Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 378 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service I've been SPG Member for 8 years now. I'm also a Platinum Member. Whenever I travel to Washington D.C., I prefer staying at the Sheraton Pentagon City because of their outstanding customer service. Mr. CY the front desk supervisor has always made sure myself and my in-coming guests receive excellent customer service . As a SPG Platinum Member my expectations are met each and every stay. Thank you Mr. Cy. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised We stayed here in May for a business trip and when we were presented with another business trip in DC we knew where we wanted to stay. The staff is great-above and beyond. We know that you are in the process of renovating but our bathroom had mildew all over the grouting and the floors were dirty to touch. When we checked in at nine pm, there were still dirty dishes sitting outside our door ( they were still there when we checked out). The floors were so dirty and stained that I felt dirty the entire time I was in the room. The bed was very comfortable The pool was so dirty and mildewy - when was the last time that the area was inspected? When we were there there were no towels, and I asked the life guard to pls call down and get some sent up-he did but an hour later, when we left they still hadn't arrived (?!?!). Overall we were so disappointed. I couldn't wait to get home to shower, because I felt so dirty showering in our room. I wonder if your corporate office knows just HOW bad this hotel is looking....I would be embarrassed if I worked in this hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check Hotel's Schedule before booking Our first night was not too great. There was a workshop going on with a bunch of young adults/teenagers and they kept us up! They were screaming and talking very loudly in the hallways. Just hanging out like it was a dorm. I called downstairs twice and was told someone would come up and take care of it. Didn't happen. We had just driven HOURS and were tired. No rest that night. They left the next day, THANK GOD, but it really bothered me that a hotel this nice would allow these children to run wild. My husband was not happy not having a microwave nor refrigerator in the room. I would have given you ALL five stars but that first night was just ridiculous! Being vets, it was nice having the Marine Exchange within walking distance. The shuttle service was great! Thank you. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel Requires Corporate Attention The room # 600 had filthy dirty carpet. This carpet smelled and created a perception that the room was unclean. There were not enough hangers in the cloaset to handle the cloths of two individuals. As an SPG member I should not have had to pay for internet service. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible restaurant wait staff Wait staff was rude and condecending towards me and my associates. Did not feel welcome by them. Example: I asked for eggs benedict for breakfast at 7:00 am. The waitress told me that I could not get them because they were not making eggs at that time. Bewildered, I chose to take the breakfast buffet instead, given the unavailability of eggs. When I finished my breakfast, she came to my table with eggs benedict. She then asked me to take the eggs benedict. I set the plate aside, when she returned and chastised me for not eating the eggs benedict for which I could not eat. This was one of many irregularities from the wait staff. I would not return to this hotel because of them. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice weekend place We go to visit our daughter nearby. We always get great service and the rooms are clean and priced very respectably. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Very Helpful The best part of our stay is that when we did encounter a few hiccups, the staff went above and beyond my expectations to rectify the situation. From housekeeping to front desk staff, all were very accommodating. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel There is a very nice pool on the 16th floor with a great view of the nations capital - U.S.A. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Jacqueline front staff clerk was very nice and corteous . We will definetely stay at this hotel again loved the decor. Rugs in the 12th floor in Room 1214 could use some deep cleaning other than that everything was great! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Washington, DC The hotel front desk staff was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly! All of my questions were answered very thoroughly. The shuttles were timely and comfortable. The free airport shuttle was a tremendous bonus because I was only using public transportation while in DC. The room had plenty of space and was comfortable. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Left at airport, forced to take a cab Let me first start by stating, I am a loyal SPG member and patron. But this time, my experience was less than average. My coworker and I were waiting for the shuttle for 30 minutes after arriving in D.C. It eventually showed up and stopped on the farthest lane from the crosswalk. It did not open the doors knowing there were many passengers waiting to get to the hotel. The driver drove to the next stop and did not pick up anyone. The shuttle was empty. We tried to catch the driver but they sped off. We eventually had to take a taxi cab to the hotel, costing us over $20.00. It was a poor experience, especially after traveling for a day and wanting to relax in the hotel room. The staff were not very appreciative when we arrived and were very confused with our issue at the airport. They said they would look into it. Rooms were okay..the bathroom was a little dirty when arriving. Great price for the hotel. We will most likely not stay at this SGP property again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hospitality The help staff with our reception and banquet were outstanding. They (staff) worked well at getting our needs met. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location with Amazing Staff Very attentive and hotel staff; hotel was very busy during my stay but the facilities were well-maintained. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Butz - RAJIT Our wedding party had a mix up while checking in and ended up getting put in wrong rooms. It was totally our fault due to having the same names on room reservations. I wanted to personally point out one of your employees, RAJIT, who worked so patiently with my grandmother. His professionalism through the entire mix up was refreshing. You have an outstanding employee in RAJIT. Jonathan Butz July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Accommodations comroftable room with excellent air conditioning. However, the carpet was dirty and stained. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at Sheraton Pentagon City The Sheraton Pentagon City has one perk no one else in Washington has; Ranjit is the best Guest Services person I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. This stay was the best because of Ranjit. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room had a outstanding view of DC. The atmosphere inside main lobby was very appealing and comfortable. Front desk and housekeeping personnel were excellent. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was Not fully accomodated I was not accommodated like other family members for the Williams' Family Reunion! Other family members informed me that they had called in after the appointed date and was given the family rate! I was charged $151.00 per nite, I stayed 2 nites! I just feel if you gave the rate to 1, you should have given it to all! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service disappointing I was very disappointed in the customer service. I have never written a bad review until now. There were two people who were wonderful but the rest were very...My room had several issues (no hot water for 2 had no signal for a day and a half)...bartender was rude and offensive... July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a great place to stay. The bed was comfortable. And it's quite. Staff is very courteous. Overall I will come back again if I'm in the DC area. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming and Wonderful Hotel! We felt a warm welcome from everyone at this hotel - from the front desk greeting, staff around the hotel, the ladies in the 14th floor "club" and housekeeping, everyone was always friendly and helpful with a warm "hello". Our bed was extremely comfortable with plenty of pillows and a wonderfully soft comfortor. The room was very clean and the Arlington view was great in the mornings because sunrise did not greet us with a bright smile. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a relaxing and enjoyable visit to the DC area. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Front Desk needs work Had a great stay except for the checkout. Being that these were my departing experiences, they are what sticks in my head for this review. Overall, great hotel, location, facilities, room, (view was a bit rough), but all in all great...except for the Front Desk Manager. I had been told 3X prior (two times on the phone, and another at checkin) that my breakfast was included in my rate, and when there was a complication when my food bill came, the manager in a very rude manner told me I had to pay. He then simply went on to berate another customer in front of many others waiting to check out. The rest of the staff under this manager also lacked the empowerment to make any decisions, which was probably half the issue as well. Yes, my issue is simply over $20, but I wanted to alert you to a bigger issue with your morning check out staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel; terrible satellite TV We were in Arlington for my father's funeral at Arlington National Cemetery. Staying at the Sheraton Pentagon, with being so close to both the airport and the Cemetery, made the travel plans stress-free. The food was excellent and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is their use of satellite TV that went out completely on Wednesday night due to an electrical storm, right in the climax to a mystery show; we never did find out who-did-it! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was perfect! The bed and pillows were so comfortable, staff was awesome and the bathroom was clean and spacious. I have not one bad thing to say! June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Untreated Front desk employees There was another event with many high school students coming. I was trying to ask a question while I had already checked in. Yet, I had to wait in the line for a long time before the simple question could be answered. There was SPG line, but they did not use it. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is situated in the perfect location. We had a wonderful experience and will definitely recommend it to others. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is great The hotel is very nice and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Views Great views at night from the "city view" room. Good condition for the most part. Limited on the restaurant food options but really pleasant staff June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirtee carpet Room 612...carpet is dirty and stained in many places...upon checkout I mentioned same to staff, my observation was not even acknowledged...scratched & outdated furnishings may not sell @ the garage sale June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service, old musty room It started with check-in where the front desk appeared overwhelmed and unfamiliar with even the basics. Same issues when I went to check out. room was musty had sour odor, bath area was way too small. Food choices were extremely limited. June 23, 2014
  • 2015-11-24 T07:00:48.023-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_378, tr_378
  • loc_en_US, sid_829, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>