Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

  • 155 Moo 2, Nong Thale,
  • Muang
  • Krabi,
  • 81180
  • Tailândia
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Krabi beach resort Very good value for money. A nice beach and clear weater with lots of space to relax under trees close to the beach January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the Hotel which is for Relaxation one of the nicest resorts I've been to perfect to rewind January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Property with a Gorgeous Beach A good hotel with a fantastic property. The view from the swimming pool is awesome. They are blessed with a gorgeous white sand beach that makes your holiday refreshing, relaxing and enjoyable. The sit outs in the Green Lawns overlooking the Blue/Green waters of the sea is fantastic. Great place for a family vacation. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel was very good; great location, great facilities, great staff. Would go back again. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful days we had a great time at Sheraton Krabi. waiting time for breakfast table could be better, but the excellent sea view and atmosphere can cover that. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property right on a lovely and huge beach As a Life Platinum Members with almost 1,000 nights spent in the Starwoods Properties in the last 15 years, this is one of the nicest resort because: BEACH: The 2 km beach is one of the best I've ever seen. Even with the high tide it is at least 15-20 meters wide on most of them. Enough beach chairs on the sand and many more are available on the grass, under the trees, between the beach and the two huge swimming pool. The beach is suitable to run and for fit- walking (best on early morning, it is great). ROOMS: I would say that all rooms faces the see front. All have a balcony. I've got an upgrading and was given a room at the 3rd floor. Rooms and bathrooms are both large enough and fully equipped. POSITION: The property is some 30 minutes from Krabi Town and 20 from Ao Nang Beach, but both places are chaotic in the evening. Also the night markets are poor. In alternative better to walk just outside the Resort to have some local restaurants good enough (wine is very expenses everywhere). CLUB LOUNGE: Access at the Main Club Lounge is from 7.00 am to 11 pm, with breakfast from 8.00 to 10.30 am. Evening hors d'oeuvres is from 5.00 pm to 19.00 pm. This is a must, with indoor and outdoor seating. Good food and wine (also beer I suppose). Espresso and cappuccino available all day. But most appreciated is the well prepared staff. A place where you can really enjoy at any time of the day. Children under 12 were not allowed. And this was a good news. In alternative breakfast can also be done at the Mangosteen's Restaurant. Unbealiavable but true there is also a second Club Lounge on the beach, the Malati Breeze. But available also for kids. INTERNET: Was pretty fast in room and all public areas. GYM: Not so big but with all the necessary. It's open 24 hours. Last evolution of trade millers (3) looking over a big window on the garden. Staff very professional. CONCLUSION: A place where to stay to relax and enjoy the nature. With a good food and wine and coffee. Where you can lie on the beach or beside the pools but also run and exercise yourself in tranquillity. What most impressed my wife and I, was the huge spaces available in the properties. The silence on the beach like in the pools. Also if I the time we were there the Resort was fully booked. Sure a place where to be back year after year. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exclusive The location of the Sheraton Krabi is exclusive and away from the hustle and bustle of Ao Nang. It provides privacy to guests and has excellent facilites and a high level of staff service. It is a great place for one to really rest and relax. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by relax. comfort resort im stayed 5days. The room was large and bathroom very clean and nice bed. great area, wonderful beach friendily staff(joy~) thank you for relax holidays. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet Othevise met our expectations, but all pool and other activities required visitors active request (although activities were listed on a daily activities schedule)- the staff did not collect/call people for those. On contrary, they seemed to be happy if no-one showed up, so we (family of 3 teens) felt almost guilty for requesting water polo etc January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location This Sheraton has a great location although slightly isolated if you want a buzzing night life and night clubs. Ao Nang is about 15 mins away by courtesy bus although they do charge. Krabi is 45 mins away and a higher charge. Fantastic pools, a good 25m long and a great beach location. Plenty of shade to avoid the sun if you need to. Also has a good gym. Breakfast was pretty good and the rooms were large and well equipped. The only faults were: The bathroom was looking pretty tired with mildew and the wifi is expensive. For a 5 star hotel these should not be problems. The other 5 star hotels we stayed at didn't charge. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent help from the staff My grandson of 2 1/2 year was not well at night,around 2am,we call the reception,they took great care of us providing the van at that wee hours of the night and took us to the clinics at Aao Nang which was 25 minutes away to see the doctor,I would like to thanks all the staff concern for their good care during our stay,from house keeping to the driver,especially the night staff,the manager,for their respective service.We sure will return here.Bless you all. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in good location The Sheraton is excellent in many ways. The room was large and bathroom very clean and modern, with a bath and shower. The breakfast was disappointing. The egg station is not very organised and table and chairs need updating. December 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is in a good location Guestroom's cleanliness needs improvement. It appeared to be old. Right side of the tap didn't have enough water flow. Shower pressure is not good enough. Wifi should be free in guestroom. The safe sometimes worked, sometimes didn't work. Thai restaurant menu should at least offer noodle soup. Breakfast selection could be better. There were insects on the tomato garnish of the cold cut dish. But the hotel is located at a good site so it is a natural advantage. Staffs are friendly and helpful. If the hotel improves the different areas, it will be a more attractive hotel for people to stay. December 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel nice hotel, wonderful area, great beach!!! things to improve: . room cleaning (3 of 9 days was bad) . service at the beach area . prices in the 3 restaurants too high December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and very good for relaxing Staff and hotel facilities is excellent December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Holidays Thank you for wonderful relaxing and modern holidays in a beautiful beach area. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton krabi Nice hotel with private beach. Service is excellent. All staff are very friendly. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time in Sheraton Krabi This is the first time I stayed at Sheraton Krabi. All in all, service & food are in the standard except for Sheraton member club's room. Plenty of food & snacks were provided but the amount & variety are not much compared to other hotels. Room is quite small & room making wasn't clean December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Room Stayed for 3d/2n. Rooms were awesome as we checked in two different room i.e. the deluxe club and premier club room which was twice bigger with jacuzzi. So beautiful room, spacious and clean! The only thing we were uncomfortable as the food mostly non halal food. Pls. try to improve this as at Krabi halal raw materials are easy to get. However we really enjoy our stay and will come back soon. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super hotel Comfortable, at ease, professional. December 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood standards Being a consultant, I travel often for work and have always been an outspoken proponent of Starwood hotels as a 3-year platinum member. This is the first time I've been driven to write a review for a Starwood hotel, and it's unfortunately not for praise. I took three of my best friends on a week-long trip to Thailand and had told them to expect an incredible experience at the Sheraton. I'm embarrassed I set their expectations so high. I'm actually writing this review from the hotel's Malanti restaurant where we've been waiting for 20+ minutes to order our food. We are one of five tables with a staff of seven wandering about aimlessly. We've asked for help and have been told "one minute" multiple times. Unfortunately, this isn't an isolated experience. Since we've arrived, we've found the staff of this hotel to be slow and unhelpful. Want to take a piece of bread from the club lounge to your room? Good luck getting by the staff who will stop you and ask you to consume said piece of bread before you leave the lounge. Our experience started out on the wrong foot when the hotel refused to honor platinum privileges for our two rooms, something we were explicitly told was acceptable when we called to book. I hope management at this hotel and Starwood folks will work to raise this property to Starwood standards. December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel - far away from town This is a solid hotel. The property is nice and it's right on the beach. It's in a somewhat isolated area that is a 15-20 minute ride to town. ROOMS: I was upgraded to a Premium Sea Facing room. It's a decent size room with nice bed and OK pillows. It is not well appointed but has a small couch and a work desk with outlets. It really could do with a refurbishment. Unfortunately while it has a closet with hangars, there are no dressers where you can put your clothes. There is a nice balcony overlooking the grounds as well. BATHROOM: The bathroom is an open concept bathroom, but you can close it off if you'd like. Lends more space to the room. There is a separate tub/shower and an excellent shaving mirror and hair dryer. However the lighting could be improved. The bathroom was much nicer than the room (as though it had been refurbished while the room had not). FACILITIES: They have beautiful large 2 pools with super comfy seating, but sadly both are kid friendly. I think they should make one adults only. They also have many beach chairs on the beach (no struggling to find a chair at his property). They also offer fluffy warm towels. They have a tennis court, volleyball court, nice gym, kayaking, muay thai classes, and a variety of restaurants. Lots to do for your holiday here. The signage on the property is poor and the property map they give you is ridiculous. It has each building numbered - but no key to tell you what each number means! It is very hard to find your way around - and you spend quite some time going in the wrong direction for the first few days. There are 4-5 inexpensive restaurants and a 7/11 just outside the entrance to the property in case you want some variety. They offer a shuttle to town about 5 times per day, but charge 200 THB each way. For a hotel so far from town, I do not like when they charge for this. It feels like they nickel and dime us. Just include this in the rate - and provide the shuttle for free. SERVICE: The service at this property is mixed. Everyone is super friendly and that's a big plus. However, they need more staff during peak periods. I had to wait during check out because they only had 1 woman working at 11am. At a prime checkout time like that, 1 person working is unacceptable. As well, I was made to wait to be seated almost every day at breakfast. If you want us to wait, you must hire more staff to be at the ready to seat us. I also had trouble finding staff to assist getting a taxi. Sometimes staff are at the ready, other times no one is to be found. Finally the staff at the gym are too stern. They watch you at every turn and even made me go back to my room before using the facility as I wasn't dressed properly (apparently flip flops aren't going to cut it). PLATINUM RECOGNITION: Platinum recognition at this property is excellent. 1- Upgraded to the best room available (there aren't many suites at this property, so if you want one use your SNA's). 2- Happy hour provided from 5-7pm in the club lounge or Makati restaurant on the beach. Includes hors d'oeuvre. (would prefer happy hour was 5:30-7:30, rather than so early). 3- Four bottles of free water daily. 4- Free fast Internet. 5- Free breakfast at Mangosteens restaurant or in the club lounge. The spread is decent, and includes omelet station, fresh fruits, salads, hot items, and juices. 6- A welcome treat in your room and letter. 7- Platinum checkin in the lounge. 8- A 15% discount on food at the restaurants. This is how a property should treat Platinums. Other properties should take note. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this property. It was much further from Ao Nang than I thought however. If they can fix their staffing levels and offer a free shuttle at more convenient times, I'd give them a better rating next time. December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel OK, staff less so The hotel itself is nice. Great location, with huge amounts of green space and an excellent beach. Minor issues around the room (inoperable door) repaired quick enough once we called. Spa was excellent. Great ambiance and good Thai massage. The bigger issue for us, and the reason why we won't be recommending or coming back was the experience from the staff generally. Requests regularly not followed thru on, multiple phone calls to get requests fulfilled and more than once had to walk to the front desk (including once with luggage) as phone calls flat out ignored. Once or twice here or there I could look the other way, but over a half dozen times over the course of a 2 night stay is just too much. Lots of options for places to stay for a weekend away. First and last time for us at Sheraton Krabi. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent hotel for leisure Beach is amazing. Pools are very nice. Restaurants are very good. Staff is excelente. Room very confortable. SPA is impressive. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Great for families! Multiple pools and great beach access. November 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst of our visit to Thailand I was hoping a lot more for a hotel of this price. Our room was almost hidden in the basement. No free internet access in the room, and in the lobby, only a few places to be seated. The shuttle to Ao Nang was not free. In general terms, serious lack of organization. Compare to the rest of the hotels we have been in Thailand, a complete disaster. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Our holiday was just amazing at Sheraton Krabi. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent view The hotel has got an excellent view location wise also it is good,overall ambience of the hotel is excellent. Indian food in Malati was excellent November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fix the wifi please The overal resort is fabulous due to the large private beach and spacious pool. There were two inconveniences which put a little dent in our experience. 1) we had a tour scheduled to leave at 8AM, yet the club breakfast was not available to be served until 8AM, therefore we had to go on the tour without breakfast. #2) wifi in the room was not working and was not relaiable. Otherwise I recommend the resort. Also, the bed was not a sweet sleeper bed. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, relaxed hotel We came to this resort hotel on recommendation from some friends. We had a good, relaxed stay. Service was very good. Rooms are renovated but are already showing wear and tear. We found the hotel building quite run down. The buggies taking us back and forth were superb and forever obliging. The Mandara spa is what I would come back to this hotel for, it was amazing. Breakfast was boring but I would like to mention Joaquim and Hadeesa who gave us excellent service. Rooms were cleaned but not very well, and the four days we were there the bathroom amenities were not replenished. All in all I would recommend this hotel but there is room for improvement. November 5, 2013
  • 2015-06-27T12:14:37.862-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_349, tr_349
  • loc_en_US, sid_1438, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>