Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 653 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my best stay at this property I've stayed here on several occasions and have usually enjoyed my stay. I was in for a busy weekend and checked into room and found the room looked to have been wiped over rather than cleaned. Also, several of the metal items in the bathtub were rusted and the iron and ironing board cover were filthy. I could hear people in the neighboring rooms very well (unfortunately). The hotel is in a very central location and close to lots of things I like to do, however. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location, wonderful stay This hotel has recently been renovated. The beds and room were set up like a very sophisticated upscale hotel, and the accommodations were wonderful. I loved the recently renovated pool, the bed was amazing, and the security was excellent as well. If you are looking for value and a great place to stay close to everything, stay here. You will not be disappointed. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Birthday Weekend My husband and I visited New Orleans to celebrate his birthday. The hotel is centrally located and easy to walk every where. Only a few blocks from Bourbon street or to Harrahs. The room was a nice size with a comfortable bed. We were on the 46th floor with a view of the strip. Can't wait to come back. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton New Orleans All in all we had a very good experience with the hotel; I was somewhat shocked at the overnight parking prices, but the hotel itself was very high quality. We were upgraded to an executive suite with a fantastic view of the river. All the amenities were high quality and the room was spacious. I would have liked a minirefrigerator that was colder than the one we had, but overall there were some nice touches throughout the room. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This hotel is extremely beautiful, but my stay was no the best. The walls are extremely thin so I constantly heard everything that was going on in the next room; also the hotel room was really hot even after having the air on 65. I did love the fitness area and the pool, the bar area was also a major plus. They had a few things wrong but overall I would book with them in the future! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location and staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay This was my first stay at this Sheraton. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. The only downside was the rude people staying on the same floor -- slamming doors at 2am, 4am, etc., but I guess that's part of staying near the French Quarter! August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible This hotel was so bad that it makes me consider never staying at a Sheraton again. Overall service was slow. There was no sense of urgency. Why was the business center close all weekend. There was no advance notice about construction. I understand that construction has to take place but at other hotels I've stayed at provide notification and apologize for any inconvenience. Took almost 30 minutes for an order scrambled eggs. In the fitness center, supplies went missing during the weekend and magically reappear on Tuesday. Hmm??? Check out was horrible. Only two agents for a LONG line of customers. I will never stay at this hotel again. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every aspect of this hotel is wonderful The hotel facilities are great and the staff in every department is professional, helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to New Orleans for business, pleasure or a special event. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This property exceeded my expectations. My only complaints is that the pool closes promptly at 9PM. This is NOLA....everything stays open longer. Pool should stay open at least until 11P. Otherwise--great property and great stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I enjoyed my stay. Received $5.00 coupon for skipping daily room cleaning. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay! everything was great! location is great! workers are great! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME This hotel was excellent...the staff was available, friendly and very responsive. The valet parking setup was terrific. Very easy to drop off car and never had to wait long for them to deliver vehicle. Excellent location! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great If you are looking for a place in central new orleans, where you have amazing views, and great comfort, go to the Sheraton and you won't be disappointed! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was very attentive, knowledgeable, and made me feel as if I was important. I would definitely stay here again. The food was good, the drinks were tasty, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the room was clean with a nice view of the MS River. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was great but the room We loved everything about our visit but the room. The room itself was fine but Air conditioning was not. Our air was set on 65 when we arrived but the room was very muggy. We stayed 3 nights and every night was the same. The room never cooled off to good temp until the next morning. I know most people would have asked to switch rooms but my wife has very high anxiety and switching rooms would be more stressful on her than sleeping in a warm room. Other than the Air issue our stay was great. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Sheraton New Orleans is a horrible Representation of the SPG brand My overall experience working with the Sheraton New Orleans has been extremely underwhelming and causes me to question future partonage of Sheraton hotels worldwide. The customer service provided to me by Sheraton hotel representatives before, during, and after my stay has been both appalling and disgraceful. Even after getting the corporate office involved in the resolution process, my issue remains unresolved by the hotel. Sadly, I have had to move forward in pursuing resolution of my issue through external resources since the Sheraton New Orleans has proven itself unwilling to respond to my inquires submitted verbally and in writing verbal to resolve the issue directly. The customer service provided has completely marred my impression of the Sheraton franchise. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for business meetings Nice location to set up business meetings.. On the edge of the French Quarter and centrally located. I choose this hotel when I have business clients come to town. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice property Shower leaked (Rm. 1518) Could use some shelves in bathroom for cosmetics etc. $40 for a sandwich lunch was a bit much. Staff excellent, especially the Tour/Information staff. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bed and pillows. The staff was warm and always nice. Every morning I woke up refreshed after a great night sleep on the great beds. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great rooms. I really enjoyed my stay. I was there for a conference and the facilities were excellent. It was easy to navigate to the different areas and all the staff I dealt with was very helpful. Lastly, the food that was served at the meals was very good. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by John Review The pool environment needs to be more closely monitored. There was lots of drinking and bad language at the pool and my 8 year old daugher and wife had to leave because it got so bad. i was dissapointed that there were no Sheraton staff to monitor this area. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not up to standard, worst exerience ever this was one of the worst Sheraton experiences I ever had. No platinium recoginition, bad room location (elevator noise), unusable internet (serviced from somewhere in Texas!), ... not to recomment. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay I was at your hotel from the July 9th until the 19th. I was very disppoited in the service and the fact that they were working on the hotel all the time we were there was awful. We got wakened in the night with drills. I ran a room and the trash was not picked up for 2 days we called 5 times and finally took a picture and took it downstairs to show the front desk and it still took another 1/2 hour for anyone to come. One day I had not water at all in my room and I had no cold water the whole time I was there. They over charged me for parking and I had to bring that to their attention. I will say the bell staff was good. But that is about it. There is alot that needs to be improved and I hope for you it happens fast. I was on vacation and I feel it was not a vacation. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Double Beds? Really? A lovely hotel in a great location. I was shocked to see double beds in a room at such a fancy hotel. I think with all the money they make they could surely upgrade to queen beds for heaven's sake! I was very disappointed with the $42.50 a night charge for parking. There is no safe place to park so you have no choice but to pay it. My sister and my 2 kids under 12 ate breakfast in the hotel and it was 79 dollars for 2 coffees and 4 breakfasts' with no extra anything...that is utterly ridiculous!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by International Groups It is always such a pleasure to stay at this hotel as the staff always make sure the guests are well taken care of. The location of this hotel is simply The Best. The food is delicious and very well presented, the rooms and the view cannot be beat. I look forward to staying at this hotel whenever my tours are in New Orleans. Thank you all for making the tour passengers feel so welcome. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff A hotel with comfortable beds and a safe environment is expected when staying at a hotel of this caliber. The random things such as the staff who clean the rooms and such can make or break a stay. Not once did I have to call down for extra towels, coffee, cups or anything. The lady who cleaned our room was so kind, friendly and attentive to keeping the rooms nice and restocked I thought my mother had come back to life and was working at this hotel. It couldn't have been better. I wasn't so keen on the new elevator functions; enter your floor on the panel outside and wait for the car it said to wait for. Woe to you if you didn't catch the letter the first time. And don't try to stop a door that is closing! I'm sure they will work the bugs out of this system in time. And I do wish hotels were not doing away with bathroom fans! August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great hotel Everyone was so wonderful and the renovation looks amazing! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by problem with gluten-free meals At the ITAA conference - the meals that were provided for people who need gluten-free was not acceptable. There was a sauce used that had wheat in it. my colleague and I have severe allergies if we eat wheat. - the staff who were catering to the ITAA meals were not knowledgeable on gluten-free - problem with wheat. - the staff were not mindful/caring about our needs - when I was presented with food that I was not comfortable eating - the wait staff rolled her eyes - I am notifying the ITAA conference in regards to the problem. Positive feedback - Staff in the lounge area near the front desk were accommodating to our needs. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to stay in. This hotel was very nice and clean. Was located next Bourbon street. Hotel staff was very helpful. We rented two rooms and both were very nice and roomy. We did not get to use the pool, but it seemed very nice. August 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>