西得梅因喜来登酒店

  • 美国
  • 爱荷华州,
  • 西得梅因
  • 第 50 街 1800 号
  • 邮政编码 50266
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age to check-in is 18 years of age.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job! We were booked here for business & heard about some bad reviews, but our stay here was great. Nice rooms, clean, quiet & the staff was very responsive. I would stay here again. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Happy Went to this hotel for a night getaway, was very welcoming at front desk. Room originally was supposed to be one king, was two queens when we got there. However very willing to switch it back with no problems. :) October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worn out hotel This is one of those worn out hotels, that not only hasn't been remodeled lately, it likely is exactly the same as it was when it opened in 1980 or whenever it opened. This property is worn out and needs help. I would not stay here again. Too many other choices of nicer hotels. November 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really only complaints on service The problems; 1) I phoned with allergies to feathers and did not get replaced when I was out for two hours . . Had to rephone the request in. 2) Said I could check out electronically, but wasn't on the TV service, and then was put on hold to check out by phone . . . Added more time than I had. October 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lower your bar I expected more from Sheraton. Musty smell in the hallways, with stained, loose carpet. Only 2 elevators that took FOREVER. We did get a nice workout using the stairs during our 2-day stay :-) Room was okay, except the heater didn't work and maintenance couldn't do anything about it. Only stay on the 3rd floor if you enjoy the roof-top, HVAC view. We've stayed in worse, but expected more from Sheraton. October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvements In this day and age, how could you not offer free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel - especially in your room? This is the reason why when I come back to Des Moines, I will NOT be staying at this location again. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice the room was very nice and staff friendly. the club room attendant was very personable. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Achieved our expectations We had stayed there before. We love the height, the openness. Every time I made reservations, the person at the hotel, not the national reservation center, was very concise, pleasant and positive. Check-in was quick and easy. There was plenty of parking (even on weekends when the hotel seems full) and the rooms were large, clean and in repair. We really like this hotel. October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad check-in experience I booked a room on club floor for 8-14. Needed another room and just booked a regular room. Upon check in I asked if the other room could be upgraded and was told they don't upgrade gold members! Got the key for our room on club floor. Oops! Someone in that room! Went back to get another room and wasn't offered any points back for the whole strange mix up. In the a.m. I was told we would get some points back haven't seen them yet. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guests Services Had a great stay at the Sheraton West Des Moines. John the Bellman drove us to our dinner reservations, he was kind, professional, and most of all pleasant, and a lot of fun. I wish more Bellman at more hotels were like John. Zach at the Front Desk, was a pleasure to deal with also. It was a great stay, will stay with you folks again when in town. The only thing I would maybe change is that breakfast be included with all rooms. Several other hotels of your caliber in the DSM area offer full hot breakfasts included in the room price for all rooms. All in all though a fantastic stay! JB September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bummed This hotel wasn't up to the normal Sheraton standards. The staff wasn't overly friendly or helpful. We had 2 rooms that were connecting and they did not change our sheets for 3 full nights. I called and asked if they would please change the sheets in both rooms. I was told yes absolutely. Our sheets were never changed. When I called again about this of course they were sorry , but no attempt to change them!! I will say the chef at the breakfast buffet was super friendly and the food he made was good. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would only stay becuse it's a Starwood property . First off let me say I am happy there is a Starwood propery in Des Moines . That being said , This property needs much improvement . Let's start with the Room : small ,out dated furniture,and I really don't think it was a "Sweet Sleeper Bed . Have been to so may Starwood properties with SSBeds 's but they never felf like this bed .Reminded me of a no tell motel bed . Not 'sweet' ! it was hard . . You could actually feel the springs . Not a good nights rest . Full hotel with noisey kids . Sound proofing not good . The sound echo's through the Atrium to the rooms ! The breakfast buffet was very average . Needs more class in it's presentation . The Elevators are a joke . Only 2 elevators and one was out of service much of the time . You can litteraly say this hotel really has it's ups and downs .Mostly downs ! On a positive note the staff was friendly at check-in, although they left out our breakfast coupons and I had to go ask for them . The culb lounge was quite nice . the whole hotel needs much work and a real upgrade .Not worth the money because the nights sleep was not good . June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Promotions I had booked our hotel stay on-line a couple of weeks in advance. We had found a "Special" that offered a room with a king sized bed, sofa sleeper and a Coke/Amazon promotion. Our credit card was charged in advance for our reservation. When we arrived to check in we were given a small bag with 2 cans of Coke and a small Coke Cola bear - we were told the $25.00 Amazon Gift card would be sent to my email account, which the front desk verified was correct. It has been 3 days so far and no email with the gift card has arrived. They do have my correct email address as I received my confirmation letter and a survey request. The room was nice. clean, and the bed comfortable. The staff at the front desk were not able to give us detailed directions to a near-by venue, which I found odd since this venue had a link directly on their web site for ONLY this hotel being close by. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, Clean & Close to Everything I've stayed at this hotel for 3 years in a row. Every year I have seen improvements and upgrades in the room as far as furnishings & bathroom features. The staff is courteous. It is a beautiful hotel, and it is close to shopping and restaurants. The Conservation Districts of Iowa Conference has been held here for several years. It is a great place to hold our annual conference. September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easily could have been better A lovely, business-geared hotel, with great amenties IF you're allowed to use them. I never understood any hotel who didn't let groups use their lobby/table areas for congregating, particularly when you have MANY teams staying in your hotel. Water had a very strong sulfur smell. Housekeeping was excellent, though the carpet throughout needs serious cleaning or replacement. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean room but lacking on services. Easy check in, friendly staff. I have attended many conferences at many similar types of motels, but this is the only one that charges guest to use internet in their room. Even Super 8's don't charge. I would not recommend this motel if that is an important issue for your stay, as most motels include that service free. The room was very clean and quiet. May 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel fall short but could be excellent with minor changes Hotel has good location and facilities but needs attention to detail and appearance. Basic things would be easy to fix: emptying trash containers, more than 1 bartender/wait person on busy weekend nights, providing free coffee in the lobby instead of charging$2.00 for coffee service. Friendly staff but seemed stretched. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place My wife and I were the parents of the groom and hosted the reception at the Sheraton. This place was awesome. Everything rated an excellent from us. I would recommend this to our friends. Thank you for all the great times. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a great stay! From the hotel shuttle driver offering advice on places to eat and personally drawing me a map, to the overwhelmingly courteous staff at the front desk and in the bar, to the great conversation I had with the staff in the Lounge on the top floor, I was very happy during my stay here. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasure to stay We were in town for a hockey tournament and from the time we entered the hotel till the time we left we were treated terrific. The staff was so friendly and helpful especially Kanika at the front desk. Cant wait for next year to stay again. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Impressed The overall appearance of the hotel was very nice and the staff dressed professionally (although they were not overly friendly) - but from the moment after we checked in until we left I was not impressed at all. I did not even think to ask when booking the room if there would be a fridge or microwave in the hotel room itself because I have stayed at other hotels for a lot cheaper price that did supply these. Also, everything on the continental breakfast was cold - the eggs and bacon were cooler than room temp; but the omelet station I would definitely recommend. I felt that the food was definitely overpriced for the quality received. When a server asked what we wanted to drink the guest I was eating with requested coffee but never received the coffee. I was also disappointed with the pool area - it was a very small area and there was no hot tub or sauna; and you had to walk through the fitness area to get to the pool. So, pretty much needless to say, the only thing I enjoyed about the stay were the omelets. Next time I travel to Des Moines I will definitely stay somewhere else. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always what you expect Never disappointed at this property - special thanks to Mo in the Club Lounge ... Hotel was sold-out so suite upgrade was not available but still a fine stay ... January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had an excellent stay at the Sheraton Inn in West Des Moines. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always The staff at this hotel is always wonderful. The room was clean and well kept. I always make this my hotel of choice when traveling to Des Moines. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For a Sheraton...needs a lot of improvment Rude front desk, evrything else could be perfect, but when treated rudley by anyone...ruins stay even in a gold plated bed. February 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I could have not asked for a better hotel or staff. My daughter got married on the 11th of May and thru our entire stay you all ROCKED!!! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Des Moines Great weekend at the hotel for our hockey event. Staff was real good. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet I had a great time. The rooms very really nice and clean. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Positioning of Room Blocks We did have a great stay. One thing that would have been helpful would to have our team's "block of rooms" on the same floor. It occurred to me that the congestion of the elevators could be reduced if each team was on the same floor. I understand sometimes this is unavoidable but it is something that could be arranged and would have reduced the congestion of elevators and also keeping the kids all on one floor. As a parent I kept my son in sight all the time, for his safety, but I realize not all parents do. Having teams on separate floors would also assist your security in keeping traffic to a minimum. Thank you, though, for a great stay! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The rooms are always comfortable & clean. The hotel was excellent like always. October 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>