Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, Edinburgh

  • 1 Festival Square
  • Edimbourg,
  • Scotland
  • EH3 9SR
  • Royaume-Uni
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Les enfants de moins de 12 ans séjournent gratuitement dans une chambre avec un adulte.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre et s'enregistrer à l'hôtel.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by clean room, good service but bad renovation Room was clean, quiet and pleasant but bathroom was cramped. Lighting was very confusing to point of being annoying. I hated "mood lighting." i want lights on when i hit switch -- not color choices. Also don't like dark halls where lighting is motion activated. I missed old seconf floor bar area up staircase from foyer. new bar restaurant has all the charm of McDonalds. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This really is an exceptional hotel. The staff were so helpful and friendly (especially the person looking after us in the Club Lounge), the facilities were great. I would definitely recommend staying in a club room and visiting the Spa, - I found it difficult to drag myself from it! I make annual trips to Edinburgh and will always be staying in this hotel from now on! December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mum and Daughter birthday weekend My daughter and I arranged to stay at the Sheraton Grand, Edinburgh to celebrate my recent 65th birthday. I had never visited the city although my daughter had both stayed at the hotel before and visited the city on several occasions, although she had never used the spa facilities before. We were both delighted with the warm welcome, attentiveness of staff, excellent decor of the room and hotel generally and the special 'treats' we were given for my birthday. The concierge, (Lucacz) surprised us by arranging for two glasses of champagne to appear at the restaurant we had booked for the Saturday evening,(on his recommendation) as a complimentary gift for my birthday. The restaurant he recommended, was truly superb, (Mark Greenaway). To completely spoil me, when we arrived back at our room after the meal, there was a box of chocolates and a greetings card awaiting me!! Thank you so much Sheraton Grand. I am full of great memories and praise for your staff and hotel and will certainly be visiting you again, I hope, in the not too distant future! You gave me a 65th birthday to remember!! Jennifer Emmerson October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Scottish Sheraton A fabulous return to this classy Sheraton hotel. Definitely at the top end of this brand, stylish decor with Scottish tones and rooms that are very well appointed. Staff excellent at our (very) late check-in, valet parking, and great SPG recognition including suite upgrade to Castle suite. Great location for a very short walk to the main tourist and shopping areas. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant as always We stay on special occasions, perhaps once a year. This year more special than most as we got married on the same day as we stayed. Rooms have been refurbished and are amazing and modern, lovely touch from staff whol left chocolates and prose co for me and my wife. Breakfast superb but found dinner a little disappointing . All in all, can't wait to return. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Breakfast Cost is High Most often when I travel, breakfast is included. Not at the Sheraton in Edinburgh. While the buffet is extensive, it very, very, very expensive. You can order off the very limited menu, but that did not provide the diet balance I needed. I therefore had to do the expensive buffet. I am going to be challenged by my company on these expenses. Not happy. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CORPORATE COMFORT WITH FAMILY VALUES Not only does the Sheraton Grand Spa in Edinburgh meet all the criteria for luxury, the people who look after you whilst you are there treat you so well. There is no air of stuffiness just a genuine aim to ensure you have a good time, genuine smiles and great conversation. We had a wonderful time this last weekend and are already planning our next Club Spa visit January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Edinburgh Hotel From the moment we walked into the hotel, the service, and atmosphere was wonderful. Great staff and accommodations were just what we were hoping for! Thanks for making our first trip to Edinburgh so wonderful... It really got me in the mood to rent a Full Kilt Outfit and where it out on the town! I even got some compliments on how Scottish I looked.... Eric July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing and enjoyable stay I booked a Castle View Club Room as a surprise for my husbands 60th birthday Worth every penny. Hotel and staff are excellent Club lounge has a relaxing feel and the canopies were more than what I expected. So much so we ended up not going for dinner as planned. Will be visiting Edinburgh again in May and will definitely be checking out prices to stay again March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but expensive Good club and spa facilities but expensive. October 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by modern and well equipped Good room, nicely laid out bath and shower facility, cleverly divided by glass, everything satisfactory apart from the lack of availability of free WiFi which I consider unacceptable in this class of hotel when the local cafe offers it. The Spa is well equipped but access and the labyrinthine layout on several floors must be experienced to be believed! March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic club room This was our second stay in the hotel and our overall experience was extremely satisfying again. The castle view rooms are lovely, clean and fully functional. Staff make you feel welcome and relaxed, particularly Shiva in the club lounge who was exceptional, always smiling, friendly and helpful....the perfect host. We will be back again soon we hope. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and fantastic Club Room, Gym and Spa The hotel has been remodeled recently, and the rooms, beds and amenities are fantastic. Ate lunch at the restaurant, and lots of local residents were also there which affirms how good it is. Was amazed at the selection of food and beverage in the Club Floor Room,plus the staff bends over backward to assist you. No charge for booze. Even scotch! Hotel is walking distance to The Castle, National Museum and Gallery, plus shopping on Princess Street. Had thought we'd eat dinner and lunch at restaurants we'd read about, but loved the local pubs, and Ignite, an Indian Restaurant, and Atelier around the corner. Concierges know their local info, and make things easy. Had two different rooms, because of traveling away to Turnberry, and returning, and were surprised room amenities were different. Definitely choose this property. Can also take new tram from airport, and walk there after getting off. Oh yes, the doorman is dressed in a kilt, which is fun. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by john madc everything about this hotel is certainly 5 star, however i must admit as for the staffing it is for sure a 7 star rating....the general manager should be very proud of his people...i travel a great deal fro business here in the States and stay at many what some stay are very exclusive hotels, the Sheraton Grand has surpassed all of them!! Kudos!! November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay near Edinburgh Castle The greatest plus of this hotel is its prime location. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by check out We checked out at 9am, on Oct. 30. Actually check out desk only one staff was working and a couple of customers were waiting for service. Nobody came to help. I had something urgent to do, had to wait and wait. I wonder how can no staff at back office in a five stars hotel coming to help, let customers wait less time when they check out. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I could not have asked for more Right from the first moment I called up to clarify a few points about my trip, the Sheraton Grand Hotel and Spa staff could not be more helpful! Amanda from guest services was wonderful and made my Nannas first trip to Scotland a truly memorable one! From a personalised note upon arrival to a castle view, my nanna said that she had never stayed in a hotel with friendlier staff or as lovely room standards.\ The little things that they did to make our stay special really did make it a wonderful family trip. My nanna felt really special and the whole family want to thank all of the staff at the Sheraton Grand Hotel and Spa for making the trip really memorable! We loved it so much theres a good chance you will be seeing us again soon. From a gorgeous king size bed, to the mood lighting, to the castle view and the spa, the facilities and location made this hotel a great choice for a trip both business and pleasure. Could not recommend this hotel more! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Edinburgh Hotel Ideally situated in the heart of the city this hotel offers its guests everything they could possibly need. The overall "star quality" however is its staff, they are ALL polite proffesional and helpful we could not fault them. Well done to the management team and staff trainers what ever you are doing is working in this hotel August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Stars! A beautiful, newly refurbished hotel conveniently located a short distance from the famous Edinburgh Castle. Great views of the castle from the hotel's restaurant and many rooms. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this property. Thank you to the outstanding staff at the Sheraton Grand! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good choice We had a choice of two hotels for a conference ,I chose the Sheraton as I am SPG . The experience here was as good as I have had anywhere in the world. The staff were efficient and friendly and the room was great ( but a castle view would have been nice). I hope to return for a visit with my wife to see Edinburgh son. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great stay For the last three years we have been choosing the Sheraton Grand hotel and spawhen coming to Edinburgh on business as it has great rooms, great location plus a superb spa. This last trip met expectations but there were three draw backs, Firstly the club lounge can't handle the the amount of people who turns up at 5.30 pm for drinks and canapes with no available seating, this caused some tempers to rise between guests. Second is the quality of service at one square is below average, order coffee and get tea, constantly asking staff for cutlery, wrongly charged for food. Lastly the reason we stay in the club level is for the extras mainly the Spa, unfortunately we were turned away on the Saturday as it was too busy, after complaining we were given access but unfortunately although you get spa access as part of club level there is no provision to automaticaly book you in, so it seems a hit or a miss if you can get in, which may deter us from staying in the future. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had to stay an extra night A great stay at the Sheraton Edinburgh this week. After a great time at the spa, in the pool and gym we decided we had to stay another night, it was that good. The room had a great view of the castle and was very comfortable. Add on top of this the great pubs and restaurants of Edinburgh it made for a great stay. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip The check in and bell hops are always polite and helpful. The spa and gym leave much to be desired. This is the only hotel I stay at during business that I do not work out because of the difficulty of using the gym and pool. I find the restuarant and spa staff very aloof and put out if asked for any information. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast The overall experience was good however the buffet breakfast was a great disapoimtment. Several items had run out and several were unappetising! The area where you had to make your own toast was grubby and the bread on offer was still half frozen. Given the hotel rates they surely could make toast for you! September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb ! Had a 24hr stay with my wife. I have stayed in many other hotel in the area and this one beats them all hands down. Pay the little extra and get the 7th floor treatment with Residents lounge and free access to the SPA. The location is perfect for all needs and having on site carparking is a boost ! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Cost I am very dissapointed to find out that i could of booked the Castle View Room cheaper on the day when we checked online! the rate was £185 and i was charged £215! i thought are SPG was supposed to recieve the best rates! very dissapointing and we will not be returning unless thhis is corrected. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Treat My husband and I came for the weekend after our boys bought a nights stay as a gift well we have to say what a fantastic experience it was wonderful. The staff couldn't do enough for us,nothing was too much bother. We certainly will be visiting again and will be telling our friends and family. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and fantastic hotel Thanks for your welcome. It was nice welcome by adding Saudi channel it was ( surprise) for me. Also adding a welcome message by guest family name in the TV was another nice welcome from the hotel. It would be very nice if u add halal food to your menu. Thanks a lot and hope to visit u again. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel We stayed a week and had a great experience, exceeding our expectations. Highly recommend. Minor items: shower water pressure a bit low. I was disappointed that my SPG status didn't really count for much at this property (no free internet, no club floor...nothing except points I guess). August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Comfortable room as second home All facilities in the room are great and comfortable. The staff did make sure we are satisfied the room. Only thing we want to let you know that one of doors in restroom cannot be closed completely. It's little uncomfortable for us, but generally is really satisfied with the room. September 28, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T18:11:18.810-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_393, tr_393
  • loc_en_US, sid_474, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>