Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 723 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location I had a nice Jr. Suite with beautiful views of the river. I wish they positioned the desk in the room at the window so that I could enjoy the views while I worked. The desk was in an alcove in the corner. The bathroom was also very small. The bed was very comfortable. I had concierge access and noticed that the breakfast was exactly the same every morning. I think they should mix it up a bit. Over all my stay was excellent January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton in Boston I have stayed at the Sheraton in the Prudential Center in Boston many times. It is a great location within walking distance of many activities, historical sights and dozens of great restaurants and pubs. They continue to upgrade the facility and rooms on a regular basis and staff is always attentive. Scott Lee Maine March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Staff was helpful. Room was nice except for the view of the brick building outside my window. I liked the location. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention at this hotel. This was the most seamless, friendly, enjoyable conference I ever attended. From Charley, our liason, the AV guy, the front desk, bellmen, bar staff, housekeeping, everyone was friendly, caring, and so professional. Our room was clean, everything in working order. Our requests were anticipated, or cheerfully carried out. The Sheraton has an excellent team and they should be commended...in this day and age, rarely to people go that extra mile. July 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great locale, don't book connecting room! Sheraton Boston Copley is in a great location in the city, attached to the Hynes Convention Center and in Coply Square. Check in was a breeze and we were assigned Room 2456 in the South Tower, a corner king. Typical comfortable Sheraton room, great view on the Starwoods Floor. Our only issue started at 2:00 AM when our neighbors in 2457 returned. Being a connecting room, literally every sound could be heard. Being a holiday weekend I understand the revelry, but the lack of sound deadening between the rooms was unacceptable for a Sheraton. We were kept up until at least 5:00 AM and did not get a restful sleep. I did let the front desk know upon checkout and they did adjust my points accordingly. I did learn a lessen to avoid connecting rooms in the future, and will continue to stay at Sheraton. This location is a great place to walk the city. January 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location We previously stayed at this hotel and it was excellent, yet this time we were apparently assigned to a room in an old section which was not yet renovated.. it was also not as clean. We were disappointed, yet did not have the time to switch rooms, as we were there for a family function and on a tight schedule. The bathroom was not clean and the furniture was old and tattered (very worn), very disappointed, especially since we are SPG guests. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location This hotel is located in the backbay area where shopping centers and restaurants are easily accessed. The elevator is under upgrade since July 2012, which led us to wait for tens of minutes to get out of hotel in the morning. The indoor pool is pretty decent, but the route to the locker room is awkward so that I had to cross the fitness facility to change my cloth for swimming. Also people have to drop water due to the locker room location. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by plesant stay The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and easy to navigate. It's very conveniently located The rooms are a nice size but the bathrooms are a little small. The only complaint I have is about the elevators but they were doing work on them during my stay. If the elevators were running regular I would have no complaints at all! This is a nice place to stay if you want to be right in the heart of Boston and close to everything. October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst room I've ever stayed in The room was noisy, the bathroom was super small. The pool was supposed to be heated, it was freezing cold!! April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ask for North Tower I joked that the South Tower was the slum tower. Many of my friends had rooms in the north tower which has been recently rennovated. The South Tower had not and looked and felt worn. There were potato chip crumbs in the corner of my bathroom when I arrived and one morning three of the four elevators were broken. I did love the idea of not having your room cleaned in exchange for a $5 voucher, but twice they tried to clean my room anyway. July 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy. Impolite staff. Location is good. Lively neighborhood, shopping & restaurants. I have to stay here often, due to my company policy/rate agreements - it's a block space hotel for us, not much choice. Very busy and noisy due to convention center proximity and frequent events (think Animie convention attendees in all their comic character outfits glory going up and down the elevators). Staff is indifferent and not very considerate. As a Gold member on the verge of Platinum, get no consideration for upgrades. Generally cold front desk - it's ok to smile once in a while. Once was checked into an already occupied room! Scary for the people and me when I walked into my room at 11:30pm, to find others sleeping there. No in-room dining as of Mar 2014, due to construction, it is closed. Rooms are inconsistent in size & amenities, some times there is only one towel, and bare minimum toiletries. Other times, had soiled towels. Housekeeping is very bad. Though they do send stuff over promptly when you call. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Super comfortable bed One of the most comfotable beds and pillows I have experienced at similar type hotels. Big disappointment was lack of accessible outlets in the room unlike other Sheratons I have stayed at. Had to reach down behind the bed to access a power strip that the hotel didn't even use to plug in the clock radio. The staff was super friendly and efficient. Just bring an extension cord with you if you have multiple electronics you need to charge. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. I was at Sheraton Boston for a conference and the accomodations were wonderful in every aspect. Very pleased! April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more The property is clean though showing its age. The elevators were inconsistent, railing missing in one. Had to push up arrow to call the car to go down. Wait staff in lobby lounge did not seem up to the task of working in a convention hotel. Bed linens crisp to the point of uncomfortable; out of softener or dyer temp set too high? Breakfast fare in Apropos good. Lap pool appreciated and used; temperature good though water was cloudy. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made me feel at home. I thought that the staff all around made me feel comfortable and at home. The room cleaning staff were cordial and friendly. Everyone that I encountered was attentive to my needs. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Somewhat surprised While the property was clean, I was surprised the rooms were quite small, especially the washroom. This may be standard for rooms in New England. Housekeeping was not consistent with resupplying coffee, water, towels, and bathmats. The shower did not have good water flow and there was no towel rack until the day before our departure. Staff was friendly and when we called for service in our room, they were prompt and efficient. September 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Improvements My husband and I expected to check into this hotel no later than 3:00 PM on April 20th. It wasn’t until approximately 4:30 PM that we were able to check in. However, when we were told our room was ready, it wasn’t. We made a call back down to the front desk to inform them of this, and we were told to come back to the lobby. Once we reached the lobby, we were told that they had another room ready for us. When my husband asked the front desk clerk if she was sure the room was ready, she gave a glib remark along the lines “I’m not with the housekeeping staff, so I’m just assuming that it is ready – I’m not there so I don’t know. I only know what I’m seeing on the screen.” On the second pass, the room was ready. We were comped for dinner for two and two drinks in the hotel restaurant. I attempted to make a reservation for two for the evening of the 21st, but was told by the restaurant staff that they didn’t accept reservations, but just to show up and we’d be provided with a table without any problem. On the evening of the 21st, we went to the restaurant to get a table for two and were told that there weren’t any tables – we’d have to wait. I noticed a number of tables with reserved signs on them. My husband brought this point up – saying that we were told that no table reservations were necessary. The staff seemed upset and confused that we brought this up. We were shuttled to a couch with a coffee table facing us – this is where we were told we could have dinner. After a period of time, we noticed a couple of seats had opened up at the bar and that’s where we ultimately ended up. I have to say that these instances were troubling and put the Sheraton in a bad light. My husband once travelled extensively for business and always used the Sheraton for his business stays and never experienced anything along these lines. I hope you will take the time to address these problems moving forward. Thank you for allowing me to voice my concerns. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient & Friendly I have stayed here a few times for access to the hospitals in Longwood and recently to attend a concert at the House of Blues. When traveling with my family they've been responsive to insuring two rooms were connecting -- even when I did late check in. They're doing some work on the lobby level facilities but have lots of explanations and alternatives. February 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor service Would like to say that this hotel is as good as it used to be, but it is not. The rooms are being renovated, but with some problems, they moved me from a small room into an old room which was really uncomfortable. I was offered SPG points for my troubles and agreed. Only problem is that no SPG points have been applied, nor was my stay applied even after I confirmed with the front desk. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my brothers stay Your staff, particularly Rich in Finance, were exceptional. My brother was going to Dana Farber for some testing and treatment. Your staff made his and his wifes stay truly relaxing and very uneventful. Thank You. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel could use some improvement The TV sets are all great size but you have an analog instead of digital signal so picture quality is awful and there are no controls to improve the quality or size of the picture - very disappointing. The parking situation is horrible - signage is poor and the service is very slow and frustrating. Laslty, the fact that you charge for WiFi access in the rooms was annoying as well especially considering it's free in the lobby. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is in a good spot relative to the Christian Science Church where we had a conference. I think the elevators need to be upgraded. It took too long to wait for one, especially when one is suppose to meet someone in the lobby. The consierge could have been more knowledgeable about the area to offer help. The instructions given to take the subway was way off and fortunately we got it right after talking with others. July 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Boston The hotel itself was OK. The bathrooms were extremely small and the rooms need to be more sound proof. Very well located. However the food and beverage areas both the lounge and the restaurant service was deplorable! I have over 20 years experience in the hotel and restaurant business and I now travel extensively so I spend a lot of time in hotels and restaurants and this was by far the worst service I have ever received. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet parking I used the valet parking. I had an early flight out of Logan. i called the Valet desk and left a message on phone well ahead of time. The care wasnt ready when I checked out. I had the woman at the front desk call. She said she would take care of it but nothing was done. The bell captain found the vfalet person only after I tracked the Bell Captain down. An unnecessary hassle, especially for a 46.00 valet parking charge. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Boston Staff friendly and caring. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Boston Hotel The hotel was overpriced and underwhelming. Most of the time walking around inside was like walking inside a refrigerator. The meeting rooms hallways and common areas were way too cold. When I was walking back to the hotel from inside the mall I could tell where the Sheraton was because the area outside the hotel entrance dropped 10 degrees. The carpet in my room was dirty there was dirt in the corners and dust all over the lamps. The heater sometimes worked and sometimes not. I had the temperature up to 80 most of the time and it was barely comfortable. Probably the most disappointing thing was the room service, which I did not do. The food and beverage menu prices were outrageous and on top of that you were charged gratuity, and an administrative fee!! (really) tax and state tax. ABSURD I have recommended that the conference I attended never be held ther again. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely suite! This hotel far exceeded my expectations. Check in service was outstanding, and we were even invited to upgrade free of charge to a suite, a fabulous surprise! Corner suite, lovely views on two sides. Contemporary, sleek decor, spotless room in tip top shape. Location extremely convenient, one rainy evening we shopped and dined without even going outside! Pool facility surprisingly large, well kept and spotlessly clean. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met Expectations I was very pleased overall. The staff was very courteous, the room was comfortable. I did specifically request a room away from the elevator and ice machines - and of course my room was the closest room to the elevator and ice machines. Besides that I was very happy here. March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by At least most of the staff is polite I had reserved a deluxe room on the SPG website for our trip to boston. I received the confirmation and when I checked in there was no mention of any issues. upon going up to our room i noticed they had put us in a standard room. When I called guest services they explained that this happened due to renovations in the other tower. This is the first time i have ever been downgraded when what I reserved was not available. When i asked about the rate difference the representative said "well its only $10 a night, i can credit you the difference if you'd like". The thing that annoyed me the most was that not only was I allowed to reserve what was not available, but the hotel did not even acknowledge the problem until i called them on it, and then they made it seem like it was no big deal. Also, all 3 nights we stayed the room next door had the alarm go off at 730 AM and not stop until I called the desk. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is pet friendly I attended a national nursing conference and was able to bring my husband and West Highland Terrier. You made all of us feel so welcome. Thank you to our housekeeper who fussed over my dog every morning. He loved her! We had 5 GREAT nights and will come back but next time for fun. March 16, 2014
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 25 next>>