Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 818 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Sheraton Experience this review is for the 2 rooms I book. One was a regular room facing the Charles River. The view was beautiful. The room itself was tiny. One side of the bed was so close to the wall that my husband had to turn sideways to get in and out. Also, there was no bedside table on that side (not enough room) and that was uncomfortable- no place to put eyeglasses or a clock etc. The bathroom in this room need refurbishing. The tub was chipped and stained. Pretty disgusting! We were disappointed in this room. The other room was an accessable suite. Although the room was wonderful, it was the furthest room from the elevator making it difficult for my disabled father to reach. He uses a walker most to the time and this distance required him to use a wheelchair. I do think a room for a disabled person should be near the elevator! July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bedding The bedding was extremely stiff and scratchy. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A favorite place to stay in Boston As always, this hotel does not disappoint!! The proximity to everything we want to see and do is perfect. Cannot wait to come back. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expectations met I received an email offering an upgrade to Club Floor shortly after making my reservation. I tried to submit the request for it online and received an "auto-response" email back stating the upgrade was unavailable. Thinking that the system was searching for 2 double beds to upgrade us, I emailed the hotel concierge directly and received no response. A few weeks later, I emailed the hotel sales office directly and still received no response. I was pleasantly surprised at check-in to find that my request for an upgrade to Club Floor was received and we were upgraded, however this was soon deflated when we arrived in the room and found it to be extremely small. There was only enough room between the bed and dresser for one of us to move around at any given time, there were only 2 empty drawers and the bathroom was little more than a closet. The tub allowed more room to move around than the actual bathroom space. You had to squeeze in beside the toilet in order to shut the door. The people in the Club Lounge were very accommodating and friendly. And the express elevator to the Club Floors was especially convenient. The beds didn't seem to be very comfortable. It felt like the mattress was old and worn down and the pillows, though very soft and large, didn't offer much support. We didn't eat at the hotel so I have no opinion for food & beverage, although the lounge off the lobby did look very inviting. Valet parking is quite over-priced. We opted to park across the street ourselves and saved $30. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location Beautiful hotel, friendly and accommodating staff June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not thrilled. We stayed here twice, three nights apart. We were very happy with our first night. The friendly receptionist gave us a room with a view of the Charles River, and the room price was reasonable. One problem was that the bed was very close to the wall on one side, and it's good my husband is very slim so that he could get in and out of bed. When we came back for the second night, at a much higher price, we were not so happy. The receptionist told us we were being given a newly refurbished room. That may have been true, but it was also right behind the bank of elevators, which we weren't warned about. After hearing the noise, my husband went downstairs and asked to be moved, but she told him that we had come late and there was no other room available. Is it hotel policy to save the worst rooms for those who arrive late even though we would've been charged full price even if we didn't show up? Was there truly no other room available? All night long we heard the elevators going up and down intermittently, which was very disturbing. Also, in order to get wi-fi in our room, there was a charge of $9.99 a day, which was why the lobby (free wi-fi) was full of people on their devices. We will book elsewhere next time. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay In Boston We just returned from a wonderful week at the Sheraton in Back Bay, Boston. My daughter was taking classes at Berklee, and the location was ideal. We had some initial issues with our room, but we were able to get another room by the next day. The staff is very helpful, professional and accomodating. the concierge club level was really a treat, and the staff there work very hard to make sure the guests' needs are met. The rooms are a little small, but I didn't mind because the location is really great. I would highly recommend this hotel, and plan to stay again next year. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place to stay with pets Have been here a few times. Great location near Copley Square, a very desirable place to stay in Boston. With recent upgrades, hotel facilities meet expectations. Nice view, nice bedding, everything functional. Our small chihuahua was allowed to stay free of charge. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time disappointed in a Starwood hotel. Red mold on wallpaper in bathroom plus evidence of a past water leak. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by centrally located Stayed here with my two daughters and granddaughter. There is a mall connected to the hotel with a Duncan Donuts and a nice Starbucks in the lobby so you have a couple good choices for breakfast. The T is around the corner(or through the mall, which is nice late at night or if it is raining). There is a nice grocery store close by.The Duck Tour is right around the corner, and Newberry Street for shopping is is a short walk away. The staff was always very helpful with any of our questions. The room was a nice size with a small refrigerator, which was very helpful with a 6 year old(I bought her some milk and cereal for her breakfast and some yogurts for snacks). We had a great trip June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, pleasant amenities A corner room provided an amazing view and spaciousness. Accepting the upgrade offer for the Executive Lounge was a great choice. We used the Lounge several times for breakfast and afternoon refreshments. The Concierge was also very helpful in arranging tours, advising on shows and transportation options. The location could not be beat. Would definitely recommend the property. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by service and comfort exceptional I want to express my compliments to Brenda Fitzgerald the front office manager and Steven Tainh of the restaurant staff for their wonderful service during our 50th wedding anniversary. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location, but needs better cleanliness Hotel itself is nice. Rooms are small. At first look cleanliness looks good, but then you begin to notice the brown splatters on the wall, the cracked mirror, the peeling tub, the loose handles on dressers/drawers, etc. They need to spend some money on the detail maintenance. Staff is friendly and professional. I would research other hotels next time I am in Boston before considering this one. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Great features. The hotel is in a perfect location for great restaurants, shopping and night life. Great service from the staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely ordinary And extraordinarily overpriced. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great place to stay We are SO glad we chose the Boston Sheraton! We had contemplated other hotels, closer to the Freedom Trail, etc., but we are pleased we chose the Sheraton. Our room was quiet, comfortable and clean. Check in was a breeze. The hotel is adjacent to the Prudential Shopping Mall and the subway station making it very convenient to restaurants, shopping and transportation. Also, our teen daughter says the rollaway was comfortable! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk Excellent service and help at downtown Boston Sheraton. Tipped me to taking shuttle from nearby to airport - cost $5 & it was a fast trip to Logan airport. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some good, some bad Air conditioning was not working, there was no fridge in the room, beds were uncomfortable and sheets were very loud and rough Good central location, easy to find, easy to get to, good local restaurants and shops June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Boston The servcie was excellent and they are pet-friendly which means we could bring our dog with us. We had a lovely time. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Out of control breakfast cost The hotel is all around great. But the cost of the breakfast buffet is $25pp. There is no menu posted outside the eating area. Once you sit down and have a bit of coffee it seems awkward to leave. I travel for work 40 weeks per year all around the us. This is by far the most expensive buffet. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff I have stayed at the Boston Sheraton a couple of times. The staff are very attentive and friendly. My last stay we were upgraded to a suite with one bed and a couch with a pull out bed. I would not recommend the sofa sleeper. It was very uncomfortable. I also would have liked a fridge, but there was not one. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The stay was OK. Nothing Wow. AC unit was noisy and staff unresponsive. I was attending a meeting at a nearby venue and stayed here for 4 nights. The location of the hotel is wonderful with excellent access to shopping, dining and other amenities. However, the staff was not very responsive. I was sitting at the bar watching a soccer game and no one offered to help for 20+ minutes. The staff was moving around but completely ignored me sitting there. I would have loved to order a beer but decided not to and left. In addition, the room I was assigned to was small (which is OK) but the AC unit was terribly noisy. The noise would disturb my sleep at night. Overall, an OK experience. I expected more for the price. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special effort, personal touch Staff was helpful and personable. Found a shirt I had left in another room while moving to a new one. and delivered it to me. Mario at front desk was especially accommodating.to our wishes for a very nice room. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bedding a problem We were in a double room and the duvet/blankets were either dirty or moldy. When held up to the light there was dark brown moldy looking spots all over the blanket in each small stitched square on the blanket. Disgusting. Other than that location was great. Concierge services were very helpful. Loved the Starbucks right in side hotel. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel has a great location - walk to Fenway Park, shopping and restaurants. Also, easy access to the subway. However, the parking is excessive ($49.00 per night). The room did not have a refrigerator which was disappointing. Also, you can not take outside alcohol to your room. The pool wasn't clean or warm but the kids enjoyed it. Great views of the city. Overall, the hotel was comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Business Hotel Stayed for the 3rd time at this property and was pleased once again. The SPG upgrade was a nice touch and I had a great room to work in etc. The business center and very conveniently located FedEx Office is a bonus and helped me prepare for a meeting last minute. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, convenient location Wonderful experience. Great room, friendly staff convenient to Prudential Center and "T". June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location amazing, Club level a must, doors thin I stayed here for one night and loved the location--right near the trains, shops and restaurants, Fenway, sights, just everything! It was rainy when I was in Boston this time, so I was very glad the hotel had indoor access to the Prudential shops and Copley mall--both are stellar. I also really enjoyed having access to the Club and would recommend this to everyone--the breakfast is wonderful, and the woman who staffs it (a perky Croatian woman) is simply fabulous--what a breath of fresh air in the morning! I will tell you that the Club gets crowded on the weekends for breakfast, so maybe get there either really early or later in the morning. The workout facility is great--very much like a gym atmosphere, except for one huge thing: you have to walk through the pool area, and onto the slippery pool deck, to access the cardio room! Really weird layout, and the rooms was a bit on the warm, humid side because of its proximity to the pool. And another less-than-desirable thing...although the room was really great (I don't mind small rooms when I stay in a big city) but the doors to the hallway and the connector doors are PAPER THIN. I could hear everything, and I mean everything, that went on in the hallway and in the adjoining room. I'd invest in heavier and more dense doors, Sheraton. It would really make the guests' experience much more enjoyable. Even my earplugs weren't enough. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel, but just make sure you bring your high-quality earplugs ;) June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Great location to Prudential Center shopping !!! New furniture in Lobby looks great. Great view - - - June 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor value, staff did not fix problem Was there for 5 nights. Room was not comfortable for such a long stay. The bed was a double bed, pushed up against one wall of the room. The room was so small, it fit the bed, it had a desk, a desk chair, a TV on a small credenza and a night table. That it. No normal chair to sit on. The bed because it was pushed up against the wall was slept on by me and others before me on one side. The bed mattress was so worn from all of us sleeping in the one spot,( so that we could get out of bed easily ) that it is swayed like a hammock. This gave me a bad back having to sleep in one area of the bed each night for 5 nights. The AC in that room, works, but each time it shuts off, there is a large bang. I put up with this for 5 nights. When I complained, the front desk said that they would move me.I did not want to re-locate to another small room. Why didn't they say, let me check into this and see if I can fix it? When I checked out, they did not even ask me how my stay was. So the AC banging is still there for the next unfortunate sole. June 13, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T18:43:15.337-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_818, tr_818
  • loc_en_US, sid_430, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 28 next>>