Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma

  • 745 Baywood Drive
  • Petaluma,
  • Californie
  • 94954
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the SPG I Know When I checked in I was given a room on the first floor directly next to an elevator. I stay at Starwood hotels fairly often so I do not understand why the person working gave me this room. This turned into a disaster as this was the loudest room (on NYE especially so). I asked to transfer rooms but was told that there was no availablility. When my fiancee and I were headed to dinner there were a group of teenagers were in front of the main entrance smoking marijuana - our cab driver told the front desk who didnt seem to care. On top of all of that, the internet connection and television was terrible - spotty at best. This stay makes me question why I go out of my way in business travel to stay at starwood properties. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal place for wine tours Comfortable Hotel with easy access to wine country and lokal adventures. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Staff I had called several times with countless questions and worries about my upcoming stay and each time I called, the front desk staff took as much time as I needed to answer every question. Sarah was so AMAZING! She went above and beyond to guarantee my satisfaction. And she come through because we had the perfect room for our needs! She treated me like a VIP and our stay was great because of her. And Shelicia was so friendly and very patient with me even though I took a lot of her time on the phone. They truly provided 5 star customer service! Also, the 3rd floor housekeeping/ maintenance staff were top-notch. They were very professional, courteous, efficient and at your door with your request almost as soon as you hung up the phone. Everyone really strived to accomodate me. Even though I felt llke a nuicence, they never stopped treating me like their most important guest. Every request was met with a smile and eagerness to please. I was really impressed and grateful for the special treatment I received. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Is this really a Starwood property? Excited to learn there was a Starwood property in Petaluma. But very disappointed in the whole experience. Lots of improvement needed... Large carpet cleaning machine blocking the hallway when we arrived to our Club floor. Club lounge was more like a daycare room ... Too small and filled with running children. Warm water and sodas in club lounge refrigerator, Not business friendly at all sorry to say. Bedroom had stained bed skirt, not a heavenly bed at all, mattress pad made bed stiff and warmer than usual, felt like I was in a kids bed, plastic mattress pad causes sweat, most uncomfortable bed ever due to this. Club room with marina view was good but not the bed or mediocre club lounge. Loudest ice machines echoing down hallways both on club level and ground level. Seemed more like a mediocre budget hotel than a Sheraton or any Starwood property. More than a design renovation needed. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location A great place to stay. Near various wine regions and great food. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprepared room, unresponsive staff, ridiculous prices Despite my reservation, I waited more than two hours for a room after arriving at 330 pm. Unsatisfactory. The desk staff was more or less indifferent to our situation (though they did offer a $15 drink voucher for the bar. Well, that was good for exactly one of the bar's absurdly overpriced drinks. Too bad I had to wait nearly two hours to get into a room. By then, I could have used another drink.) If I'm ever in Petaluma again, I definitely won't stay here. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible front desk The first thing you deal with in a hotel is the front desk on the afternoon of June 5 th the women who was working the front desk could not have been more rude and unfriendly I own a business if she worked for me I would have fired her immediately June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time for an upgrade This hotel is conveniently located near, but not in, the Sonoma Valley. The staff is gracious, helpful, and accommodating in every way. Unfortunately the rooms don't live up to SPG standards. The carpet was badly stained and the furniture was chipped and clearly in need of replacement. It's too bad that the room quality doesn't live up to the first-rate staff. November 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, limited lounge The staff were very helpful and attentive. The rooms are getting a little dated and the ac is very loud, however it was neat and clean. Definitely a vacation/ family type hotel, I would avoid if on business. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by mixed feelings first time i stayed here wasn't the best experience due to 2 different housekeeping staff, within 10 minutes of each other, trying to gain entry into my room even though i was granted late checkout. plus, the do not disturb sign was still up on door. as a female who had just showered, did not appreciate the male staff member trying to open my door as i was standing naked trying to get dressed and having to shout, yet again, that i had late checkout. i emailed the manager, and he assured me he would talk to housekeeping and front desk staff to assure the problem won't happen again. however, the second time i stayed, my shower steam set off the smoke detector and was then accused of smoking in my room. then, to my disappointment, 3 minutes after 12pm, housekeeping tried to come into my room, even though i had a late checkout. again. apparently me not wanting my stay interrupted by housekeeping and not wanting a faulty smoke detector to be set off by shower steam just so i can be accused of smoking in my room is an indication that my expectations for my stay were too high. if wanting to feel like my patronage is valued and that my feelings of privacy and safety matter means that my expectations are too high, maybe the hotel and it's management's expectations for providing good service aren't high enough. December 19, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWFUL - This review is 100% True - Their "Suite" is actually a partition door that does not shut out light or sound. - There are no valet, or bellman at this hotel. Must carry your own bags. Need a cart? Push one yourself to the parking lot to unpack your car. - We waited 5 min to be acknowledged by the front desk. - Waiter served me coffee in a mug with a solid red lipstick crescent - NO INTERNET FOR 3 SOLID DAYS. Got it working for a few minutes, speed test showed near zero upload/download. Not good for business travelers. Cell service is spotty too so you're basically offline. - Maids aren't trained in hospitality. "Can you turn down my room while I'm out?" "I don't know I'll have to ask my supervisor"... Uhhh okay. - Need a front desk agent? You can find them out front (like, directly out front in the portico) smoking and talking on their cell phone. I am Starwood Gold and I've seen Starwoods all over. I can only guess it's a franchised Sheraton with bad management? No one has a clue about hospitality. Terrible place. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - convenient location The hotel was nice - no frills, but had everything that I needed. I was on the first floor, which wasn't my preference, as guests could walk by my windows, but the room was clean and spacious. Hotel bar was nice and convenience store served coffee/granola bars in the morning. Overall, I'd stay again when traveling to Petaluma. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton price for Motel service located at a highway with certain noise. rooms are standard motel rooms with outdated furniture. service is poor. club lounge is a joke - even for US standards. a few beverages and out of food already after 1 h of service. Platinum recognication? non existing. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch Out For The Pricing Unfortunately I needed to stop in this area on a long trip, and went I went to the counter to get the price it was $179 for the night. I quickly pulled up the website on my phone and it was only $139! They refused to match it, and when I said I'd just pay for it on my phone they pushed me not to do it saying I'd have to wait around for half an hour or more for the reservation to show up in their system - which is less than ideal at 10pm at night. I had to stay there and get some rest, but as a frequent traveling I will never again visit Sheraton. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place we stayed in the Northwest Very clean, updated room with many amenities in the hotel. Best fitness center we had seen. Food was superb. Overall, excellent rating. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over promise under delivery The front desk did not greet with SPG status and could not answer questions regarding local area. The new gym filled with fresh paint smell and a broken air conditioning. After the complaints, air conditioning was still not functioning the next day. The temporary club house, which had one sofa, a big screen TV, a few folding chairs and 3 cans of Coke, was depressing. June 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by You're unwelcome When I arrived to the hotel at 6:30pm I didn't expect to arrive to a lobby of 20 people standing in line without a receptionist. I also didn't expect to have a 30 minute wait to get checked in. There was no explanation as to why we had to wait and some people were turned away because the hotel was overbooked. An SPG Platinum member that was in line in front of me was upset because he is supposed to have a special line and was forced to wait and didn't get the room he wanted. There were other staff members that would walk up to the reception counter but didn't offer to help out or say anything. They went to reception and got out as fast as they could. I would never recommend a hotel that doesn't concern themselves with their patrons' well being or whether they have somewhere else to be. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs help with staff My original reservation was somehow lost and never made. Luckily I'd called to confirm and realized I had no reservation. There was a long wait for coffee in the morning (no one there) but the lady working the bar area was really nice. I waited almost half an hour for some lettuce wraps that were somehow lost and the tv clicker did not work in my room. It's a lovely hotel but there are constant glitches when I stay there. If I had somewhere else to stay, I would. June 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely no SPG recognition...ever I have stayed here monthly since the end of the summer. As a platinum, I have yet to be upgraded, even when I ask for it and the hotel is more or less empty. The lounge serves among the skimpiest and least healthy breakfasts of any Sheraton, this in spite of the hotel promoting "local cuisine" in its high end restaurant. The staff ranges from pleasantly incompetent to unpleasantly incompetent. I think my final staw with this Sheraton was a few days ago. A wide variety of suites were available when I booked and checked in an hour later. I asked for a suite upgrade and was told none were available. When I then showed the clerk all the suites that were currently on offer, she reluctanly "upgraded" me to a junior suite. This micro room was no suite. The room I was assigned barely held a bed and a chair. I would guess it was around 250-300 square feet. It is among the smallest if not the smallest room in the hotel, according to the hotel plan which I asked to see upon checkout. I was too tired to go back down to the desk after all that. Add insult to injury: I was billed for a rollaway which could not have possibly fit into the room. MANAGEMENT PROBLEM? December 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just EH The staff was very "this is the answer I have been trained to give". Not what I expect from a spg hotel. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff very helpful very comfortable stay hotel very close to wine country towns. installations well kept July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs work While in a great location I would not recommend staying at this hotel. 5 quick reasons: 1. No luggage assistance upon check-in. 2. No recognition as Platinum member upon checking-in. 3. The host in the club lounge on Friday, October 4 never said a word to any of the guests arriving into the lounge. When asked a question about how the coffee machine worked he seemed irritated with having to make an effort. 4. One server for breakfast. The hotel seemed understaffed and of those there several lacked proper training. 20 minutes for oatmeal that was luke-warm and cement like upon arrival. 5. Woken up on Sat, Oct 5 by the fire alarm. One positive, the employee in the coffee lounge in the morning of Oct 6th was awesome. Great cappuccino and very friendly. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing We were looking forward to a fun weekend in the wine country and did manage to have a good time in spite of the disappointing experience at this hotel. A specific example was the very meager fare in the Club Lounge. I have had much better free breakfasts at very inexpensive express hotels. The coffee machine in the Club Lounge was broken most of the time and I am not happy until I get my morning coffee. Another example of a small but unnecessary annoyance was the lack of an available luggage cart to move our things to the car upon checkout. They were all in use by supply delivery guys who should bring their own hand trucks instead of monopolizing those intended for guests. Our room keys only worked sometimes so we had to keep going to the front desk - major hassle. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER I arrived on a friday night, there was no hot water in the hotel when I arrived. This is unacceptable. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bed in Jr. Suite was uncomfortable and sagging We paid extra to be upgraded to a Jr. Suite and portion of the hotel that had been recently refurbished. While we were really delighted with the marina view, we were completely unhappy with the king bed which sagged in the middle. It felt like a motel 6 bed and had definitely not been replaced recently (if ever??). In addition, there was only one robe in the room and no toilet paper and the refrigerator was off completely. What a shame, since the property is so beautiful and the staff are so friendly and kind. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Probably Would Not Return Room on 3rd floor overlooking the marina was clean, well maintained and up to date. The exterior on the marina side was filthy with bird droppings and the marina itself appears to be on "hard times". There is no outdoor area other than the small fenced outdoor pool enclosure where you relax outside. The lobby area appears to have been recently remodelled but the chairs in the bar/lounge area were filthy and many needed to be thrown out. We used the hotel as our base for a 3 night visit to Napa/Sonoma....hotel was a 20-30 minute drive minimum to anywhere we wanted to go and not as convenient as we had hoped. May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room needs work Poor water pressure in bathtub/shower. A/C did not shut off for 1st two nights, the would not turn on for final night of stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by comfy cozy The room was just okay. The bedding was nice but we wish there were queen beds. The beds were quite small. The pool has a view of the freeway as do many bedrooms. The restaurant is small with not much variety in the menu. The lobby is tastefully decorated and the desk clerks were friendly. It is the best place to stay in Petaluma as most others are your standard economy motel. Improvements could be made to make it even better! December 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy heater We stayed in a deluxe room with 11,000 Starwood points last weekend to celebrate our 10th anniversary, though it's not worth it. Nothing impressive. When we checked in, the hotel staff looked tired of many guests and weren't friendly at all, but check-out was OK. Complimentary wifi was great, but it's too bad the hotel doesn't provide slippers and bathrobes. Most of all, the heater in the room (#210) was extremely noisy, we couldn't relax as well as sleep at all. Overall the hotel was OK, but isn't worth the 11,000 points. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was awful We were in room 170. At 7am in the morning a group of rowdy demonstrators were outside our window and woke us up.. We called the front desk and they refused to call the police. I called the police and they never came as it turns out the demonstrators were your union people. We went to the lobby to go to breakfast and had to wear coats at breakfast because the front desk would not close the front doors the union had opened. We feel the front desk should have told us in advance that there would be union people demonstrating at 7am so we could have made other arrangements. You people shoudl be ashamed. I asked to be called by your manager which never happened. Actually I do not blame her as we know there were other cranky guests who were very nice. December 13, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>