Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1320 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff every time I have stayed at this 6 time in the last 2 months and each time the staff have went above and beyond to grant my request. August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Organized And structured This is the largest hotel in North America. You would expect a flaw here or there. To my satisfaction there weren't any. Unbelievable that a hotel with over 1800 rooms could run so. I didn't have not one complaint. Perfect. Tiedra checked us in and was bery patient with us. The evening supervisor was helpful too. At check out I spoke wi Davida who was also very nice and helpful. August 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Week in a Junior Suite The Staff was nice and responsive. My phone battery had be be replaced and my safe battery had to be replaced, apparently they don't keep track of them. I upgraded to a junior suite, very disappointing. The room was an adequate size but the bathroom was the size of a powder room. The sink literally touched the tub. there was no counter space. It was awful. The Junior suite was falsely advertised and the only response I got was I am sorry. It was painful for a week's stay and was not worth what I paid for the upgrade. The Bathrooms in the regular rooms were much nicer. Be Warned - Double check your room before you unpack. August 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, however, I experienced problems during check out. I have never had so much trouble in submitting a government tax exempt form to a hotel than I did at this one. I was told their system did not accept our tax exempt form and was charged the tax. I have been calling the hotel and have left numerous messages to speak to someone, and have yet to hear from anyone. It has been over a week, and no one has contacted me. I called and asked to speak with a manager or someone who could help me and was directed to a website to submit my concerns. I did enoy my stay, but trying to get a hold of someone to help me after check out is ridiculous and unacceptable. You all really need to imporve on customer service. August 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getaway Love this hotel. Will only stay here for now on August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel; Great location Staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially the front desk staff. Remembered me throughout stay August 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great dining My friends and I had a wonderful lunch in the hotel restaurant. Alejandro was a very attentive server and the food was excellent. Also had drinks at the hotel bar. Mark our waiter keeps the food coming and the drinks flowing. A great time was had by all! August 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond I had a hiccup with my luggage arriving with my flight. Everyone at the concierge desk was so helpful. We were on a first name basis as my luggage fiasco continued. I truly felt that they were doing everything in their power to help me out. Trying to get me to other locations to purchase necessities, trying to comfort me, trying to make everything the best out of the situation. I will forever be grateful to the three ladies that helped me out. August 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trip Experience Ruined Between what may have been human error and computer system error, my sisters and I whole stay was ruined. Our debit cards that we used as credit cards were overcharged to the point that we incurred overdraft fees. My MK sisters paid for their portion of the 4 night stay and I paid my portion. One sister was charged twice for hers and I was charged for everyone's portion. The only bright spot was the help and understanding we received from one reservation clerk because the management was totally incompetent. Poor experience and poor leadership = never again. July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business This is a nice place great staff July 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some work on customer service Some trouble on check in and out, but over all ok July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed My Stay Staff was extremely friendly and helpful except (1) No one at door to assist with luggage and directions when I arrived, (2) Could not understand cleaning lady - she attempted to clean despite Green Choice, (3) No one available to assist with luggage when I checked out. SPG points were not credited to my account. Called SPG and they could only enter points for the room. Had to call Sheraton Dallas to get points for food. SPG discount was not given on food. July 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service - average food The service for events and banquets was outstanding. The quality of food was poor to average. Staff for events, banquets and other general staff such as bellmen, front desk, security, engineering.... were all so helpful and well-trained in customer service. Service in the bar (The Draft) was not as good as in the rest of the hotel and banquets. The gym and work out facility was excellent! It was far above my expectations! July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GRAND CONVENTION HOTEL This mid century modern skyscraper hotel resides on the north end of the down town core, less than a block from Dart Rail connecting directly to DFW. It also is only two blocks from Dallas' extraordinary arts district. All of downtown and uptown Dallas are accessible via short walks, Dart ($5 per day or $2.50 for two hours) or 5-6 dollar Uber fees. The hotel is a collection of three skyscrapers mounted on a multistory common pedestal. It also has an adjacent Parking Garage connected via elevated walkway across the street. Both the pedestal and the penthouse of the garage contain massive amounts of convention space and meeting facilities. There is also extraordinary meeting, event and wedding space on the top two penthouse floors of the tallest of the three towers with stunning views of the city. I stayed here three times over a months period and while I had problems on my fist stay, I communicated with the management and they personally made sure my second and third stays were beyond my expectations. I am a eight year platinum member and also hold similar status with three other equal hotel companies. Because of this I have become a travel snob and am generally hard to please. I research my hotels before I book and I tend to gravitate towards hotels that some architectural interests and interesting rooms and suites. Sheraton Downtown Dallas has all of these. All three of my stays were in three different Presidential Suites. One of these in a hotel would be an achievement but this hotel has lots of them. None of them are positioned on high floors unfortunately but they all have commanding and spectacular views towards the downtown skyscrapers at the core of the city. My suite was HUGE. TEXAS HUGE. Who doesn't love a huge luxury suite? It was so huge I actually (for a brief moment) felt guilty for staying in it all by my lonesome. I would estimate all three of them were at 2000- 3000 square feet in size. They had two full baths, one around the corner of the dining room the other in the sizable master bedroom. You walk into the suite through carved double doors into a huge living room. Or what I thought was the living room. It was merely the lobby of the suite. It had a huge closet, three buffets, a huge L shaped sectional sofa that could easily seat 10, several comfortable chairs, over scale buffets displayed art, sculpture and a variety of table lamps as well as a large flat screen television. You could have twenty to thirty in this space alone and still have room to spare. This foyer space opens towards another room just as deep towards the windowed wall view of downtown Dallas. The distance from the windows is so far that all you see is the glittering mass of skyscrapers but as you travel from the entrance to the windows the view opens up massively. Upon entering the second room, things like "wow", "welcome to Texas" and "Oh My God" pop into your mind. To my left was a dining area with seating for six (eight easily) with sculpture on the massive table, another buffet, artwork and decorative wall sconces and chandeliers. In all three suites they lamped these with different color temperature bulbs, a pet peeve of mine but since most people are still amateurs with the awful greening of America, it is commonplace nowadays to be affronted with bad lighting retrofits. To my right the room stretched out endlessly. I first strolled (using that word purposely) past a baby grand piano (only one suite has this) into another huge living space with sectionals, sofas, chairs, end tables, coffee tables complete with decorative lamps and floor lamps. The window wall spans the entire length of the space offering up Dallas' glittering architecture at every glance. Halfway across the living room was a built in floating buffet backed with mirror. Perfect for setting up an extensive food service if you were having a party, but the marble topped expanse looking bare and empty for my purposes. There was an interesting wood louvered wall projected out from the window wall upon which a very large flat screen television was mounted. This wall acts as an airy divider from the wide open spaces of the living/dining/music areas of the suite to a in suite office area complete with desk, office chair, another TV and artwork. It is at this point where you technically discover the first wall and door of the suite. This leads to a very large master bedroom with gracious, perfectly square aesthetics with a large seating area, a console with a large tv, the wall opposite the windows had a double mirrored closet between the bathroom door and the built in dry bar. The bathroom was nice but nothing to match the suite. There was no refrigerator which I thought odd. These suites were all nicely decorated but they used the same contract interior design firm that did the entire hotel to do these. Because of that, the extraordinary large suites have a nice but common feel to them. These suites could and should be furnished far differently. In fact, if I owned the hotel I would commission the top ten designers in Dallas to each do a suite. The whole time I was at once very impressed and disappointed at what such extra special spaces could have been. Don't get me wrong, they are wonderful suites, but these could be incredible experiences with he right designer behind them. The club room is, in fact, the identical floor plan as the three suites I stayed in. So if you are here staying in a lessor room and yet have access to the club lounge, that is what the President suites are. Imagine having all that space to yourself. Space is luxury. The club lounge is a very good experience generally. Sometimes the servers are exceptional and other times they miss things and don't really seem to be into hosting, doing the bare minimum. Depends on who you get. The food options and assortments of snacks and drinks are very good here at this hotel. I would put this club lounge in the top tier of the brand. The only problem was occasional lazy staff, and there was an annoying breakdown of the cappuccino machine on one stay that was clearly an untrained staff member's issue on maintenance than an actual breakdown. She was sticking with that story and when I offered to show here how to replace the milk, she shooed me away. There is a restaurant and a bar/restaurant as well as another bar in the lobby. The second bar was only open once while there were events going on during my three visits. The restaurant bar is very good and seems to attract all the crowd. The food is good and it is a sports bar atmosphere with pool tables and lots of TVs around. Locals living downtown actually go to this bar a lot, and it can be quite fun if the right mix materializes. The other restaurant was always empty every time I stood in front of it to look at the menu. I was generally the same items as the room service menu with a few special dishes, so I always decided to have my lonely private diner party for one in my lavishly large suite instead of being the only diner in a large empty restaurant. It is about three times as expensive as the Bar/Restaurant and similarly priced to the room service menu. Perhaps it was the timing of my visits, but compared to other hotels in town, this restaurant isn't doing something right. It may have awesome food, I don't know because I have not eaten there, but breakfast lunch and diner over three different visits it was dead. If I owned this hotel I would be definitely be stirring the pot in there. The fitness facilities at this hotel are very exceptional. Large, well equipment and stylish. I hired a personal trainer for all three stays and he LOVED the gym and wished he could train there all the time. It also has a very nice refreshing outdoor pool that is large and in full view of the skyline. Checking in was always pleasant, I always had to ASK for my Platinum perks which is irritating, but once I did they were exceptional to me. I never quite understood this, it was almost like they weren't paying attention or they are trained not to acknowledge the status beyond a keycard cover and an "Thank you for being a loyal SPG Platinum member, we value your patronage." that you get at every hotel. I would even write to the hotel in advance via email AND fax with special requests. They would always honor them, but once I realized they were not aware, I had to ask if they received them. They would run in back and get them and then read them for the first time in front of me many hours after I sent them. I wish there was better communication between the front desk staff and the back of house. Faxing and emails should be taken care of right away and staff should be made aware of them. I had three wonderful stays at this hotel with only one stay marred by unusual things that I would image not occur regularly, so out of respect for the hotel I will not use this forum to express them. They were made aware directly and multiple people and managers reached out to me and took care of the issues in a highly professional manner. They also looked into my next two stays and made them as perfect as they could be. Being a large hotel, getting around it is almost like a Las Vegas casino experience. Usually these types of hotels are not enjoyable or exceptional. This one is exceptional and it is priced well. Because of the size the hotel often gets busy at key times so expect a wait checking in or out. The staff was exceptional, occasionally stressed with high volumes, but once focused on a task or issue, they get it done very professionally. Everything is maintained very well and is very clean. I hope this review is useful to someone, I wouldn't have taken the time to write it if I didn't think this hotel was something special. To the owner: Keep updating. Do something special with those penthouse floors. Did you know you have an entire unused penthouse floor accessed via escalators and an empty observation deck level? Turn it into a night club or restaurant. July 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannot Say Enough! Our group of 10 girls had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton for a birthday trip. The staff from check in to the club room were absolutely exceptional! They were so accommodating and friendly to our large group. The rooms were spacious and very clean! July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July at Sheraton Dallas Downtown Our stay at the Sheraton Dallas Downtown for the 4th of July I was absolutely perfect. The entire staff was incredibly friendly and treated us like we were royalty. Even though they were incredibly busy and almost fully booked they allowed us to check out at a later time than usual and that was very surprising. Everyone at this location seemed very knowledgeable and they all seem to be wanting to be very helpful. July 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was ok bathroom shower did not work properly, was very difficult to get it to work June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel excells at guest service! I am STILL raving to my family when I returned home about the outstanding guest services I received at this hotel. Let me provide a few specific examples. We were part of the National Speech and Debate tournament hosted at the hotel. I was traveling with two just graduated seniors. One of the boys forgot his suit coat jacket at home. I asked the concierge if he had a jacket and (unbelievably) he had one my student could borrow! What a difference that made in my boy's confidence knowing every student would be in a suit. I asked for more cream, and again, within literally minutes, several Starbucks coffee packages and several real creams were delivered to my room. When I attempted to tip the friendly and attentive woman, she refused to take my cash. She waved me off and with a warm smile as she walked away. There were so many more examples (impeccable service in the the hotel Draft and in the hotel restaurant, immediate securing of taxis on numerous occasions, recommendations for authentic Tex-Mex and great steaks) that made this stay so wonderful. The hotel's restaurant continues with the theme of superb service. The food is good but very pricey but that comes with staying at a downtown big city hotel. As a result of this stay, I am now going to change my summer vacation lodging plans in Miami Beach to a Sheraton property. Finally, this hotel was packed with teenagers from all over the country and several countries, and my students were treated as honored guests. I consistently witnessed students being treated with the same outstanding attention to guest service. Every single Sheraton employee every single time was friendly, attentive, helpful, and extraordinary. I have never written a review before, but felt compelled to recognize this Dallas downtown Sheraton. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dallas Wedding Fantastic Hotel that you can walk to some restaurants but centrally located to local attractions for tourists. People were fantastic. Sports bar was awesome and room was very comfortable. We had a king size bed, which I want to buy one for my house! Though it rained on and off for most of our stay, we made the best of it! Only drawback was the main restaurant, The Kitchen wasn't open for dinner while we were there due to low guest levels. It was open for breakfast daily and was wonderful! June 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club lounge Home away from Home Stayed on the Club level in early May for a conference. Thoroughly enjoyed the amenities of the lounge. But more importantly then the snacks and drinks was the excellent customer service by the Club employees. They made a point trying to make me feel welcome, knowing my name and drink preferences. Huge shout out to Shantell , who just started there. She is warm and friendly and very accommodating. Ron, Caroline and Ryan also were excellent. Well worth the extra charge. June 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by HUGE HOTEL, one of the largest Sheratons I wanted to love this hotel as I will be traveling to Dallas often but this hotel is VERY Large and best suited for a convention attendee. I booked a suite including the club level. I was surprised to learn at check in that the suites can be in any one of 3 towers and the club lounge could be quite far away. The club lounge was the best part of the stay. Great staff and offerings. Please note I would give the club staff a 5 for responsiveness but unfortunately my other encounters were not as positive. The room I was given had poor sound control from the windows and overlooked the freeway which was quite noisy during rush hour. Also the temperature control in the room was not accurate and not able to be fixed during my stay. To save energy, it turns off when you leave the room. I salute that effort however entering a very hot room isn't pleasant. The room was very hot in the evening as well, even when the thermostat was set to lower and seemed to turn itself off until the morning. It's a complicated sensor system and I was told that essentially "it is what it is" - which didn't make sense to me as Dallas can be much hotter in temperature than my visit time frame. Again, kudos for the conservation effort but it was not a good guest experience. I also had several issues that needed service and had to call many times to resolve. Please be aware this hotel has no refrigerator and few available. The hotel did grant me a late check out which I very much appreciated. May 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations Stayed at the hotel during a conference in the hotel. For a downtown hotel and with 2000 attendees, I had good expectations from the hotel, but it fell short in multiple ways: - No fridge/min-bar in the room - Two broken items reported after 1st night of stay weren't fixed or replaced - Food during conference and in the restaurant wasn't good Stay only if convenient, otherwise look for better options. May 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Bill Please send final Bill of my stay May 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big Issue with housekeeping at this hotel I will begin this review with the fact that I am a huge advocate of the starwood brand of hotels, have been a starwood preferred member for years and with the exception of my stay at the Dallas Sheridan , all my stays at Starwood hotels have been great,. I was at this hotel for a large conference for work, Dallas Sheridan is the host site for this very large conference. It is a convention property, that specifically caters to conferences of this size and I expect should be prepared for these types of events. My stay for the conference was for the week. Upon checking in, which took long but understandably so, there were mass amounts of people checking in, I finally received my key. Upon entering my room there was a potent smell of something that had recently been smoked or burned in the room almost that of pine incense. It was overwhelming, windows do not open in the room, within two minutes I already was getting a migrane from the potent smell. I had five days to go and couldn't take 5 minutes the smell was so bad. I immediately called down to the front desk and their reply was -we are fully booked because of the conference so we will send housekeeping up to see if they could do anything. When I tried to explain that it wasn't a cleanliness issue necessarily I was cut off with there are no other available rooms so lets see what housekeeping can do about the smell. Ok fine. Housekeeping arrived about 15/20 minutes later with a spray bottle of some cleaner and a rag and immediately entered the bathroom of the room and started spraying and cleaning the toilet with the rag. I explained the smell was not coming from the toilet - it was in the room-there was a bit of a language barrier, so she proceeded to spray the same cleaner from the toilet, on the furniture, desk, the bedspread, and use the same rag she just used to clean the inside of the toilet to wipe down the desk, the coffee machine, dresser- all right in front of me!!! I could not believe my eyes. When I said to her- you just used that rag to wipe the inside of the toilet and your wiping down the furniture with the same rag she just looked at me like nothing was wrong and continued spraying the chemical cleaner around the room. I immediately took my things went downstairs and asked to speak to a manager, It took a while for the manager to come out, and he did listen and apologize and switch me to a new room,- surprisingly one magically became available. - Although the response to the issue was courteous and respectful the utter shock at what I had just witnessed and the blatent unsanitariness is unacceptable- and for it to be done right in front of the customer- I can't imagine what occurs when we are not in the room. Needless to say I went and purchased Clorox cleaner wipes and wiped my the new room down from top to bottom myself and went green- Hopefully there will be training implemenedt and some type of quality control done in housekeeping as they are the host hotel for this years conference again. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotels staff was excellent The staff at this hotel went above and beyond my expectations!! I couldn't have asked for more. They were so busy, during the acm awards, but were extremely accommodating and professional. Our room was nice, except the sheets were "itchy". The only reason we checked out early was because we weren't able to get shuttle seats to the awards, which had nothing to do with the hotel. I can't say enough about the staff, from the car attendants who took our luggage from our vehicle, to the desk personnel, who were so nice and patient, I'm sorry I don't remember the one ladies name who was extremely nice and helpful and I believe one of the young gentleman was new, to the gentleman who brought our luggage to our room. I will be staying at the sheraton hotels anytime I travel again. I have stayed at sheraton and westin hotels in the past, also different chains but this experience has made my choice to ALWAYS chosoe a sheraton chain hotel. Thank you! May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personnel Friendly Room Nice We had an excellent time visiting the Sheraton Dallas, because of location and quality of personnel. I am a travel professional and would recommend this hotel to clients. May 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by STAFF URGENCY I was very displeased with my stay at the hotel due to the fact that the staff had no urgency addressing issues with our television (called 3 times before staff sent tech to repair TV), lack of towels, and plumbing. The television would power off on its own; it was replaced, however the television was still doing the same thing and we were told that there was nothing that they could do to fix it, and that the television was doing this before and the problem could not be rectified. April 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Crowded hotel, terrible service Th hotel clearly was having a hard time dealing with several conferences at once. Besides slow service, they even lost my dry cleaning during my stay. Overall, the facilities are a bit dated and worn. April 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs more work The staff was very nice and helpful. When you walked in the lobby area and in hallway to your room it smelled like garbage /sewage. In my room the ac did not work well. I had my thermostat low as 62-65 it did not get cool in the room until 3am-4am. When I arrived and went to pull out the sofa bed, the mattress was full of chip crumps. The pool /laundry area was nice and cleaned. No microwave in the room. Ap April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Hotel and Stay We had reserved a block of rooms for wedding members and guests. The rooms were average. The Executive Suite was disappointing as it was roomier but not anything special. There wasn't any refrigerators in any of the rooms. I had to request that we be in the same tower, which I would have thought had we blocked rooms they would have been at least in the same tower. Located in downtown Dallas, so plenty to do. April 1, 2015
  • 2015-10-12T06:20:51.407-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1320, tr_1320
  • loc_en_US, sid_3207, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 45 next>>