Sheraton Iowa City Hotel

  • 210 S Dubuque Street
  • Iowa City,
  • Iowa
  • 52240
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y contar con una identificación con fotografía válida para reservar y  registrarse en una  habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience This hotel is very convenient for downtown. Beds are wonderful, shower too short. Said rooms would be ready by 3:00 - were not, so were rushed to get to wedding. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is ideally located in the heart of downtown Iowa City - close to several good restaurants and coffee houses. The room was extremely comfortable, and the staff was efficient and friendly. The rate was reasonable, and included parking at a nearby parking ramp. I would definitely stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't do it Floors are never cleaned/vacuumed. I split coffee on my bedding the first night, it was never changed. I used valet parking and every morning my car reeked of cheap cologne my seat and mirrors were adjusted. No lobby coffee. No extra anything. One night I self parked and was still charged valet. Computer on 9th floor was out of order my entire stay. I spend one to two nights home all year around. The last thing I want is a messy hotel room. Not returning to this location. "Free" breakfast does not even constitute continental. Social hour was a total waste of time, a couple of crackers and tiny cuts of cheese? What's that? July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will definitely stay here again! I stayed here for a business conference. The room was clean and very comfortable. The bed was very comfortable with amazing blankets. Nice, roomy shower and great lighting in the bathroom. I liked the extras - blow dryer, iron, make-up mirror, etc. Staff was very friendly. Our conference was held in the motel also. The food was great and the meeting rooms were very nice. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise This was a great place to stay and up to the "big city' standards that was not expected in Iowa City. Very pleased with the rooms here and will stay here again if in town. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Located in the center of the downtown action Room was very nice and cozy. They had failed to empty wastebasket and pick up a washcloth but otherwise fine. If you expect a refrigerator you will need to ask. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a good meeting faciltiy Nice facilities to conduct meetings August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visit to the U of Iowa Very comfortable and convenient location. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room for improvement stayed on 8th floor, spg floor... foyer carpet outside elevator was absolutely disgusting...stains from previous garbage run over (liquid??)....not what you expect on spg floor...have stayed at this hotel many times..great staff but many areas need facelift if you look close... July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and memorable The hotel staff was excellent. They were attentive, and very friendly. When there was an issue, they worked quickly to make it right. If you've traveled to Europe, and were amazed by the attentiveness of hotel staff there, much of that is echoed at this hotel. There is almost a sense of ownership by every employee at the Iowa City location. Speaking of which, the location of the hotel was ideal, and there were plenty of dining options within walking distance after a long days work. It was within minutes of the college and hospital, so if you're on professional or personal business in this district, I recommend staying here. And, there was even a welcome reception for SPG members on Tuesday. I hadn't expected this, but it was a nice way to unwind after a long day of meetings. I will stay with them again. In fact, I'm looking forward to it. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel location for Iowa City This hotel is well located within the heart of downtown Iowa City. Many restaurants and shops are within walking distance. I would imagine during University of Iowa home football games, this hotel would be an ideal stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by readiness of room room never ready for us!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beds I have traveled many places in and out of the US. This hotel definitely is on my list of some of the best beds I have slept in. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff and service The staff, services and accommodations were exceptional. I read online reviews prior to booking but this hotel still exceeded my expectations. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was very quiet even though it's location was in close proximity to restaurants, pubs & shops where there was allot of outdoor activity. The Sheraton takes pet-friendly to a new level. I often travel with my dog and the Sheraton hotel & restaurant staff were exceptional with addressing my pet needs. Also, we had a family member at the university hospital and the bell service and staff were outstanding. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it for it's service, staff, accommodations, and location. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Bed The Customer Service Representative (April) was very rude & unprofessional when we checked in the hotel. Prior to our arrival I worked with Jennifer and she was accomodating, very pleasant and professional. After April was rude, I asked specifically for Jennifer who assisted me quite well! Other than that our stay went extremely well! July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK hotel, terrible club product This is an average Sheraton-issue product. Very little storage space in the room. The Club product is an absolute joke. The breakfast offered is an insult to the guest. The pastries are no better than edible, the eggs are horrible. The quantity and variety of the offering leads one to believe that no one thought guests would show up in the morning to have breakfast. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by patron Great place to relax, Friendly and helpful staff July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice but needs updating This was a great location for us during our daughter's orientation at the U of I; we walked everywhere and we enjoyed the close proximity to the university. The room, however, needs a little attention. A lampshade was cracked and broken and would be so easy to replace. The air conditioning unit had a mess of pipes and wires in the corner which looked awful and needs to be covered. The beds were too soft, if there is such a thing. Some people may like that. Otherwise, the room was clean and the breakfast was good in the club lounge. We also enjoyed the free parking with our package. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great value for your money The room was clean and neat. The staff was very helpfull and the location was excellent. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 The Shower Doors Fell On Me While Showering I had quite an experience at this hotel, at which i have stayed before and have a pending reservation in the future -- perhaps. While showering the glass sliding shower doors fell in one me. Well, one did, the other started falling away for me. I caught both of them and after a struggle stacked them against the wall. Had to shower without shower doors. All I got from the manager was "thanks for telling us about it." Insulting. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for college visit We stayed at the Sheraton during orientation for the University of Iowa. The location is ideal. Everything is within walking distance. No need to worry about driving and parking. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! The staff was courteous. The room was lovely. The amenities (pool, weight room, etc...) were great! Our only issue was the contracted parking garage attendant who treated us badly. When I informed the hotel, they took care of the problem and even comped us with a surprise bottle of wine and strawberries! I am impressed. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staffing There were frequent long lines at the front desk. It wasn't clear where to check in or check out. When checking out you don't want to wait in a long line that has people checking in - as checking-in usually take longer than checking out. Staff were behind the desk, but they were not efficient in directing guests, and reducing the line. I had to bud in to check-out as I wasn't willing to line up behind 9 people (I counted) .... better planning required.. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by College Orientation Great location for visiting University of Iowa and orientation. Right in the middle of downtown, walking distance to campus, and all the attractions close by. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs imporove I was disappointed at this time stay at Sheraton. The room and lobby were not clean. The bed was very uncomfortable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Years Eve Stay We had a large group book a block of rooms for New Years eve. The check in process was quick and friendly. The room was extremely neat. We loved being downtown near the ped mall and the kids had a great time in the pool. Excellent stay, I am planning to do the whole thing again next year! January 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel could use a customer service refresher Upon arrival, at 9 am, I was abruptly informed (without an 'I'm sorry but....") that no room was available and that check in was not until 3 pm. This after indicating on the reservation that i would arrive prior to 10 am. I can understand perhaps not having a room ready, but the response should have been, "yes we've been expecting you. I'll check you in but I'm sorry i can't assign you a room just yet, but will do so with the first one available. Would you like to wait in the lobby or could i call you when your room is ready?". When i returned several hours later, room was ready and now they wanted the ID and credit card i'd offered earlier and been told was not needed. At check in i was also asked if i wanted the 'bill' sent to my email address. I replied no. After requesting a hard copy on check out, i found that the bill had also been sent to my email. If they are going to ignore my preference, why ask it? Second, the mattress on both beds were awful. When i sat down on the first one, it was so soft that i sank to the box spring. A first! The other bed was exceedingly soft but not quite that bad. Third, when i had first arrived in the morning, no one asked if i had a car to park. i had to ask where i might park. While I was given that information, on checkout it turned out that i'd been given incorrect instructions on how to self park. As a result, actually departing the parking garage took longer than it should have as the attendant wanted the orignial ticket from when i entered the garage. Something i had to search my bag to try to find. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is nice and a great location. The price was a little high and they charge extra for some amenities (i.e., fitness room). July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unnecessary Billing Issues For 3 consecutive stays at this location, front desk could not generate accurate and correct statements. I would get charged for Parking (when parking would be included in my standard rate).........and for other items that I was not supposed to be charged for............this caused significant accounting and expense claim issues for me..........as i would have to spent hours to explain the incorrect accounting charges to my employer when claiming these expenses............overall a very very frustrating experience where a simple billing/statement generation process could not be performed accurately October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding weekend Nice room, good location, problems with the ac and the resolution of that problem. July 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>