Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour des enfants de moins de 17 ans est gratuit lorsqu'ils dorment dans les lits déjà présents dans la chambre. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent faire l'objet d'un supplément.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1176 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time at a Sheraton best registration check in I've had in a long time. Very considerate and helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good service All staff were very attentive, friendly and courteous. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome gym! This hotel has the nicest fitness facility I have ever seen if you want a real strength workout! There were all types of machines, weights, and equipment, plus foam rollers and other stretching aids. It was clean and there were agood number of treadmills, bikes, etc. I would stay here again just for the gym! Only complaint was that the conference rooms were BEYOND freezing! People were covered in blankets and even that wasn't enough. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Impressed! My room was right beside the elevator shaft so it was very noisy. The temperature in the conference was nearly unbearably cold. For the price I was charged my room should have came with free wifi, a mircrowave, and a fridge. I could get a room for around $60 per night that would have those basic ammenities! August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exercise room issues I was in Dallas for an internal meeting. I have stayed at your facility a number of times because its very close to our office and provides great convenience. The rooms were comfortable as usual. The staff were responsive and supportive as usual. I ordered room service one eve and the food was average. Wine list was limited. My biggest complaint for this trip is focuseed around the exercise room. Wifi service/strength was inadequate. I tried using all 3 lifecycle machines - and all 3 had functional issues with the touchscreen - making them very difficult to use. The temperature and humidity in the workout was too warm and too humid for me. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel there needs to be more than one pool for as many guests as their are. And many more deck chairs August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Staff at this hotel are top notch and very receptive to addressing guest needs. Hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Train Noise and Slow Staff Responsiveness Hotel was clean/large/well-organized for a conference but unremarkable. At night, the frequent train was loud and disturbing making sleep difficult. In addition, we were organized to have a late stay for our meeting (departure at 3PM). I had a plane departure at 2:30. I went to the room at 12:40, and the key had been deactivated. I had a shuttle that was leaving at 1PM. I asked security to hurry. No response by 12:55 and when I spoke with operator about my frustration she stated that they were very busy and doing their best. Missed car but not plan (DFW security was fast for American Eagle). All in all - not a great stay for a business traveler. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference location I stayed at this hotel for a conference. The staff were attentive and the facilities were great. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was fantastic First time to stay at The Sheraton. I was not disappointed. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by big room Nice big room, beds very confortable. Close to museums. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very bad check-out experince I stayerd at this hotel a lot over past 2 years. When I checked out of the hotel I declined a hard copy of the invoive and asked for folio be e-mailed to me as it typically would do when I check out of the Sheraton hotel. I found out that: - 1)folio was never e-mailed -2) I was charged for on-line fee for a servcies that would typically be "included" for Gold SPG member. -3 ) I requsted a e-mail copy of the folio after I realized IT WAS NOT e-mailed to me (It seesm like the person at the Front Desk forgot to send, I chcked all my "delete" and "undelete" folders 4) Never received a e-mailed version of guest folio 5) I needed to make several phone calls and spend qpprox 1 hour on the phone to get a duplicate folio e-mailled to me. 6) Duplicate invoice came in a format of "duplicate "For Authorization Purporses: and totals on this statement did NOT indicate number of nights I was staying or any other info. The $ value was different than what idid see when made reservation 7) I recognize that there may be aux room chanrges but they did not metter as rent was clear- start/end time frame. 7) Duplicate invoice also showed $63.00 in some type of chanrges that I was NOT as of yet able to reconsile, what I they for? 8) Ovreall a DISASTER check-out experience for a guest that in the same week stayed at Sheraton in Houston and Sheraton in Austin. No isues at either Houiston or Austin locations. All problems are with Sheraton Dallas. 9) Fot Dallas stay I was charged and online fee eventhough as as Gold memeber I'm told online fees are waived. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected. Needs Improvement. On August 9th my husband and I stayed at your hotel in celebration of his 45th birthday. We are local and could have driven home, however wanted a special night away from the children and stress. I had found your hotel online and it looked lovely based on the marketing presented. Upon initial arrival I was very impressed with the remodel and class of the hotel. Upon entering the room it was really hot, so we went to turn on the air, and it came on however was not cooling the room quickly or making much progress. It was too hot to stay in the room so we decided to go downstairs for a cocktail and to wait for the room to cool down. We visited the draft lounge where we had wonderful drinks served by Timothy. Overall no problems noted. We decided to go to The Rustic offsite for dinner and some music. We were walking out and asked the valet if there were cabs available or if we should call one, and they pointed us to a black suburban parked at the edge of the valet entrance. They said that Earl was a private shuttle and could take us, that he was their preferred guy. We got in the vehicle and noticed that there was no meter as he took off. When we arrived at the destination only 1.3 miles from the hotel he said it would be $20.00. We were shocked, so decided on the way back that we would just take a cab. After dinner we arrived back to the hotel and found that our room was still an unacceptable temperature. We waited about 5 minutes and called guest services. They sent a maintenance man that was very nice who told us that he could get us a box fan, but that this was an old hotel and that the AC just has a hard time. We accepted and made it through the night with air movement. I would guess that the room never reached a temperature lower than 76-78 range. I keep our thermostat at home at 73 with ceiling fans, and other than the box fan there just was no air movement. In the morning when it came time to check out, I looked for a folio under the door for charges that we had incurred however there was no receipt, so I called guest services again and asked about reconciling our statement. Upon being told about the charges, I let her now that there was an extra charge from the Draft that should not be there. She said let me pull the receipts to verify and I will call you right back. No one called back so we went down to the front desk where there were many people checking in and a long line. I waited in line to repeat what I had before and asked about the charges. The front desk associate was nice, however said she would have to get a manager to assist her and she would also have to look for the receipt and we would have to wait. We stood for another 15-20 minutes while she was in the back. She said she would remove the charge and that they could email me a receipt. I asked to see it now, and she said that she was unable to provide. She said that the manager Katie was unavailable to come out and correct. She gave me the managers name and number and said that I would need to call her. By the time that all this had occurred we had went from trying to resolve it at approximately 10;45am to finally leaving the front desk at approximately 12:20pm. I was very frustrated and called Katie the manager. After speaking with her she agreed to remove the disputed charges, and said that she would look into the issue woth the shuttle driver, and credit me that $20.00 which I did not ask for. My husband and I have both been in hospitality industry and understand that you can't please all 100% of the time, however expect much higher standards from Sheraton as we have stayed in them before. This was supposed to be a relaxing and romantic gift for my husband that turned into wishing that we had just drove home and stayed in our airconditioned bed,and didnt have to deal with the stress of all of the hassel involved. I would be willing to give this hotel another attempt to make it right, however this was very disappointing. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I stayed at the Sheraton for 6 days and my stay was great. The room was comfortable, great beds and pillows! The cleanliness of the hotel was great! The only thing that needs improvement is the restaurant needs more help. The food was slow to come out and it was cold when we got it, but the sweet potato fries were excellent!! July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Enjoyed my stay. Very nice hotel in a very convenient location. Room & bed were quite comfortable. The fitness room is just crazy! 5 times larger than any I have ever been in at a hotel before. Staff was also very helpful. Had repeated issues with room key working at parking garage. That could be tightened up, but would not at all stop me from staying again! August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Average Hotel No recognition for being SPG Gold at all. I didn't even realize i was given the points welcome gift until i checked my account. I was never asked to choose. Got the most basic room even though the hotel seemed empty. Room was ok, but had to move to another room because the hot water was not working. All in all, an average, nothing special hotel that doesn't really give you any perks for being SPG elite. Probably would pick another hotel in Dallas next time. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hmmm... Erroneous charges Had two rooms at the Sheraton Downtown Dallas the last weekend of June 2014. The rooms were fine. Paid for everything in CASH because of things like this -------> First, I went to checkout on Sunday and they tried to charge us $70 more than the rate we had agreed upon for the second room. The clerk went and spoke to her manager behind closed doors and got the mistake 'resolved' (just a mix-up on their end they stated). That Monday I received an email from the Sheraton saying thank you and to please come again. Then, we check our bank statement and we have an erroneous $300 charge to our credit card with no explanation. Sheraton what is the deal?? This is getting ridiculous. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Please Stay I stayed in this Sheraton Hotel. The ficilities were very beautiful and the staff members were friendly and helpful. The food was also great both at the hotel restaurant and the Club Lounge. In all, I would stay at this hotel againa and also recommend this hotel strongly for business travel. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location This Sheraton Hotel is in a good location and the room was clean. The lighting in the room was alright except for the fact that there was only 1 pot light over the counter next to the closet. I shared a room with 3 other ladies and it made it very difficult to put on makeup and do your hair with such poor lighting when the bathroom was in use. There is almost NO drawer space. Again i shared a room with 3 other women and there were 3 very tiny drawers to share. There was a "hole" under the table which should have been for another dresser but was just empty WASTED space. We requested a refrigerator which was never made available to us so we had to improvise keeping our medications on ice. I wanted to reserve the fridge ahead but was told i could not do this until checkin. The good thing about the hotel is that it is close to the DART, museums, and the restaurants on main and Elm streets. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by BC_Seminar Stay at the Dallas Hotel annually for Mary Kay conference. I also stay at other Sheraton's during the year. I found the staff responsiveness and willingness to offer assistance lacking. For example, Bellman never delivered bags to room after 3 phone calls down. I had to retrieve on my own. Valet held my keys while I was checking in only to leave the hotel in another car with my keys. :15minutes wait August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice staff but not responsive Staff is nice but I've been making repeated phone calls to obtain a copy of my bill. No one returns calls. I was promised at the "registration counter" when I visited it on my departure that an invoice would be sent to me - needless to say, despite that comment and 3 phone calls, I still don't have a receipt. The housekeeping service was also not up to par. Regardless, the staff was very nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay! Super compfy beds, fast elevator, workout room is spacious and the roof top pool is awesome!! August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful hotel The hotel is beautiful but I did have some problems with getting service. I chose to go green but when I needed supplies ie: towels ad coffee, I was told they would be sent up to may room, but that didn't happen. I also had an issue in the restaurant I wanted something that was on the room service menu and I was told I couldn't have it unless I wanted to go to my room. I was in your hotel for 2 weeks an intense time of classes and studying and every now in then I needed to get out and sit in one of your lovely on-sight spaces when it was too late and I was too tired to venture out, that was disappointing. This was my first extended visit to Dallas thank you for asking about my experience. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet service and TVs need improvement The only reason I give an average rating is because of the TVs provided and the fickle Internet service, especially in a convention situation. The TV is hard-wired into a weird TV service box. The RCA inputs barely work, leaving you only to use HDMI inputs. Internet service, while free for the convention I participated in, was extremely slow and prone to disconnect at any moment. When hundreds, if not thousands of people attend, it's very important to improve connections for those who'd like to use them. Despite these issues, the hotel room was very comfortable, clean, and relaxing. The beds were kept clean and neat and I had absolutely no trouble going to sleep. I'll definitely attend this hotel again if SGC will be located here, but I hope these problems can be addressed, if not in the slightest. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Expectations I have been a SPG Platinum member for four years straight - that means I stay at least 50 nights at SPG properties around the world. Sheraton Dallas is merely below average when it comes to Sheratons. Reception staff was cold and unwelcoming. When I asked about the Club Lounge (something a business traveler likes to rely on for quick snack) - I was told that the Club Floor was occupied. I still get Club Lounge access as Platinum - well this time I didn't. I had to make two trips to make sure they key worked - every time staff was lukewarm or completely indifferent. The room was below expectations. No refrigerator or mini-bar, internet access intermittent, bathroom toiletries missing. Overall - out of over 30 Sheraton Hotels I've stayed in the past - this one ranks as below average. I would not stay here again nor would I recommend this hotel to my business associates. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping Prior to arriving at the hotel, I called the Sheraton Dallas Hotel to add two people to my reservation and a rollaway bed. It was a simple request and I didn't spend much time on the phone. Upon arrival, I was quickly informed that it would be a fire hazard if I added a rollaway bed to my room. This unexpected response caused me to immediately pull out my computer from my laptop bag. I had saved all of the agent's responses in an online notepad: the date and time of the call, what transpired during the call and how the conversation had ended. The man who was working behind the reception desk at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel was ABSOLUTELY amazing. He was extremely calm, cool and collected. He listened to what I had to said and after a little digging found a note about the rollaway bed on his computer screen, confirming that I had not been lying about speaking with the agent. He upgraded me and my fellow roommates to an executive suite for free. I left the reception desk very happy and I fell in love with the room. However, that excitement was short lived because our room was NEVER cleaned. I had declined the offer to participate in the Make it Green program because I was going to be sharing 1 room with 3 other people. After noticing that we had NOT been giving new towels or sheets and that the trash was piling up in our room, I had to personally call the reception desk to request a housekeeper to come and clean the room. I had to do this twice on two different occasions. We spent a total of 5 nights in the hotel and only 2 of them were cleaned. Fortunately, our room was always organized because of my personal cleaning habits, but it shouldn't have been my responsibility. To add insult to injury, the last night in the hotel, we came back to find that two pillows were missing their pillowcases. If that wasn't bad enough, one of the pillows was stained with blood. One of my female roommates had trouble sleeping on the bed the remainder of the night. Sheraton Dallas Hotel then made a mess out of my credit card, frequently adding and removing charges AFTER I had already checked out of the hotel. The receipt (or folio) I had received via email did not match my credit card transaction history. Yes, I am fully aware that there was supposed to be a $50 incidentals charge which would be removed in 3-5 business days. But what I am referring to was the actual cost of the hotel room. I had been overcharged so I called to speak with a representative from the hotel. Even as we were on the phone together, changes were taking place automatically on the computer screen in front of her. It was a very tedious process having to be in constant contact with both the hotel and my credit card company to verify the exact amount that I owed. It was a nightmare. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms This hotel is in a great location. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff are very friendly. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has some great staff. We especially appreciated the man that helped us a couple of times when we were lost or turned around. He did his very best & when we saw him later he asked if we were able to find the place we needed to go. All of the staff were pleasant & helpful but he always had a smile and you could tell he enjoyed his job. Our main problem was the cost of meals. It was more than we could afford. We did get one breakfast delivered. We thought it would be around $20 but all of the fees that were added on brought it up to above $30. The lady that delivered it was cheerful, sweet & helpful. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by High volume corporate client Overall experience was very good. However Internet connection constantly dropped. Very disappointed when told I could not earn SPG points simply because the room was "paid for by my company" via direct bill. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rest of the hotel might be very good but the bathroom in my room had a large hole above the shower head. I woke up to the sounds of water pouring from the hole to my bathtub. I had to wait for an hour to make sure the people on the floor above finished their showers before I would take a shower muself with disgust. Can't believe nobody saw this problem before and reported it. August 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 40 next>>