Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 505 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed here for a wedding. GREAT location...right on Moument Circle within walking distance to Circle Centre Mall and restaurants. HOWEVER, we were awakened by a barking dog in the room above us and we had no hot water to prepare for the wedding we were attending. So, for the amount of money we paid for one night's stay, we were disappointed. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by nothing went right From check in to check out, nothing was pleasent. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location. Parking garage very convenient, but a little pricey. Rooms very clean ... upgraded to suite which was very nice and roomy. Bathroom is a little tight, but love having sink outside of bathroom, as well in bathroom. Lighting over sinks were excellent. Only small complaint, would be the rooms are not very sound proof. If a light sleeper, you do hear noise outside. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Hotel Qualified I am a Platinum Level SPG Guest. I am a Repeat Guest at this hotel. The staff are friendly, helpful and overall rated as Good to Very Good. The property needs to be updated but, it appears they are doing so, slowly, they have updated their Fitness Center, which is much better. But, the public areas and some of the rooms need to be updated. This is a Good location, walking distance to many places in Indy and a number of Dining establishments near by. My two issues with this hotel, I noted this to Staff and The GM, Housekeeping I would rate as Poor/non responsive, I had to wait over 2.25 hours for housekeeping to clear the room for me to occupy, especially on a light day, hotel was 20% booked the prior night. ( Thanksgiving) The Front Desk had a hard time contacting Housekeeping. The CLub Level Lounge - it is nice but, it was uncontrolled/Managed the night after Thanksgiving and some guest were letting their friends and non guest into the Lounge and were drinking heavy and were not clean. I called it a Free for All. I noted this to Staff and MGMT, waiting to hear from the GM, the morning control of the Club Level Lounge is excellent nobody gets in unless they belong. the MGMT is new to this hotel and I trust that they will correct the two items I noted. Overall a Good Hotel especially if they correct the two items noted. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great retro hotel with modern updates Although there is a lot of repairs and construction going on to upgrade infratructure, they made my stay very comfortable. This is a hotel that is a must if you are traveling though Indianapolis! November 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has gone down hill Have stayed at this locations before a year ago. I have never seen a hotel change so much in such little time. Very understaffed. The condition of the hall ways were worn and large plywood panels covering multible sections of the walls with floor edging torn away from the wall . The noise or lack of noise proofing made the rooms very un-private . If not for my family being with me I would have left.the hotel . November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but needs updates For a super location, Sheraton should put this hotel on the priority list for staff training and updates. The hallways had boards up, everything seemed very old. The rooms themselves were okay but the bathroom was depressing. The common areas were not inviting. The restaurant's food was below average. No bell staff at all. Sad. We checked out early. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wireless Internet My only issue is I wish you offered free wireless to all guests. November 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed in service I have stayed twicw during the Month od November. I really like the upgrades to the fitness center. Thank you for improvements to fitness center! On my 1st stay I was offered email delivery of hotel bill and had access to Starwoods Reward member lounge. On 2nd stay I was not offered electronic delivery of hotel bill and was denied access to StarWoods Reward Lounge, which I had access to startwoods suite and a room on starwoods preferred floor. I was not given any explanation when I asked why I was treated so differently on 2 seperate stays on 2 weeks appart. November 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible There was not hot water the day of our wedding, the staff just shrugged and was not helpful at all. We arranged for gift bags to be handed out at check in for out of town guests, the first guest that checked in got all of them!! Thank goodness they did not take them all. The rest sat in a back room and were not handed out. When I said something I got the shrug again. When I asked for them tto be handed out I was told we can try to at check out. This was all pre arranged.... Terrible customer service. November 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dirty! My son and I stayed at this hotel the night before appointments at Riley Hospital. It was FREEZING in our room and room was disgusting! Toilet seat actually had BM on it! Called housekeeping to come clean it and she only cleaned inside of bowl and didn't know English for me to explain! There was stains of either BM or puke on bedding! DISGUSTING! Finally got heat to turn on and it was so loud we couldn't sleep! TV turned off numerous times by itself and desk clerk told me it was electrical problem from guest above! The dining room was not open when they told me it would be so my 3 yr old could not go in bar to eat! WIFI would NOT work and I sat on hold for 15 min with "internet help" and finally hung up when they didn't answer the phone........Will NEVER stay again. Very disappointing and annoying especially when you have a sick child that you are taking to Riley's after traveling 4 hours to get down there! November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by BOA Grand Nats Location was perfect only .2 miles from Lucas Oil stadium and there are plenty of things to do with walking distance. Staff was great, room wasn't quite ready and we were not able to check-in until 3:30. November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't stay in room 1102 Room 1102 is very poorly soundproofed and smell-proofed. We could hear our neighbors making some very graphic sounds that can't be mentioned on here, not only once but twice during our stay. Also, you could smell their cologne/perfume in our room which required us to drape the joining door in pillows to block the smell. Needless to say, it isn't the greatest room. However, the hotel is very nice and has a wonderful staff. I would stay here again but definitely not if the room had a joining door. I'm don't like to be a complainer but this was just disturbing. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to downtown Indy This was a last minute booking and I got the last king reservation. Upon arrival was upgraded to Club Level, as only remaining room was accessible. Needed a bathtub and staff was quick to make a room change. New room was clean. Bathroom problems: tile grout coming up on the floor, and the toilet seat (clearly an afterthought after construction was completed) hit the counter, forcing you to hold the seat up in order to use the toilet. Beds were fluffy and very comfortable. Cable had problems of losing the signal every few minutes. Everything downtown is within easy walking distance, and parking was a breeze. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The location is great but the rooms are outdated and it only has an outdoor pool, no indoor facilities or a hot tub or an exercise room or a bar. November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs more staff The staff you have are very courteous and helpful but you need more staff especially on week-ends. The room we were in was in need of refurbishing as well as some of the furniture in the lobby. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close call If you're looking for a very comfortable bed AND being close to everything, the Sheraton is the choice. We were in town for the Marathon and had only a few blocks to walk. Afterwards,shopping and dining were also "just around the corner." Our future events in Indy will all be spent here. November 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor hospitality My main issue with this hotel is with regards to the hotel staff. For example, the restaurant was supposed to open at 6:30 AM. I arrived at 6:30 and the restaurant was not open. I watched the staff walk in and out of the kitchen for 15 minutes. No one greeted me or came up to me to say that the restaurant would be opening soon. I went to the front desk and he indicated that the restaurant should be open but did not know why it wasn’t. I then went back to the restaurant and went up to a staff member who was walking out of the kitchen and she informed me that it would be another 15 minutes. Normally this would not be an issue but I was participating in a marathon that day. There were SEVERAL of us relying on this restaurant and they let us down. I am from out of town and was not familiar with the area and had to quickly make alternative plans. This is just one of several negative experiences I had with this hotel. I will not be staying at this hotel in the future and will be informing the race director of my experience (this hotel was recommended by the Monumental Marathon). I hope that the race director does not work with this hotel in the future. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The location of this hotel makes it ideal for the IMM Marathon. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - could use another mirror in the room Good, comfortable, could use another mirror when traveling with students. October 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel has a electric problem We spent two nights without electricy My daughter Skerlong did not receive room cleaning while in heer room for two days. You charge for high-end service but provide very bad service. October 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude accounting Dept Website somehow got wrong name on reservation and then somehow missspelled it. Got overcharged on rooms and then on two different cards, called accounting dept and got some rude treatment from a woman who knows NOTHING about customer service! Thought i was going to die on one elevator ride. Those are SOME of the issues. Never again!!!!!! October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by King suite Was not up to par. Staff was rude, unwanting to help. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise For a recent trip we needed a central location. After reading many reviews, I was a bit nervous. However, the friendly front desk clerk upgraded us to a club suite. Room was great, free wine tasting and free parking for AAA members were a plus. Other than the slow elevators, the stay was a welcome surprise! October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I had a 5 day stay at this hotel for my sister's wedding and was very disappointed. The room was not well cleaned, the furniture was worn, and the carpet in my room was stained. The service at the hotel was really sub-par, we had to ask repeatedly for a crib the evening we checked in so our toddler could go to bed. The staff was not very responsive to our request of additional crib sheet, and notifying us when our new room was ready. The checkout process was a mess, I had to spend additional time on the phone getting my bill corrected after we left the hotel. The location is great, being right on the circle, but the hotel need some improvements October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reservation not honored Bumped to another hotel on first night after arriving around 9:30 PM. Sheraton overbooks so make sure that you call ahead, even if you paid in advance. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by CHECK IN WAITED ALMOST 3 HOURS TO GET A ROOM. FRONT DESK PERSON SAID THEY WOULD CALL MY CELL WHEN IT WAS READY, BUT THEY NEVER DID. I ARRIVED AFTER 12 NOON, SO IT WAS NOT LIKE I ARRIVED AT 8 AM October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Overall my stay was great. Staff was friendly. Room was very nice. Great location. The only small issue was that the staff was a bit unclear about payment and checkout. Most hotels I have stayed in have room checkout whether on the TV, phone or internet. I had no clue what to do about checkout. Then at checkout at the front desk the girl was still unclear on what was happening-whether they were charging my card on file or I could give a different one. Then she didnt even offer a receipt. October 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated Hotel & Understaffed The front desk was unable to keep up with the line for people to check in. It took 15 minutes in the Preferred line to check into the hotel. The lobby was full of people waiting for rooms, which were not clean/ready, and we arrived at 5pm.The hotel rooms are outdated and poorly kept. The wallpaper was torn, beds seemed worn, and the couches were styled in fashion over 10 years ago. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond service for our wedding weekend! Our daughter and her wedding party were treated like royality on their special weekend! The hotel was within walking distance of the venue's... and in the hub of the city for our out of town guest to enjoy everything our fair city has to offer! October 16, 2012
  • 2015-05-23T19:19:21.143-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_505, tr_505
  • loc_en_US, sid_3054, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>