Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 526 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the heart of Waikiki Terrific location with easy walking to the beach and MANY stores and restaurants. Easy access to highways to drive to other parts of the island. Access to the parking garage from the hotel is difficult to figure out, however! Buffet breakfast and dinner were plentiful and very good. Nightly Hawaiian-type music by the pool was a nice plus. Light sleepers would find the outside noises disturbing. December 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A cheap option on Waikiki This hotel was certainly affordable and also had great Christmas decor (giant gingerbread village and decorating classes for kids). However, I was definitely disappointed when I arrived as the property feels very dated, and is not right on the beach, and the pool looked unimpressive. I really wished I'd chosen another Starwood property (though that would have been much more expensive). Again, this was affordable and comfortable but not luxurious. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani for 2 weeks at the end of each year. The staff are fantastic and recognise me as a returning guest. The manager always sends me a lovely bowl of fruit and goodies. This year, I asked for a specific type of room and that request was granted with efficiency and graciousness. This hotel is not the ultimate high end luxury, but is very clean, very comfortable and very reasonably priced. We will be back next year! December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome The most important thing during my stay was the great staff at this hotel. Any time I needed them the service was prompt and courteous. The cleaning staff members always greeted us with smiles and a Aloha. Keep up the good work. December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfort The bed and pillows did not meet my expectations of comfort. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location by the beach My stay was great. staff was great. Location was great. Unfortunately I was woken up very early by construction trucks...which wasnt a pleasant experience. Other than that the stay was good. Unfortunately that was a big problem cause rest is need for work. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient with great entertainment. The Sheraton Princess Kailani is in a great location. Within a block of the beach. Many stores and restaurants are close by. We listened to Brad Kawakami (sp?) on Sunday evening. He has an excellent voice and played many of our song requests. He made our trip memorable and enjoyable! December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was just okay The hotel was okay, but my only problem was is dust everywhere my room. It seems to me that the room have not been dusted. However, everything else seem to be in place and in working order. Coming back to this hotel would not be my first choice however, I would not totally avoid it. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed at the customer service We are rather disappointed at how our complaints regarding wind noise outside of the room entrance were handled. We called twice to the customer service to request investigation of the wind howling noise outside of room entrance(in the hallway) and even talked to on duty manager. They told us that this was normal and because ventilation is needed. We were staying in the Princess Wing; finally they moved us to the Kaiulani Wing and we managed to have quiet night of sleep. While we were in the Kaiulani Wing we noticed that the windows on 11 th floor lobby of the Princess Wing were not closed(this is the floor we stayed) while the windows on the other floors were closed, this explains why we got the excessive howling wind noise all night. The staff at the front desk including the on duty manager just did not bother to investigate the problem and close those windows. December 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just okay The bed was comfortable, the staff was nice and pleasant, but the hotel was shabby. The walls in the common area were banged up and needed a new coat of paint and general cleaning. The bathroom in the common area on the 1st flr never had paper towels, was often messy/unclean and the paper towel broken. In the rm, the bathroom was in need of deep cleaning and an upgrade- dirty grout, beat up toilet, wallpaper stained and peeling. Good water pressure. Rm had a bit of a stale, mildewy smell too. Housekeeping staff was very kind and pleasant. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel nice hotel - i would stay there again. The staff could be a little bit more cheerful. The pool staff was excellent! December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Director of Corporate Solutions see email I sent on December 10th December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Service! I attended a convention at a different hotel, but chose to stay at the Princess Kaiulani because of the cost savings. I was impressed with the quality of service from the front desk, the towel/chair kiosk, and the wait staff. I was always greeted with a smile. However, my room was not in the best of shape. The mirror in the bathroom had a large crack and had been taped over. The safe was not attached to the wall and nearly fell on my legs when I opened it. The walls were dirty and the wallpaper was peeling. The cleaning staff always had the bed made and plenty of towels for me, but I would have appreciated a more updated room. December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smoking smell in room, loud noise, basic amenities This hotel did NOT live up to Sheraton standards. 1) My room was "drenched" in cigarette smell. It was coming through the walls. I HATE cigarettes. I book with Sheraton because normally there is no cigarette smell. I was shocked to be overwhelmed by cigarette smell. I immediately got a headache from the smell, which lasted me over a day. 2) the elevators were constantly being abused by tourists. they would ride the elevator for two floors, ie 9th floor to 11th floor. This happened too many times to be excusable 3) the room was overall basic. not that clean, the carpet felt old. they didn't provide me new soap, or shampoos. it was simply not that clean (which I expect from all other sheraton hotels) 4) parking was very confusing. the signs in the parking lot did not properly direct me to the elevator. December 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic as always This is the eighth time I have stayed at this hotel and it was my honeymoon. As always expectations were met and exceeded. Staff were fantastic. Thankyou to Kathy for the room upgrade. Keep up the good work guys. A+++ Maholo December 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location We stayed at this hotel at the end of November. The hotel was in a great location - close to shops, the beach and attractions. The hotel is a bit outdated (decor) but the staff were friendly and courteous. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, some annoyances I and my friend want to hang out at Waikiki, especially for the beach. We got the ocean view room which has a amazing view. Overall, it is a pretty good place to stay. However, our door keys were not working constantly. I had to go to front desk 4 times during our stay. It did annoy. Secondly, the staff messed up our checkout time. We requested a late checkout and were told our request granted when we checked in. Then you got this sorta pushy phone call that it was customer's fault that we didn't checkout by certain time. It wasn't a big deal after I explained what happened, but such conversation hindered the vacation spirit, especially that spirit was what we were seeking in Hawaii. In the end, I do recommend this hotel for its location and value. Just triple confirm with the staff if you had special requests. Keep in mind that it isn't a easy job to accommodate every single one's wish at very very large volume. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by location The hotel is in a wonderful location and the staff have/give ALOHA. Rooms are small and noisy. Good vacation value. December 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rating I think the rooms need a microwave and a couch. Needs more discounts for what you pay for something that's not fully equipt. Maybe free breakfast??? Pool closes way to early, maybe at least til 8pm Drinking out of plastic wine glasses and plastic for beer is not very nice Service was fantastic, lovely workers. Fantastic location December 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by !!!! I enjoyed the island! It was awesome. The staff was outstanding as well. People complain about the rooms, but I spent very little time in my room-to sleep only. As soon as I was awake, I was gone. I loved the location which was right next to the international market and across the street from more shopping and the beach. I cannot wait to go back! Oh yeah, and I got upgraded to a suite before I even arrived! November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great serving staff in the bar/pool area! We generally had a great time, I would like to mention three serving ladies in the bar area. Angie, Margrit, I think her name is, (the German lady) and another serving lady whose name I don't know, but who kept asking me if I was 21, for how friendly and helpful they were. Nothing was too much trouble! Please let them know! November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in upon checking in, room that was assigned was not ready and had to be assigned another room. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel was lovely THEY WAS FREINDLY AND NICE AND THE ROOM WAS SMALL HAD FLEAS THE BATHROOM WAS THE KICHEN AND LIL FREZZER WAS IN THE CLOSET I HAD A BAD TIME THER I CANT STAND FLEASE THANK YOU November 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed! Hotel was totally not what we expected for being a Sheraton. First off, check-in took forever, then they charged my credit card when they weren't supposed to (they did though take care of it the same day) , everyday there was one of the 2 elevators that were not working. The rooms were small and the bathrooms looked like you were in a public restroom. Toilet leaked and faucets were a bit rusty. Hotel defenitely needs some updating . The a/c didn't work well either so don't go in the hotter/ more humid months. Other than that, the bed was comfy and the housekeepers were nice. I knew we weren't staying at a 5 star hotel but I do like to feel a little comfy when I'm on vacation . I expected a little more from a Sheraton and the $ 18 /day Resort fee they charge for water and a newspaper is defenitely not worth it because a resort it is not! November 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room for improvement No mention of a hotel/airport shuttle on the website, so I ended up paying more for a Speedi-Shuttle. Waited 2 hours for my room and was assigned a tiny room with peeling wallpaper and rusting bathroom fixtures. Food service is expensive buffet style only. Loud band by the pool every evening made reading or sleeping impossible. November 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old, very old. If you are expecting a good quality Starwood property, be ready for a dissappointmet. This particular property is very old. What makes a difference here is that I was in an upgraded room, yet the carpet looked like it was from the '80's, the bathroom had rust and old stains, and they told me they did not have newly remodeled rooms. Good location, and some rooms have a view of Waikiki, although blocked by other hotels. November 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Maids & General Staff Fall Short Stayed for 5 nights in November 2012 - room was not cleaned the same way twice. Always forgot coffee - and when received coffee, always decaf. Specifically wrote note for REGULAR coffee and tipped $5 - two more decafs. Would give me three conditioners and zero body lotion. Safe was locked when entered room - never able to get maintenance to room so it could be opened. The breakfast buffet was completely unacceptable (service and food quality). Great drinks at the bar and nice touch with the cold towels by the pool in the afternoon. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best kept secret on Waikiki The location and access was matched by the great room with an ocean front balcony overlooking Waikiki and downtown. Great value. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view from our room. I have stayed at this Hotel many, many, many times in the past 40 plus years and this was the best of all of them. It was very nice to be upgraded because I was an SPG guest. I am very loyal to Starwood Hotels and nice to be recognized as such.. November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was a little dated As you walk into the hotel you are greeted by great personnel and SPG check in is very easy. The lobby looks great because there are fresh flowers and paintings of old Hawaii. As I made my way to my up-graded room it was made apparent that the hotel was showing its true age. My room was clean which was my main concern but the fixtures and furniture were older than me! The view from my upgraded room was awesome because I could see both the beach and the mountains. Needless to say, my wife and I seldom spent time in the hotel or room because we were too busy exploring the island. My wife and I plan on returning to Oahu and even though we did not mind the hotel, we will be checking out other hotels on Waikiki. November 15, 2012
  • 2015-04-26T18:07:10.393-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_526, tr_526
  • loc_en_US, sid_380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 19 next>>