Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2286 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my favorite Sheraton This hotel is not the best Sheraton around. The rooms are small, the staff is unfriendly, the maids failed to bring enough towels, even after we requested additional towels, our toilet didn't work properly and there was a bug in the room. July 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by COLD WATER Was given a handicapped room when reservation was guaranteed for a king. Room was clean but queen bed. Cold water in the shower and sink. Place looks very nice but isn't. Will choose other Starwood properties on my upcoming visits to NYC. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and excellent customer service The Sheraton Times Square hotel is in an excellent location. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and the staff exceptional. The staff at the hotel went out of their way to be friendly and took extra steps to help this business traveler out. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location The only issue I had was a miscommunication in regards to our late check out as a SPG member.Housekeeping wanted us out to clean the room and even had a supervisor tell us it was time to check out. The 3:00 check out was in the computer. October 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than ideal Small room. Construction and noise until 1AM just outside my window. Small fitness area, crowded and only available for an extra fee (with a room rate of nearly $400/d that was a bit much). Also: no free WiFi for that price. Poor value. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This was a new experience get-a-way for our relationship. The opportunity to stay at the Sheraton was something we've never experienced before and it, by far, exceeded expectations. Our stay helped solidify how great it is to visit NYC! September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great Sheraton Rooms are very noisy, you can clearly hear guests/staff in the hallway. Room was not clean upon check-in. $10 fee to use the fitness center. Also, staff seemed pretty disengaged/didn't recognize SPG status almost at all. Rooms are tiny. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel was very lavish and a in a great location. The entrance was very posh and the rooms were very nice. The beds were incredible and extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel and most certainly stay another time. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience at the Sheraton We had a great stay at the Sheraton New York. Our room had an amazing view of Central Park which is within walking distance. Hotel is also close to shopping and Times Square - great central location. Enjoyed the renovated , clean room. July 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Late check out The hotel did not consider my request which I made at the time of reservation for late check out. In addition they charge $3.25 per piece for storing the suitcases. This is really not good at all considering the high rate for the room. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buffet Breakfast I love staying here but frankly the over-priced breakfast buffet was a disappointment. For the cost it is limited and the eggs were cold and the bacon had been out a long time. Would have been best to go outside hotel for a fresh meal. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely remodeled rooms Hadn't stayed for a few years. Rooms are nicely remodeled, esp. bathroom. For the most part, friendly staff. Front desk continues to be slow with no acknowledgement or apology when one has waited over 5 minutes, even in Preferred line. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Time in times Square Great 5 days at the Sheraton. Staff met all needs. Busy hotel makes it the place to be. The lounge on the 44th floor tops off a great day.Very well priced and excellent location. Less than 5 mins and you are everywhere you want to be. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful service a wonderful reservationist Alex Olpindo, so considerate of all your needs and polite and respectful to your needs. Covered all upon check in. Pleasant man..... August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay at Sheraton on 7th Ave. Check in was easy--I was able to get into the quicker SPG line. Otherwise, it was a long line and not moving quickly. Room was fine--bathroom was basically clean, but is already showing signs of aging after the recent big renovation. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and very good rooms First stay in New York in a "big" hotel and was very much delighted of everything. Staff at the reception has a great attitude and superb service. They made my stay so much better with the way they treated and responded to my needs. November 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff needs training in customer service From the beginning to the end of our stay, the staff (except for one person) was not welcoming, helpful, or a good representative of this hotel. It would appear that you don't really want people to return to your hotel in the future. December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Oversold hotel was oversold, I ended up in a room type that I didn't reserve. No acknowledgment at check-in that I had SPG status (SPG line ended up being used by all guests, took a long time to check in). Two lightbulbs in the room were out. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel My girlfriend an I enjoyed the hotel. The ubication is excellent, only 2 blocks away from Times Square. We loved the room. It was very confortable and modern. We had a little problem with the elevator, but the staff solve it quickly. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay My wife & I stayed for 5 days -- the rooms and staff were excellent. The location is good too - walking distance to most everything, but not as busy as Times Square. Check-in with Rirani was a pleasure - she solved our problems! April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Week in New York Enjoyed our stay, location was excellent, staff were very helpful and would recommend to fellow travellers. Would like to have seen a hot tub or pool, especially after a long day of sight seeing and walking ( you will get sore feet) May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs better housekeeping and meal choices Unfortunately, we had too many problems with room cleanliness. Housekeeping staff was abrupt when I tried to address the concerns. The concierge breakfast and evening snacks have been greatly reduced and we were very disappointed. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delightful I was hesitant after reading the reviews but I went ahead due to proximity of hotel to Ziegfled theater. We were given a room on the 50th floor with 2 queen beds I requested and check in was a breeze. will definitely go back here! August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my expectations As much as I love New York, I always expect a bit of attitude at the hotels. The Sheraton was so wonderful, people were friendly and overly accommodating. I thought I was in Iowa! I'd stay there again. The manager, Alex, is a gem! July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location We love this hotel for few reasons... The staff is very nice and accommodating. The location is fantastic, close to Time Square and theaters. Has a club lounge that adds to our comfort. Rooms and showers with new and great design. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Club Lounge a Nice Surprise This was my first visit to this Sheraton. The lounge at the end of the hall with breakfast and cocktail food items, beverages available all day, and access to computers was a nice surprise and made staying here a great experience. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! This hotel was very clean with a spacious bedroom. The location was perfect - walking distance to Central Park, Rockefeller Center and Times Square. I am so glad that we chose this location for a mother/daughter weekend get-away. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much improved I had avioded this Sheraton for years because of the cheap furnishings and overall inadequacy of the rooms. At long last they've had a meaningful renovation and added comfort and eye appeal. I'd recommend now and will return. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 60th birthday stay my wife & i have just spent 8 nights at the sheraton to celebrate my 60th birthday.hotel was just perfect,location,comfort & service was exceptional.we will definately stay at this hotel again.thanks to everyone at the sheraton. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, very nice room This hotel has a great location - close to Times Square but not so close that it is super-noisy. Room was spacious for NYC and very clean. The hotel has obviously gone through a recent renovation and the room is very tasteful. October 17, 2012
  • 2015-03-27T17:45:54.790-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-56, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2286, tr_2286
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 54 55 56 57 58 ... 77 next>>