Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2307 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvement needed Certainly the position of this Property is outstanding and the staff in particular Tomas in the Club Lounge, who does go the extra mile. However for the Platinum Preferred Guest quite mediocre. The Club lounge area itself is fabulous, but probably the worst 'complimentary' breakfast I have ever had. So much so, that after two mornings of Oatmeal and a Danish, we paid to go to a restaurant very close by where there was variety and multiple fruit options. In addition, in the evening, one does tire of crudites and the same trio of dips every evening. Alcohol is not gratis, as in all other Sheraton Clubs we have frequented .And the cost of alcohol in the Club is outrageous. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum Status? I liked the hotel overall and the location was excellent. My main concern is just the overall rewards program. I was a Platinum Member but there was truly no benefit of being a Platinum Member. In my opinion, there is no difference between Gold to Platinum. I'll probably try another reward program from another hotel. Why spend money to achieve Platinum status when really there are no benefits? January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Messed up room I am Starwood Platinim and used my points and suite upgrades. I was specific we needed tow beds both when booking the room and on check in. We got a room with one bed and no pull out couch as promised and at 11pm had to move rooms and then were moved again th following day. The final room was great, but this should not have happened, why not give us the promised room at check in? The VIP coordinator saved the day as did Joy at the front desk. The rest of the front desk staff were terrible, rude and uninterested. January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite up to standard The best feature of this hotel was the bed. Magnificent! The bathroom was too small the shower only just good enough. Couldnt get wi fi. Wasnt luxurious enough for what they charged. Asked the staff on ticket sales for a map they made me queue at the concierge counter for half an hour when it would have taken them 1 minute to get me one! January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay Rooms are small but comfortable. Club room Ned's to be updated with better snacks. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guests are the Number One Priority I come to New York at least two or three times a year and the Sheraton is always the best in every way possible. This year my husband, 11 year old grandson and I arrived at 8:30 am on New Years Day. My husband had come down with the flu and was feeling very ill. I spoke with Alex, and he immediately was able to get us a room, The next day, the concierge, upon finding out that it was my grandson's birthday, sent a beautifully written note with a nice plate of cookies to our room in honor of his birthday.Then later in the day when my grandson was working on a model and lost a small part, a maintenance man came with a flashlight, got on his hands and knees and found the part. Guests at the Sheraton are always the number one priority. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Greaat Location The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel is an ideally located New York City hotel within a few short blocks of Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Radio City Music Hall, Carnegie Deli, Central Park and the Theatre District. The facility has been fully renovated and is up to date. We were two adults and two teen-aged children in a club-level room with two double-beds which surprisingly accommodated the four of us and all our luggage (winter wear sweaters and jackets included)…the room would have been a bit more comfortable without the table/2 chairs and adding two queen size beds instead. The Club Lounge was a nice retreat with complimentary continental breakfast and Hors D Oeuvres’ in the evening. The morning lounge attendant, was cordial and attentive to our breakfast needs. He went out of his way to ensure tables were cleared and available for all guests. We had two minor issues. A few weeks before arrival I left a voice-mail message with the concierge and nobody returned my call. And upon arrival the bathroom had some hair on the shower walls and in the soap dish. Overall we had an enjoyable stay at this Sheraton Hotel and would return again in the future. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't eat at this Sharaton The front desk staff & maid service was excellent. Hotel does not have any formal dining and tried to pull it off for New Years. The food was horrible (tasted like some sort of frozen packaged warmed up) couldn't even make a vodka tonic correctly. The food service staff was rude and had the nerve to build in a 15% gratuity for a table of 4. Unbelievable a hotel in midtown Manhatten doesn't have a decent restaurant. Thumbs down. January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a holiday hotel This is a business hotel and not geared up for people on holidays. They obviously take care of people who stay at the hotel a lot but for everyone else don't expect anything special - even if you are a platinum SPG member. I was told at check in at any point in time there are about 400 platinum SPG members staying at the hotel therefore upgrades are only for their most important guests. I don't understand if you consistently have 400 Platinum SPG guests in your hotel, why would you "renovate" your lounge to accommodate 60-70 people seated. Needless to say he wait for a seat at breakfast as up to half an hour. After being treated like a second class citizen on check in the front desk attendant failed to inform me that the fitness centre is pay to enter, which is ridiculous. January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many people-not enough staff Most crowded Sheraton I've even seen! HUGE lines for check in and only two people at the desk, Gold/Plat. line preferred better but very slow employees. Phone contact was better and more reliable, but only slightly. If you're going to have a hotel this crowded, please hire enough people to accommodate it. Lobby was more crowded than Times Square! Club level breakfast was jammed--no place to sit and a mad house. Bathroom reeked of mold in 1st room. Staff (when I finally reached them) gladly moved us. 2nd room better. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Wonderful! Perfect location! Wonderful staff! Loved the setting and cleanliness. Room was very modern. Debbie at the front desk was awesome! She not only checked us in, but made us feel welcome to the city and took the time to give us pointers on NYC and the ball drop that we were there to see. Loved her!!! January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NYE The only complaint I have regarding this hotel is that the shower didn't have good pressure and the water took a while to heat up. Also, the room was a little old but that was fine because we had our dog with us. The hotel itself is in a great location. We enjoyed our stay here during NYE! January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Years Eve Time Square This hotel was at full capasity so the staff was very over loaded. The staff i restaurant for the dinner package was confused and we were told 3 different things as to what the package included. The hotel cleaning staff through out my bag of gifts & ran out of coffee for the room. Staff was friendly but too stressed and unorganized everywhere. I would not stay there again. Rooms are very small. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYE in NYC The Sheraton Times Square was a wonderful experience for me and my family. We arrived at the hotel prior to the normal check-in time, and quickly received a room with no hassle or questions whatsoever. The rooms are newly renovated with really comfortable beds, and the room was very clean. We called for housekeeping on a couple of occasions, and they were at our door within 10 minutes each time. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. I have been to NYC for the past 5 years, and I have never received the service that I received at the Sheraton. And the location is perfect. In Times Square, but not right in the middle of the crowds. So many things within walking distance. I will definitely be back. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Stay From the minute we walked into the hotel everything was perfect. The front desk people were great and remember us from our last trip to New York. The club level facility is the best in New York. Again the staff saw my daughter and came right up to her and asked if she needed anything. Muhammad is just the best. Every morning he had what we like to eat ready for us. Muhammad should get a raise. The health club was very clean with great equipment and staff was so nice. We come to New York 7 times a year and the Sheraton is just great January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service is sorely lacking While the location can't be beat, I will never stay at this hotel again. NYC is one of our frequent destinations, and we have told others to avoid this hotel. Front desk staff was rude and unhelpful. Check in time was 4pm, and we didn't get a room until 9pm. They offered to pay for our parking for 3 days as part of the compensation for having to wait. When the time came to pay for the parking, they didn't do so and only paid for one day. But instead of giving us the voucher right then, told us we didn't need one. When we tried to get our car, they wanted paid and told us we needed a voucher. So we had to stand in line AGAIN to get it. Bottom line, it's not worth it to here and I won't. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is noisy and uncomfortable We have always stayed at the Sheraton Hotels on our travels and have had wonderful experiences at your hotels in Seattle, Bellevue, and other locations. When we decided to take a trip to New York, it was a given that we would stay at the Sheraton. Unfortunately, the room was incredibly noisy. In fact, you could hear the conversations of other guests in the rooms next to us as if you were in the same room with them! January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Although looks updated, service and cleanliness lacking I stayed here at a group rate for a conference. Although the hotel and room were nicely updated, the smell of something moldy in the bathroom was overwhelming. As NYC goes this is in a great location, with no free gym (like most NYC hotels), free wifi in the lobby causes and overly crowded lobby, but free is unheard of in NYC so it was a nice touch. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by "Guest Services" could use some training! The hotel was nice, the room was ok. The room staff (maids) were great. They went out of their way to make us comfortable and they were VERY friendly. Called the front desk about LOTs of hallway noise, they sent me to guest services. The response? "what do you want me to do about it?" Get these folks some training! Or fire the rude ones! (12/23/12 @ 3:00 am in the morning-That person should be fired!) January 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing in every way People lying on the floor in the lobby, could never get the concierge on the phone and they would never call back, waited in line sometimes for 30 minutes to talk to them, room service was poor, hotel seemed dirty. I won't go on. So frustrating for a Sheraton property. I was told that it was the busiest time of the year. Why wouldn't you staff up it that was true? Also, it's not in the best part of town. January 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check-in Nightmare We stayed at the New York Sheraton over the holidays and had a less than stellar experience. We arrived early and were graciously allowed to check-in to one of our two rooms early. At the check-in, we were informed to come back at 3:00 PM to check-in for the second room (the kids room.) We had asked that we either be given 2 rooms that were on the same floor, or two rooms with two double beds, (knowing that adjacent or connecting rooms cannot both be doubles). The room wasn't ready when we returned at 3:00 PM. We were told to come back at 5:00 PM, but the room still wasn't ready. We were then told to come back at 8:00 PM, but the room still wasn't ready. Again, we were told to come back at 9:00 PM, and the room still wasn't ready - and that it was a flight crew room which was why it wasn't ready? At 10:00 PM, we just asked for any room in the hotel as the kids needed to get to bed, (they were sleeping on the lobby floor in the NYC Sheraton). It took another 30 minutes to get a room, which was on a separate floor from us (their parents). Also, once we arrived, we asked to use the internet and were told that the name on the registration didn't match the name on the account… (it did match but there was a problem with their internet). We were then told that there was a problem with the internet and that we needed a special pass code… it didn't work either… we gave up on the internet. Make no mistake, the staff was always very nice, very empathetic and very pleasant. I typically love the hotel and usually have a great experience at the hotel. As a 12-year Platinum Preferred guest, this is one of the first disappointing experiences I have had with Starwood. I will continue to stay at this hotel but was very disappointed with the most recent experience. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just A Little Customer Service.... Great Location to Take In NYC...The wife and I stayed 6 nights with 5 kids ages 14-20. Paying the extra money to get access to the Lounge Area sounded good. And for the most part it was a good idea, except for when the hot chocolate machine went down. I complained to a couple of suits that worked at the hotel but the machine only worked about 20% of the time that we were there. It seemed like the staff would acknowledge the problem just hoping that this Texas family would move on or just leave town, instead of addressing the issue. How hard can it be to fix a little coffee/hot chocolate "Starbucks" machine??? December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect, perfect, perfect This hotel is a perect basis for enjoying a visit New York. Everything you need is within range and the spectaculair view of the clubroom is one of the best you can experience. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best possible location I strongly recommend this hotel as one of the prime best location in time square. It is just a few blocks from time square as well as from Central Park. Don't be confused by other's description this is the one. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvements payed off! Nice job redoing hotel rooms. Made use out of the club lounge, but found it much to crowded, almost uncomfortable except during off hours. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay! My wife and I have stayed at this Hotel a few times now and it's been a pleasant experience every time. They have renovated the hotel recently and the rooms overall look good. We stayed on the 38th floor with a king bed. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. They have free wireless and a Starbucks available in the lobby. The hotel is located in a great area, Times Square is very close, Broadway shows are a block away, there are plenty of bars and restaurants in the immediate area. It is a great place to stay, especially if you are looking to have a night out and not have to walk far to have some fun. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay at the Sheraton hotels As always a shearaton hotel which I know from experience never fails me.nice spacious rooms very clean hotels.90% of the staff are helpful.only downfall is wifi in rooms you are charged for whereas its free in the lobby's,it would be nice to have it free in the rooms. December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton New York Times Hotel This hotel did not meet my requirements because of the unfriendliness of the check in staff. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great place to stay Our room was great and the hotel location is great, near everything. All the main things to see in the city at this time of the year within 4 to 6 blocks. Only had to take the subway to 911 memo. Thanks for making our holiday visit to the Big Apple great. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms better than standard of the lobby The room was very good and the staff (especially security) very attentive to my needs and helpful. Main entrance, admitting to the hotel lobby is somehow discouraging, given the huge traffic of people; open doors do not keep a good temperature inside. Lobby lacked in "coziness" to a tired and sick (as I was) foreign traveler. December 27, 2012
  • 2015-05-03T18:38:59.279-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-55, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2307, tr_2307
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 53 54 55 56 57 ... 78 next>>