Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 655 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice accommodations! It's walking distance to many of the tourist attractions nearby. The hotel is very comfortable and the staff is very attentive. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room location near outside compressor The compresssor was outside right across from are room. We were on the 3rd floor, Rm. 3222 all night long every 15 min. the compressor would come on. It was loud I though it was the heater going off & on ,in our room. I press my ear to the window , the noise was coming from outside compressor. I didn't have any ear plug with me.so I took a piece of tissue wet it with water then try to plug my ears with it. Did help a little not much. We did not hear any sound earlier because as we got in my husband turn on the TV. We were there for New Yeaers Eve Bash at Waterfront Terrace 12/31/2012 Good thing we stayed for 1 night only? January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad time here overpriced rooms not easy to getto January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Reveiw Nice location and great lobby. Near bay/wharf and lobby was comfortable and nice little cafe. December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Experience this was not The rooms are clean and the location is exceptional, but seriously a sliding door for a bathroom door??. Sinks that have caulking coming off? Paying for internet at this age, when you can get it free at Starbucks or even McDonalds. Seriously the internet should be free. The valet parking guys were great and courteous as well as the front desks. Lastly, the bedspring/box/mattress needed to be changed. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Excellence and location for Fisherman's Wharff All of the staff we encountered during our overnight stay were excellent. They were friendly, helpful and efficient. Everyone from the front desk, the bellman, parking attendants, maintenance workers, and concierge delivered great service and were very personable. The location was perfect for spending time at the Wharf. Can't get any closer! December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, small rooms The Hotel is ok. The room is really small. It feels really stuffy and crowded with only three people in the room. I would give it a 3 star. The location is great, walking distance from pier 39. The staff is very nice. Would try a different hotel next time just because of the size of the rooms. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location and Service This location is soooooo convenient, great for tourism. The breakfast restaurant was quite small, and when there are some tourist groups it may become congested. Fortunately there is no group during christmas :) The room was awesome! Decorations are quite fashionable. Front desk, concierge and restaurant staff are very helpful in every aspects. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Stay The rooms were comfortable and clean, however they were a bit small. The staff were not so friendly, did not give off a welcome kind of feeling. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location - Great Value Great location to Fisherman's Wharf. Comfortable bed. Courteous staff. Free Wifi at lobby area. December 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Strange Suite policy I was given Suite Awards by Starwood. I used one of them on this trip to upgrade our double room.. When we got into the suite my wife was feeling sick so I thought I would sleep on the pullout sofa bed. Much to my shock I could not open it because it was secured by a plastic. In order to the use the sofa bed I had to call housekeeping and be charged $25 for using a room which I had already paid for.. Also, when I took off the cushions I saw the notice that advised of me this policy and that I had to call housekeeping no later than 10 p.m It was now 11 p.m. How would I have known to do this until I took the cushions off the sofa??? Nobody told me about this and although I had stayed in a Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf suite many times before, I had never encounted this policy until Dec. 22. Our second shock came when I had ordered a limo. through from the Concierge, to take us to the Sheraton Palace for a party. The limo was ordered to take us there and pick us up. When it was time to pick us up I called the limo driver and he said he would be at the Palace in 10 minutes. After a half hour of waiting in the rain we called and told me that would not be picking us up. He obviously was going to make more money with another pickup. We had to find our way back to the Shraton FIsherman's Wharf on our own. Have you ever tried to find a taxi in San Francisco in a rain storm? It took us two hours. This was very disappointing. December 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better options than this Hotel is in decent location, but is below par for Sheraton brand. I've probably stayed 100's of nights at Sheratons around the country and this one was disappointing primarily because of the poor customer service. 1. Concierge that met us at checkin was unhelpful (and clearly more interested in angling for a tip than being helpful) 2. While ordering room service, the gentleman taking my order interrupted me several times to tell me to hurry up (I found that ironic). His reason was because the staff was going to take a break. 3. Asked for a crib, and one was brought sans blanket. We had to call again to get one. 4. Had to change sheets unfortunately because my infant was sick and got some vomit on the sheets. After requesting the sheets, I was told that the hotel was shortstaffed and asked if I would prefer to change rooms. At 11pm, with 3 kids including a sick infant, that wasn't feasible. I told the hotel that I would change the sheets if they would bring me up the spares since they were short handed. They brought up 7 pillow cases, 5 sheets, 0 fitted sheets, 0 pillows, 0 mattress covers. Poor support for a bad situation. In all, the stay was not particularly nice. I won't be returning, and would recommend against the hotel for anyone used to the type of service recieved at other Starwood properties. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family holiday weekend Good hotel with a great location - can walk to Wharf and Pier 39.. Very efficient and pleasant front desk welcome. Comfortable room with pool view at a great price - everything was in order. Will return here and would recommend it to anyone. Note however, if you need a taxi on a Saturday evening, call a company yourself as the concierge is not able to do this - not my usual experience at any hotel. December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by mr The location and the fire pits add to the desire of this hotel. A few items that could be improved on considering the room cost, first to charge $19 dollars for a pot of coffee brought to room is "outlandish" as well as $25 for breakfast per person. Secondly the nickel & dime charge of .59 cents per minute for the internet, with the exception of printing boarding passes, sadly, leaves a sour, CHEAP, taste about the hotel. Lastly get to top floor away from street noise if you do not want to woken up at 5:00 am.. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We were on holiday so we were excited about how easy it was to get to attractions and fantastic food options. The hotel was comfortable and clean. We didn't rent a car and found that we didn't need to since the buses, trolleys, and taxis were readily available. The fitness room was great since it had a good variety of new equipment. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my stay another wonderful stay at the hotel. the staff will do the extra to make your stay enjoyable. strongly recommend this hotel for a stay on the wharf. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel in a very nice Location Excellent, valet parking staff have excellent service. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 121206-08 Visit I am always pleased with the service and cleanliness of the Sheraton Hotel. The staff are always very helpful and friendly. The Concierge Team, espcially Jennifer, was most helpful. Please extend my appreciation to her for a job well done! December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service, terrible amenities The staff at the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf was excellent; courteous, efficient and friendly. The amenities at the hotel left much to be desired. The WiFi is terrible, it is slower than dialup and constantly dropping out. The bar/snack counter is way overpriced and the food is not very good. Lastly, the breakfast buffet is too expensive, especially considering the proximity of other, better, restaurants around the hotel. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Liked fire and staff - breakfast buffet needs fixing I enjoyed my stay but saw some items that could definitely be improved. Things I liked was good staff attitude in the service area and housekeeping, and the higher grade although cramped bath and sink tin the room. The biggest concerns: * interent service speed is awful, and places chokes on video - you need to upgrade or offer a premium service for more $. It was like 1996. * Buffet: toaster was mostly non-functional - various sides out so toasts very slowly and unevenly. Was like that three days in a row: indicates management failure - staff was great but clearly not imbued with professional expectations - otherwise the toaster wouldn't be like that. Similarly, the classy slow-closing containers are broken or rigged so that they don't slow close from wide postion. Net result I have to put my plate down and hold the lid open to serve. Why bother having nice equipment like that and not keep it up. Seems to have been an initial standard set (as per ads all over the hotel) and then allowed to decline with neglect. Liked that I could order eggs the way I like them. But I wouldn't have bothered had I been assured that the scrambled egg was made from fresh eggs from the shell (i.e. not a cube box of eggs in common use). Liked flames - main reason for recommending return. Nice fitness centre also. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is where all the action is This hotel is located just a short distance from where everything is. Our room was very clean. We had an amazing view from our window of the Golden Gate Bridge. On our first day we took a casual stroll to Pier 39, There is a great selection of restaurant at every corner, from fast food, to 4 course meal. The next day headed on foot to Ghiradelli Square, to enjoy a sea salt caramel hot chocolate, and then on the cable cars right around the corner. I will definately be back. November 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is a cheap motel This is a cheap motel. It's old and has not been remodeled. It looked like very old apartment when I entered and the old heater did not work. Room is very noisy. You can hear cars from outside, giggles from next room and footsteps from upstairs. I was so mad that I wanted to check out right away but they refused to refund my money so I ended up staying over night and it was the worst hotel experience I've ever had. They dont' have jacuzzi and restaurant either. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my stays I have stayed at several hotels in the wharf area and have found the Sheraton to be my favorite. The beds are extremely comfortable and the staff are friendly and very helpful. November 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fishy in SF Other than convenient location I would not stay at this location again. Climate control for room was difficult at best, room was noisy street cars all night. Restaraunts at hotel were overpriced and limited. The staff was very friendly and tried to be helpful. Kudos to staff but the hotel needs work and to relook their pricing. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 hotel very close to all amenaties would be happy to stay again. November 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best Starwood property I have stayed at SPG properties all over the world and across the US. This is by far the worst one I have stayed in. This property is listed as a Category 5 when in reality it is probably more in line with a 3. Yes, the location is great (2 blocks from the Pier), but I have stayed at other Category 5 properties in “tourist destinations” where it was about location (Honolulu / Lahaina) and those properties lived up to a Category 5 with repect to amenities, cleanliness, decore, etc. The room was very small, there was black mold in the calking in the shower, there were not enough towels in the room for the occupancy of the reservation, and the color scheme in the hallways was enough to give you vertigo. There was room service trays in the hall when we got there that were still on the floor when we left the next day. One of the elevators was out of service and the other one would begin moving without the doors closing all the way. On a positive note, the valet who greeted us was great and told us that if we were simply parking our vehicle overnight and not taking the car in and out, we were better off to self-park across the street for $20+ less! November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by another great stay very good hotel, great location and nice way to stay in the San Francisco area to enjoy the city November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too noisy Given 4th floor for being SPG member. But this put us right above ground floor firepits where people partied until 2am, very loudly! Also first night rooms across hall had very loud party, security had to come twice. No sleep! Elevators were out most of the time. No spa/hot tub. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I unexpectedly needed to say in San Francisco recovering from a fall with a broken leg. We were provide with very comfortable room with great large bathroom that had all the handicap features that helped me feel comfortable. We felt that we were given great value for a reasonable about of money. Staff was helpful and very friendly. November 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Category 5 Hotel I'd like to start by saying that I've been staying at Starwood hotels for years. My parents were SPG members, and when it was time for me to pick a hotel allegiance, Starwood was a clear and easy choice based on the years of positive experiences I've had at their establishments. The Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf fell far below my Starwood expectations. This is a slightly nicer version of a motel. The hallways are not heated and were freezing during my stay. The hotel rooms themselves do not have central air/heat but rather are controlled by a very dated radiator in the corner of the room. There is absolutely no insulation in between hotel rooms and the hallway - I could hear noises above, below, and outside of my room. The shower was so small I could barely fit in it (I am 5'6 and 130lbs), and the cups provided for the room were plastic. Two of the 3 hotel elevators in the 1st floor lobby were broken (we were there on a Friday/Saturday) and on at least three occasions, my party and several others in the hallway waited for more than 5 minutes just to get into an elevator. I have never written a review on a restaurant, hotel, etc until now - but this experience was just so terrible that I felt obligated to share with others. Do not book this hotel and expect to receive the same quality as another Starwood property. At best - this hotel should be a category 2. I will not stay here again, would not recommend it to anyone else, and am afraid my opinion of Starwood hotels is greatly diminished. November 13, 2012
  • 2015-07-29T16:07:22.215-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_655, tr_655
  • loc_en_US, sid_315, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 23 next>>