Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 422 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Stay 2nd year in a Row For the second year in a row, our vacation during the July 4th week at the Virginia Beach Sheraton Oceanfront was excellent. Facilities were beautiful; we love the North Beach location (quieter) and the cabana room we stayed in was awesome. Food was excellent at both the Fusion Restaurant and Cabana’s Restaurant. Fish and chips the best at Cabana’s, and awesome pancakes and omelets every morning in Fusion. However, it is the staff at the hotel that makes it among the best Sheratons we have stayed at. Amanda at the front desk did a wonderful job pre-planning our trip before we arrived and was able to place us in a Cabana Suite for our stay. Jereny was an outgoing and very helpful bellhop. Katie at the front desk helped us extend our stay and was wonderful to us throughout our entire tip. Big kudos to Angel, whose service was excellent at Fusion every morning for breakfast, and a big thanks to Kara in the kitchen for her excellent meals and big bowls of fresh strawberries every morning. One recommendation, as I believe everyone grows from constructive criticism. On numerous occasions, only one person was at the front desk when I needed something, and I was second or third in line. However, the one front desk staffer was struggling with a customer (collocating rooms, early check-in room availability searches, etc.) and the staffer never called into the back room for assistance. I was second in line checking out and it took over six minutes as the line grew to five people waiting and the front desk staff did not call for assistance – and the staffer was clearly struggling with a guy trying to check in early and collocate rooms and bedding issues – it was a mess . However, as I was waiting, twice an individual emerged from the back room to discuss making a bunch of change for the registers, and then retreated to the back room without helping me or others in line. Not good. It does not matter is one or twenty people are in line, all attention should be directed towards your patrons – staff can obtain change at other times when the front desk is dead. I would not raise this concern except that it happened three different times on this trip on three different days with different situations – and when checking out I actually left the line and grab a staffer in a blue shirt from the lobby to come help me as I was getting tired of waiting. My one recommendation this trip is staff needs to be better trained in focusing all energies on waiting patrons, and quickly ask for assistance from other staff or management as the need arises. When on vacation, the last thing I want to do is wait. Otherwise, this trip was EXCELLENT and our family looks forward to coming down again next year in 2015 for our 3rd yearly trip in a row. We could not ask for a better place to stay, better service to be received, or better people to be helped by. Thank you VB Sheraton Oceanfront !!! July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is OK; staff could be improved Too many issues to explain in detail! The list: * The Concierge level was not at this location as it sessional * Bra left the hall of the main hotel hallway after asking staff to have it removed more than once * I was called to state that my credit card was declined even though I paid in points and left a cash security deposit * The fridge in my room had food so old in it that had freezer burn * The pool door to the street was left ajar for days over the July 4th weekend * The staff would talk about family planning in-front of my children who are young * 1/2 of the washing machines were not functioning When I spoke to management about this they only wanted to know "what could they do make my stay more special." July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July Vacation Excellent service was provided by all staff members. The hotel was very clean; especially for a beach hotel. The atmoshere is "kid friendly", but also quiet to meet the needs of all travelers. The kid's club area was very nice and provided a good location for children to play. Only area noted with an opportunity for improvement was the pool, which was too cold and the water was not as clear as it could be. Nonetheless, the pool was very attractive. Overall a very positive experience. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Rooms are wonderful as well as the Hotel. The staff was inexperienced and could use customer service training. Friendly. I would not recommend the restaurant, slow and inexperienced and not customer service oriented. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Convenient and Nice but Cust Service Needs improvement We enjoyed our 2nd year here using Starwood points. Love the convenient location and pool. Only issue was with service. We were supposed to get 20% off food at the hotel restaurant when using our starwood amex, but the discount was never given. I tried to get it fixed during checkout, but they couldn't do anything about it and said we should have told the waitress when the bill came. I think the wait staff should be better trained to look for the starwood amex and the front desk should have done something to reimburse us. Even a couple free drink tickets would have done the trick. Front desk needs to focus on better customer satisfaction. Also, the coffee pot in the room was terrible (we even asked for another to see if it would be better). Both leaked during brewing and burned my hand a couple times as I tried to clean up the mess! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right on the beach! Pleasant & helpful staff. Small Refrig & microwave in room. Great beach hotel! July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff I was very impressed with all the staff at this hotel. They were very attentative and understanding of my needs. The hotel was nicely decorated, very clean and also pet friendly. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time at Va Beach Sheraton We love staying in Va Beach and have a few hotel requirements - staying on the north end, outdoor pool facing the ocean, bar with food options at the outdoor pool, ocean front rooms and suites. The Sheraton has all those things and is really nice. We had a great stay there. As to be expected with an ocean front hotel, the food and drink are very expensive. However, for convenience, it is nice to not have to get in your car to drive anywhere for just about anything. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by conveniently located 2 areas of improvement. 1. the dogs and all that encompasses. Hair, smell and noise 2. public use space a bit too small, fitness center, outdoor bar. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Night Getaway This was a wonderful one night trip for my spouse and I. It was great that we could bring our two pugs and enjoy the trip with them as well. The hotel was very clean and I was very impressed with how courteous all of the staff were. Lee at the front desk took extra good care of my requests and was happy to assist me. The location was a very nice area on the beach which you can just walk on over to. We will definitely be back to this Sheraton on our next visit to Virginia Beach! July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Overflowing toilets from friends room from basic flush. Food service the worst I have ever seen. 35 to total of 55 minutes wait time for food that was wrong! The bar ran out of my brand of draft beer! I will never stay at this hotel again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers so much to its guests. From the moment I checked into his hotel I felt as if I was a special guest. My evening swim in the pool was so relaxing. I checked out early the next day and left with a smile remembering the relaxing time spent. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fix the AC in the meeting areas the AC was not working in the reception area on the second floor where you have these high windows looking out on the beach, that should be fixed ! room was ok, beds were the best of the entire experience, elevators slow, shower first day took 5 minutes to get hot water ! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great potential Clearly, this hotel has invested in improving rooms and has great potential. The beds are comfortable, new linens, and charming. The shower took 5 minutes to warm at 7 am on a Saturday. Unfortunately, the walls are thin and I was awakened multiple times by the room next door and people in the hallways. The staff was mixed in terms of hospitality. The first receptionist could not see that I had reserved one of my rooms for two nights. She told me she would get a manager to approve this. Instead, she helped another customer and called the manager to help that customer! I approached an assistant manager who graciously helped me. The breakfast has great variety. Some of the fruits were great and a few (pineapples and melons) were aged. Beautiful window in breakfast area with great ocean view and fantastic location on the boardwalk. Too bad the renovation of this room had poor finishing touches (wallpaper seams in middle of a post for example). Sadly, housekeeping mistook my white nightgown hung on a bathroom hook for a towel, and management has not yet contacted me about this. Overall a decent hotel for VA Beach at a premium price. We loved it because of the location for our kids. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting Stay The hotel was nice, friendly staff, nice meeting facilities, the pool and public areas were very nice. The room was a bit dated and there were problems with the plumbing in my room that the maintenance staff attempted to fix, but couldn't. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bobbyjoe Not having pens and paper set at classroom tables is my only complaint. That is a basic that all hotels have done in the past, it cheapens the appearance of the meeting room. If limited service hotels provide this I would think it would be a no brainer for a full service hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff As an SPG Gold Member, the Staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating in changing my reservation at the Westin Virginia Beach to the Sheraton Oceanfront. AND they were able to accommodate me both Friday and Saturday nights with no change or cancellation fees. I will definitely be back!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Everytime I walk through the door, something Wonderful happens!" My 7yr old said this coming in the door the second day! Our kids beds were made with their favorite stuffed animals and their blankets tucked in! Our room was just perfect, quite, clean and plenty of space. I planned our family vaca here because of how close it is to the beach, great food/service, and basically feeling like we were at an all inclusive resort! Can't wait to get back...Job well done Sheraton! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great features and staff Great hotel with awesome staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip with a beach bonus.. I have stayed at this hotel a few times, it has always been pleasant enough. This time I was able to stay during a nice summer night. Great food, great view, great service. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased this time around We have used the Sheraton Oceanfront many times in the past. It seems that they have stepped it up in the customer service area. The staff was extremely pleasant, always greeting and eager to serve. The breakfast buffet was consistently good as well as the food at the outside restaurant. We will definitely return to the Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront! June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great staff Patty and I stayed with you last week as we traveled from NY area to Raleigh; we had an incredible room and appreciated the Platinum upgrade to the cabana suite!! THANK YOU! We were especially impressed with Bekah at the front desk...she was a gtreat first impression for your facility. Also noteworthy were Samantha and Kelly at the pool bar and resturant. They were both very professional and knowledgeable about the local area. We will definately come back again for a longer stay. Best regards, Mike and Patty Milner Rear Admiral, US Public Health Service (Retired) June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation Staffs at the front desk were helpful when we checked in. We had a very relaxing stay and my wife loves the bed. Kids loved the pool and the beach. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I enjoyed my family vacation at Virginia Beach Sheraton. Our suite was very clean and staff accommodated our requests promptly whenever we needed something. I plan to come back next summer with the kids! June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Check in less than satisfactory. Check-in time not included on reservation confirmation - it should be. Was told check in is 4pm - put on early checkin list at 1:30 pm. was called by desk at 3:30 after witing in line to get that information. Room was fine. 2 young men - Valet/bellmen greeted us at first arrival in front - full of helpful info. Two real Sheraton assets - best welcome I have had in a long time - if only they had known about wait for check-in. Good clean property - food for Va. State Bar 50 year Brunch was excellent. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and Hotel! Highly recommended This hotel has done a great renovation and improvement. I was pleased with my stay years ago and now was really really great! The staff were wonderful. From the front desk, I wish I could remember her name, the lady who checked us in... she even helped us set up the roll away bed. The female servers for 2 consecutive mornings when we had breakfast were amazing and top notch service. Overall, great stay and would highly recommend. Congratulations to all staff. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Staff wonderful, rooms recently updated, clean and beautiful. On the 2nd floor overlooking ocean and pool, still quiet at night even though sand soccer games kids were running around loudly early on. The only complaint we have is the sheets, while soft and beautiful, make a lot of noise when you move. Really, they crinkle and make a sound when you move. Bad. But we had a great night, would highly recommend. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel The hotel exceeded my expectations and the staff was excellent. June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement I was expecting better service overall. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! Wonderful experience! Very pleasant staff and the most comfortable bed ever :) June 7, 2014
  • 2016-02-07 T05:55:28.912-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_422, tr_422
  • loc_en_US, sid_814, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>