Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome! Clean, nice rooms, great staff, good food. May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Sheraton I Have Ever Stayed At I have stayed at many Sheraton's over the years and by far this was the worst experience at a Sheraton Hotel. The staff went from inexperienced to the most rude hospitality staff I have ever encountered. The restaurant could not accommodate our family, the service and attitude was horrendous and the food mediocre when it finally came. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful short visit - but I admit I cheated Kudos to Louis the Assistant Manager and ALL his staff who made sure my stay from check in to check out was nothing short of exceptional for the most part within his control. . My trip guests had an unusual "make up" Mommy stayed behind at home with our 4 week old and I traveled with my 20 month old infant son , 10 year old daughter and 52 year old cousin. It was not my normal entourage. In order to make sure we had no surprises at check in I took the safe bet and phoned ahead.(cheated) Lets keep it simple and to the point . Louis and all of his team attempted to make sure my little group had comfortable and appropriate accommodations each night of our 2 night stay ... *( suite and adjoining rooms) so that our unusual group was comfortable throughout our stay . Arriving late one evening and needing milk for junior, we were greeted by the front desk clerk who offered without hesitation to get a glass of milk for my little man from the kitchen and even found a few fresh baked cookies to with the late night cap. Upon departing we were given snacks for the kids a full coffee cup for the adults... While I expected to keep this review 100% all positive just to keep my integrity in check there are some issues that need addressing but certainly would not fall under the responsibility of the Assistant manager or his front line team at the front desk. For instance a 4 star property charging 10, 000 points it should have a pull out sofa that meets a minimum threshold that a grown man could actually get a real nights rest . Common guys it cheaper to replace the sofa than alienate the guest that his travel partner is still complaining about the worn out broken innerspring mattress 3 days later and thought it a step up to sleep on the floor .... how about putting locks on the bathroom doors to keep out the little critters, and I saw dirty trays on the 6th floor all day Friday and all day Saturday and the same ones Sunday morning and last but not last it wouldn't kill you to leave a few waters out on the 6th floor CLUB level for the weekends . People do like these services on Saturday and Sunday as well and it seemed like the guy ran to lock up the waters Friday afternoon and the place was empty the rest of the weekend . ALL in all you got the important parts right but it would only take a few more short steps to have nailed it perfect. Louis I do thank you but also know full well the issues that I identified are probably above your uniform level and I fully understand you are not the person who decides when a pullout sofa has been in place past its useful life or if bathroom doors should have locks or if you should stock your club level lounge for Starwood preferred Gold guests on weekends but thank you for making the parts of our stay outstanding that were within your control. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The staff was very helpful. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleaning Staff Across from my room was a room where the supply of towels, sheets etc was kept. The cleaning staff woke me up with their talking, and then talked what seemed to be continually for about 45 minutes. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Lounge amenities I have to say it's been disappointing the last 2 weeks with the food availability at the Club Lounge. This past Monday, there was no breakfast in the lounge and there was no food at night as well. Nancy is really missed when she is not there in the morning. it good better later during the week but I have to say that my colleagues have mentioned that service at the lounge has gone down the last couple of months. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Broken Elevator While a broken elevator is somewhat out of the hotel's control management should have posted a sign at the elevators mentioning the problem & apologizing for the inconvenience. We also noticed that the complimentary bottle of water left in our room in the past was replaced with a $4.00 charge for a bottle of water. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is the people that make a great experience The staff were very helpful , especially Sean. He took the time on our drive to the train station to highlight Tarrytown and show us where to purchase our train tickets. This is above and beyond service you find today. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average but OK I found this hotel just ok. My king bed on the exective level was small. The room seems like the same as any other room (as far as amenities) but being on that floor there is a small "grab and go" type area that has drinks/snacks... not a real lounge where you can sit. Service is ok, but not distinguished. Like the location, theres a supermarket next door. Free parking is nice but standard for the area. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing items I was very dissappointed to find out that my room did not have a refrigerator.. Available for $15. Didnt know there was a charge. Ice machines on all floors not working... Walked up and down flights of stairs. Could not find one ice machine that was working. You shouldnt charge for water placed in the room. Every hotel even the cheapest dont do that! April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, but... Great stay for just a single night, however- we felt there was insufficient communication between the front desk staff & housekeeping /room service staff. We had a package deal where we were to have champagne delivered to our room & apparently no one told the room service man that we were already in the room. As a result, he opened our door on his own. He was told the room was still empty. What if we had been undressed? Also, our check out time was set for 4pm the following day. Turned out no one told that to the housekeeper who knocked on our door at 11am to tell us we had to leave. I literally had to debate with her that we had a late check out. I finally just called the front desk & they took care of it. (& apologized) March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No club on weekends. Platium access. Everything fantastic. Except when our crew all with club access was told that there is no club ammenites on the weekend. I'm not sure about you, but if you are a business traveller, work doesn't stop on the weekend. It has a great restaurant and amazing bar tender took care of me. He was the the best part. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by so disappointed! I booked a room and then called to confirm that I could be sure to have 2 beds as I was staying with my 86 yr old dad! I was assured it would be no problem! Upon arrival, I was informed there were no more rooms with two beds or cots, so they offered me extra bedding to sleep on the floor! At about 10PM they found an inflatable bed to put in my room, which unfortunately did not hold air! I had just recently joined the SPG program. The elevators were not working consistently, so to get upstairs you must go outside and around the building to go up the stairs! I am incredibly disappointed in this hotel. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complaints No coffee or tea at reception not good. The sink faucet sprayed all over. Asked for a fan at check in was never answered to. Late maid service. no refrigerator in room. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lobby ambiance (fireplace) Clean hotel which was our first priority. They also had a friendly, accomodating, professionsal staff. Jordan was exceptional at the front desk. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was overbooked I arrived at the Sheraton Tarrytown just before midnight. I was told that unfortunately there were no rooms available and that they had booked me at a comparable hotel for the night. They were extremely apologetic and said that night's accommodations were at no charge to me. That did not change the fact that I had reserved my room two weeks prior and that it was quite an inconvenience to be shuttled back and forth across town in the middle of the night and then early the next morning. I overheard an employee mention that the hotel was booked at 106% that night. My company uses the Sheraton Tarrytown extensively, and I will certainly share my experience with them. I must also express my dissatisfaction with the service received in the hotel restaurant. It was extremely slow. I waited so long at breakfast that I was gathering my things to leave without eating when the food finally arrived. I had deliberately ordered yogurt and a muffin to minimize the time required, based on my experience the previous day. The staff showed no sense of urgency despite the large number of business travelers they were serving. I must point out that there were a few positive aspects to my stay. Sean was delightful. He transported me from the other hotel and did his best to smooth over the situation. He is a great asset to the organization. In addition, the room was clean and very nice, and the bed was very comfortable. Regardless, I cannot recommend the Sheraton Tarrytown due to the mishandling of my reservation and the acknowledged overbooking of the hotel. For those who do choose to stay there, I highly recommend that you plan to eat outside of the hotel, especially if you are on a tight timeline. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and new. I paid extra for club level and it was closed. I received no discount or credit for this misrepresentation. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel room was great The room was great and service good in all parts of the hotel except for the restaurant. Restaurant service was very slow. March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One out of two elevators out of order Two many kids having parties/gatherings without being supervised. Running and screaming in the halls. Between the elevator not working and tons of kids using the hallway as another room I would rethink about coming back March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing My first review because I feel so strongly about this experience and it's in such sharp contrast to all of my positive Starwood experiences of past years. I'm a business traveler who has stayed at this property about a dozen times total. I should add that I'm a platinum member with Starwood (parent brand of Sheraton), so if my experience is any guide as a traveler who stayed over 90 nights in the last year with this brand then it speaks for itself how poor the management is here. The location is good and the rooms are normally very quiet, well appointed and clean. However, with each stay there was an issue- this would range from heating units that blow cold air and take several phone calls to get fixed, to broken TVs, broken showers, to very slow food service, to constantly broken elevators, to mistakes on the bill, to unfriendly front desk, and an exceptionally rude General Manager (the last straw). I would like to speak to this last point because I've never had a customer service experience so shocking in all my life; I was scolded and insulted by the General Manager of this property, Mike. I am a sales person by trade and do not necessarily believe that the customer is always right, however, that they should be listened to and most importantly treated with RESPECT at all times. This was not the case with Mike. I had asked why a promotion which been honored for my last several stays would not be honored this time and the waiter brought the GM over who was standing nearby. In front of a full bar the GM very rudely told me when I asked for simple clarification that "we don't have 5 page legal disclaimer on the promotion poster in the elevator" and that "you are, I'm sure a very intelligent person and understand what the promotion is designed to do." Naturally I was surprised by the condescending and rude tone of the response; cut the conversation, paid and left the restaurant. I later asked to speak with him in private to let him know that I did not appreciate being embarrassed earlier. Before I could begin to explain, he interrupted me and raised his voice to explain the policy again and accuse me of trying to purposefully circumvent the rules. He would not let me explain that I was extremely upset about the way I was disrespected by him earlier and continue to be during this conversation. After literally 15 minutes of carrying on an argument and condescending to me, he relented and apologized for his reaction when he finally understood my point. Too late... This is not how any person should be treated. let alone a loyal customer and certainly not a fair representation of Starwood. Needless to say, I will never allow my company book me at this property again. I urge anyone considering staying in the area to avoid this Sheraton as long as the same General Manager is running it. The Sheraton in Stamford is fairly close and much better managed. By contrast I should mention that the assistant GM in Tarrytown, Lou has always been very professional, respectful and accommodating. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Always stay there when I'm in Tarrytown. nice atmosphere, great staff. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tarrytown Excellent staff and beds!!! February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best night's sleep in a hotel Great stay! Was in town for a brief layover and needed a quick bite and a good nights sleep (which is generally questionable when you're not in your own bed). The staff was wonderful, food delicious, and this was the most comfortable sleep I've ever had in a hotel... I wish I could have taken one of the pillows home. Lol. My only regret was having to get up at 5am... I would have loved to sleep in and stay for a bit. Still wish the wi-if was free, and that the restaurant opened before 7am. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special thanks to Nancy and Kevin It's always a pleasure to feel like a valued customer. Kevin (check in rep, night shift) and Nancy (who manages the club lounge in the morning) are both Best Practice / Best in Class at what they do. Special thanks to them. Best, Marie H. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for your help My recent stay at the Sheraton was very nice, but it is what happened after I left that impressed me most. One of the hotel staff found my corporate ID card on the dining room table where I accidentally left it. Guest Services immediately reached out to me by e-mail and facilitated the return of my card. This act saved me considerable inconvenience and is hugely appreciated. All the staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, but this really shows their commitment to the guests. Thank you all very much February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features with extremely friendly staff The staff in this hotel always go way above what I expect from a hotel. The bartender Sam is always friendly and helps make the time in the hotel feel more like "home". The rooms and lobby are clean and well maintained. The location is great when traveling in this area. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hospitality I was 3,000 miles from home and had to cancel my return flight because I got the flu. I spent about a week recovering at the Sheraton Tarrytown....not exactly an experience one would chose. However, everyone at the hotel from front desk to room service to maid service was so caring and friendly that it made my stay as enjoyable as possible under the circumstances. They even got me connected to a medical clinic and drove me there. MANY, MANY THANKS!!! February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed The hotel & staff were fine. Free WIFI in the ROOM would be better. Specifically needed: attention to staffing in the restaurant when it is busy. On Saturday, 2 February, it was very full & under staffed. The result was an inconvenience for guests -- it was very unfair to the waitstaff & caused them [her - the sole waiter] much embarrassment. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff anywhere! I cannot say enough good things about the Sheraton Terrytown NY hotel. The hotel staff exceed my expectation and is vigilantly attentive to special situations and opportunities to make my business travels a little easier. I always recommend this hotel and it's staff members to my colleagues and friends. Thank you Sheraton Terrytown for another great experience! February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious Suite! We had a delightful time! The accommodations were wonderful. We enjoyed our martini's before dinner and the Osso Bucco Chicken Wings were incredible. Overall, it was a great time for both of us. January 28, 2013
  • 2016-10-25 T10:50:50.097-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_277, tr_277
  • loc_en_US, sid_1428, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>