Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in. Photo Identification is required at the time of arrival. Reservations will not be honored if guest can not produce proper identification at check in. Any exception requests must be directed to the property and specifically approved by hotel management via Director of Operations or Managing Director.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Guest I am consistently impressed by the staff here in Portsmouth and how accommodating everyone is. It's great to know as a weekly traveler for work I can count on the hotel to be a comfortable place to stay. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable stay This was a great experience. I have not stayed at this hotel for many years, and I was happy to return. It was clean, comfortable and very homey. When I'm in the area again, I will be sure to stay here. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and personnel Miceau (Front desk attendent) was as good and helpful as any person we have ever dealt with. He appeared to have a passion for his work that is rarely seen today and could not have been more helpful. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat of a disappointment... We upgraded to the Club level because of the extra "perks" (which really were very nice). We had friends on the 3rd floor (occupying 5 rooms...so we saw sevveral of them) and were surprised at how much larger their rooms were than ours. Although small, our room was very nice...but it was very cold. We set the heat at 70, but it wouldn't go over 64 and quite a bit colder in the bathroom. We didn't call for service due to the late hour that we discovered this. Plus, we're from Maine so this wasn't a huge issue...but it would have been for some... Housekeeping was wonderful! Very attentive and thorough. The restaurant... We met with family and friends (probably 14 of us) and sat at a long table, but we had separate checks. We didn't consider ourselves as one party and also didn't realize an automatic 15% tip would be added. I wouldn't be surprised if that was noted somewhere...but we didn't see it so ended up tipping 35%. At breakfast (buffet) the service was terribble. My brother, sitting at the same table, actually had to get up and get my coffee...and water. Though there were plenty of black uniforms around. Overall...it could have been much worse and I would return if I were in the area. But don't expect 4 stars... January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed here numerous times Hotel is great but this time only had 1 hand soap & not a separate one for the shower which I didn't like. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet our Sheraton expectations We arrived and upon checking in the front desk was friendly and helpful in directing us to a restaurant to enjoy for dinner. They also were quick to acknowledge the Starwood preferred member status. We proceeded to put our bags in our room and find our door within feet of the elevator. Before entering the room, we could here a loud buzzing noise coming from inside-it was the air conditioning unit. We turned it down and it got quieter and said we would call maintenance when we returned from our dinner reservation we had just made. When we returned the room had warmed up and we turned the ac unit back on and the buzzing increased. We called down to maintenance and they did send someone up immediately but upon inspection the maintenance was aware of the situation and it was prevalent in several other rooms in the building as well as they were due for repair. We were told he would open up the space so we could have outside air flow, we were not offered to be moved. Opening up the flow didn't cool the room down and the paper thin walls and uncomfortable bed made it difficult to sleep all night long. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in a great location for walking the city and close to many other attractions a short drive away. The whole place was very clean and all the help are very professional and courteous. December 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Terrible experience. Never again Charged my CC double without consent, even after I paid cash. Pool was broken, then over clorined, sauna was broken. Cannot get any assistance on phone. Will never stay with this hotel again. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, but my room needs a little work This is your typical Sheraton - looks great, great service, and overall a good experience. The third floor, where our room was, was newly renovated and had a nice new modern feel to it. The hotel was a few blocks walk from downtown and the water, so definitely great location as well. I had two issues with our stay. First, stay away from the breakfast! While I'm supposed to refrain from mentioning competitors, I've had MUCH better breakfasts for FREE from other hotels. For two of us, we paid over 30 for our meal. It was sold to us by the folks at reception like it was free and it appeared to be free as well since it was displayed as a buffet in the middle of the lobby. My girlfriend complained about burnt coffee and dry eggs and I said "Well what do you expect, it's a free breakfast?" Then I got the $35 bill. No way should guest have to pay for that. I regret not asking for a refund. Sheraton - step up your game or stop charging for that. Second, the newly renovated room I stayed in had a ridiculous draft. While no windows were open, the first night of our stay it felt as if we left one open all night. I sat in a chair in front of the AC/Heater and when the heat wasn't blowing, cold air from outside was blowing onto my feet from the wall/floor. Maybe someone didn't properly install and insulate around the machine, but it was very uncomfortable for our 2 day stay. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel and staff No complaints or issues whatever. Room was clean, bed comfortable and the staff friendly. The bar on the second floor is cozy and comfortable with great service. Prices are reasonable. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff went out of their way for us The staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs. It's our favorite Sheraton to stay at and we'll be back before long. The location is excellent and it's a very pretty set up. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by pretty good everything was fine with the exception of having very dirty glasses in the room. someone had clearly used the glasses, as they had debris and toothpaste dribble going down the sides. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown Location This is a very clean and modern hotel located within easy walking distance to all the social and retail destinations one would want in a weekend getaway or even an extended stay. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant This is a very nice hotel in a great location, it is in walking distance to all that Portsmouth has to offer. staff are very helpful and efficient. Overall a very pleasant stay. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The bathroom seemed smaller than I remembered. Not much room from the door to the toilet. The room entry also seemed cramped. Maybe it was just an odd room! I didn't love it! May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by front desk and waitress at rehersal dinner alexandra at front desk very helpful in meeting our needs. waitress Betty and Samatha were very capable and friendly servers HOUSEKEEPING is another story. November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Average Need to replace Minibar with a Refrigerator. Hotel was average for cleanliness. Room was made up late in PM each day as this was for buiness it was an interuption each time. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Harborside Beautiful hotel; great location. Check-in was not as efficient as I would have expected. The room was well appointed but the size of the room did not meet my expectations, July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel we were treated very well,John form the concierge desk went beyond his call of duty to help us and make us feel very welcomed. We would like to come back when time permits September 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Friendly staff, the location is Fabulous to the Portsmouth Downtown Area. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Clean lobby is excepeitional when walking thru the doors. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VACATION Hospitality was wonderful! All employees went out of their way to be friendly and accommodating. The new rooms were beautiful. The food and bar options were delicious. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay in Portsmouth The staff was very friendly. Accomodations were fine and a great location - convenient to main highways and an easy walk into town. Would stay here again. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Portsmouth Easy access, walking distance to everything in town, super-helpful staff and a nice facility made this a great place to stay when I travelled to Portsmouth for business. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a great hotel. It's quiet and very comfortable. It's close to all the wonderful downtown stores. It's close to the Isle of Shoals boats. Staff is very welcoming. May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Caregiver's Retreat My week stay at the Sheraton Harborside was very relaxing due to the exceptional welcome and service. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfy. I will return! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accomodating We were able to check-in early, which meant that we could unpack and relax before our 10 month old had to go down for his nap. This made all the difference for us! February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portsmouth Visit Any visit to the perfect city of Portsmouth is always made better by staying at the Sheraton. Check in, park the car and you won't need it again until you leave. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great night in Portsmouth The Sheraton in Portsmouth is a great place to stay. The staff is particularly friendly and always willing to help. We found our room to be clean and comfortable. October 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good facility in Portsmouth Overall this is a good facility and location in Pourtsmouth. Staff is excellent. Rooms are very dated and need extensive upgrade but they are clean and functional January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, wonderful staff We had a wonderful time staying at this facility - location is in the heart of Portsmouth - staff were very cordial and made our stay enjoyable - We will be back July 25, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>