空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Call first to make sure room is ready Check in time is 3:00, we got there at 3:30 and waited in line for about 10-15 minutes. When we got to the desk we were told our room was not ready and they did not know when it would. They did tell us that they would call us when it was ready. The guy in front of me got his room but we didn't. We got a call around 4:45 saying the room was ready. This was a huge inconvenience for me and my family. January 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you ! Steve, I just wanted to thank you and everyone that worked December 24th through the December 26th. Also the orange juice, banana and coffee were just what I needed to get my Christmas Day started. Same time next year? OK! R J T December 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean & Comfortable Room Pros: Clean room & updated. Wonderful super soft bed! Cons: Food at Club Level was one of the worst I have had. Nothing great at all. Lobby and hallways were very cold. Pool was nothing to brag about at all. Would have loved it more if it had a hot tub. No one was in the pool when I went to check it out. Beware of loud construction across the street if you stay on the front side of building. Never got an email on the room bill until I called them twice. Tip: Double check parking at the garage vs. paying at the hotel. I arrived later in the evening and saved myself $3 by double checking if I pay for parking at the parking booth myself or having it billed to my room. December 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience! Top-notch everything! Your hotel and team is amazing! November 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for a Sheraton The Iowa City hotel does not live up to the quality I was expecting from a Sheraton hotel. The only thing good was the bed, which seemed to be a very soft memory foam mattress that I liked, but other people I was traveling with said they felt like the mattress was "eating" them. You could hear entire conversations through the walls, and my room overlooked the pool area, which meant I could hear everything happening in there as well. Worst of all, my air conditioner/heater unit had a terrible rattle. The front desk said they would send someone to fix it, but the unit was still so loud (if not rattling) even after the supposed fix that I had to wear ear plugs. I would have changed rooms, but my travelmates said their A/C units were the same. This is clearly an older hotel that has simply been cosmetically updated. It is not worth the high price tag, even if it is right downtown. Lastly, I was here for a conference, and the conference area is in the basement of the hotel. The area is very nicely appointed and well-lit, but people mentioned often that it felt like we were in a dungeon all day long since it had no windows. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel In Center Iowa Downtown We stayed at that hotel twice in the time of 5 days for one night only. Staff is super nice and responsive. Hotel is nice, quiet, clean and in the center of the center of Iowa city proximity to shop/dinner/entertainment. Definitely a nice location. July 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Not Ready - AGAIN! The hotel is in a great location. Unfortunately, this is the second consecutive stay where our rooms were not ready for check-in, well after an hour after advertised check-in time (i.e., 3 PM advertised, we finally got our rooms both times well over an hour after). Both times, we requested early check-in. Both times we were told availability is on a first come, first serve basis. We can understand that. (Next time, it might be good to do a little level-setting of expectations, perhaps advise that not only early check-in being unlikely; normal check-in time unlikely.) The net of it is not having our room available well after an hour of the advertised check-in time (3 PM), both times, two separate stays is unacceptable. This time around, I booked a king; the staff tried to give me two double beds. I objected. A senior associate talks with the associate checking us in. The more senior associate is talking under his breath with the other associate in my presence. The senior associate takes over - proceeds to give us a handicap room without notifying me AND it is with two double beds! I called down to complain - nothing they can do. Fifteen minutes later I received a call, offered room switch to us for a king. It was too late by then, having a weekend graduation ceremony to attend and running late for getting ready. I won't stay here again. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient college visit, was able to walk everywhere April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The entire staff at this hotel is outstanding! Knowledgeable, friendly and always ready to assist. Olivia at the front desk, Ellie in the restaurant, the delightful bar tender Hannah and the A.M. server Darren were all memorable. Whenever we go to Iowa City the Sheraton will be out home. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by family outing The hotel room was great with comfortable beds and a room by the pool for the kids. Haley the front desk attendant was exceptionally helpful and friendly. If you are looking for gluten free in their restaurant then you need to go eat somewhere else. They have no idea was gluten free means and several people had to ask others and cross contamination of the 2 items I found to be gluten free. February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mold in coffee maker The stay was okay. Bed was comfortable. A little loud outside at bedtime, but it was NYE in downtown Iowa City so not unexpected. We woke up in the morning. My girlfriend brewed hot water to make me tea before she made herself coffee. Thanks fully she made mine first because there was black stuff floating in the water. When opening the water reservoir, we could see big clumps of black mold floating around. If she made her coffee first, it would have been caught by the coffee filter and we would have never known. I told the lady at the front desk when we checked out. She got defensive and told me I was probably mistaken suggesting it was coffee grounds. The room had self contained coffee filter packages so that isn't likely, plus it was in the water reservoir. Another employee walked up and he interrupted her to tell me they'd inspect it and get it taken care of. That's the response she should have given. We had to go to the coffee shop and get coffee (on New Years morning, coffee is kind of needed you can understand). I was surprised the hotel didn't offer to buy us a coffee or offer some sort of apology at the least. Can't say it was a bad stay, but disappointed in how the situation was handled. No attempt to satisfy us or ensure our return business. If we drank that, it could have been much worse for both us and the hotel. January 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Getting tired of being woken up at 2AM. I've stayed at this hotel when I stay overnight for football and basketball games. It has a great location and is a generally nice hotel. However, this is the second time in a row I've been woken up at 2AM. I don't go to the bars so maybe I'm just too old to stay here and need to look at other locations. Also, I can't figure out why the rooms don't have fridges. As far as who I'd recommend this hotel for, it's somebody who wants to go the bars and stay up all night. November 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud Hotel This was the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. I paid a premium rate on a football weekend in Iowa City and stayed on the Club level floor. There was noise echoing in my room well past 2am from doors shutting and people loudly talking in the hallway. In our room, we could hear the toilets, showers, movement and discussions of guests in adjacent rooms. For the amount of money I paid for a night's stay, this was unacceptable. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but could use a few new updates! Hotel location is perfect. Staff was efficient. Beds are great! Carpeting in hallways/rooms could be replaced to freshen things up. All rooms should have a small mini refrigerator. Bathrooms are very pretty, but are way too small. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Responsive staff, good management Usually stay here. Perfect location for UIowa related affairs. Realiably good and comfortable stay. November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Restaurant, Poor Hotel Staff The gentleman that checked me in was very polite and helpful. My server that evening at the small plates and wine bar was also very nice but the morning of my departure was painful. I valeted my car and never saw a driver at checkin nor checkout. A line of about 5 business people were waiting on cars at 8am a normal time to leave a hotel and I ended up waiting a half hour to get my car. Eventually the poor sales girl had to go get it for me and as nice as she was she is not used to driving cars and could not figure mine out. I called to get my folio sent to me a day later and the front desk woman still tells me she is too busy to send it. I have called 3 other Sheraton locations for folios from this month today and all have sent to me right there while I was on the phone. This place is an unnecessary headache. Fine facility but serious lack in service. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iowa City Sheraton Great hotel. Good food. Attentive staff. We enjoyed our stay. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has good location Located well. Club room service needs improvement November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel but NOT for Family Weekend. We have stayed previously while visiting my son and all was fine. This family weekend was not good. It cost over $800 for the two nights. Convenient definitely but poor service, food and amenities. We did Club Level but always out of Food. We waited over 20 minutes in Share restaurant and no waitress came. We went to bar to order and they told us they just stopped serving food. We could not sleep since there was 8-10 students in the room next to us up all night. For Club Level you should get a mini frig as we had food for my college student we had no where to keep. Good hotel but NOT for Parents Weekend, way overpriced for what you get. The advantage is that it is a great location. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by old old and needs renovation. not worth the 7000 points I paid per room October 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overrated Just a quick update to my stay at the Sheraton this past weekend. • TV wasn’t working well. Worked, but acted as if the cables were lose. I pushed them back in and it helped, but TV was fuzzy • Shower drain was broken • Bed was very uncomfortable- The left side of the mattress had a huge indentation and bed needs to be replaced. • Very loud noises coming from the hall and outside most of the night. My wife and I have stayed at the Sheraton at lease 5-6 times in the last two years Overall the stay was a C- October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good facility Excellent. This is a very nice location, near the U of Iowa campus. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Staff! Beyond clean rooms and good food, service make all the difference! Kyle and the team at the front desk, Jason and Patrick and their entire team in banquets and facilities, everyone was friendly and responsive. The location is right on the pedestrian mall and great restaurants at the hotel and nearby. I would definitely stay here again. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at this hotel before and had great experiences; however, this was not one of them. This was the worst room I have stayed at in years. The HVAC was very noisy. The bath had only a shower; no tub. The lip to the shower stall was so low and the shower curtain was so short that water pooled in the bathroom during every shower. We had to request extra towels to mop it up. There was virtually NO horizontal space in the bath to put toiletries on; even the toilet tank lid sloped. There was only one hook on the door to hang a towel. The other towel racks were IN THE SHOWER. I've had great rooms in this hotel before, but this was definitely NOT one of them, My advice: check in early and check your room so you can request a different one if you are assigned this one. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has prompt services We had requested a bedroom next to our daughters so we could help with the grandkids because they were in a wedding. We ended up right across the hall from them. It was so helpful!! The hotel is very clean. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, nice stay This hotel is right in the heart of downtown business district. Walking to most anywhere in the downtown area is easy, especially enjoyed the Pedmall! There is a bar located right outside the front lobby, so I would suggest a room on an upper level to be away from the loud music! September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay Very comfortable stay, and for the most part, a friendly staff. We stayed on the club floor, and enjoyed the breakfast and snacks. One morning, though, the attendant let the food run out 30 minutes before breakfast was to end, and did not order more. We had stayed in this hotel before, and were surprised and disappointed to see that the spa had been filled in! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and wonderful welcome This review is late but I can't let it go without telling you my business trip to Iowa City was made so much easier thanks to Chris Weaver, manager at the Sheraton, Iowa City. I arrived at night and it had just started snowing. When I arrived, Mr. Weaver was on that evening and was very attentive to a road-weary traveler. He got me set up with a great room quickly and pointed me to the restaurant where I was able to get something to eat. Just have to take this time to say "Thank you again Chris, for being there and for the warm welcome." September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The Sheraton in Iowa City meet all of my needs and expectations. I was greeted by friendly staff and my accommodations were excellent. The location is prime and offers lots of accessible downtown amenities. I plant to visit this property again on my next trip to Iowa City. August 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by lack of service. We requested an upper floor in our booking and the gave us a pool side room. The desk then wanted to argue about what we booked. The lady at the desk was not very knowledgeable about the room prices. Had it been before 4:00 I would have cancelled.I have stayed at this hotel several times. The prices are not great. The rooms are acceptable. The service has been better. August 26, 2014
  • 2016-06-29 T12:09:12.754-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_242, tr_242
  • loc_en_US, sid_1282, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>