Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel

  • 600 White Plains Road
  • Tarrytown,
  • Nueva York
  • 10591-5104
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 18 años de edad o mayore y contar una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by First timer The hotel was lovely, the room was very comfortable. We had breakfast only at the hotel, and that was very good. Not sure what "spg recognition" means, so that is why it was a neutral rating. Would not hesitate to stay here again. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for business or pleasure travel The hotel is in a great location: close to businesses but also close to great eateries and shopping. The hotel dining room serves good food and has specials each evening at the bar, I happened to join them for Wednesday wine night and had a great glass of wine with dinner at a reasonable price. The pool is clean and well maintained, I particularly enjoyed the hot tub after a long day. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 week's experience to date I have been staying at the Tarrytown Sheraton for 2 or 3 days a week since early October. 1. restaurant service is abysmal / slow. last Wednesday I sat in the dining room for 15 minutes and never saw a server. The restaurant was not very crowded, but even when it is crowded, there never seems to be more than 1 waiter and 1 cook. 2. Morning breakfast buffet is supposed to be ready at 6:30 AM. it rarely is. bread, rolls and bagels are uniformly very stale, each and every visit. yes I have complained. makes no difference. 3. Walls seem to be thin. Last week there was a loud couple in the room next door. it took almost two hours of management intervention with the couple before I was finally, finally, allowed to relocate to another room. I got to bed about midnight. On the plus side - 1. beds are very comfortable. 2. Rooms are always very clean November 16, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Lounge amenities I have to say it's been disappointing the last 2 weeks with the food availability at the Club Lounge. This past Monday, there was no breakfast in the lounge and there was no food at night as well. Nancy is really missed when she is not there in the morning. it good better later during the week but I have to say that my colleagues have mentioned that service at the lounge has gone down the last couple of months. April 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible experience The hotel decided to test their fire alarm from 9am until 12pm. I was not informed of this when I made the reservation, nor when I checked in. I was in NY for business, and had yo be on a congerence call that morning. Due to the alarm I had to check out early, and postpone my business. Manager wasnt at all apologetic, in fact was very rude. I would never suggest this hotel to anyone. June 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Sheraton I Have Ever Stayed At I have stayed at many Sheraton's over the years and by far this was the worst experience at a Sheraton Hotel. The staff went from inexperienced to the most rude hospitality staff I have ever encountered. The restaurant could not accommodate our family, the service and attitude was horrendous and the food mediocre when it finally came. May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Beware - Platinum Members are treated no differently I spend ~100 nights a year at Starwood Hotels. This Sheraton is one of the worst in terms of service and comfort. 1st: The day I checked in I had to walk 6 floors with my luggage as my the elevators were not working for over 4 hours.(the staff did not even bother to show any concerns/apologies). 2nd: I had to check out a day early due to a change in plans - it was 7pm. The hotel flatly refused and said that I had to pay the one night. I politely explained that I spend ~100 nights a year , I am platinum member and that the $190 nightly rate does not come out of my personal checking out. As a platinum member of Starwood I was just disappointed that for $190 they would refuse. The Front desk manager did not even make an attempt to rectify the situation. Or at least pretend that she cared. It is not about the $190 at all - to me it was about the mutual respect. The respect I give Starwood for all my business travel. And the respect I get back when I need. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No club on weekends. Platium access. Everything fantastic. Except when our crew all with club access was told that there is no club ammenites on the weekend. I'm not sure about you, but if you are a business traveller, work doesn't stop on the weekend. It has a great restaurant and amazing bar tender took care of me. He was the the best part. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than we expected We qualify for Starwood hot rates, and have used them at many Starwood hotels in the U.S. and internationally. When we asked for our dining discount card in Tarrytown, we were told that "this property doesn't participate". This is the first time we have EVER been denied this expected perk! February 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overrated This is not a category 4 hotel , dont waste your star points. The staff was indifferent and in no way helpful. I had to call three times to get on the internet when they could have told me a simple instruction the first time. They were annoyed that i had to call about it at all and basically gave me any answer to get off the phone. The couch looked like it was taken from the curb- ripped and stained. we wouldnt even sit on it. I wasited two hours for a roll away bed to arrive after seeing that the pullout bed was brokenmen and unable to be slept on. IT arrived at 10:45PM. When it did i had gone down stauirs for something. I returned to the room to find a hotel employee had let himself intop the room where my husband and three year old were asleep in the bedroom. Totally unaccaptable. I had to wait 2 hours to go to sleep they could have waited 5 minutes for my return to set it up. The pool is not a pool.. it is more like a physical thereapy area, and in now way what youwould expect from a category 4 hotel. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nickel-and-dime charges I stayed one night at the Sheraton Tarrytown and was satisfied with the hotel, with one exception. I was unaware of some hidden charges. I understand that New York area hotels are now charging for wireless connections in the room, but I thought $10 was a bit high for 24 hours. Also, I booked the hotel through Hotwire and was told upon checkout that there were no additional charges. I just received my credit card bill and discovered a $4 charge. I called the hotel and was told that I was billed $4 for the bottled water in the room. Not only was informed of the charge upon checkout, I wasn't given a receipt. (I didn't think I would need one because I was told I was all set.) This is nickel-and-dime stuff, but I really think the hotel should be up front about all charges. Also, when I called the hotel today the staff member grudgingly apologized for my not receiving a receipt upon checkout, but made no attempt to make good on the faux pas. Suffice to say, I will not be staying at another Sheraton in the near future. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Choice for New York Visit We really enjoyed our 3-day stay at the Sheraton Tarrytown. It is very convenient to NYC but not overpriced like the NYC hotels. The regular, fast commuter train provides direct service into the City and the hotel provides a shuttle to the railroad station and will pick you up upon return. It is located in a beautiful area on the Hudson River about 30 miles north of NYC. The hotel itself is modern, elegant, and clean; definitely to Sheraton's high quality standards. The staff is very friendly and always effective; they truly go out of their way to be of service. The restaurant is very good and meals are reasonably priced considering the quality. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by FILTHY CARPET, BUGS, HAIR. WAY OVER PRICED UNLESS YOU LIKE STAINS IN YOUR CARPET, BUGS CRAWLING ON YOUR FLOOR, AND LONG HAIR IN THE SINK. I TOLD THE PERSON AT THE FRONT DESK ABOUT IT WHEN I LEFT AND ALL THEY HAD TO SAY WAS "I'M SORRY" RIDICULOUS! November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed here for a wedding - good hotel Stayed with family for a wedding over a weekend - decent small hotel, good SPG platinum recognition, lounge was closed but got restuarant coupons, staff was good - overall a very decent sheraton experience. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complaints No coffee or tea at reception not good. The sink faucet sprayed all over. Asked for a fan at check in was never answered to. Late maid service. no refrigerator in room. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a wonderful re-lived anniversary evening Last year after our wedding we stayed in a suite here and had a memorable evening. This year we wanted to relive our wedding night by staying here for our 1st anniversary. I mentioned to starwood that we were going for our anniversary, and when we arrived to our hotel room, Andrew from the front desk had arranged an assortment of cut fruit and champagne in ice, which made our romantic evening even more special. We got to go for a private swim, since the pool is opened till 11pm, and really enjoyed our stay. The room is comfortable, bathroom is clean. The front desk staff were very nice and hospitable. I would highly recommend staying here. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Responsive Had a noise issue with room next door. Management was extremely responsive. Clean, nice hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but... Hotel was nice, as was the room. However, quite annoying to have leftover coffee grounds (I think?) in my cup of hot water dispensed through the coffee maker. Happened 4 times. Took a call and a trip to the front desk to get a new machine. Did I mention being awaken at 1 am by loud, laughing hotel guests trolling the halls (probably drunk). I thought I was staying in a college dorm. You would think they'd put Gold SPG members on a quiet floor; or keep all the young guests from the wedding party taking place that night on the same floor, away from everyone else. And the front desk clerk didn't even ask us at checkout if we enjoyed our stay! December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome! Clean, nice rooms, great staff, good food. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My husband and I had never stayed at a Sheraton and we were invited to a wedding which the bride made special arrangements for her wedding guests to stay at the Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel. Upon arrival, the check in was super fast and easy. We were about 15 minutes early but that was not a problem. Room was in perfect working order, smartly decorated and the use of space was very efficient. We ere even welcomed back by the doorman with a friendly "welcome home" when we came back from the wedding later that evening. Mattress was so comfortable we lounged in bed the next morning. We will be coming back soon!!! Highly recommend this hotel!!! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gurian/Sexton Wedding We wish to thank Ashley Ferguson for her diligence in attending to every detail for our family event. Her professionalism shined through. When she told us she would not be available for our event and she assured us the Herma would take good care of us. She did and then some. Herma was truly the reflection of Ashley and went above and beyond by watching and caring for ever detail of the weekend. As for the Sheraton staff, they were courteous and cooperative in ever detail. We recommend this Sheraton Hotel to anyone and everyone who wishes to be treated as a VIP. This Sheraton should be a model for the entire chain. THANK YOU! THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!!! December 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was Nice but had some issues The staff was very friendly and exceptionally attentive overall. However, on Friday the restaurant was not open at lunch due to "an incident in the kitchen." Sunday, the kitchen was NOT open again for lunch due to another issue with the kitchen. Then on Monday morning there was NO hot food. This was very inconvenient as my husband is Diabetic and needed to eat. The one time that I had to go buy food outside of the hotel and bring it back, he had to eat it in the lobby. He was not able to eat it in the empty restaurant even though there was NO service going on. It would be nice if there had been microwaves in the room and exhaust fans in the bathrooms. November 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was overbooked I arrived at the Sheraton Tarrytown just before midnight. I was told that unfortunately there were no rooms available and that they had booked me at a comparable hotel for the night. They were extremely apologetic and said that night's accommodations were at no charge to me. That did not change the fact that I had reserved my room two weeks prior and that it was quite an inconvenience to be shuttled back and forth across town in the middle of the night and then early the next morning. I overheard an employee mention that the hotel was booked at 106% that night. My company uses the Sheraton Tarrytown extensively, and I will certainly share my experience with them. I must also express my dissatisfaction with the service received in the hotel restaurant. It was extremely slow. I waited so long at breakfast that I was gathering my things to leave without eating when the food finally arrived. I had deliberately ordered yogurt and a muffin to minimize the time required, based on my experience the previous day. The staff showed no sense of urgency despite the large number of business travelers they were serving. I must point out that there were a few positive aspects to my stay. Sean was delightful. He transported me from the other hotel and did his best to smooth over the situation. He is a great asset to the organization. In addition, the room was clean and very nice, and the bed was very comfortable. Regardless, I cannot recommend the Sheraton Tarrytown due to the mishandling of my reservation and the acknowledged overbooking of the hotel. For those who do choose to stay there, I highly recommend that you plan to eat outside of the hotel, especially if you are on a tight timeline. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not Meet Expectations Elevator not working on arrival. My room was clean - light in room and tub closure were broken -notified the desk on checkout. The Halesworth/McKendry Brunch on Oct. 14 was done poorly. Food was depleted quickly and not replaced, same with coffee. There were no staff cleaning the tables as guests finished their breakfast. It became the responsibility of the hosts to do this - VERY POOR. Have done many meetings at hotels and if this had happened at one of my events I would have been furious The GM needs to be aware of the poor planning by the Catering Manager to have adequate staff on hand. Normally I think highly of Sheratons, but in this case you failed! October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what was advertised We were let down by this Sheraton hotel as we booked a club floor room with a sweet sleeper bed. Our first room had a bed that was completely broken and sagged in the middle. Our room was changed to a lower floor not at the club level but with access to the lounge..On our arrival on wed. the lounge offered food that had been sitting around for many hours, with no one in attendance to replenish or maintain order. Then we found out the club lounge is closed on thursday and not available to us. We were given some coupons for the restaurant but really this should be advertised before one books the club floor and pays a higher rate. May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing My first review because I feel so strongly about this experience and it's in such sharp contrast to all of my positive Starwood experiences of past years. I'm a business traveler who has stayed at this property about a dozen times total. I should add that I'm a platinum member with Starwood (parent brand of Sheraton), so if my experience is any guide as a traveler who stayed over 90 nights in the last year with this brand then it speaks for itself how poor the management is here. The location is good and the rooms are normally very quiet, well appointed and clean. However, with each stay there was an issue- this would range from heating units that blow cold air and take several phone calls to get fixed, to broken TVs, broken showers, to very slow food service, to constantly broken elevators, to mistakes on the bill, to unfriendly front desk, and an exceptionally rude General Manager (the last straw). I would like to speak to this last point because I've never had a customer service experience so shocking in all my life; I was scolded and insulted by the General Manager of this property, Mike. I am a sales person by trade and do not necessarily believe that the customer is always right, however, that they should be listened to and most importantly treated with RESPECT at all times. This was not the case with Mike. I had asked why a promotion which been honored for my last several stays would not be honored this time and the waiter brought the GM over who was standing nearby. In front of a full bar the GM very rudely told me when I asked for simple clarification that "we don't have 5 page legal disclaimer on the promotion poster in the elevator" and that "you are, I'm sure a very intelligent person and understand what the promotion is designed to do." Naturally I was surprised by the condescending and rude tone of the response; cut the conversation, paid and left the restaurant. I later asked to speak with him in private to let him know that I did not appreciate being embarrassed earlier. Before I could begin to explain, he interrupted me and raised his voice to explain the policy again and accuse me of trying to purposefully circumvent the rules. He would not let me explain that I was extremely upset about the way I was disrespected by him earlier and continue to be during this conversation. After literally 15 minutes of carrying on an argument and condescending to me, he relented and apologized for his reaction when he finally understood my point. Too late... This is not how any person should be treated. let alone a loyal customer and certainly not a fair representation of Starwood. Needless to say, I will never allow my company book me at this property again. I urge anyone considering staying in the area to avoid this Sheraton as long as the same General Manager is running it. The Sheraton in Stamford is fairly close and much better managed. By contrast I should mention that the assistant GM in Tarrytown, Lou has always been very professional, respectful and accommodating. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Tarrytown - business hotel This is a great place to stay on business in the area. There is plenty of room to spread out and work. The bed is lofty and warm. Downsides: No bathtub, and no closet. The armoire is crowded by the ironing board. The decor is very masculine. (see site photo!) Pool area is minimalist but the hot tub is pleasant. Could use a few chairs nearby. The room is well appointed. Multiday stay missed a few details like replenishing note pads and coffee. I'm sure the front desk, Extremely Responsive, would have taken care of it if I had called about it. They were invariable friendly and went out of their way to be helpful at the desk. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms were dirty and smell I was provided with a room whiich had handicap facility rooms had a muggy smell vs fresh smell I will not recommend this hotel to anyone November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job I stayed at your hotel for on or about 8 weeks. The staff were very helpful professional and a delight to work with, Sammy the bartender is an excellent individual. I was able to get close to most of your staff as they are also excellent people, helped me when I needed assistance with a positive and fun attitude. Your managers are great people also very professional and happy go lucky, you have a wonderful team, thank you. October 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's Ok This hotel was fine for a quick stay. It's not unsuitable but it is in need of a few updates. The room, upon entry, smelled a little weird. It may be that the carpet needs a little cleaning. In addition it has a huge air conditioner that is semi hidden behind a desk. The lighting in the room is dim at best. It was fairly clean, hair (not mine) on the towel and on the bathroom floor. And the bathtub is high up when you're coming out of the shower. Either way, these are minor, the most important thing is that my bed and room were generally clean. But if you were looking for a nice romantic like getaway this isn't it. May 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>