Sheraton Seattle Hotel

  • 1400 6th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ter 18 anos de idade para reservar um quarto; é necessário apresentar um documento válido.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 970 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you desire/ Perfect location Location is perfect right in the middle of everything. Every amenity is available. No hassle at all. Super friendly staff. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Perfect place to stay when going to the theatre, shopping, or excellent restaurants. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, clean, quiet, great gym That pretty much says it all. Also, the front desk staff was very friendly. Perfect location for conference goers. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best My stay in Seattle was great the staff met all our needs. I will always look to stay at a Sheraton when I travel. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The extras for this room made out getaway so convenient We had a short getaway and to have the convenience of evening snacks and complimentary breakfast was wonderful. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome gym and pool with view of Seattle Did request to not have sheets changed, instead had no room service, I think one should have both options! June 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel - FILTHY bed This was my second stay at this hotel. On the first stay, I discovered that the bottom sheet of the bed was placed in a way that left about 18 inches of mattress exposed at the foot of the bed. Most customers are unaware of this highly UNHYGENIC practice because, after all, no one pulls away the top sheet and blanket to see it. The sheets are not long enough to be tucked at the head of the bed and the foot. Imagine sleeping in a bed where "all of humanity" has also slept? The sheets are changed, but the foot of the bed is never cleaned. Think of all of those dirty, sweaty feet that have been there before you! I took a photo of this nastiness and the Director of Front Office Operations agreed that this is poor housekeeping. He assured me that he would address the problem. On my most recent (second) stay, I found that nothing has been changed. The foot of the mattress was not covered with the sheet. Upon checkout at the front desk, I was answered with a shrug of indifference........ Flat sheets are meant to be top sheets. They are not manufactured in a great enough length to properly serve as a bottom sheet. SOLUTION: Longer flat sheets (probably not possible), or FITTED SHEETS. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is very close to restaurants and shopping which makes it convenient how people traveling alone. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top of the World in the Rainy City Outstanding experience. Great hotel in a great location. Very clean, very well maintained. June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is right in the heart of the action, easy to get around to everything! June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and rooms Best downtown location for shopping. Rooms are very large and nice, great views. November 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy Platnium member Arrived and was told I had been upgraded. Got to the room and realized it was indeed bigger but defiantly not renovated. I've stayed here plenty of times to know this room was lacking in decor compared to my other stays. For a hotel like this, since when is the room not provided with complimentary water or anything. Upon leaving the employees where outside with trays of fruit and complimentary water for the next stay. Funny how my room had nothing. I had cut my foot on Sunday nite and went to the Starwood preferred check in and asked for a bandaid. I was told they didn't provide such things. Odd for such a big hotel not to carry such items. When I proceeded to checkout on Monday I explained to the guy behind the desk that I was surprised there was no complimentary water and stuff. He actually laughed in my face and said " your on floor 26 ... That's only for 27th floor and up. I asked him why he thought it was so funny but he continued to laugh. Perhaps he assumed I was a gamer there on the weekend and am not use to such hotels but this is obviously not the case. I have been Platnium for 5 years. And this hotel was not a category 4/5. Will not recommend this stay again. Too bad as all my previous stays were great. September 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Staff service Can not timely solve the customer service issue as the promise July 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location/Room/Service/Restaurant Enjoyed everything...stay much too short. Will return though! May 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel sucks dont choose this hotel, nothing is good about it. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by CCAS Conference Everything was perfect. Thanks for everything. November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 This hotel needs work on the basics We are loyal Starwood Gold members and we were very dissapointed with our stay at the Sheraton Seattle. We usually stay at the W in Seattle and have always had great experiences. Needless to stay, we will be back at the W for our next visit. While the staff was all polite, they made mistake after mistake on our visit. We had confirmed a suite two months ago only to find out that they were all sold out of suites upon check in. Then they lost my luggage at the Bell Desk for about 3 hours, even though I had a claim check and the bag had my I.D. on it. Then, my wife ordered room service and was served raw steak in the tacos that looked like it had been left out for days. When she returned it, they offered to make her a salad without bleu cheese and with the dressing on the side. This was personally delivered by the Chef over an hour later (who was very kind to have done so) who confirmed that there was no cheese on the saled. When she opened the saled, it was covered with Bleu Cheese and dressing. Since it had taken so long for the salad to arrive, it was after midnight and the kitchen was closed. My wife is nursing her newborn and it is very frustrating that she wasn't able to eat. The hotel is very nicely appointed but they really need to work on the basics. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Close to everything downtown, December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Deals My stay at the hotel was very comfortable, as I expected from the Sheraton. One of the reasons I chose the Sheraton was the special deal offered on the holiday Duck Tour of Seattle. Since I booked my reservation by phone, no one by phone at the reservation site, nor at the Seattle hotel was able to give the the 20% discount. The Duck Tours were willing to give me the discount if I had the promotional code the Sheraton offered. The last time I called the Seattle Sheraton, I was told that they'd call me back. Since I never received a call back, I went ahead and booked directly with the Duck Tour as to not spoil the holiday plans I made for my sister. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location We really enjoyed our stay, overall. Pros: Beautiful hotel, great location for sightseeing and proximity to train station made this a wonderful choice for our hotel in Seattle for 2 nights. We loved the clean, comfortable and quiet room. The indoor pool is gorgeous and sunsets from this view are stunning. Cons: We are SPG Gold. We were recognized with very quick check-in at SPG desk and awarded bonus amenity right away. However, SPG Club level was full so no special room, but not really a problem for us. 2 water bottles in room- great. Our problem was that we could not secure a late check out (hotel was sold out), which we understood. Until we found out that another family member (who is also SPG and SVN member) in another room did get late check out and the Green Choice option, which we were not offered. They also had a slightly larger room, despite checking in a day after us. IMPORTANT NOTE TO SPG: This is a lovely hotel. However, not getting SPG Club, no Green Choice points earning option and no late check out for us equalled a very average SPG experience. Hotel should be able to offer additional SPG points when they cannot fulfill SPG perks for Gold & Platinum members. We enjoyed our stay, but were disappointed that we didn't get to enjoy same perks that our other family member receieved. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accommodations The Sheraton Seattle provided an excellent location to recuperate from tiring business travel. From the moment I entered the driveway, through getting my room the staff was alert, efficient, polite and responsive to my needs. As a Starwood Owner, I was particularly impressed with the ekevator's announcement or "Starwood Owner's Level" as the doors opened on the owner's floor. While slightly embarrassed, it did make one feel "special." By-the-way, your reservation specialists were most accommodating with getting me to that Owner's level -- thanks The Club Lounge was also impressive, private, and well appointed. The food was great, as was the service. When my room key didn't work at first, the front desk immediately replaced it with one that did (turns out that you need to move the key slowly into the slot). Great hotel, great service!!! Given that I'll be doing much business in the Seattle area, I look forward to returning in the near future. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the middle of downtown Seattle Great hotel overall. Convenient location downtown in the center of city. Easy access to everything. Perfect for a conference and meetings. Food, snacks, coffee, and drinks were always available during meetings. Staff was very polite and courteous, and very quick to respond to requests when needed. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expectations not met The Sheraton’s high standard was not achieved in my stay at the Seattle downtown location. Our bathroom looked as though it had not been cleaned. The toilet had toilet paper left in it. The sink area had glass ring stains, there were hairs on the edge of the bathtub, and the soap in the bathtub was out of its packaging and looked used. I complained to the reception staff and asked for my bathroom to be cleaned. When I returned after dinner nothing had changed. At that point I felt like there was no point complaining to the hotel staff further. The rest of the room looked good and was comfortable, but as you can imagine we were overall disappointed. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accommodating This hotel was very accommodating to our needs. We came in for the Emerald City Comic Book Convention. We arrived earlier than the check-in time and were immediately placed into a room with our choice of a lower or higher level. Due to car service, we also needed to schedule a late check-out, which was immediately accommodated. We were advised of time limits, cost and free baggage holding, if we chose that option. I also loved that there was a Fed Ex office located inside the hotel for our shipping needs. And we used the 15% discount offered in the Daily Grill for hotel guests. I would definitely stay at this location on our return trip to Seattle. March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Union Street Tower - mid level room I booked a one week stay at the Sheraton Seattle a couple of weeks back. Upon check-in I was explained about the two towers, but not about the additional exit (which would've save me a couple of soaks in the downpours) at the Union Street tower. Staff was quick, but nobody was manning the station where an SPG floormat was present, so I opted for the regular line. I was given a room in the smaller Union street tower, about halfway up across from the elevators, though I barely heard them. Room had a nice view onto Union square. Room was nice, though chilly, even with the thermostat set well beyond 70F/21C, the windowsill was extremely cold, some good insulation might do wonders for their heating bill and guests comfort. Bathroom was a bit awkward in regards to where everything was placed, but it worked. I was in a connecting room, and despite my misgivings about those, the wall and door were properly soundproofed, so I was happy. Newspaper (USA today) delivery was spotty, but I had no need for it anyway, but for people who like it, it could be a bit frustrating. Service staff was very pleasant throughout my stay and offered helpful advice when asked about options for transport and entertainment. The small coffee and refreshment shop downstairs has limited opening hours, but is a good one-stop place when on the go. All in all, conveniently next to the WSCC and a pleasant stay. November 6, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice hotel, Nice location, Terrible service. Shame on me but I thought we would give the Seattle Sheraton another try. It seems like every time we stay here it’s something. I generally have a good stay at Sheratons, and I am a platinum Starwood member so obviously I stay at Starwood quite a bit. All that being said I will NEVER stay at this hotel again unless God forbid it’s the only option, then I will dread every moment leading to the stay. I booked a room at this hotel for 4 nights. At check in I was thanked for my platinum status but not offered a welcome gift, (points, etc.) and I was told we were in a room with a double bed. I was traveling with my wife, kids stayed home, so I asked for a king bed. The staff looked at the computer and said "I am sorry sir, but our king rooms are totally sold out for the entire length of your stay” I found this hard to believe so I asked, are you sure? "Yes sir, totally booked” so I pulled up my SPG mobile app and checked, there are all kinds of king rooms available. I show the gentleman what about all these king rooms, I can get online and book one right now that is available. Now I am pretty calm, but I was pretty irritated that I had been lied to. The desk person says "let me check" goes back behind the check in wall and comes back and says "we can put you in a king room” Honestly? After all that? Most hotels make me feel like staying exclusively at Starwood properties is a good idea and take care of us; The Sheraton downtown Seattle always, Always makes me regret it. Do yourself a favor and book a different SPG property. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE HOTEL IS LOCATED WITHIN BLOCKS OF THE WATERFRONT AND MAJOR DEPARTMENTS The hotel is located about 20 miles from the airport. 24 hours paid private shuttle available to and from airport. Light rail is available to and from the airport for about $5.00 one way about twenty minutes travel time rail station a couple of blocks from the hotel. We checked in early in the afternoon only one room was available. We stored our luggage in the room. The second room was adjoining and was ready about one hour later. The rooms were large. The work table was large and plenty of electrical connection for accessories. There were plenty of drawers for storing of clothing. The bathroom sink counter top was large with plenty of room to place personal items. There is a bathtub with an overhead shower. The floor was tile. The room lighting was very good. There was one end table between the two double beds with two lamps. The end table had a large drawer that accommodates personal items. The lower shelf was large enough two store two or more pairs of shoes. The Internet speed was very good no connection problems. The hotel has very good elevator service little if any delays waiting for an elevator. I recommend the City Grill for lunch in the hotel. We had lunch there a couple of times very good service. The Soup and Sandwich or Soup and Salad combinations are very good. There Lunch Menu is extensive. There are several clothing stores within a couple of block from the hotel. Nordstrom and Macy are a couple of blocks away from the hotel. The Pike Street Market is a couple of blocks away. The waterfront is a few blocks away. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience We took our girls for a trip to the city and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. Rooms are very nice and beds are amazing! We loved swimming in the pool as well. The hotel is great for families and business travelers. It's also located a block from pacific place, Nordstrom, and all of the great downtown shopping . Couldn't ask for a better location. Since we are starwood members, the hotel offered us a late check out free of charge for 4:00. Most importantly was the fact that we forgot our iPad but they saved it for us in the lost and found. I really appreciate the honesty of the employees. We will definitely stay here again! April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The blame game Attending the Supercomputing conference gave me the opportunity to try Sheraton again. With status in two other hotel systems, the opportunity to try another brand was something I was looking forward to. I generally enjoyed my stay but interaction with the staff reflected a strained and ineffective human resource management approach. The cleaning lady on my floor seemed panicked when I dropped a bag off in my room and proceeded to leave with the second for the convention center. The staff at the front desk blamed each other when one of our developers didn't have the corporate payment system in her reservation and she had to call me. The bell stand blamed numerous people including some of our staff when we tried to track a small packaged shipped to the hotel but misplaced. Speaking to others at the conference, many organizations seemed to have a similar experience. One other curious mention, I used a credit card branded under a competing system on check-in. The staff immediately tried to sign me up for a SPG branded card. I explained that I was trying SPG premium hotels and might move corporate business if we enjoyed the stay. We charged employee team rooms to AMEX and the other hotel branded card. Staff members never thanked us for trying the brand, noted these details on our records, attempted to put our team together, and seemed generally put out when I presented the card I was carrying to pay for more inbound staff members. How can a hotel chain be so indifferent to switching corporate accounts from other brands? In summary, the considerable money spent to make the hotel attractive, convenient, and functional is mitigated by poor management. November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Staff Staff is terrific, very friendly and always pleased to be any service or help. Waitress in the wine bar remembered me from the previous evening, as I had left a note that one of the food items was not quite right -- it was very late. She made a point to comp me for a great glas of wine and to apoligize for something not up to par. I'll be back on my next trip and bring friends!! May 9, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 34 next>>