Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 846 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing family vacation My family took our vacation here and will be back again next year. Had an absolutely wonderful time. As a platinum member, they were able to upgrade us to an oceanfront room for our whole stay which was just perfect. Adria at the front is amazing. The daily breakfast that comes with the platinum gift was great for us and super easy to walk to each morning. The hotel is very quiet but has great amenities. If you have kids, make sure to ask the valet for bread to feed the fish! Our daughter loved this each morning! July 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We loved it everything about it. July 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort on Poipu Beach Our family of four had a great experience at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. The beach area was a hit with everyone, including our two college-age kids. The beach and pool areas are next to each other so you can easily cool off in the surf or the pool. We arrived a week before July 4th, so the pool area did seem a bit crowded, so we rented the beach cabanas each of our two days. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet with it's many choices, despite not having an omelet station. The overall facilities are quite good given that the resort has been in operation for many years. Regarding the rooms, we were in an ocean front room that was nicely appointed and had a balcony that offered a great view of the ocean. Unfortunately, we had insects in both of our rooms which was a little disappointing but did not really bother us....just a small issue we wish we did not need to deal with during our stay. Our food experience was also good with consistent food from Lavas, the casual fare restaurant. We did not eat at Rumfire on this trip, but we have had good experiences the past two visits to this property. We all enjoyed our stay and look forward to future stays. We highly recommend this property. July 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem of a property in Kauai Long overdue review from our stay in March 2016. From pre-travel support from Adria to a welcoming, and genuine check in with Sissy (sp?), the stay was great. We've come to Kauai on several occasions, but have typically stayed north and stayed at the Westin, but based on our stay and the property, we'll be coming back to the Sheraton. The property size is the perfect size - not too big, and not too small and the amenities and staff throughout the resort were great. Solid food choices, wonderful little beach and nice pool set-up for everyone. Thanks for a wonderful stay. June 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the best experience Staff was very prompt and informative. We enjoyed dinner at Rum Fire! Amazing service from our server Drew! Would highly recommend dining in at the restaurant and Drew as a server! He made our dinner the most memorable experience of our trip! Pool area, bar, and server was a little slow in service but still a friendly staff. Overall, our experience was great and looking forward to coming back again! June 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort close to the beach Great resort room was close to the beach and staff was excellent. Can't beat Kauai for a relaxing vacation. Super!!! June 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value on the island of Kauaii!!! My wife and I had a fantastic experience at the Sheraton Kauaii, staying here for a week as we celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary. From Matthew Park, guest relations services, to Betty at the from desk (always greeted us with a smile!), and server Amando at Lava's restaurant by the ocean, everyone treated us superbly! Best value on Kauaii, for exceptional ocean views (it is definitely worth the upgrade to the Ocean wing deluxe room). FANTASTIC RESORT!!! June 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would love to do it all again. We stayed for four nights in a deluxe garden room. We were upgraded from a garden room, which would have been three times the walking distance to the beach and restaurants. We loved the beach and the pool met our expectations. We were glad we hired a cabana on our final full day. The staff were great and we had fun with some of the waiters. Two things really stood out that will bring us back. Firstly the bed was the best we have ever slept in. Secondly, the food was fantastic. I was disappointed only by the fact that Rumfire wasn't open until our final night, and we would have liked a second meal there. May 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful We arrived at the property. We were greeted by a warm aloha smile by the valet. He promptly unloaded our car and showed us to the check in area. The woman welcomed us to the Sheraton Kauai and thanked us for our Starwood loyalty. We checked in and took our luggage to our room. We stayed in building six on the top floor. We had a Garden view room with a king bed. The room was clean. The bed was comfy. The dressing area was nice as was the bathroom. Our room had a mini fridge and a safe. The room was quiet. The view was nice and you could see the ocean from the lanai. Being that it was a top floor unit, it had VAULTED ceilings. Very high indeed which made the room feel larger than it was. The grounds are very beautiful. The Garden rooms have their own pool. The property has two pools. But the garden room pool is VERY, VERY quiet. Under used making it an AWESOME place to hang out. We were often alone and never more than 10 people the whole time here. The property has "social hour" three times per week. Check your schedules for the current days and times offered. It has RumFire...the restaurant and Lava's...the pool side bar/restaurant. It has a small store, Link@Sheraton offering a variety of goodies. We had an AWESOME stay. Great time was had and we shall return!! April 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location for Island Activities Our room was across the street from the main building, bottom floor and near the hotel's laundry or maintenance facility. We were there 6 days/5 nights and for the entire time, one of the air conditioners or exhaust systems to the facility seemed to have a bad bearing; as a result there was a constant high pitched squeal, which I could hear in our room. I mentioned it twice to the front desk. The room and bed smelled musty, which I attributed to the humidity and the fact the room's air conditioning system is old and there is no type of dehumidifier to compensate. The hook on the back of the bathroom door stuck out so far that it hindered how much the door could be opened...not great for a large person...The bathroom fixtures and furniture just "felt" old and outdated; I expected more from Sheraton, but we weren't there for the room, we were there to enjoy the island. Kindof ridiculous to charge $50/day for a beach cabana with the green pull up top and $100/day for a poolside cabana....too expensive for a family to use. I will say overall, the facility is very clean, the staff friendly and helpful, I just was not impressed with the room and the cost to use anything was extra. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay While admittedly not the most affordable place to stay, the staff, room amenities, beach access, location, dining options, and property are outstanding. We look forward to staying here during our next trip to Kauai. Concierges Leilani and Kristy, Cheryl at the front desk, and Debbie at Rum Fire were all outstanding. Mahalo! The only downside was some construction, but keeping the property in great shape requires upkeep from time to time. April 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by PAPER THIN WALLS We loved the grounds and amenities but the walls were paper thin in our room. We could hear every conversation and conference call from next door. Otherwise we loved the place.... Esp the cabanas by the pool, happy hour at rum fire, etc. April 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous family experience Thank you Sheraton Kauai for a fabulous family vacation. Platinum status was well recognized and rewarded! Our ocean front room was just breath-taking. Concierge Sabina was so helpful and friendly. Kids ages 8,11, and 15 had so many activities to do. A laid back vibe, a beautiful property near many restaurants and shops as well as near to point of interest destinations. Highly recommend! April 9, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs a facelift! The best thing I can say about this hotel is it's location. The Staff was unfriendly and seemed unhappy. The lobby was dark and depressing. We had to pay $30 a day for what? Most hotels provide the amenities as the price of the room and as a thank you for staying in the facility. The bathroom was grungy and noisy. If we had not been there on a promotion we would have changed hotels. March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort The entire staff was helpful and courteous in all aspects. February 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by We always stay at the Sheraton when we visit Kauai. We have been staying at the Sheraton Kauai for over the past 12 years even before our son was born. Many of the staff have seen him grow up. The fact that they continue to work there is an indicator that the Sheraton values their employees. A big thank you to those long standing employees and new ones as well. Emily and crew at Lava. Arch and crew at Kauai Down Under. Vincent and crew at the valet station. Debbe at Rumfire who made our first and last dinners on Kauai the best. These are just a few of the many that we can call out by name. Our housekeeping and Link Café experience was terrific as well. A special shout out to Vincent and Wally who were instrumental in making sure that our accommodations met our expectation on this trip. Truly the Ohana spirit is embraced at the Sheraton Kauai. Aloha! February 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shout out to the activities staff We took advantage of many of the activities offered and felt they really added to our enjoyment. We took ukulele and hula from Anthony. I am not a natural musician but was made to feel comfortable and was pleased to learn quite a bit in a couple of short lessons. I was pleased with the blend of light humor and instruction. We found the tide-pool exploration fascinating. Our guides knowledge was impressive and we enjoyed seeing sea cucumbers, sea urchins, a baby tuna fish and many other little sea creatures. We were not really sure what we were getting into, and it would have been helpful to have been given advice as to proper footwear when we signed up. Your many interesting and diverse activities were an unexpected plus on our vacation. February 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dreams start here Love the views and the room is very nice. Nothing like having a room with washer and dryer too, plus we cooked in often! February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai Resort We had an amazing time at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. We had spent four days hiking and sleeping in a tent, so when we arrived at the Sheraton Kauai Resort we were ready for some R&R. Every staff member was helpful and kind. Our room was beautiful. We walked into town as well and had some great meals. The beach and snorkeling were great. On the last day of the trip we had a late evening flight out, they had a room set aside for people to shower and relax in for late departures even though we had checked out earlier in the day. Look forward to staying there the next time we are in Kauai. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by We LOVE this hotel! We have stayed here a few times and love it more and more each time. It has a nice balance of family comfort and adult escape. The upgraded menu at Rum Fire was delicious! January 12, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not go here on a special occasion! Do not go here on a special occasion. On December 31st, I took my family to the New Year's Eve buffet at RUMFIRE located at the Kauai Sheraton Resort. The cost per person was $85.00 and I took 5 persons including myself. We sat at our table, after waiting for an extended time, the waiter arrived, did not introduce himself, barely spoke loud enough to hear and took our initial order. After that, we were left without any service for over 30 minutes. At that time, I had to go to the bar myself and order additional drinks for myself and 4 other family members. After 30 minutes had passed, I finally went to the hostess and asked her to inform the manager that we had no waiter and that we were in need of some things at our table. The waiter finally showed up, not happy with our complaint but our meal was basically over by that point. The manager never bothered to come to our table and address the issue and we were left with a horrible evening which I had planned for over a year and spent $492.71 plus $51.00 tip for a total of $543.71. I did leave a $51.00 tip only because I assumed the tip would be shared among the staff and everyone appeared to be trying to make the evening a success except for our waiter who obviously did not want to be there. This was also a celebration of my 25th wedding anniversary. The evening was ruined and I took everyone out for another dinner the following evening to make of for the disaster that was caused by the management and wait staff at the RUMFIRE. I attempted to address the issue with the local establishment, but I have had to email, follow up with emails and ultimately could not come to a reasonable agreement to satisfy the dispute, therefore, with regret, I am filing this complaint due to the lack of concern by the Sheraton Kauai Resort. Visited December 2015 January 11, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by DRUMFIRE NEW YEARS EVE BUFFET On December 31st, I took my family to the New Year's Eve buffet at RUMFIRE located at the Kauai Sheraton Resort. The cost per person was $85.00 and I took 5 persons including myself. We sat at our table, after waiting for an extended time, the waiter arrived, did not introduce himself, barely spoke loud enough to hear and took our initial order. After that, we were left without any service for over 30 minutes. At that time, I had to go to the bar myself and order additional drinks for myself and 4 other family members. After 30 minutes had passed, I finally went to the hostess and asked her to inform the manager that we had no waiter and that we were in need of some things at our table. The waiter finally showed up, not happy with our complaint but our meal was basically over by that point. The manager never bothered to come to our table and address the issue and we were left with a horrible evening which I had planned for over a year and spent $492.71 plus $51.00 tip for a total of $543.71. I did leave a $51.00 tip only because I assumed the tip would be shared among the staff and everyone appeared to be trying to make the evening a success except for our waiter who obviously did not want to be there. This was also a celebration of my 25th wedding anniversary. The evening was ruined and I took everyone out for another dinner the following evening to make of for the disaster that was caused by the management and wait staff at the RUMFIRE. I attempted to address the issue with the local establishment, but I have had to email, follow up with emails and ultimately could not come to a reasonable agreement to satisfy the dispute, therefore, with regret, I am filing this complaint due to the lack of concern by the Sheraton Kauai Resort. Copy to BBB. January 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so Clean -- Out of Order We experienced several problems when we arrived. First I had called ahead to verify the type of room twice including the day prior to arrival as my husband and I were celebrating our 30th anniversary, and after waiting for the only front desk clerk for 20-25 minutes (as she was helping a customer) I finally got my turn and unfortunately not a mention of having to wait with no sorry or apology at all. Oh well, so I give Chelsie my name and confirmation # and she stated I would be in a double room and not the KING that I requested and explained I had contacted the hotel directly and the SPG number to get both persons assuring me that I will have a King Oceanfront Room . Chelsie responded and I quote "I'm here 8 hours a day Can't do it all I only work here!" I was flabbergasted . I asked when we could get our room requested and she stated she would leave a message for the front desk in the morning.Well I actually had tears running down my face while my husband sat in the lobby's couch. I didn't want to upset him nor be aggravated anymore. I could go on about that check in, but I need to say a few things regarding our king room we finally got. Our King room was a gorgeous view and I've experienced very nice views there really isn't a better one that I've had. Where it was very disturbing was the room itself. Major details left uncleaned the bathtub, bathroom floors edges of the whole room just dusty and we had a couple dead bugs. There was black spots the size of nickels and a quarter on the wall next to the tv. So, we would see this every time you looked at the tv. I think maintenance is really lacking. 6 days of our elevator at the end of the hall towards the street out of order! Out of order gym, The pool also had yellow caution tape closing it off for a full day with no explanation. So, all in all disappointed. I had plans on a couples massage in our room, but chose to go to another location as I was worried what we would encounter. If this hotel had management that would inspect and or have a routine of checking out the experience that the guest is having and visually look at the product they are selling. January 4, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Felt like we were in a corner alley Garden rooms are nothing as described. It's more like a noisy parking lot view. I felt as if I was in my old college apartment and unfortunately it was our only night in Kauai. We had very little help with staffing when things in room did not work and no one was pleasant when approached. We are going back to Kauai in October and will stay far away from here! December 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great room but not many services. My first floor room #3107 was wonderful with a partial ocean view and nice walk out patio. Maid service was excellent. The bed was very comfortable with first class sheets, pillows and coverlet. My only fault with this site is that the Rim Fire Room is not open more and there is no other restaurant other than a very expensive buffet by the pool area. You will need a car or good walking shoes to get to the services from here. We did find that the Plantation Restaurant was wonderful for dinner right across the street. They have a wonderful orchid garden also. The garden pool was quiet and a lovely place to spend time. I am sorry to hear that this place will change with the sale of Sheraton to Marriott. November 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room quality We did enjoy our stay at Sheraton Kauai resort. The location was very nice. The only negative thing was the quality of the room. We had a room in the Ocean Wing (room no. 1320) which was actually not cheap. The room was quite spacy, howver the carpet was old and pretty dirty. Additionally the water drainage in the bathtube did not work correcty. From my point of view this room needs refurbishment. November 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, 3rd stay. 10days this time. PROS: 1. Booked Deluxe Ocean View room. Stunning view, large, direct ocean front with 2 sinks in bathroom. Great ocean view for the sunset. 2. SPG Recognition - free bottle of champagne, $20 credit to the Link@Sheraton café, 20% discount for Breakfast buffet and two bottles of water in room daily. 3. Great location – shopping and many restaurants nearby. Close to canyon, – 30 minutes to airport or other direction to Port Allen. 4. Friendly caring staff. Sissy - check-in. Friendly, great customer service, and helpful in resolving where to obtain money order. Housekeeping – Perita, took care of room in a timely manner, fulfilled our personal requests, appreciate her hard work and extra effort to make our stay perfect witha very clean room and extra towels. Concierge (sorry forgot name) very, very nice, booked our Movie Tour, no hard sell with Timeshare – we just said no. Told her next day how great tour was. 5. Link@Sheraton café was great for small breakfast or meals. Coffee with scones or croissant. Pizza. 6. Pool has limited shade but all the staff helpful and friendly. Cold water brought out in plastic glasses about 11am, Lava restaurant pool-side, great reasonable priced food. CONS: 1. No screens on Lanai therefore had to keep door closed. Missed hearing ocean and breeze. 2. Buffett is $28.00 (minus 20%) for a basic same everyday menu. Where is the omelet or egg station, fresh fish choice and different potatoes/ meats. Need more variety. We searched for alternative restaurants in Poipu. 3. Didn’t bother with Rum Fire. We like our dinner in an open air restaurant. Rum Fire is totally enclosed with windows. Hawaii is a place to experience everything in the open air. We enjoy the Sheraton, stayed here 3 times out of 4 trips to Kauai. Significant is the Deluxe Ocean Front room in Building 1. We have been to Hawaii every year since we have been married and do travel the other islands. Kauai has been a favorite recently. November 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Get-a-way Made a quick trip to Kauai for a wedding and had three full days to enjoy the island and the resort. The Sheraton Kauai's location is the best on the island. You are on the best beach in sunny Poipu, and though it might be considered a four star property, you won't be lacking quality. It has traditional Hawaiian charm and the food and services were excellent. If you should want to explore you are well located to Spouting Horn, Waimea Canyon, Hanapepe, Koloa and the airport. And very nice neighboring off-site dining and amenities as well. PERFECT place to stay on Kauai. October 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior SPG Recognition, Hardcore Timeshare Sales Great hotel. I'll list out all the pros/cons to make it easy this time. PROS: 1. Superior SPG Recognition - free bottle of champagne, ocean view suite upgrade (amazing), $20 credit to the Link@Sheraton cafe, 2 free continental breakfasts per day, and an orchid luau. 2. Free VIP parking daily for SPG Platinum 3. Really kind staff 4. Delicious water in the front with pineapple 5. Hawaiian cultural event celebration while we were there - free food, booze, and mai tais! 6. Great shows every day or two - lei making, singing, etc. 7. Great ocean view for the sunset 8. Great location - close to the canyon, and not too far from princeville either. Halfway point between both and 30 minutes to the airport CONS: 1. Hardcore timeshare sales - skipped over the 7,500 points since 90 minutes was a long time. I don't mind them bringing up the timeshare opportunity, but being asked 3-4x within a day if we'd like to book a meeting is a little much! 2. Outside booths are $50, which are a bit pricey. Cabanas at $100 per day is reasonable. 3. Most SPG hotels offer platinum members buffet breakfast. $9 per person to upgrade. Not horrible, but first time I've had to upgrade. 4. Had a dirty towel in the bathroom. Nothing serious though - they replaced the towel set. Overall, I enjoyed the Sheraton. Betty in the front was very kind, and the amenities were beyond the normal SPG Platinum amenities. Would return here on another vacation. Just make sure to avoid the timeshare sales tactic unless you're desperate for 7,500 points. October 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Breakfast There was no fresh omlete only two fruits and crazy expensive September 1, 2015
  • 2016-09-29 T11:23:10.134-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_846, tr_846
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>