Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33309
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 2,9 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet and bed not great I was in room 801 for 5 days. The internet only works in the living room not the bed room The king bed is too soft and I had very uncomfortable sleep. The Air C|onditioner did not work very well. The pool area was lovely. The lobby and gardens were lovely. Overall, I was dissapointed with the room. 8 gennaio 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty rooms and unresponsive staff Terrible first experience (in Dec 2012); the room assigned was dirty: - strong musty smell - suspect mold - dirty towel in the main room - stains on the bed linen - towel wrapped up around a smoke sensor Staff was highly unresponsive. 3 calls from the room were put on long holds (for a total of 20+ minutes). Giving up and going to the lobby, we found only one staff member helping customers. The 2nd staff member was on a long phone call and not helping customers standing in a line of at least 7 people. Any priority for SPG members was clearly out of the question in this situation. When finally it was our turn, the 2nd staff member had started serving customers as all, and was extremely unhelpful in the beginning claiming there were no rooms with two double beds. After a heated exchange where I expressed strong displeasure, she did issue me a room with two double beds, which means she was not being truthful initially about the availability. After inspecting the new room to be sure about its cleanliness (my faith was clearly shaken by then), when I came back, there still was no priority for SPG members. So waiting in line again, I was able to get a clean room assigned to us. The key cards did not work to the new room, which required another trip to the lobby (and wait in line along with several others who were very dissatisfied as well it seemed from their conversations). The whole process from entering the hotel to getting a room took over two hours. We chose an SPG hotel because we have always been treated right when we enter at the end of a tiring day; not even close at this hotel as I describe above. Room cleanliness quality, staff availability (number), and staff customer service levels, all need huge improvement. I would appreciate hearing soon from the hotel GM about how improvements will be made in each of those areas. 5 gennaio 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we had previously experienced The hotel was very very loud from both inside and outside the room. It was like people were moving furniture all night and morning. The floor in front of the dresser was damp, room felt musty, and ants or beds crawling on the night stand. Came in on NYE at 12:15 with two sleeping children in arms to get upstairs and our keys deactivated. Went to front desk who said they fixed but still didn't work!! We let a day early! 3 gennaio 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management needs to improve Hotel layout and rooms are good but the services are poor. They don't have concierge for any help. Staff was not very helpful. Services are very slow. It is also weird that one has to pay for WiFi in room while it was free in lobby. These days even smaller hotels chains provide this service. 3 gennaio 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again This hotel lobby and courtyard are beautiful so upon arrival i was eager to see my room. Unfortunately, the room was much less appealing. The room had a horrible odor, the toilet was running, the air wasn't working properly and the room was not clean. The room itself was spacious and the bed was very comfortable but those were the only two positive things I can say about our stay. The linens for the pull out were not in the room and when I requested them it took several hours for them to arrive. Overall, wasn't happy, will not recommend the hotel and will not stay there again. 30 dicembre 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful place, nice rooms, terrible customer service (multiple times). The hotel on the inside is very beautiful-tropical themed. The suites were nice on the inside. However, from the minute we got there the customer service was terrible. From the front desk, room service, housekeeping all seemed to have terrible attitude and never felt welcomed. At the front desk, when we arrived at 3pm for check-in, she said they were running a bit behind that day and that we would have to wait longer for our room. Ok, that was fine. However, when we asked how long we had to wait, she said she didn't know and that we could leave and that it was best to call before we came back. We told her we were really tired from our 12 hour car ride and didn't want to leave. She then said that she had customers coming in from Australia even a longer trip and they didn't complain. Seriously? Who says that? I mean, at least say, I'm sorry mam' here sit down at our cafe and have some water or coffee on us while you wait. We left and came back at 5pm to check-in (we had called ahead before returning). When we got back to the hotel, they still had trouble setting up the rooms. We waited another 20 min the check-in (even after we had called ahead). I understand, it was a busy season (before Christmas), but it was the whole attitude towards us. When we finally got to the room, everything seemed fine and clean. We were short of some soap and towels so we ordered some. They came back with towels, no soap. So we asked house keeping and they said they only carry shampoo and conditioner, no soap. That we needed to call room service. Is it really that hard to get some extra soap for a hotel that big? When housekeeping came in the next day to clean the room, they knocked, came in and started cleaning. I asked her to please wait as we were still getting ready and about to leave. She didn't understand us and seemed adamant about cleaning the place even though we were still there!! She seemed upset that we even asked. This place felt really awkward. We had reserved 2 rooms (which we wanted side-by-side) instead we got one on the 2nd floor and another one on the 4th floor. The poor service was felt by both rooms. The beds were comfortable, the place is nice on the inside, but never felt welcomed or treated well. I would not recommend this place again. 29 dicembre 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Our room was not cleaned since there was stuff on rugs not cleaned. The first night the a/c was not working even with putting the temp on 50. It was finally fixed by the next evening. The tile in the tub had mildew on the grout. We have stayed here many times over the years but you must do repairs if you want people to come back. We always don't have the maids come to save you time and money but even this time we were not given the choice of credits for this. 28 dicembre 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Some improvement The Room could use improvement, The room had a scent and the carpet had stain... 27 dicembre 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement. This Sheraton falls well below the standards of other Sheratons where we have stayed, although the staff were excellent and very customer-service-oriented throughout our week's stay. Some things that need to be addressed include the room furnishings, which are dog-eared and outdated. Also, the room could have been cleaner. And we had to ask for some of the basic amenities to be replenished, such as tea, coffee, tissues, and toilet paper. The microwave was missing its plate and we had to ask for that as well. In addition, the so-called business center was lacking pads of paper, pens, stapler, etc. Overall, this property falls well below the image presented in the Sheraton promotional ad campaign found on the hotel channel. As noted earlier, except for the superior staff, our stay here was surprisingly disappointing. 26 dicembre 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wear and Tear This is my hometown hotel so I hate to knock it. I stay hear at least twice a year. The wear and tear is becoming too much. I haven't noticed any upgrades in the last 3 years. It needs everything - new towels, new bedding, upgraded (quieter) HVAC, new TVs with working remotes and channels. Really time to refresh this hotel. It's not up to SPG standard. The boyfriend has had enough. He insists that we try a different hotel next year. 7 dicembre 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff but dirty hotel room The staff could not have been more helpful. They did all they could to accomodate us but they seemed limited with materials and cleaning personnel. We ended up buying our own towels and cleaning supplies which was rather ridiculous but we had no other choice. I think the manager / owner should invest in more maids and supplies. Also please seperate clean linen from the dirty linen cart. I was surprised when the maid handed me the only clean wash cloth she had available (unfolded and laying next to her dirty linen rags). Needless to say I didn't use it - went to Walmart and purchased my own. I left it there for them to use hoping they'd get the message. It's a lovely hotel with a great staff but needs a better system for managing hosekeeping personnel / materials. 29 novembre 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Needs WORK! The hotel its self was not to bad, but when we got into the rooms the madness began. The living room floor was SOAKED and we didnt find out until after we unloaded ALL of our stuff. We got moved into another room with NO assistance only to have no sheets on the pull out bed and only one person on staff so no one could bring it up to us. The next day house keeping came in and literally only fixed one bed. The REMOVED THE TOWELS and DID NOT REPLACE THEM! So, as you can imagine we were towel-less and no trash was taken out. Even though things were not going great I still went and asked to extend my stay one night, the "night manager" said she cannot see my rate so I would have to pay the rate which is going for that night, I'm fine with that except she LIED because when I checked out my rate was printed on the receipt! Not to mention the hotel has leaking problems in the lobby and Flooding problems in the parking lot, UP TO YOUR KNEES! We could actually see the water bubbling up which means there was a drainage problem. I would NEVER go back, these conditions were way to unsanitary for me. 10 ottobre 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience Definitely not up to the standard of most other Sheraton Hotels. Checked in on a Friday afternoon and there was a long line and only ONE desk clerk working. Tried checking out on Sunday morning and the same thing - ONE desk clerk working! A large family/group (including 9 kids) checked in on Saturday (they brought 3 cases of water/soda/beer with them) and they were on our floor and nothing but trouble. The kids were running up and down the halls, riding the elevators, and running through the lobby after midnight and we couldn't sleep. Called the front desk THREE times to complain and nothing was ever done. I threatened to call the Police and the front desk clerk's reponse was "so, go ahead." All the desk clerk had to do was walk out from behind the counter and stop the kids in the lobby and ask them to return to their room - NOT a difficult task but apparently way above this guys job description of keeping preferred guests happy. Not a relaxing weekend at all. 19 settembre 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a lot of work The restaurant chairs have a horrible black layer of dirt and grease on them - every single chair in the place! As you sit on them it warms up and becomes sticky. This is disgusting. I had to put a napkin between the seat and I. The food was average at best (dinner) and well below average (breakfast - undercooked onions in an omelet. Also 4.50 for one cup of coffee is outrageous. Maybe the hotel could use the 4.49 they make from each coffee to replace the disgusting upholstery on the chairs. The room itself was ok, no big problems there. The check-in experience was bad, with only one person working the front desk, and a line of people already waiting, Same thing for check out. More desk staff are needed. 17 settembre 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The rooms are 3rd rate. Althoug the lobby and atrium are impressive, the rooms leave a lot to be desired. The bathrooms are very small and the furniture is old and uncomfortable. Not up to Sheraton standards. 2 agosto 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs work A C Hardly worked...took ALL day to cool. Dining light didn't work. Called Maint. Never came. Pool area....Pool gate doesn't work, pool shower doesn't work. pool was dirty, (full of leaves, papers, and cups. Pool deck also trashy.(saw rat traps too) No info, like where are pool towels?? Mattress in room was sooo mushy, you sink in it and made it hard to get out of bed and didn't help our backs any. 25 luglio 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff, horrible matresses I literally sank 5 inches into the bed when I laid down. No Sweet Sleeper beds here. The staff was apologetic and hte manager reached out to me. They say they are renovating, as it is a new management staff. 23 luglio 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This was my second visit, The first one was in March and had a good room I guess, This time I was put in 717, The bed was high in middle and I was falling off bed all nite, the air was noisy and did not cool properly. The bed pillows got switched to soft pillows the second nite do not know why. We were really disappointed this time. This lobby was nice and parking free. They need to redo the hotel and get new beds. 29 maggio 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms in bad repair Worst business hotel experience in years. Room carpet had lots of stains, including large one right as you walk in. Bathroom sink wouldn't drain. Remote batteries dead. AC unit leaked onto carpet. Bed extremely uncomfortable - way too soft. Didn't sleep the first night for more than an hour at a stretch. Staff did move me to another room, which was cleaner, but the bed was still much too soft. I will never stay at a Sheraton again if I can help it, or at least this hotel. 20 maggio 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel but older property My stay at this property was just okay. I've been there before and had a much better experience. The property is a very nice size. Lobby is beautiful. Room size...absolutely NO complaints other than the bathroom size. More than enough room for the price. The a/c in my room was bad and I mentioned it to the front desk to be fixed. When I came back to my room, I again had to lower the temp to 40 degrees before getting a good night sleep because the room was warm. The beds are incredible (comfortable and dreamy), but not when you are hot. 11 aprile 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you want to use points this is the property for you Although this property is miles from the beach if you are looking to take a Florida vacation this is a great option. At only 3000-4000 points a night you can have a great week long vacation for minimal points. The pool is good and the rooms are average. 17 febbraio 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by TIME TO CLEAN UP YOUR ACT The room I got had dirty carpets and stained chairs at the table. The table and counter were sticky.....we ended up cleaning them and the bathtub looked so dirty that we had housekeeping come and clean up again. The tub still looked dingy and unappealing. The mattress was extremely soft and in general the rooms need a facelift. The hotel itself looks quite nice and the pool area is not bad at all. Excellent staff at the front desk.......always a smile and a good morning or evening whenever they saw you. 8 febbraio 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I stay here because it is convenient to where I do business I was very disappointed with my recent stay at this hotel: 1-I requested foam pillows in my reservation. When I check in I asked if the room I was assigned had foam pillows and was told it did not, but that they would be brought up right away. I had to leave the room before they switched out the pillows and when I returned several hours later they still were not there and I had to call housekeeping to get them 2-the carpet in front on the full-length mirror was wet 3-the coffee and cups from the previous guest had not been replenished -- only 1 cup and only decaf coffee was available 4-the bath mat was torn and frayed 5-a full set of towels had not been replenished from the previous guest's stay 6-I killed a large bug on the wall in the bedroom area Again -- if this were not the most convenient hotel to where I do business I might not stay here again. 22 gennaio 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meh... Was expecting more from this hotel, but instead got a pretty typical stay for a lower end Sheraton. The lobby is nice, but its pretty much downhill from there. The room was dirty. Nothing that you'd really see if you were glazing over things, but with two kids that spend a lot of time on the floor I was grossed out pretty quickly. Our door had apparently been broken down at some point because the security latch was snapped off and there were obvious crow bar marks on the outside of the door frame. You'd think this would have been fixed immediately after it happened, but we had to ask the front desk to make the repair. Speaking of the front desk I think they were short on staff while we were there because most of the people that were on shift didn't know the hotel's policies or much about the surrounding area. When I asked for the concierge I was put on hold and then told that the front desk is the concierge. Not really much help at all. Didn't eat there, but had coffee in the AM where the attendant hardly paid attention to us. There are some nice water features around the restaurant area, but only go to make up for deficiencies at the other ends of the property. Overall, would only stay here again if it was for an overnight. Using this hotel as part of a family vacation is not recommended. 18 gennaio 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs much work! Late information about very extensive renovation. Bad cleaning: Toilette cloughed when arriving. No extra linen for bedsofa when arriving late at night, even though we had booked for two children in the room. The pool area was in terrible condition: Cigarettes, plastic glasses and empty cans in the spa, many leaves and much sand ni the pool, loose pavers and broken sunbeds, loose latter. The poolguy was unsure weather or not it was OK to swim since the pool was leaking, etc, etc. 11 aprile 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by cypress creek bad choice to stay here worst Sheraton I have ever stayed at 5 aprile 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major Disappointment I was at this hotel for 3 nights while attending a conference at the hotel. The hotel is under major renovations - it might be fantastic once it is done, but for now STAY CLEAR of it! I had many issues with my accommodations and brought them to the attention of the desk staff every day, but NOTHING was done to remedy any of my complaints. 1) Wake Up Call - the time in the system is off by 40-45 minutes. I brought this to their attention every day, but nothing was done to update the time in the system. How difficult could it be to update the time in the system? 2) Balcony was littered with cigarette butts - disgusting! 3) I was in room 427, but the phone in the bedroom said room 424. Huh? (Phone in the living area didn't have a label on it at all, nor did it work since the cord was broken!) 4) Smoke alarm in the bedroom was hanging from the ceiling by wires. 5) Corner lamp in living area did not work at all, other lamps in the suite were wobbly, but at least the others worked. 6) A/C on low didn't seem to put out any air at all. A/C on high made a racket, but it did put out some air. Had to keep the thermostat set in the low to mid-60's to keep the room halfway comfortable, but then had to sleep with a pillow over my head due to the noise of the A/C fan. 7) Flapper in toilet needed to be replaced, 'cause water in the toilet ran every few minutes. 8) A dresser drawer was busted. One of the desk clerks I spoke with said point blank that I was probably in a room that shouldn't have been rented out, but all the hotels in the area were full so they had "no choice" but to put some people in "bad" rooms. Really? Not what I wanted to hear. If you can't deliver a good product and keep guests comfortable and happy during renovations then close the doors and re-open once the renovations are complete. I will give credit where credit is due - the food in the restaurant was better than expected, and the service was good. My room was, for the most part, clean, so I was mostly happy with housekeeping - other than the cigarette butts on the balcony. However, that does not make up for the other issues. I'm a travel agent, was attending a travel agent conference ... do you think I would ever recommend this hotel based on the accommodations I had and the fact that NOTHING was done to address the issues? Sorry, but I will not be recommending this hotel to any of my clients. Now - does Sheraton have the guts to actually publish this review? Doubtful... 31 marzo 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs updated and new staff I was shocked at how outdated the hotel is, it has great potential if updated and new staff. I was suppose to have internet but never had it. Both TV's did not work the staff just told me to unplug a couple times and replug them in! (After I walked down because they did not answer the phone) I did get one to turn on after about an hour. Their was no information regarding their pool or so called fitness center etc. I took pictures of the dirty tub - disgusting and the disgusting wallpaper. When I was checking out I asked for the mangers name and was speaking to the only person working with any customer service manners and he kept getting interrupted by a worker. He finally told the work he was with someone and she told him well fine I will not do this for you then in a nasty voice and walked away. That's part if their problem. Shocked they are under the Sheraton name. I will never stay their again! 30 marzo 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointing The hotel area was under construction which was advised prior to me checking in. My room # 822. The shower curtain was disgusting. The chairs had stains ( leftover food ) The air conditioner leaked water on the rug into two large puddles. The air vent in bathroom was caked over with junk. My room was made up the first night but no towels. The TV in the sitting area did not work. The clock radio did not work. This hotel is just not what was expected of a Sheraton Suites. I did complain during check out 21 marzo 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again No power No cable No internet No fun 17 marzo 2014