Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

  • Two Convention Boulevard
  • Atlantic City,
  • Nueva Jersey
  • 08401
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 574 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a pleasant experience The bad experience started when we first arrived. We had to wait in our vehicle for over 20 minutes before we could enter the hotel. We were told our vehicle was over sized and could not be parked in the garage. We were waived the valet fee by Patricia at the front desk. Went to take a shower the next morning and there was no hot water and the water pressure was so low. Bathroom was not clean, hair around the toilet and basin. Trash cans were not empty and had gum stuck to the bottom of them. I expected so much more from the Sheraton in AC. Ask to speak to a manager during checkout, waited 10 mins. and was told the manager was on the phone. Karen at the front desk gave us $30 credit towards the room. Haven't seen the credits on my credit card as of yet , so I will give it a couple more days. You don't have to worry about a return visit. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms Cleanliness of rooms. Early check-in when promised. Location close to everything I needed and wanted to do. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't come when it's busy I was very disappointed in this hotel because the staff wasn't able to handle the fully booked hotel. As a Starwood Preferred member I was expecting my needs to be met and they were not. The room service menu states that your food will arrive in 30 minutes or less or it is complimentary. We were told our food would take 90 minutes and they wouldn't be honoring the complimentary policy because they were too busy. Isn't that why you need the policy? Also, when requesting a late checkout ,we were told the hotel was too busy and we had to wait on line for an hour just to check out. I booked this hotel because it was attached to the convention center where my daughter was competing but I will not stay there again as every restaurant had an hour wait and hotel guests do not get any special perks such as reservations etc. At one point, both the restaurant and guest services didn't even answer the phone. Everything went to voicemail. We tried to book our room for another night because we weren't able to get a late checkout and were told it was booked but my friend was able to book an extra night an hour after I asked. We both got different answers. I am not happy with my stay at Sheraton Atlantic City. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pay more than worth to stay We stayed at this hotel for the convenience of the location. We were at an event at the Convention center which is attached to the hotel. Location was great. We were able to walk to anywhere we wanted to go in Atlantic City. I am a member of a lot of hotel programs, and the Sheraton in Atlantic City had the least amount of perks for being a member than any of the others. We had to pay extra for internet, I got charged for a bottle of water that was supposed to be complimentary, the pool was smaller than other smaller hotels we have stayed at, the hot tub is outside and closed in the winter months, there is not a complimentary breakfast, and I could go on. Definitely not worth the group rate we.got, let alone the regular rate they charge. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Service was suberb Great hotel, front desk registration experience was excellent. January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment with noise I have stayed at this hotel in the past and have had no issues. My recent stay was very disruptive. From 11:20 a.m. - 2:20 a.m. there was a lot of noise on the floor. I was unable to sleep the entire time period. I would attribute this to a bunch of young folks that had not respect for others around them. There was someone about 5:30 a.m. that decide to knock on all the doors. The shame of it is, the hotel has great accomodations. I will not return. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great TUN Restaurant was horrible My hotel stay was what I expected. With that said I would not recommend having any type of meal in this hotel. We made a reservation on line knowing that there was a convention (which we attended). The reservation was accepted on-line 2 days in advance and we were happy as it was 3 degrees in Atlantic City over the weekend. Upon arriving at TUN I was told that they weren't accepting on-line reservations and I would have to wait for a table. This is unacceptable. I asked to speak to a manager who never came. We were eventually seated. We had six people in the party and asked for separate checks. Again it was a problem. Finally ordered and received our food and mine was underdone. By that time we were all tired and had to wait for my food. When the check came they did give us separate checks but added an 18 percent gratuity and service charge. I am so surprised that Starwood would particiate with this type of establishment. I will never return. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs improvement The rooms are a bit outdated but okay. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service & Friendly, Professional Staff Hotel is great location and rooms were very clean. Excellent service and friendly, professional staff January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST OF THE BEST LOVE STAYING AT SPG I WILL STAY ON WERE ELSE. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend shopping I purchased the shop ac reservation. Went to breakfast and charged fifteen dollars for drinks... Coffee and orange juice. Staff at check in fantastic. Room 425 was great until I showered in the a.m. Reached for a towel and it had a big gross hair ball on it . Yuck!!!!!!!!!!!!! December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise The hotel itself is very nice. The problem was that the people next door were crazy loud so I had to call downstairs several times so security could come up tell them to stop the party. The walls are too thin and I had to put towels under the door that separates both rooms as most of it came from there. I asked to be moved but they were sold out. Nobody asked me how te night was upon checkout which was surprising. It could have been a nice night but I could only sleep for three hours. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disapointed I stayed at this hotel this past weekend and I wasn't impressed by my experience at all. The particular room I stayed in was cold the entire time, the front desk sent someone in to fix it but it was still cold after. Room service was terrible, it looked as though the food had been sitting out from someone's previous order. The room itself looked like to hadn't been remodeled in at least ten years, there were cracks and stains everywhere, Thank goodness I always bring my Lysol. The lobby of course is in excellent condition giving you the illusion that, that's how the rest of the hotel will look. Don't be fooled. I've stayed at the Sheraton in Atlantic City twice before and I was very pleased both of those times but I guess I must've stayed on the wrong night. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great View We visited the Sheraton for a weekend getaway just after Thanksgiving. We loved that the hotel is in walking distance to Tanger Outlet, which was perfect for Black Friday shopping. The hotel's location allows for an amazing view of the Atlantic City skyline. We will definitely stay here again! December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disruptive guests Both nights during our stay, the guests on either side of us were very loud. The first night/early morning the people to the left of us were banging lugggae,doors, and speaking loudly. The second night, at 4;30 AM the people in the suite to the right of us were having some kind of loud party with multiple people, music, and moving noises. I called security twice, and this continued for about an hour which made our stay very unpleasant. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made our Anniversary one to remember! Service way above average! Location perfect; just a few blocks, quick stroll away from boardwalk. Club lounge access amazing add-on. Will definitely remember our experience and share with all our friends. Myles & Beth December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel was a very nice hotel. Great location, next to outlets, lots of restaurants to choose from, across the street from convention center and within walking distance to casinos and beach. I would highly recommend. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Everything about our stay was outstanding. Staff was fabulous November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No casino, but a very nice hotel with great staff! We try to stay at this hotel whenever we come down to AC. It's a little off the path, but is close to the outlets and is in walking distance of the boardwalk and casinos. Since Miss America came back to AC, the Sheraton has put up a really classy Miss America spread in its lobby, with dresses, scepter and crown, etc. The rooms are what you should expect from SPG - very clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff instantly recognized me as an Elite SPG member and made me feel that being one meant something. Check-in was quick and easy, check-out was done through our TV. I do wish the parking was cheaper - a little pricey compared to the cost of parking for the casinos, but for the price of our room and the amenities, I definitely don't mind paying. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Party in AC I booked 2 rooms at this Sheraton for my frat brother's birthday party. Though it was not located in a Casino it was still very close to the boardwalk/ Casino strip. So we were able to still enjoy ourselves. The only suggestion I would have is guests to have FREE parking. November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed ! I live in Maryland.I came to Atlantic city to enjoy some much needed vacation time(4 Days).During my first day I received a call from my daughter (that's in the Air Force) That She came home to surprise me. I want to check out but the front desk manger said I would still have to pay for the four days I booked. Very bad customer service. The next time I visit Atlantic City this Sheraton would be the last place I spend my money. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant stay Stayed at the Sheraton this past weekend for two nights. My husband I have stayed here a number of times in the past and have always been pleased with our stays. It's a calming break from the smoke and noise of the casinos, and is always clean and pleasant. The location isn't bad either. It's close to the outlets and not a bad walk to the boardwalk, especially on a sunny day. We took cabs to the casinos at night, averaging about $10 a trip (before tip#. On this particular trip we stayed on the club level. It wasn't much more than a regular room and included free WiFi. And the free afternoon snacks and continental breakfast was a nice plus. My only complaint would be that when I went to take a nice, long relaxing shower #something very important as I usually have my 3 year old asking me every 30 seconds how much longer I will be!), the shower made a horrible loud shrieking noise then starting shaking and banging. I made mention of it to the front desk when we headed out for the day and he said he would have engineering take a look at it. However, that evening when I showered, I had the same result. I didn't push the issue, but I should have. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good location and the staff need to learn more about their hotel I would only suggest this hotel if you are going to a convention across the street. Other than that there is no reason to stay here. I booked this hotel because I wanted to spend a weekend in Atlantic city with a friend of mine. I chose this hotel because I could redeem star points to get a super cheap stay. The location however is very far removed from every casino. Furthermore although the Casinos are in a safe area and the hotel is in a safe area the area in between the two is not. Due to this you do not want to walk back to the hotel after a night of gambling at the casino. So it is a little out of the way, but that isn't what ruined this hotel for me. It was the ineptitude of the staff. When I booked the hotel I booked a room with two queen beds. The key thing here is two beds, I was staying with a friend and we were not willing to share beds. I also ended up using a suite upgrade when I booked the room. The suite upgrade was to give us a suite with 2 beds, and a couch. We ended up getting the upgrade. When we got it I called the hotel and verified that there would be two queen beds. Long story short we ended up getting a small room that was barely considered a suite. It had one bed. We were given a very uncomfortable roll-a-way bed that we could barely fit in the room. Very annoyed that I confirmed, and triple checked the size of the room and received the wrong room size. If I had been given the option between the upgraded suite and a standard room I would have chosen the standard room. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is Outstanding The staff at the Sheraton Atlantic City is exceptional! Everyone says hello and they can not do enough for you! I would like to especially commend, Holly-Sales, Sharon-Event coordinator, and Joan-Food and Beverage, for their outstanding attention to our members! November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised when I heard HI, I have been a SPG customer for several years now and as a gift to my daughter and her boyfriend I cashed in 16,000 points for them to have a weekend get away at your facility. They came home yesterday and I was very surprised when I heard about their stay. They said that the staff was very rude to them at check in. Then upon check out they were acused of using water from the room when they did not. They brought their own drinks to the room. The person who checked them out was very adament about accusing them of opening the water and not drinking it. I found this ridiculous. they said they felt the staff was giving them a hard time just because of their age. Very disappointed in Sheraton. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like home I stay at the Sheraton in A/C when I have to attend conventions. I always enjoy my stays! Marina at the front desk and Skip the bartender are the best!! They are so friendly and accommodating! I look forward to seeing them again! November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NJEA Convention Excellent service and a fine location for our event in the convention center, across the street. My only negative note is that the wifi was not free. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service & Great hotel Your staffer Anthony Carlo was absolutely the best to work with and provided my wife and her girlfriend with a fantastic room and exceptional service when they were in town for a concert. I will stay here again both for business -- I go to AC a couple times a year for conventions -- and pleasure. Anthony did a GREAt job of making my wife and her friend feel comfortable during their stay. Exceptional job Anthony. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk was helpful Front Desk recognized me that I am gold member. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for the money Location is good, customer service is excellent! Food is pricey but you can walk to other local places to eat. close to shopping...all amenities. October 28, 2013
  • 2015-07-06T14:12:40.720-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_574, tr_574
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 20 next>>