Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 757 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with stay. I will start this review with - I have stayed at this Sheraton before and had a wonderful stay which is why I selected this hotel again when visiting Boston for the weekend and even recommended it to the two other couples visiting. Unfortunately, I was extremely disappointed with my stay this time, perhaps an anomaly, but none the less it was not in line with the service expectations of a Sheraton and embarrassing that I recommended this hotel to my friends. Back story - We started by checking into our room on Friday and before we even put our bags down I noticed there were hairs on the comforter and the comforter was filthy. I went back down to the front desk and they kindly moved our room and upgraded us to a suite. The suite was unfortunately right in the mix of the high school students that took over the hotel that weekend. The students were loud, running up and down the halls, slamming doors, it seemed as though no one was chaperoning them, we had to wait extended periods of time, up to 15 mins, for an elevator. At on point we had to take the service elevator. Two other times we had to walk the 17 flights of stairs to the service area. There was trash left every where. I realize the students were a lot to deal with but other guests should not impede on our experience at your hotel. I was told on Sunday when I expressed my disappointment that we would be comp'd for our next visit but I do not see that reflected in my points and am concerned that did not happen either. I would appreciate hearing back from you regarding my stay. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very conveinent to Boston sites Good people and good location July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I recently stayed for a business/ conference. I am a SPG member and upgraded after receiving an email offer. I checked into the upgraded room and as the bellman was unloading my bags, he commented on the squealing noise coming out of the heating/air conditioning vent. He actually attempted to fix it without success. It was ear piercing. I called room services twice before the maintenance man arrived. He folded a piece of paper and stuck it behind the vent...the noise went away. Later that night I came back to the room to sleep...forget that. I was next to the elevator and actually had to turn on white noise from my phone and take a sleeping aid to drown out the continual up and down noises of the elevator. Now I'm starting to become annoyed. Every morning I used the fitness center which was nice. However, the elevator door opened to construction workers who had to walk me to the gym...scary. They told me the elevators have been an issue for months!!! My first day, I came back to my room, showered and left again for my conference. The elevators WERE NOT OPERATIONAL!!!I Myself and two other hotel guests used the stairs from the 27th floor. (I have their names if you are interested). I returned each night to my room and started the white noise to sleep. The first day I went to the concierge's desk to get information re local sites and the woman, and I don't recall her name...blonde hair, was extremely rude and disinterested. I actually went up to the front desk to get additional help, Tara was amazing and patient. I had breakfast two days in a row in the hotel and was charge $30 for one day and $26 for the second day. The first day the male server was not professional, the second day the female server was not only helpful but gave me the discount for being a member. So I am wrapping up my trip and dressing for a dinner meeting, drying my hair and the ELECTRIC "GOES OUT" in the bathroom. Now what...are you kidding???!!!. I called guest services and tem minutes later the electric was back on. I am sooooo disappointed with the Sheraton. I actually am thinking about contacting my organization to look into another venue. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was very comfortable I was pleased with the comfort, location, and amenities offered by this Sheraton Hotel in Boston. All personnel were very helpful and friendly at all times especially Laura (8th Floor room attendant) and the lovely hostess at the restaurants. The only problem I had was the elevators. Twice I was on my way out and the elevators were so crowded I had to wait FOREVER to get down from 8th floor to lobby. Once a very kind employee allowed 4 of us to use the service elevator just to get down in a timely manner. The final blow came when on our way out we had to go down 8 flights of stairs with heavy baggage just to catch a cab for the airport. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like home away from home... Each time I visit my daughter in Boston, I stay at the Sheraton. The staff has always made me feel comfortable and is very accomodating. When I stay at the Sheraton Boston, I feel like I'm visiting old friends...from Kate in the valet area to Brenda in room service, everyone is friendly and approachable. The rooms are very well furnished and quieter than most hotels. The location could not be any better and it is very easy to go anywhere with the Sheraton Boston as a base. I could stay at another hotel, but I don't want to because I always know how my stay will go before I get there. It's just overall a great hotel with wonderful staff! August 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My least favourite Sheraton experience. I've stayed at a lot of Sheratons and have always been happy with them, and I have to say that we were really disappointed in this stay. I'll name a few things 1) The toilet backed up twice all over the bathroom. It was really disgusting. The maid was really fast to get to our room to clean it up- but she used all of our towels (read: guest towels to clean up dirty toilet water!) and then didn't replace them. The toilet wasn't fixed when we left. It was going to back up on the next guest for sure. 2) The electricity went out in our bathroom and wouldn't come back on. We were 30 minutes from leaving - so I didn't even call about this to give them a chance to fix it. 3) We went down for breakfast and the waiter came over to our table and said quite abruptly to my husband - "Sir, you and your family are not entitled to the free breakfast". The next table heard him... and it was embarrassing. We had fully intended to pay for breakfast and never asked for a free one. I'll throw in a few comments about a grouchy hotel operator that seemed bothered to answer my call both times we called, a front desk clerk who didn't seem to care about our troubles when I checked out, and a bell captain who watched my husband load all our bags by himself from inside - while his colleague leaned against the wall and played on his phone. On a positive - The Concierge and the Front Desk Clerk who checked us in were both very good) January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Access to City Hotel stay was wonderful, Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and service was excellent. In heart of Boston and close to downtown sites. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and location Enjoy our stay at the Sheraton. Only wish the bed was not so hard. The room was very spacious and clean. My daughter left a $25.00 poster that she purchased in the room and when I called the hotel to inquire if housekeeping had the poster they said they did not find anything in the room. My daughter was very upset that they threw out the poster she just purchased. I have had numerous issues with trying to view my bill online. They system keeps stating that it is unable to process my request to register my new account. Very frustrating. We ate at the restaurant located off the lobby and the food was very good. It was also nice have a Starbucks in the lobby. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed opinion This hotel is in an excellent location, The lobby was large and comfortable. Although our room was clean, the lobby and elevators seemed to always have trash on the floors- and employees would walk by as if they didn't notice. The employees were polite and seemed to be helpful if asked. But no bellman offered service- we handled our own bags both checking in and checking out. Whenever we used the service of the concierge there was a line with only one employee at the desk (and they had to answer phone as well.) The room- We did have a beautiful view. I have never seen such old and dated furnishings in a room. There were two pieces that were totally useless. They took up space but had no storage capability in them. The only drawers were in a piece of furniture that was a desk. And the room was so small, only one bedside table would fit. The person who was on the other side of the bed did not even have enough space for a path to get out of bed. He had to crawl out of the foot of the bed. The bed, pillows and bed linens were the best thing about the whole stay. The bath- Shower water pressure was totally unacceptable. The commode had a flush lever that was institutional. I wasn't sure whether to use my hand or foot. The bathroom itself was tiny. The bath linens were thin and scratchy. Now for the coup- The fourth night (out of five) the smoke alarm went off during the night- not once, not twice, but three times. The front desk manager did rebate the room charge for that day but we really would have rather paid and slept. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, view,comfort We stayed at the hotel once again for this year's Boston Marathon. We had stayed at the hotel twice previously during the past 5 years. We had a 22nd floor junior suite room overlooking the Charles River which was simply spectacular. The room was quiet and spacious and the bed very comfortable. This would have been a 5+ star review, but the holdback is the bathroom. The tiny bathroom was dimly lit (one old-school lighting bar above the sink)and in need of a spruce-up, however it was clean and functional. With a lighting upgrade, I would have gone to 5 stars given the comfort and space of the remainder of the junior suite. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very very good place to stay The staff was friendly and helpful, and my room and the facilities were comfortable. A problem that virtually every guest I spoke to agreed upon was that the rooms and the ballroom were far too cold. The thermostat in the rooms cannot be turned above 80, but when they were turned up that high, most of us were still freezing. I'm sure you have become aware of this problem and will try to fix it. That said, I very much enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend your hotel to my friends. By the way, there are a couple of mistakes in your question about the age of the person taking this survey. <18 means over 18, but you actually wanted responses of those under 18 because all your other choices are for groups of people OVER 18. And then, >65 means under 65, but you clearly wanted responses of those OVER 65 in this group. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Boston - good location Good location. Close to the Convention Center and Shopping Mall. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The hotel desk staff were so engrossed in their computers they routinely ignored approaching patrons. My room was not fully serviced. There was a partially consumed bottle of water on the tray. I immediately called housekeeping and was promised replacements. Three hours later...no water. I went down to the desk and requested water again. I was finally provided water. The Side by Side restaurant had great food and great service. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay for the comfort, but don't limit your dining options I was assigned a comfortable corner room in the South Tower, with spectacular views of the south and west of Boston. The amenities are pretty much standard, but the bed is comfortable and the AC adjustable to whatever level you desire (both crucial for a good night's sleep). With two malls adjacent to the hotel and plenty of dining options within walking distance outside, one doesn't have to limit their meals to Sidebar Cafe on the first floor. Unfortunately it seems that the only place to get a healthy breakfast (not brunch) within walking distance is at the hotel restaurant Apropos, where one should be prepared to pay a premium for the food quality and excellent service. My only wish is that they would have a heated lounging pool. The existing large pool with lane markers helps a lot for those serious about swimming. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by chief operations good very good location good service good July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great, luggage storage employees need improvement My husband and I attended a conference at the Hynes center and stayed at the Sheraton. It was my second visit to the Sheraton. Overall, features of this hotel are great and most of the employees are a pleasure to interact with. However, our last visit was less enjoyable. On Monday Dec. 2, after we checked out, we were told we could store our luggage with the luggage porters. We did so, and we were told we could return at any time. We returned before dinner to access a change of clothes after the conference. One of the porters, Antonio, was extremely rude to both my husband and I. Instead of accessing our luggage for us, as is standard in most hotels, he brought us to the back storage room. He rushed us along and warned us that we were were being video recorded and he asked us to "smile for the camera" which was downright creepy. When we returned to return the clothing items we had changed out of, he appeared visibly agitated that we had returned and very rudely spoke about us to another employee, complaining that this was our second visit. He once again brought us to the back room instead of retrieving our luggage for us. Antonio repeatedly told us that he was very busy and we would have to hurry, although on multiple occasions I observed him casually chatting with other employees about non work-related items. After, he warned us that this would be the last time we could access our luggage before we left. We have never been treated so poorly by a hotel employee, and we were absolutely appalled by his brash and rude behavior. Quite frankly, Antonio should not function in a role that involves direct interactions with guests. Despite this experience, our stay was pleasant overall. Our room was clean, the fitness center was great, and the proximity to our conference at the Hynes center was extremely convenient. The rest of the employees were a pleasure to interact with and very friendly. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel nice price Competitively priced, easy access to and from highway, clean and comfortable, pleasant staff. Biggest complaint- have to pay for wifi! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Customer Service/Staff Responsiveness I was in Boston for a major conference from July 13 - 17, 2014 and this hotel was listed as a conference participating hotel. With that said one would think that the hotel would be prepared for a large influx of guests. I checked- in at 2:30pm on Sunday, July 13 and was told that rooms were not available. This was understandable since official check in time was 3:00pm. The clerk took any cell number and indicated that I would be contacted when the room was ready. I never received a call and on checking back at 5:30pm found a long line – almost out the door, for regular check-in. I instead went to the SPG desk only to be rudely informed by the clerk there that since I wasn't a preferred member I couldn't check- in there. After explaining that all I needed was a room key, her attitude changed somewhat - but the damage was already done. I should also add that there was also a long line for check-out 4 days later due to insufficient staff. During the stay there was a false fire alarm at 4:45 am one morning and in speaking with other hotel guests, it was noted that there was a similar occurrence two nights prior. Therefore, one would think that the problem that triggered the false alarm earlier would have been corrected. The room had a non-working coffee machine. This was brought to room service's attention early in my stay but it was never replaced. Overall, although my stay was good, I expected better from the Sheraton brand and am not sure I will voluntarily stay at this particular hotel again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one minor reminder I enjoyed my stay thoroughly and appreciate your 'green' reminders. Unfortunately, my email address recognized your final bill as 'junk mail', so I had to double check it at the desk on the way out. However, that was my fault, not yours. The members of your staff with whom I interacted were consistently pleasant and friendly. I could not figure out how to set the thermometer in my room consistently to one temperature. When I had it set the way I wanted, it appeared to revert to another setting. Also, there is a sticker on the gauge that mentions instructions are in the directory, but I could not find them. The range did not vary enough that I had to contact a housekeeper or the desk, but if instructions should be in the directory, make sure they're there. Love Boston (first visit in about 40 years) and would stay here again. Thanks! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for meetings & Conferences With the exception of rather high prices for everyrhing (eg:valet parking is $46/day) this is an excellent hotel.The staff provided sterling service and the facilities met the needs of the convention I attended. My suite, which was used for business meetings and entertainment of customers and vendor-partners, was on the small side and my attached bedroom could only be entered thru the suite itself as there was no seperate entrance from the hallway. Also, only one bathroom for both my sleeping area and the "meeting room". In spite of these shortcomings I'd reccomend this place for meetings and as a place to stay in downtown Boston. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by People are Great My experience over all was good your employees made it good! ;-) What i did not enjoy is that house keeping didn't pick up the pizza boxes left on the floor of the room, they hung up dirty towels on the back of the bathroom door that were left on the bed vs. replacing them with clean towels. They did not change the sheet after a nose bleed and they did not vacuum the room. They picked up items like a water bottle cap to a full open bottle of water and left the water, why not put the cap back on the water or take the cap and water and disregard it to take one and not the other is ridiculous. room was small heat wouldn't shut off and the blinds didn't work. November 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old Hotel, Great location & Ample Space Overall A mediocre hotel with a lot of space and convenience. Lacking any type of luxury or special touches. Generic but reliable, convenient and big. Room The room I had was in the South tower. I knew it was going to be old when I saw the carpet that looked like Disney World. The room is very large with great views. Not sure why I was placed on the 9th floor but that's besides the point. The leather chair was ripping and definitely needs to be replaced. The phones were far too old, very antiquated. The valet/housekeeping button needs to be updated. I'm not sure if maybe the South tower rooms haven't been updated - maybe it was just my room? Bathroom The bathroom was tiny and awkward. The counter space was great. Products mediocre but fine. Ample towels. The toilet was so commercial and lacked any sense of "home." The shower tiles were old and antiquated. The shower curtain could barely cover the tub and water went everywhere, even into the hallway getting on the rug. Seems like a water damage issue. Room Service Attendant was not very knowledgeable of the menu. She seemed very confused when I asked for changes/substitutions. It all worked out fine in the end, but it was a very long awkward phonecall. The omelet was poorly seasoned. Fruit and toast were fine. Tea was good, but waiter did not offer to start the tea pot. When I was leaving a tip, she was rushing me and mentioned I didn't need to do the math and it would be automatic. I was trying to leave additional tip! Valet Valet service was pretty good. A little awkward with my luggage and didn't offer any directions but adequate. Checkin Reception staff was nice, courteous, efficient and helpful. Starbucks The Starbucks immediately in the hotel was extremely convenient. However, the food selection was poor and the signage was completely wrong. They kept apologizing when I asked for certain items. Overall, I loved the convenience. Gym/Pool The gym is good. The aerobics room was ridiculously hot. There was condensation dripping down the walls. The floor was slippery, it was so wet. There were ample amounts of towels and the water was great. Would be nice to have an infused option, but that may be too luxury focused. The weight room is hidden and it's awkward to walk through the pool to get to the other section. There should be better signage. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great View Stayed at the Sheraton for 5 nights and enjoyed my time. My room on the 27th floor faced the Charles River and it was a beautiful view with boats on the water and Fenway Park. The express elevator was very handy and the breakfast provided each day was very good. Loved having Starbucks in the lobby and the attached mall for shopping and food options. I wish there was a refrigerator in the room; you may be able to request (for a fee) to have one. The bathroom was really really really small. It did not make sense to have this large suite with foyer, living room and bedroom that were spacious and such a tiny bathroom. But the room was quiet and well appointed. November 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth the money after travelling over 5 hours, we waited in a long , slow moving line to check in at 3pm. when we finally got to the front of the line, they told us baseball players just left and our room wasn't ready. our son who was having surgery at boston children's hospital the next morning was uncomfortable and we couldn't wait to get in. not until 4:30pm did we get in. why is it my problem baseball players were there. ????this was so rude and unacceptable, I would never return. we were told we had a microwave and a refrigerator and that took what seemed to be eternity to receive. the bathroom shower had no water pressure... we liked the gym but the heated pool was cold... for all the money, totally not worth it. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - otherwise average *Positives*: My room overlooked the Charles River, and I could walk indoors from the hotel to the Prudential Center shops and eateries. The staff was friendly and mostly effective, and the shower head had nice spray options. *Negatives*: Took almost two hours to check in. Bed pillows too big to be comfortable. Food very average for our conference meals. TV reception was sputtering. Meeting rooms were too cold. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Sheraton Experience this review is for the 2 rooms I book. One was a regular room facing the Charles River. The view was beautiful. The room itself was tiny. One side of the bed was so close to the wall that my husband had to turn sideways to get in and out. Also, there was no bedside table on that side (not enough room) and that was uncomfortable- no place to put eyeglasses or a clock etc. The bathroom in this room need refurbishing. The tub was chipped and stained. Pretty disgusting! We were disappointed in this room. The other room was an accessable suite. Although the room was wonderful, it was the furthest room from the elevator making it difficult for my disabled father to reach. He uses a walker most to the time and this distance required him to use a wheelchair. I do think a room for a disabled person should be near the elevator! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attended as part of a group I stayed in this hotel for the Mensa 2014 Annual Gathering. The rooms were smallish, but very clean, well furnished and comfortable. I received a group rate, which made the stay very affordable for a downtown Boston hotel. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very average for trhew price I was disappointed that a hotel of this stature would not provide as daily newspaper or place my bill under the door the night before checkout. i would say that the staff was minimally responsive and rather unhelpful when I made reservations. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service Our stay in the hotel was very full filling. The staff is very helpful, room was excellent and well kept. The restaurant offers excellent food. Hats off for keeping STARBUCKS inside the hotel!!! July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards There were issues, some minor, on pretty much every level with the service. I did complain to the manager and she was great about compensating but the issues just continued from there. Example: Sheraton lounge was packed and I am not exaggerating. We had to leave for breakfast elsewhere. And later that day, went for drinks in the late afternoon: could not order a drink for 30 mins, expresso machine was out of order and when we finally tracked someone down, they didn't even know this. We left without drinks, went elsewhere. Two bags of food trash were left by the elevators on the 26th floor for almost 2 days until I informed the front desk. It unfortunately does go on.....I don't think I'll have enough space. You get the idea. June 4, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 26 next>>