Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

  • 155 Moo 2, Nong Thale,
  • Muang
  • Krabi,
  • 81000
  • Thaïlande
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les enfants âgés de plus de 12 ans étant considérés comme des adultes, l'hôtel peut charger leur présence dans la chambre au tarif d'une personne adulte supplémentaire. Les enfants âgés de 12 ans et moins bénéficient de réductions au buffet et peuvent séjourner dans la chambre de leurs parents en utilisant la literie existante.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés de 18 ans minimum.

Rated 4,3 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet Othevise met our expectations, but all pool and other activities required visitors active request (although activities were listed on a daily activities schedule)- the staff did not collect/call people for those. On contrary, they seemed to be happy if no-one showed up, so we (family of 3 teens) felt almost guilty for requesting water polo etc 5 janvier 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location This Sheraton has a great location although slightly isolated if you want a buzzing night life and night clubs. Ao Nang is about 15 mins away by courtesy bus although they do charge. Krabi is 45 mins away and a higher charge. Fantastic pools, a good 25m long and a great beach location. Plenty of shade to avoid the sun if you need to. Also has a good gym. Breakfast was pretty good and the rooms were large and well equipped. The only faults were: The bathroom was looking pretty tired with mildew and the wifi is expensive. For a 5 star hotel these should not be problems. The other 5 star hotels we stayed at didn't charge. 1 janvier 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in good location The Sheraton is excellent in many ways. The room was large and bathroom very clean and modern, with a bath and shower. The breakfast was disappointing. The egg station is not very organised and table and chairs need updating. 29 décembre 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel nice hotel, wonderful area, great beach!!! things to improve: . room cleaning (3 of 9 days was bad) . service at the beach area . prices in the 3 restaurants too high 23 décembre 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Holidays Thank you for wonderful relaxing and modern holidays in a beautiful beach area. 13 décembre 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time in Sheraton Krabi This is the first time I stayed at Sheraton Krabi. All in all, service & food are in the standard except for Sheraton member club's room. Plenty of food & snacks were provided but the amount & variety are not much compared to other hotels. Room is quite small & room making wasn't clean 9 décembre 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Room Stayed for 3d/2n. Rooms were awesome as we checked in two different room i.e. the deluxe club and premier club room which was twice bigger with jacuzzi. So beautiful room, spacious and clean! The only thing we were uncomfortable as the food mostly non halal food. Pls. try to improve this as at Krabi halal raw materials are easy to get. However we really enjoy our stay and will come back soon. 6 décembre 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel - far away from town This is a solid hotel. The property is nice and it's right on the beach. It's in a somewhat isolated area that is a 15-20 minute ride to town. ROOMS: I was upgraded to a Premium Sea Facing room. It's a decent size room with nice bed and OK pillows. It is not well appointed but has a small couch and a work desk with outlets. It really could do with a refurbishment. Unfortunately while it has a closet with hangars, there are no dressers where you can put your clothes. There is a nice balcony overlooking the grounds as well. BATHROOM: The bathroom is an open concept bathroom, but you can close it off if you'd like. Lends more space to the room. There is a separate tub/shower and an excellent shaving mirror and hair dryer. However the lighting could be improved. The bathroom was much nicer than the room (as though it had been refurbished while the room had not). FACILITIES: They have beautiful large 2 pools with super comfy seating, but sadly both are kid friendly. I think they should make one adults only. They also have many beach chairs on the beach (no struggling to find a chair at his property). They also offer fluffy warm towels. They have a tennis court, volleyball court, nice gym, kayaking, muay thai classes, and a variety of restaurants. Lots to do for your holiday here. The signage on the property is poor and the property map they give you is ridiculous. It has each building numbered - but no key to tell you what each number means! It is very hard to find your way around - and you spend quite some time going in the wrong direction for the first few days. There are 4-5 inexpensive restaurants and a 7/11 just outside the entrance to the property in case you want some variety. They offer a shuttle to town about 5 times per day, but charge 200 THB each way. For a hotel so far from town, I do not like when they charge for this. It feels like they nickel and dime us. Just include this in the rate - and provide the shuttle for free. SERVICE: The service at this property is mixed. Everyone is super friendly and that's a big plus. However, they need more staff during peak periods. I had to wait during check out because they only had 1 woman working at 11am. At a prime checkout time like that, 1 person working is unacceptable. As well, I was made to wait to be seated almost every day at breakfast. If you want us to wait, you must hire more staff to be at the ready to seat us. I also had trouble finding staff to assist getting a taxi. Sometimes staff are at the ready, other times no one is to be found. Finally the staff at the gym are too stern. They watch you at every turn and even made me go back to my room before using the facility as I wasn't dressed properly (apparently flip flops aren't going to cut it). PLATINUM RECOGNITION: Platinum recognition at this property is excellent. 1- Upgraded to the best room available (there aren't many suites at this property, so if you want one use your SNA's). 2- Happy hour provided from 5-7pm in the club lounge or Makati restaurant on the beach. Includes hors d'oeuvre. (would prefer happy hour was 5:30-7:30, rather than so early). 3- Four bottles of free water daily. 4- Free fast Internet. 5- Free breakfast at Mangosteens restaurant or in the club lounge. The spread is decent, and includes omelet station, fresh fruits, salads, hot items, and juices. 6- A welcome treat in your room and letter. 7- Platinum checkin in the lounge. 8- A 15% discount on food at the restaurants. This is how a property should treat Platinums. Other properties should take note. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this property. It was much further from Ao Nang than I thought however. If they can fix their staffing levels and offer a free shuttle at more convenient times, I'd give them a better rating next time. 4 décembre 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, relaxed hotel We came to this resort hotel on recommendation from some friends. We had a good, relaxed stay. Service was very good. Rooms are renovated but are already showing wear and tear. We found the hotel building quite run down. The buggies taking us back and forth were superb and forever obliging. The Mandara spa is what I would come back to this hotel for, it was amazing. Breakfast was boring but I would like to mention Joaquim and Hadeesa who gave us excellent service. Rooms were cleaned but not very well, and the four days we were there the bathroom amenities were not replenished. All in all I would recommend this hotel but there is room for improvement. 5 novembre 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Heaven on earth I really love Sheraton Krabi. It is like a heaven on earth. Beautiful beaches. However the huge area also make us need to walk for quite some distance to get to the beach, pool, restaurant etc. Another bad experience from my partners at the breakfast area is one of the plate he took wasn't cleaned. There is some jam or source stick at the bottom of the plate. However I think this is a single case. I am missing the day I had at Sheraton Krabi now. 12 août 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not very satisfied Great service, but some staff members not kind for everybody. The bed is also with a grave 12 août 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Krabi Experience I visited Krabi last week with family & friends and our stay at Sheration Krabi left a lasting experience. The rooms were spacious and clean, staff courteous and we got access to Sheraton Club which was wonderful. I thought the SPA was bit on the expensive side 7 août 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach hotel Staffs were very nice. The beach was beautiful. Great quite location. The food wasn't that great, not many choice and taste wasn't as good as expect 28 juillet 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value Booked the hotel a few months ago, check in was smooth in the lounge, went for lunch in their Italian restaurant and found the food is very average so I never go there for another meal during my stay, the Magosteen restaurant which serve breakfast and international food is much more better, generally the services and staffs in the hotel is good. We got room upgrade to their standard suite thanks to Ms. Penappa, the room is big and modern, huge bath tub and my kids like it the most. Lounge serve good selection of drinks but food will be limited, staffs in the lounge is great, Ms. Saroh was very freindly and cheerful person. The pools in the hotel are big and with great sea view, beach is clean with soft sands. Kids club might need some upgrade. Generally it is a enjoyable family trip for me. 24 juillet 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We enjoyed our two night stay here. The staff were exceptional and very accommodating. It made for a very pleasant stay. 7 juillet 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY GOOD HOTEL GOOD RESPONSE WHEN I CALLED TO GUEST SERVICE. VERY TASTY BREAKFAST. ROOM FACILITIES ARE ALL NEW AND COMFORTABLE. 21 juin 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serenity, scenic, superb service. The most romantic, peaceful & luxurious place. With an awesome service and special care for the honeymooning couple. Perfect setting to discover each other. 11 juin 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service, facilities need looking into Staff was good but there were multiple power failures throughout my stay. TV signals were bad as it was intermittent and wireless coverage was poor as it was obvious that there wasn't an access point in every room 26 mai 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An oasis of peace and beauty. Every need was met with smiling faces and efficiency. Fabulous location with beautiful grounds and beach. Golf buggies available to take you around where and when required. Delicious and varied breakfast available. We had a deluxe sea facing room which was lovely. 28 avril 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel & Nice service The club manager "Miss Pranee" was very friendly and carefully make us a pleasure experience in Sheraton Krabi. We had a lovely holiday!!! 15 avril 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thoroughly enjoyable 10 days The family (5 adults) just arrived home from spending 10 days at the Sheration Krabi and all agreed it was a lovely place to stay and we were sorry to leave. The setting is magnificent, away from the hustle and bustle of Krabi and Ao Nang but close enough to attractions and shopping if that's what you are after. The hotel grounds were very relaxing with the large lawn area and shady trees between the pools and the beach making a very spacious area for sunbathing and relaxing. We never felt that it was too crowded even at busy times round the pool. We upgraded to the Club rooms which was a very good deal and we took full advantage of the cocktails on offer in the evening. We alternated breakfast between the Club Lounge and the Mangosteen restaurant - the former was quiet while the latter offered a much wider choice of breakfast buffet, Excellent. I'm sure the animal shaped pancakes were a hit with the kids - even my grown up kids enjoyed them! If I had to be picky I would say the rooms were comfortable but could do with more drawer space - just two is just not enough. In places I thought the walkways could do with a lick of paint or varnish - the punishing effect of the heat and sun no doubt. But my major criticism, and one voiced by so many others is the pricing in the restaurants. You can avail yourself of many places to eat just outside the hotel for about 20% of the price which of the hotel restaurants which meant they are typically empty and lacking in atmosphere. We also found the price of pool snacks and cocktails quite expensive, perhaps not so much in comparison with international prices but defnitiely compared to the prices in the surrounding area. In my view the hotel management need to review their pricing. However, we are seasoned SPG members and wouldn't hesistate to recommend the hotel even for an extended stay. 10 avril 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by March 2013', Krabi Beach Resort... Great location, lovely grounds and very pleasant staff, although we felt that the pricing structure could do with an overhaul. We also felt the various 'happy hour' and 'SPG' offers needed to be clearer. We bought a number of drinks during the so-called 'happy hour' only to find out that this applied to very specific drinks, which we found extremely annoying. Equally the 'SPG' benefits only applied to certain areas, and again after ordering drinks and food at both the Pool side and Martini's restaurants we were told that the discounts did not apply... Again this was extremely annoying and we soon realised why people did not choose to eat in the Sheraton Restaurants. We used the Italian restaurant on 4 occasions and the Thai restaurant only once. Whilst the food was of decent quality the atmosphere was lacking. There was also a lack of entertainment on the evening.... Due to the comparatively high and confusing pricing (in comparison to the external options) there was a mass exodus from the Sheraton around 6pm to 8pm as the vast majority sought food and drinks elsewhere. We tried on one occasion to use the Tennis facilities but were levied with a charge of around £15 for the privilege. We have never had to pay for such facilities at other 5 star resorts. It just leaves a bitter taste... At every opportunity we felt like we were been asked to part with more and more money. Yes it’s comparatively cheap but it’s quite simply annoying. 4 avril 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is exceptionally relaxing Although the buildings are modest in design terms, the surrounding grounds and landscape is grand and in harmony with the nature. There is a beautiful sandy beach with most hotel facilities. The hotel is not isolated and there are shops and restaurants plus few other 5 star hotels in the vicinity, which is a plus. 25 mars 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Krabi is great hotel for relaxing with sun, sea and hospitality Sheraton Krabi is very good hotel in terms of location, sea, private beach and facilities. The hotel is in a natural environment with full of trees, birds and beauties. It is a stone throw close to all alternatives for every type of guests and needs; hopping to islands, diving, snorkeling, various types of trips, shopping or relaxing on the beach under the pine trees with the sounds of the birds. 23 mars 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family-friendly hotel The hotel is well equipped and has family friendly features such as Kids' Club and cartoon VCDs for rental plus attentive staff who go out to meet our requests and needs. 20 mars 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great with kids Excellent and welcoming staff that aims to please! My son celebrated his birthday at the hotel and staff took great efforts to surprise him with cake, balloons and a towel elephant. One of the pools is incredibly kid-friendly and safe for a variety of ages because of water depths from .4 meters to 1.4 meters, so our 2, 6 and 12 year olds could play close to each while we kept an eye on all easily. I would have appreciated more "fun at the beach" as of the late afternoon with lights and music possibly. I would have also liked higher quality lunch/dinner options, more similar to the Sheraton resorts in hua hin and pattaya. 26 février 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but Many things to improve Your hotel is a great property that many would expect behind the brand of Sheraton. Courtesy of your staffs we met everywhere impressed us and we enjoyed our time at your hotel thuroughly. Here are a few things we felt u could improve and make your guests' stay a perfect experience: 1) Upon checking in, we found stain and dity on the floor, and I had to ask the housekeeper to give me a mop to clean it again myself (though I know if I asked your housekeeper your housekeeper will do it, but I did it myself anyway). This might not be entirely the fault of your housekeeper as the colour of the floor is in white it is difficult to clean the floor in perfection; 2) There is a black shoe print right in the middle of the bed sheet, which we had to call your GR Hotline to change it; 3) The material of the duvet, duvet cover and how your practice of using a bedsheet to wrap the duvet makes it very difficult to stay together. Every morning I woke up with the duvet moves to one side of the bed and I found myself only under the sheet. This way of wraping the duvet using a bedsheet is very common in low star rating hotel for the ease of cleaning the bedsheet, but many 5 star properties around the world use a direct duvet cover with fixure at four corner of the duvet to make it stay together, duvet cover are change every 3 days unless the guest requested otherwise. As a Sheraton hotel people expect this kind of details are noticed and improved upon; 4) The firmness of the mattress are by far too soft; 5) The bath tub are not srubed properly and hand can feel stickyness on tub-wall inside. I had to use tower and soap to clean it on arrival, and each day to make sure it is smooth; 6) Replacement tower at two days of our 4 nights stay, were simply left on table instead of replacing on their propery place; 7) Tooth brush and shaver are not provided - I understand there is rationale to save on these items for both cost control and environmental friendly reason. But under the brand of Sheraton unfortunately your guests inevitally expect more, and these small items are important difference between a luxury 5 stars and a budget 4 stars hotel. One thing I add - your property is a beach family hotel instead of a business city hotel, chilren are well patronage and many family driven hotels provide children friendly amenities such as child size slipper. It is just one way of gesture to show that you are a 5 star property that has taken care of every aspect of guest desire. 20 février 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great hotel This was our 3rd hotel in Thailand after travelling about. We were extremely pleased with our choice of hotel. The open plan reception are was stunning, as was the warm welcome by the all of the staff members. The room was spacious and modern with a balcony to sit out on, which had a sea view, and a view of the large landscaped gardens. The hotel is not in the hustle and bustle of towns like Ao Nang, but all the better for that. The beach at the hotel was quiet, with good swimming. We liked the fact that you could just hire a long boat from the beach. The shuttle bus service to Ao Nang was handy. We went once, but preferred the area The Sheraton was in. The hotel had many private parties on over our stay, but did really well to keep us informed of what was happening where, so we would not be disturbed. The Pool areas were beautifully designed with sunbed areas built for 2. however we are beach types, and sent any leisure time there. We booked our trips from the hotel , and the staff were informative and helpful. They were also keen to know how it all went when we got back. All the trips on offer were better than what was on offer in the town. I am afraid we only ate once in the hotel, -at the Pool Bar. It was good, but we were only there a few nights and were keen to try the restaurants outside. The beach barbecue, however, looked superb, and it was only because it was run on the night we arrived that we did not go. I also wanted to see the fire show, but it was held on the night of our departure. We loved this hotel, very comfortable, friendly staff, excellent amenities- all you could wish for really. 11 février 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the resort, but this stay wasn't quite as good as previous ones I have been to this lovely resort now for about 15 plus time, which also is a compliment in itself. I love the location. A bit away from the crowds but not in the middle of nowhere and especially the staff. Over the years I became friends with quite a few of them. The beach is nice, even though not picture perfect, but there is no crowd, no merchants. It is nice to walk along the beach and you will be alone for most of the time. The resort itself is spacious and even though it was Christmas not packed ( besides at breakfast). Most of the rooms have been recently upgraded and they look very nice now, however they do not follow the principle ' form follows function', as same basics are just not fullfilled, while the look and feel is nice: 1. Hardly any storage space, so if you come for a week, you need to live out of a suitcase. 2. For the lights you will need to be an expert of try and error, as they are not logical connected. When we arrived we were taken to the SPG Lounge and offered a drink and cookies. unfortunately only a standard upgraded room was available, but as SPG guest you can use the lounge any time, with cocktails and snacks served for a full 2 hours. Breakfast is also served in the lounge , but we choose the normal breakfast instead. On the evening of the second day we were informed that a suite became available and ask if we wanna change. No question, we did. The suite was spacious and with a nice view, even though it is one huge room, with no real separation between any area of the suite ( including the bathroom). Downside of the suite was, that it was badly cleaned and it took me 4 calls to ensure that the suite got cleaned thoroughly. The restaurants are very nice and the staff excellent. as we love Indian food we make sure not to miss Malati Restaurant, but Geckos is also a good choice, if you prefer more European cuisine. Outside the hotel are also a few good restaurants, so you won't get bored with food choices. The spa was also renovated nicely and the massage was very very nice. 9 janvier 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous and Massive Hotel I really loved staying at the Sheraton Krabi because the hotel is gorgeous and quite self-sufficient in terms of the facilities and surroundings. The beach is calm and secluded and the infinity pool is perfect. The activity pool was a little dirty, which was quite disappointing considering it is a 5 star resort. The hotel restaurants are really well designed, but not great in terms of the food offered. We were disappointed with the starters we ordered at Martinis as the chicken was really dry, chewy and over-cooked. The hotel staff made a small apology, but again it wasn't sufficient considering it was the Sheraton. Also, there was a huge Indian wedding at the time of our stay, and the entire staff seemed to be busy catering to their needs. The pool was closed for a day, which was inconvenient for us. 26 décembre 2012
<<préc 4 5 6 7 8 suivant(e)>>