Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

  • Two Convention Boulevard
  • Atlantic City,
  • New Jersey
  • 08401
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 548 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment. We chose this hotel because of the price & "convienence" to the casino's. The first issue I had was the parking, NOWHERE during the reservation did it mention I would have to pay for parking (esp. the amount I was charged) I have never been to a hotel where I had to pay to park there, do they expect people not to park there? Not to mention, I paid a certain amount for one day, and was charged for 2. I checked in that afternoon and left mid-morning, not even a full 24 hours. When I called to inquire about this insane charge, they told me it was because I parked overnight. Well, I didn't pay for a hotel for the evening, I paid to spend the night. At any cost, the lady who checked me in did not inform me it would be double what we paid for overnight parking. Otherwise, we would have parked on the street. The second issue we had was the room service. We were starving when we arrived and wanted something quick while getting dressed before venturing out so we ordered "room service". Where we were told we had to go pick it up, but it was located in the back of the building. No worries, until my husband had to go outside to get the food. Needless to say we way overpaid for some chicken strips and cheese sticks. Should have went to Applebees (right beside it) for a real meal, and better price! The third complaint is how I heard everything in the ajoining rooms. I woke up to someone using the bathroom, lovely! And lastly, the condition was poor, the bathroom floor had some sticky residue on it, with a pink substance in the shower. The carpet was stained, and smelled like puke. Not exactly what I would call 3.5 star worthy. Will definintely not be back, and feel like I way over paid, we should have stayed at one of the casino's since we ended up paying over what we we thought with the included parking the so-called room service. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's just an OK hotel The location of the hotel was great, the lobby was very nice but once inside my room, I was disappointed. Having been either a Starwood platinum or gold member for many years, I have seen a lot of properties. My room was worn and tired. The carpet had, what I hope was only coffee or soda stains all over it. One side of the bed was sagging. The night stand was dirty on top, the tv had something splattered on the screen....overall the room was in worst condition I've seen in any Starwood property over the last 12 years. From the looks of the other reviews, maybe my room was just execeptional worn. I have no complaints of the staff, it's just time for a room remodel. After only 20 minutes in the room, I remember saying to myself, I won't stay here again. March 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement I have visited this hotel for the past 11 years for USTD Competition and as the years go by this hotel is getting worse year by year. During my stay this past week I was rented a room with a broken bed. I called the front desk and was told there were no other rooms available that a manager would call back, well I waited and waited till I had to go down to front desk and speak to them directly. They did find another room available but when I moved into the new room the toilet didn't work. The room wasn't cleaned very well it looked like the maids came in just to change the towels. I really wish the USTD would find a different place to hold next years competition. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good hotel for an overnight stay! I've stayed at the Sheraton AC on more than a few occasions and for an overnight stay it's a good choice. This hotel has great city views and is within walking distance of a lot of shops and restaurants. If you plan on going to the casino’s you can take a quick drive (under 5 mins.) or grab a cab. I have never experienced bad customer service and am always greeted with a friendly smile at check in. My only negative comment about the hotel is that the property already seems to look a bit dated and most rooms I have stayed in are starting to show some wear and tear. I hope a remodel is in the near future for this hotel. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This place was great it's my second time staying there everyone was very friendly who was working , they are pet friendly my cairn terrier loved it . The room was very clean and nice it's only a short walk to the casinos and the broad walk. And you are right next to the tanger outlets. They have a Starbucks in the gift shop which is great. You have to pay for parking, to self park it's $15 a day and valet parking is $25 a day. I like how this hotel is not so busy but you are still near all that AC has to offer. June 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can be much better Rooms are old and in need of updating. Staff checking in and out were mediocre and did nothing to make me feel like a valued guest. Pizza was similar to Chuckie Cheese pizza. Alarm clock in room went off and woke me up at 5am. Sticky stuff on top of alarm/radio - pretty disgusting. Wall paper was peeling off the wall in the bathroom. TV remote worked only when it felt like it. If not for a work conference at the convention center, I would have stayed here and won't return. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Atlantic City stay We arrived before check in and our room was not ready. We parked our car and went off to the boardwalk. We came back hours later and checked in. We had a nice complimentary upgrade since our room had not been ready. The room had a beautiful view of all the hotels and ocean. However I was disapointed in the cleanliness of the room. Over all the room was clean and it wasn't until the next day that I discovered something that quite upset me. The blanket that I sleep in had a stain on the end and had been tucked into the bed. I slept on a used and soiled blanket. I brought that to the attention of the staff and I was given a new blanket. The next night I slept peacefully. I realize that the upkeep of each room is timely but that should have been noticed. I also realize that the blankets aren"t changed for each guest. I knew the comforters weren"t but not the blankets. That left an uncomfortable feeling. July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Property, but...... Easy check-in. Great customer service. Convenient location. If you love to shop, this is the perfect hotel for you. My only issue is that I chose Make a Green Choice and never received my points after being assured at check-out. That was disappointing. November 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This sucks This hotel management staff sucks. I have booked a hotel for August 3rd and confirmed with the staff and when I call them they told me it was booked for July3rd. They do not honor the reservation for August 3rd. I don't want anyone to go through this. Please be aware July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel was fine except for the 3am fire alarm the hotel stay was just for one night but that one night was interupted at 3am when a false fire alarm went off and we evacuated only to find ourselves the very few people to have actually come outside. it was pretty cold and late. i woke up the next morning having no break when house keeping knocked on the door even though the do not disturb was on the door. November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is noisy and needs a makeover We were in the open floor plan suite which was a joke. The carpet was badly stained and the room had a general post frat house party feel to it. The room was also impossible to regulate the temperature. The only air conditioning ducts were in the room with the queen size bed however the room with the Murphy bed had no ventilation, consequently half of us slept in sweat suits in a freezing room while the other half slept sweating on top of the covers. Also, the bedside lamp next to the queen size bed kept flickering on and off every time one moved on the bed until we pulled the bed back and saw that the plug was half out of the socket and bent, exposing half of the plug to the bedding. Don't get this room if you are in need of doing work. There was no desk or table and although there were essentially 2 rooms, there was only one television. I stay at hotels every weekend and this is the first truly bad evaluation I have had to write. The room was also noisy with drunk people screaming at each other in the hallway at 3AM and music playing so loudly near our room that the window was vibrating. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay but needs some work... I stayed at this hotel for three nights as a part of a large group. We not only stated at the hotel but have events for four days at the facility. We utilized their conference area, catering, event staff etc. It was mediocre and the hotel needs to make some upgrades. The Tun Tavern Restaurant had the best food which is attached to the hotel. The room decor was basic and needs updating, the lobby was okay. The catered food was terrible, powdered eggs and cold. The event staff were unprofessional and not polite at all. Overall for the amount of money my group members spent and the money we spent as an organization he accommodations could have been a lot better. We have out national convention every year in a different city and this was one of the worst. We will not be back. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here if you want customer service I booked 2 nights here (July 5-7, 2012) on a pre-paid rate, only to arrive and find out that my resevation was cancelled because they info was incorrect (pin changed). When I spoke to the manager, he advised that they have been trying since the reservation was made on June 16. Why would you not call me? I am a SPG platium member, and all my contact info was correct and in the system. On top of that, they would not allow me to give them another card because it was a pre paid rate, and they would not le tme boo a new reservation. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL! July 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disapointment hotel need updating rooms look 20 years old bar should be open more hours durong conference times November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst hotel in years Toilet flushed 1/2 the time. Shower pressure major issues - pipes screamed when water on - sounded like an alarm. Also heard same noise through walls so other rooms had it too. Noise an issue - could hear TV of neighbor until 12:30am. Requested a "quiet room". Outlet on left side of bed did not work. Towels and sheets felt like paper - not soft - impossible to sleep. Carpet was gross - needs replacement. Decoration was ancient in lobby and restaurant. Walkway to convention center had a horrible smell - overkill on carpet cleaner. January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs remodelling. Rooms were disgusting, a dog was making in front of the elevator while i was getting off my floor. I know that the hotel is pet friendly, but they should dedicate one floor for the pets .The pool was closed when my daughter decided to go for a swim. Service was very slow and inadequate, not enough towels. Located far from parking. Unfortunally i might after go back to this lousy hotel, because of a dance competition my daughter is involved in it. I stayed at this hotel before, but this time i found it in a shamble. Starwood properties should do something about this. I am a gold member and very unhappy about what i had to endure with my family. July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slipping service I've stayed at this hotel every December for the past 10+ years, as part of a convention. Things are slipping. No sound on the ONE channel carrying the Sunday night football game, which annoyed my husband; no CBS channel at all; a wheelchair had been ordered for me because I have a broken foot, and the staff could not find it; long times on hold. The one bright spot on staff was the woman who was head waitress/manager of Boulevard's Cafe who was excellent. In the cafe, where we had breakfast: pricey and mediocre (never a good combination). Hotel was dirty in public areas; I saw the same dirty, empty wineglass in one elevator 2 days running. December 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate for a weekend stay Booked 2 rooms for a Saturday night recently and hotel met my expectations - as in, I wasn't expecting much. The room provided a place to sleep and shower, so what more do you need in AC? Location is great as it's close to shopping and food, and about a 10 minute walk from the boardwalk but without the grimey-ness of most AC casino hotels. Things I didn't appreciate were: - Gentleman at check-in refuses to acknowledge my SPG status and when I inquired about the gold amenities, he said he didn't think I was the actual SPG member but gave me 4PM checkout anyway - Assigned a room which was adjoined to room next door and could hear entire conversations as if the group of people was right next to me Otherwise, the Sheraton AC served my basic needs in a room that was average in every aspect. July 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Customer Service Small guest rooms, inattentive front desk staff, did not bring up extra towels as requested, printer in lounge did not work; general manager did not return guest call. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Looking Hotel We checked into our room and noticed that on the inside of the bathroom door looked as if it had fesus smeared on it. We had concert tickets and were running late that night so we told the girl that checked us in what we found. She simply said we will have it cleaned! Rushing we left, on our arrival back we found that no one had cleaned the room and it was now 1:00 in the morning. Appalled we call and asked for a manager. We were told by Maria the mananger that she would change the room to the same kind of room on the same floor. We had to get our things together, move to the new room to find that the sink was stopped up in the bathroom! We are very disappointed at our stay and were treated like Oh Well! I will never stay here again and to be memebers we expected to be treated with more respect than that! May 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disapointed When we arrived the hotel room was shockingly filthy and smelled old and musty. The refridgerator still had the last guests food in it and was gross, the windows, mirrors, counters, and even the ice bucket were filthy. The sink leaked all around the handles, and the air conditioning barely blew a light breeze. We were so hot all night long because the AC couldn't keep up and during the day never stood a chance. This room was worst experience I have ever had in a hotel. September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty Good This hotel has not changed much over the past several years. However the rooms HAVE been updated. The bed was a bit mushy to my liking. The food was good and the major convenience is the physical connection to the Atlantic City Convention Center. There is no free wi-fi in the room unless you pay and it is pretty pricey. You can get it downstairs, but as we know that is not very convenient. Walking distance to a few major casinos is nice. November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dr. J I was ignored at check-in as a SPG Gold member. They did not value my membership nor money... I will return to Atlantic City. However, this will be one of the cities in which I will spend my money at another hotel in order to feel appreciated! I did not even get my SPG welcome gift! July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First ever poor spg experiance At least 4 times and maybe 5 I had to go back to the desk to get a new key so I could get the elevator to go the club floor. This includes initial check in and in the morning to go from 15 to 16 to try to get coffee. I actuall had to go all the way down to the desk to get a new key to go to 16. WIFI kept dropping out so could not effectively do work. I checked out a day early. The desk said they would reverse the prepaid charge for 2nd day. I expect that September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Let down From the minute we checked in issues started. We stood at the Preferred guest check in through 4 groups being checked in before we were acknowledged. Then when we went to use the cart to unload our car the busboy ripped it out of my hands and said we had to pay to use that. SERIOUSLY??? The room was dated and seemingly clean until we started to walk around and found that the floor had huge stops that were wet all around it. When we called down to the desk no one answered. Shocked. The guy at Starbucks needs to stick to selling overpriced things because he had no idea how to made a chai tea latte and made no bones about saying it does not exist. Guess again. June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not enjoy this hotel Paid way too much for the service I received. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than average experience I am a platinum member, and arrived at the hotel around 3:30pm on Wednesday July 4th to find that a room was not ready for me and my girlfriend at checkin. Most hotels preblock platinum guests in the early morning when rooms become vacant and clean. The bed comforter was worn and had some rips in it. I called down to verify with the guest service agent on the phone if I had club access with my room key. She said yes, and the next morning when I went up for breakfast, I didn't have acces via the elevator. When I eventually did get up there, supplies were limited and most of the dishes were empty. The club room was comfy and the next day, it was better (more stocked). July 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement When I arrived I was told by the outside valet staff that parking was $20 a night. As I was checking in they could not find my reservation even though I had my paper with confirmation # on it. The manager finally found my reservation but said I was missing the 2nd page that was critcal to the process. I had a feeling of anticipation until he did find my reservation. I thought for a minute I was going to be on the streets looking for a place. Then the manager proceeded to tell me the rate for valet parking was $24 nightly even though the staff had said $20. Not my fault his staff was giving out wrong information and especially after my car was already gone and they were having trouble finding my reservation. I feel he should have kept it at 20 nightly. We were also awakend at 2:30 in the night with a false alarm and had to come down to the lobby. Not handled properly either. The alam did not go off on our floor. We stayed the weekend of January 4th - 6th. January 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations. Sheraton was so good in the beginning, so good that we went to this hotel specifically, for our last two We had snacks and WIFI included with our room and we did not have to pay $ 50.00 extra. When we came for the third time and probably last time, we came to check in the people at the front desk gave us a room at a really low level and they said this was the only room available, we were a little disappointed. Then suddenly after we chose our room they said want snacks you have to pay $ 50.00 extra, We got shocked and really disappointed with what we just heard. We went up to our room and the beds were not clean, they had orange and black stains. I was very disappointed and not satisfied at all. I am probably not coming again. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty and need of a refresh I am a very experienced traveller and have stayed at this hotel in the past. Overall I was unhappy as the room was down right dirty. Grease on the windows and skanky carpets. Plus the bathroom fixtures were also generally dirty. I wiped down the windows myself and the towels turned black. Gross! July 24, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>