Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel

  • 600 White Plains Rd
  • Tarrytown,
  • New York
  • 10591-5104
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Way To Ring In The New Year! What separates this hotel from its competitors is how the staff really makes you not only feel comfortable, but also makes you feel appreciated as a customer. Jordan was not only professional, but also even stated, "Thank you for spending New Year's with us." Wait staff was very friendly and helpful. It was also so important that room and rest of hotel seemed to be well maintained and clean. Hope to be able to return soon. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love those pillows Beds are so comfortable; we are going to see about getting some of those pillows for home. This is our favorite hotel in Tarrytown area. Lots of parking, complimentary shuttle in area and to train station. Friendly, helpful staff. Complimentary newspapers. Very nice rooms and bathrooms. Also, right near the local food store and major highway. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific hotel! I found my stay here relaxed, taken care of and the staff was so impressive. Amazing customer service. My only comment is the breakfast was extremely slow in the morning when it is advertised as 15 minutes and my sausages came out raw. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Visit My wife and I stay every year for Xmas holiday and we fully enjoy ourselves. Staff goes out of the way to delight and is very helpful. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel It was a great experience. We called about an hour out and ask to make sure we had two beds and if a crib could be in our room as we were arriving late and the kids would hopefully transfer right to bed. Jennifer was particullarly pleasant and helpful and at check in ensured everything was ready, which it was. Up early with the youngest I had a very pleasant interaction with various early morning staff while hanging out the common area. Overall a great place for a stop over. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant stay stayed there for Christmas. Very cozy by fire. Staff welcoming and accommodating. able to take our small dog. will stay again. clean and comfortable. nice to be near supermarket, too. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Sheraton Tarrytown is a great hotel. I have never had any issues with the hotel or it's staff. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Hosting Responsibility to Patrons Catering below standard for service and planning to host an event is questionable. Overall room well maintained. Staff needs customer service training. December 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 have seen a decline I stayed there a few years ago and was met with more excitiment than I had been this time. The employees looked tired and didn't go out of there way I requested some coffee and was just told they had none. . I was on the club level, and there was no coffee, absolutely no extras except for a few newspapers. I am still trying to figure out what is the reason for the club level. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under Renovation Hotel's restaurant is under renovation and thus breakfast choices are limited. Waited very long until staff member came to let me know. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by wedding stay The hotel was fine except the elevators were having an issue with the number of people it would hold making it more timely for people to go up and down to their rooms. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, but... Wished that there was a mini fridge. Wished that there was a room safe. Wished the toilet worked -- yikes -- we had to keep to jiggle the toilet bulb to get it to stop running. Wished that the elevators were working properly -- 1 was completely down and the other could only hold 4 people. Wished the pillows were softer -- got a neck ache. Wished there was more drawer space (there was a bench and a really big desk so we put stuff there). The staff was fabulous and very helpful -- we needed to take an alternate route and the front desk helped get us there from Manhattan! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleep Heaven This Sheraton is "Sleep Heaven". The mattress, ultra thin feather comforter and pillows are a perfect 10!! The sheets are washed in eco-friendly detergents and have a slight hint of baby lotion which lulls you into the best night of sleep you will ever have. The staff is pleasant and extremely helpful. I have many allergies and didn't have to worry at all. Lisa in the restaurant is highly proficient, professional and a great asset to the hotel. We look forward to seeing her every time we stay. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful and caring staff I am a frequent guest at the Sheraton Tarrytown and am always made to feel welcome and at home. My needs are always accommodated. It is great to be greeted by smiling familiar faces. The entire staff is wonderful. November 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by why pay for wifi? a $10 charge for wireless is absurd. the tv remote was nonfunctional. and some idiot knocked on my door and jiggled the knob at 1 am despite (or because) of a do-not-disturb sign. the building did not appear to have stairs. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lock trouble etc Was locked out of my room three times, twice the locks had to be replaced. Also, I had to go to emergency room during my visit (no fault of the hotel), and the front desk kindly arranged for a taxi in the middle of the night. But I was a little surprised and disappointed that no one from the hotel followed up on me after I returned. November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the quality that was expected--and it was our son's wedding! We booked a suite for 3 nights 5 months before our son's wedding and requested a high floor or at least the SPG preferred floor. We checked in and was told neither was available. Normally that is not a problem because ALL rooms are expected to be in good conditoin- but the room we received had major stains all over the carpet, the furniture showed a lot of wear, rust stain on the tub wall, and areas obviously needing paint. As someone who rents out our own vacation home, these fixes take maybe 2-4 hours max for a team and yet they were not done. Why? All in all the hotel is fine, just very curious that a suite, or any room, would be even offered in this condition. The beds were great though, as expected, but the lighting was so dim-perhaps to hide the room condition? (we requested extra lighting, but never received it-it was so dim in the room everyone who stopped in commented on it). The housekeeping staff was good, very friendly and eager to please. The staff at the front desk was less friendly and not very helpful (I mentioned the room condition early after our check in and requested another room but no dice-mentioned again at checkout when asked how our stay was (he asked, I told him) and when we asked why there was no coffee in the lobby that Sunday morning, -a not so pleasant surprise in a hotel before you head out- we were offered to go purchase 2 free cups from the bar-nice but not really enough to compensate for the quality of the room ) . I recommend the hotel with caution, because I am assuming that after my (and hopefully other's) review room maintenance will improve November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elevator Unfortunately, only 1 was running and contributed to long waits. Aside from that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wished we could have stayed longer! October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lobby "Greeter" I think the gentleman in the lobby that greats you in the lobby in the morning is #1 - always there to help and assist - One morning last year he even offered to scrape my windows that had ice on them. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Nice Oasis The facility and the room were inviting, comfortable and tasteful. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best MENU and Staff When you travel as often as I do and for such great lengths of time, you begin to look for hotels with a decent menu. I returned to this particular location on three trips totaling over 35 days. The menu was healthy, high quality ingredients, plenty of options and delicious. If I was a local resident I would eat there regardless of not staying at the hotel. An the staff at the bar, Randy and Saami, were super nice and great conversation. They made my stay personal and welcoming. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's staff goes the extra mile for guests Why stay in Manhattan when you can stay on the Hudson with all its beauty and interests when you can commute to the City in 30 minutes? October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Room locking mechanisms don't work properly, takes several attempts to get into the rooms. Shower doors don't work and no place for your shampoo, etc. Lighting bad in the room. Food & beverage prices unusually high and poor quality. Waited 1 hour after seating to be served breakfast, only 2 other tables were occupied. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by major problems but staff fixed them Anytime I am inthe area i stay in this hotel - this trip I incurred many problems - 1) no wake up call - I almost missed my meeting - problem - phones were not working in the AM 2) moldy water in the coffee maker 3) room less than adequately clean 4) king beds rooms have no bath tub 5) drain in tub in my double room broken - but staff very friendly - however one untrained person at counter October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top quality commuting to New York city This hotel is perfect for visiting New York wthout being downtown, yet having easy non crowded access. For New York suburbs, this hotel is unique because it is quiet, pleasant, very close to scenic Hudson Valley and located in safe uptown neighbourhood. The hotel has outstanding premises, and clean, warm rooms. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator issues Nice hotel, and staff was fine etc BUT there were only 2 elevators for the whole hotel and one was out completely while the remaining one was not working properly. The net result was very long wait time to get from our floor to the lobby and visa versa. It was a real problem. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not Meet Expectations Elevator not working on arrival. My room was clean - light in room and tub closure were broken -notified the desk on checkout. The Halesworth/McKendry Brunch on Oct. 14 was done poorly. Food was depleted quickly and not replaced, same with coffee. There were no staff cleaning the tables as guests finished their breakfast. It became the responsibility of the hosts to do this - VERY POOR. Have done many meetings at hotels and if this had happened at one of my events I would have been furious The GM needs to be aware of the poor planning by the Catering Manager to have adequate staff on hand. Normally I think highly of Sheratons, but in this case you failed! October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service/Elevators Lacking People were stuck in the elevator for 20 minutes (multiple times throughout our stay), there was a huge line to get into the elevator and then a staff member cut the line with a large cart that took up the whole elevator to deliver room service. We had to find stairs to go up to our room, but no one showed us where they were and when we found them they were outside. Most of the staff were incredibly rude particularly the bartender and a night manager. We were unable to order food from the restaurant, order food in from the outside, or bring our own food. We were made to feel like irresponsible children for eating some snacks after a wedding. On the positive side, the starbucks coffee in the lobby in the morning was clutch...until it ran out. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great option Stayed for a wedding - very nice hotel, met all of our needs except the restaurant closes at 10:00pm. Large groups of people congregating from from 3 different weddings were looking for food after 10. Internet is pricey too. Other than that... fantastic. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay out of the City I travel a lot -- and last week got stuck in the city longer than I had planned. Right away i thought of this hotel -- about 30 min from the city -- booked it online -- and done..Would definitely stay there again. October 8, 2012
  • 2015-05-03T18:07:46.143-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_262, tr_262
  • loc_en_US, sid_1428, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>