Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

  • Two Convention Boulevard
  • Atlantic City,
  • New Jersey
  • 08401
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 529 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience and service great We stayed here for a Cheerleading competition. The staff was wonderful and helpful. Rooms and halls could have been a little cleaner but I know they were dealing with a very large group of kids! Wish they would also open the coffee area earlier than 7 am and have another restaurant option within the building. There was access though the hotel to the tavern across the street. A little confusing to get to from inside the hotel so we just walked across the street. Breakfast was good. Little pricey but what was expected! Beds were VERY comfortable and room was a good size. Not too cramped which was nice. Overall a very nice stay and will book again for next year! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location All professsional staff, the location was great. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night stay I booked for one night stay due to an early appointment in AC. First time at the Sheraton. Now I won't stay anywhere else. Rooms, beds, pillows, desk and chairs very comfortable. Bed and coverlets felt like heaven. Even used the hot tub. Now I wish I had more time to visit here. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ATLANTIC CITY MY REVIEW WAS A RESULT OF THE POOR SERVICE AND TREATMENT THAT I RECEIVED DURING MY STAY June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very beautiful property, well located. Very enjoyable short stay at this Sheraton. Excellent room and bed, although the a/c could have been a little more forceful. Otherwise very comfortable and the interior was well appointed. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Whenever I stay in AC, I usually stay at a Casino/Hotel. But when I was trying to find a room for my mom and I to stay, I had trouble finding a room that was reasonably priced. The Sheraton was the best option for the price. The hotel itself is gorgeous. The staff was super friendly and I appreciated little touches, like free water in our room and in our car as we left. When I called the front desk, they addressed me by my name. The only thing I would change is that the entire hotel was not WiFi friendly. I had trouble accessing the internet from my phone. Other than that, I would highly recommend the AC Sheraton. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Courteous Staff We stayed at the Sheraton for the first time in AC. We are in the city 4-6 times per year for various conferences. Normally we stay at at casino hotel but chose the Sheraton for convienience this time. My son and husband arrived early in the morning for classes with me following in the evening and the reservations were in my name. The guys decided to try to check in at 8:30 AM. No luck right? Wrong, they called me and confirmed that it was OK with me and gave them keys! Diane assisted us again with 4PM check out for all of our rooms. Very nice and accomodating staff in an easy location with nice accomodations. December 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was not happy Was not satisfied with the recent stay. Woke up Saturday morning to find there was no hot water in the room. Called to report this and was told it would be repaired in 15 minutes. Took almost 2 hours. Went to my meeting without a shower. Should have been offered a different room??? On Sunday, after housekeeping was completed, all the trash and laundry was left in the hallway until evening and I had to report it to the front desk to get it removed. Broken beer bottle was left on the sidewalk for almost 24 hours on the side of the hotel. Haven't stayed with your chain for sometime and was not impressed with the service...............you may contact me to discuss these issues.............. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I love this hotel! I have stayed at this hotel many many times. We checked in on a Monday and we were there before check in time. I had to wait for the vallet people to come out to empty my car and take it to the lot for over 5 minutes. I than went inside to check in and there was no one at the desk. I waited almost 10 minutes for someone to come out to check me in. I have never had this happen at this hotel before and I don't know if it was because it was a weekday instead of a weekend. I will definitly stay here again but these things you need improvements on. April 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by An overall unsatisfactory experience I stayed at the Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel and overall, I was not impressed. When we first arrived in our room, two of the lights in the room did not work and there was a lipstick stain on the sheets. They did fix the lights the next day without us bringing it to their attention. You could hear noises from the other room coming through the vents making it difficult to sleep since we had rather roudy neighbors. Finally, the pool and spa was a huge disappointment. The pool was tiny and the water was clouded. There were about 15 people in the jacuzzi outside and they were packed like sardines. The location is good, but for the quality, I would not recommend this hotel. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIRST CLASS HOTEL Our stay was a 3 day getaway which we always return to this Sheraton. Speedy check-in, very courteous desk agents. The room was found spotless as expected. THE BED... o what a fantastic mattress. Housekeeping staff always greeted us with a smile as we passed in the hall. The Starbucks coffee in the room is a nice touch but we would have enjoyed it more if it was DD. The complimentary computers on the 2nd floor came in handy but operated SLOW. We didn't use any F&B as we were out enjoying the town most of the day. I would definitely recommend this hotel as it always exceeds my expectations!! August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected . . . Booked about 24 room nights over 2 weeks and had problems each trip. Room was not cleaned trip one, ice machine was out of ice 2X, snacks machine was empty. Trip 2 called and/or visited front desk 3X about an inoperative speaker on desk phone. Laundry bag was not replaced. Safe broke and Security had a broken devise and could not fix it. Locksmith was late, wrong number called. ++++ September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For Managers Record I beleive the hotel was under staffed for July 4th. After 4 trips to the front desk and 2 hours later, the room was finally right. First room wasn't cleaned, beds unmade etc, next room smelled, they apologized gave us another room, the key didn't work. The distasteful part was I had to ask how will you handle this inconvenience. They looked at me as if there was no problem. I had to suggest what could be done, which was pennyless. I checked in gave all information at 1:30 was told to come back at 3:00 to pick up the keys. They had no record of any imformation so I gave it all again and the front dest to room trips began from 3 to 5:00 including waiting time for staff to check the foul order room. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place for a getaway We've stayed at the Sheraton before so we know what to expect...a beautiful hotel with nice comfy beds and great air conditioning throughout. Hotel staff is great, checking in was fast and efficient. There was a weeklong dance competition going on while we were here and I thought there might be a problem with noise but it was fine and the little girls were adorable. Don't like that it costs so much to park here, both valet and self park are expensive. The breakfast buffet was too expensive, also. We went elsewhere to eat. I gave five stars on everything except room cleanliness only because I found some hairs on the bathroom floor when we arrived. Otherwise all was well as usual at this fine hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could do better I had few issues with this place. I stayed there for one night recently. We had issues with the keys not working properly. We were given 2 keys and only one key was working. The water in the room is complimentary for SPG members but still got charged for it. The comforter in the room was dirty and we asked for a replacement which took almost an hour to replace. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Comfort Excellent Room & Facilities Met My Expectations May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room cleanliness I have stayed at this hotel many many times. This is the first time i was disappointed. I returned to my room to at 4pm to find it had not been made up. The first response was to tell me that they clean until 5. I find that interesting since check in is at 3. I explained to the manager this was unacceptable and that I would out for a drink and return in an hour, at which time the room needed to be done. I then asked for some compensation. On my return there was a note notifying me of a $40 credit. They could have done more with my 2 night stay. November 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better The only advantage of this hotel is that it's across the street from the convention center. Otherwise, the rooms did not live up to the Starwood name. My room's toilet did not flush properly. It took 2-3 flushes each time. The switch on my room's entrance was broken, so to turn on and off, I had to plug and unplug the cord. That was inconvenient. Otherwise, the facility was quiet, they had a second floor bridge to the convention center to avoid the cold or snow, their room service was attached to Tun's Tavern, which are all wonderful features of the hotel. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stayed here overnight for a wedding. Very disappointed in the food served at the wedding. The hot appetizers were not hot. The salad that arrived with dinner looked like something I never would have served my guests at home, limp greens that looked like they had seen better days. Unappetizing lukewarm mashed potatoes, in fact my dinner was not hot at all. The walls of the rooms were paper thin, heard the people next door carrying on when they were in their room. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poorly maintained hotel I found the room to be dirty (soda stain on the night table) and the pillows looked like they were used. The club lounge was dirty (wrappers all over) and they ran out of coffee. There was no Sheraton staff in the lounge to report this to. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oasis during a storm The stay was actually great, although free wifi/internet would be a plus (these days). The request for a review is where my name gets misspelled, and where I feel less warmly looked after than I did while there. The little touches - a better type of coffee, a very nice series of soaps, and a nice desk and chairs - made the stay more cozy. I wish I knew the differences among the overwhelming number of pillows so I could have chosen with knowledge as opposed to the feel of the covers. It was lovely to be in the room and watch the storm develop outside, feeling quite buffered. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel. Very comfortable May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very convenient, but that's it. Ridiculous charge for internet and parking. The hotel is right across the street from the Conv Center, but it has no style or other redeeming aspects. The staff is nice, but the food is below average and their is no ambiance. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location; Great Hotel The Sheraton is very close to all of te shopping, casinos, and boardwalk. The hotel has a nice club lounge and as an SPG Platinum we were upgraded to a modern and huge suite (might have been Presidential). The staff was friendly. A great hotel overall. May 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a clean up Room has old upholstery, reeks of smoke, no fresh air. Ok'd green policy at check in, housekeeping knocked at 7:45am. Staff needs better communication, was given consistent wrong info regarding convention I was attending. Room service did not have a pen and confused. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great --- But We have stayed here a few times and everything has been great but this time was a bit different. I had a $100 gift card through a web booking site and when I used it I did not realize I forfeit my SPG status. I am not sure if that is why we were placed in a group of rooms where people had no respect for others or if it happened to be the clientele that weekend. But our one night stay consisted of only a few hours sleep. So this review really is not me having an issue with the hotel, but the loss our Gold (Owners) Status. So if this is important to you be aware. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by mix up My family and I had three rooms. They checked out one night before I did. During check out, my sister found out that the extra night was added to room 448 and my sister asked that it be corrected and changed to my room, 447, but it was not. Therefore security knocked on the door when I was sleeping and said that I did not have a reservation. No minibar in room. The parking garage is totally inconvenient. I checked out and went to the parking garage in pouring rain only to find out that I had to pay for the parking at the hotel. The clerks doing the checkout should ask if I want the parking added to my bill and/or remind me that it has to be paid at the hotel. The restaurant is too expensive for the quality of the food/buffet. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness & Basic Courtesy I am very upset about the lack of cleanliness and attention my room has gotten on my stay this Memorial Weekend. I am applaud that my room was not cleaned what so ever. I returned to my room on two occasion to only find my room was not tidied and in the same condition I left it. I have two small children and this is totally unacceptable. I informed guest services and they sent someone with garbage bags to give to me to do it myself. I'm paid $250 a day to stay at a DO IT YOURSELF Hotel. I am a SPG member and this has never happened to me on all my stays. I received a call from Management the following day apologizing for what happened and informed me someone was going to come up and clean the room. I would like to report that we returned to our room again only to find the room was in the same condition as we left it in three days ago. This is totally unacceptable! I will not be bought by breakfast and free parking only to be disrespected over again over again. I was assured by your management and the cleaning staff on the floor that my room would be cleaned. Not only was the room not cleaned, but NO new shampoo, towels, sheets, and toilet paper. Thank god that the were two rolls of toilet paper that last 4 days of my stay. What pushed it over the top and made me leave a day early was when guest services said to me that they would call the housekeeping manager and ask him if the room was cleaned; was she joking? I was being told that I was lying? I received a call back that the supervisor would like to examine the room, I have pictures as proof, he told me that they had a housekeeper that had been giving them trouble before; why is that my business and why do I care. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what i expected I am a platinum spg member and i arrived at the hotel at 2pm and my room was not ready. They told me to come back in an hr and will have the room ready. I was not thanked for my platinum status as i always get at other spg properties. nor was i offered any of the gift options. I had to ask my self about getting the breakfast following morning. in addition i was disappointed of what was offered during the breakfast. I was staying in a suite and i thought it was very outdated and needed improvement. The fridge in my room did not work at all nor did the AC work too well. The bathroom had a funny smell when i came in but i left to go out as soon as i checked it so it did not bother me that much by the time i came back at night. I had called to get extra towels and it took house keeping almost 30 minutes to bring the towels. I do not recommend this hotel for what it cost. For example the self parking fee was $14 while most of the other hotels/casinos in the area only charge their hotel guest $5 and the parking is far away. over all, i would not recommend this hotel to anyone and would not prefer staying at this property again. I wanted to try is as i am SPG loyal customer and this was the only SPG property in AC area. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crowded The hotel needs to be updated/renovated. The bathroom is very small, not enough light and no ventilation. Also check to see if any events are going on at the convention center during your stay as the hotel becomes very crowded and noisy. I think the hotel should keep guests that are there for an event on all the same floors to cut down on the noise. May 5, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>