シェラトン・ウェストデモインホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 50266
  • アイオワ,
  • ウェストデモイン
  • 1800 50th Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90泊を超えるご滞在については、+(1)866 539 3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond I'm a frequent business traveler who generally makes SPG platinum by June. So I've been used to the hospitality standards of Sheraton / Westin properties. But of note is Mohsen in the lounge who is quite welcoming and makes guests feel like regulars on their second stay. He even sewed the button back onto my shirt cuff, once it was submitted for laundry and fell off in the press machine. Thanks Mo! November 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was nice The room was nice and clean and updated. Even though it was 15 degrees outside, we could not get the room cooled down. We had the thermostat set on 60 degrees and don't think it got much under 70. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by weekend getaway The staff was friendly durng our stay. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Drake Parents We are Drake Football parents,so we overnight in Des Moines at least 7-10 times during Football season. We have stayed at the Sheraton 4-5 times in the last year.I Really don't have anything terrible to say about your Hotel. But more importantly I also don't have anything positive to say. I guess it's the little things that have me wanting for more out of our stays. Check in never has gone smoothly. The carpet in the hallway is a disaster. Breakfast is very overpriced. I suppose I expect better quality from a Starwood Hotel. We also stay at other hotels in Des Moines. Their staff at check in is always very nice and check in always goes smoothly. Although the hotel is older it seems that that take pride in what they are doing. Something is just missing from your Hotel??? October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met Expectations Pros--Location, clean, Club Level, easiness of everything, quite Cons--Older lady in Club Level might as well go home. She sat and read the paper the entire time. Older gentleman who worked in the Club Level was awesome!! October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I will pass next time... It's disappointing when you stay a a hotel and have to pay for WiFi access and breakfast. Most hotels, in your price point, offer both as part of your stay. For the most part, I've always liked your lobby; the waterfall is very peaceful. The meeting rooms were comfortable. I will probably pass on staying again as so many other hotels offer amenities which are important to me. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job! We were booked here for business & heard about some bad reviews, but our stay here was great. Nice rooms, clean, quiet & the staff was very responsive. I would stay here again. October 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not So Great I found this hotel to be dated with a distinct damp and musky smell and high priced for what you get. I have stayed in many other hotels that are just as old but have been remodeled so appear much newer for far less. To get a higher rating they would need to bring the room decor into the 21st century and get rid of the smell. Also found many stains on the ceilings, floors and walls of the general hotel area. Overall a poor experience.. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Happy Went to this hotel for a night getaway, was very welcoming at front desk. Room originally was supposed to be one king, was two queens when we got there. However very willing to switch it back with no problems. :) October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really only complaints on service The problems; 1) I phoned with allergies to feathers and did not get replaced when I was out for two hours . . Had to rephone the request in. 2) Said I could check out electronically, but wasn't on the TV service, and then was put on hold to check out by phone . . . Added more time than I had. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice the room was very nice and staff friendly. the club room attendant was very personable. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lower your bar I expected more from Sheraton. Musty smell in the hallways, with stained, loose carpet. Only 2 elevators that took FOREVER. We did get a nice workout using the stairs during our 2-day stay :-) Room was okay, except the heater didn't work and maintenance couldn't do anything about it. Only stay on the 3rd floor if you enjoy the roof-top, HVAC view. We've stayed in worse, but expected more from Sheraton. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Achieved our expectations We had stayed there before. We love the height, the openness. Every time I made reservations, the person at the hotel, not the national reservation center, was very concise, pleasant and positive. Check-in was quick and easy. There was plenty of parking (even on weekends when the hotel seems full) and the rooms were large, clean and in repair. We really like this hotel. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ver nice hotl The hotel, rooms and staff are great. My only complaint was the pool. Although indoors the pool was not heated and was very cold so was not really useable. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvements In this day and age, how could you not offer free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel - especially in your room? This is the reason why when I come back to Des Moines, I will NOT be staying at this location again. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guests Services Had a great stay at the Sheraton West Des Moines. John the Bellman drove us to our dinner reservations, he was kind, professional, and most of all pleasant, and a lot of fun. I wish more Bellman at more hotels were like John. Zach at the Front Desk, was a pleasure to deal with also. It was a great stay, will stay with you folks again when in town. The only thing I would maybe change is that breakfast be included with all rooms. Several other hotels of your caliber in the DSM area offer full hot breakfasts included in the room price for all rooms. All in all though a fantastic stay! JB September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by AC/Check in The AC didn't work and they are understaffed at the front desk September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Accomodations The room was set up in such a way that made getting ready for the day easy and efficient. The bed was very comfortable. I loved the bathtub (deep and long). I love to soak to relax. September 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check out nightmare. Hotel was not anything special, price compared to other places that we have stayed was too high plus no complimentary breakfast. Check out was a nightmare took nearly an hour. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad check-in experience I booked a room on club floor for 8-14. Needed another room and just booked a regular room. Upon check in I asked if the other room could be upgraded and was told they don't upgrade gold members! Got the key for our room on club floor. Oops! Someone in that room! Went back to get another room and wasn't offered any points back for the whole strange mix up. In the a.m. I was told we would get some points back haven't seen them yet. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay My group was very pleased on this hotel August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice overall. Club lounge OK. Everything was fine but when ordering a Zinfandel in the club lounge I was given a White Zinfandel. Not the same thing but she said she had already poured it, so... not the best service in the Club Lounge. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is the worst ever We stayed at this hotel for one week. The room was extremely dark and uncomfortable. For two consecutive days the room was not even cleaned! Do not stay at this hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel shows promise Overall, the hotel and amenities were appropriate for business travel. Convenient to West Des Moines businesses, easy to get to, close to large number of restaurants. Food in the hotel is good, and reasonably priced. Bar has a good selection of alcohol, but is limited to bottled beer only. The bar seating area is crowded without good sight lines. For a business class hotel, I would expect WIFI to be provided free, but it is not, and it is certainly more expensive than I have come to expect. Breakfast buffet was good, with a decent selection and made-to order items. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fell Short of Past Visits Had to dicker with desk to obtain gold level upgrade. I'M Lifetime gold with long history of staying at this hotel. Ended up paying an addl $30 nite, another $150, to have upgraded room and Club amenities. Used to get this upgrade for no extra charge. The Club is open for brief periods only AM and early evening for nightly "hors d oueveres," Frid nite was cheese and crackers and some grapes. Didn't use other nites. Breakfast on par with most "free breakfast " at cheaper hotels. Lovely Club room, attendants excellent. 2 room "suite" is actually a small living room area, pull out couch, with door to large king size bed area BUT the bathroom is in bedroom which means a lot of door shutting, turning on lights etc. disturbing the king bed occupants. I would not pay for this "upgrade" again. Great locale, free parking/ airport shuttle, terrific driver took a bit of the sting out of what I paid in money and points. Used to be that gold level really meant something. Not any more. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful front desk attendants Checked in late Sunday, room wasn't what had been described when I made reservation. The personnel at the front desk promptly found us a better room, met us at the new room with a set of keys. I appreciated the willingness to satisfy, and do so promptly. Then same gentleman gave me a great recommendation for a local restaurant. Well done on all counts! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was atypical of other Sheraton Hotels Facilities did not meet our expectations. Room needed to be updated. Carpet was loose and coming off the floor. Bathroom was dated, tub was old and needed to be replaced. Coffee in room was great - Starbucks. AC outlets were plentiful. Bed was comfy. Buffet breakfast had a great variety and food was good. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in Wife & I arrived early afternoon & checked in for both our room & room for daughter who was arriving later. Rooms 703 & 706. When daughter arrived at 2 am, she was told there were no rooms available. Your staff wanted to send her 30 mins away to another property. After lengthy delay, they finally got their room. Not handled well! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sunshine The room was clean and very comfortable. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is very dirty A renovation is needed. Carpet stains all over, in room, in hallway, etc. Room had a sick sweet smell, like fermented peaches. Not at all pleasant. Bed was rock hard, and shower clogged up every day. Staff was pleasant. August 9, 2014
  • 2015-05-22T20:05:26.086-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_327, tr_327
  • loc_en_US, sid_1557, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>