Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawai
  • 96756
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 696 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the location This hotel is quite lovely in a low-key way and right on the beach. There's great boogie-boarding and after a short walk, good surfing. The pool is nice and well thought out with a separate shallow section for the younger kids. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GSM We could not have picked a better place to hold our Gobal Sales Meeting. The staff was A+ July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Using SPG points at this hotel We booked three nights at this hotel using our remaining SPG award points, then paid for a fourth night. We used extra points to get a partial ocean view. Partial, is putting it mildly, to say the least. We just got to our room, and it is on the bottom floor. If we stand up, we can see the ocean. However, we are behind the Sheraton sign, and there are cars parked on the street, so if we sit down, we can see some water, but that is it. It could be a large lake, for all that matters. In addition, the room's air conditioner has a mildewy smell, which means we will not be able to use it, as I am allergic to mold. I called the front desk, and was informed that thee were no rooms on an upper floor for our "category". If this is how Starwood SPG members are treated, no thanks, especially when we used extra points to get a higher grade room. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort Your staff couldn't have been more accommodating, or the setting more beautiful. We had a great experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by super time at sheraton We had a wonderful time here for our 50th Wedding Anniversary. The staff & management treated us royally in all respects. The resort far exceeded our expectations. We would highly recommend it for a great relaxing & fun vacation for anyone!!! Brad & Sue, Half Moon Bay, CA July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing overall The setting and seascapes are awesome, the rooms are spacious, the valet service is friendly and efficient, and the food and drink offerings are tasty (when the restaurants are open, that is). But the property is disappointing in many other aspects. This was not what I expect at an upscale Sheraton resort property. Examples: I paid a $30 per day "resort fee" for, essentially, a liter of bottled water per day plus very spotty, unreliable WiFi coverage throughout the property. The hotel provides CoffeeMate instead of half-and-half for the in-room coffee service. The front desk staff was insincerely "friendly" and seemed to always try to find a way to say "no" -- certainly not the aloha spirit we expect on the Garden Island. The signature restaurant and bar, RumFire, is closed on Sunday and Monday evenings -- and the only other option (the poolside restaurant/bar) closes at 9:00 PM. All of these deficiencies are unacceptable for an expensive and supposedly high-end resort property in a fabulous location. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I traveled to this resort with my entire company. Chip and his entire team did an excellent job taking care of us throughout the week. We were a large group yet they made you feel as if you were the only guest. I highly recommend staying here. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great times in Poipu! The Sheraton staff was amazing! From the bartenders & servers to the check in desk and concierge staff, everyone was very accommodating and prompt. Execution on all of our events - meetings and dinners - was spot on. Thank you for being prepared and making every detail a priority. Plus, the room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Great times in Poipu! I'll be back. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has Everything you need to Relax Chip Bahouth, Runs a Great Hotel! The service was wonderful. Everything you thought Kauai would be is right here at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. The staff was great and on top of our every need. Thank You very much for a wonderful experience. Thanks Kris July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High level of Friendliness and Hospitality Staff were all so nice and helpful. Location was amazing. clean and comfortable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Staff The staff at this resort were amazing. Always there to help and make our stay as comfortable as possible. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding location This hotel not only has great amenities but also a great location relative to the quality of beach, proximity to town and rooms where you can relax and literally watch the world pass by! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great Staff was outstanding, always directing you when you needed help, customerservicewastop notch July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Treatment The team in HI was fantastic and absolutely excelled in service to our party of over 200. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Location Beautiful Location, nice property and wonderful staff July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed requests are that, not a guarantee The room was lovely, clean and comfortable, BUT, I had "requested" a king size bed. On checkin, they only had a room with two double beds. I pointed out the discrepancy and it was met with a quick reminder that I had only requested a king bed, but that does not mean you'll get one. This was from a reservation made many months ago. You think planning would have been in place to meet a "request" that was made many months beofore my arrival. I was also unhappy that my room was across the street from the beach. I did not see that called out on your website and it was another source of discontent. I will let others know who plan to make a reservation of this finding. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant surprise as a Platinum member we were given a room with a beautiful view as our suite upgrade was not available. The room was spacious and the view spectacular. While there was no happy hour there was a small wine tasting that night however the sip of each wine we were allowed was a little punk. We had a drink at the bar and then walked over to a small shopping center that had several restaurants where we had a great meal. The staff was delightful and for the one night we stayed at this hotel we enjoyed it a lot. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location; Hotel needs revamping Stayed at Sheraton on Poipu Beach after a few days stay at the Westin Princeville on the North shore. The location is great and the beach beautiful. While the hotel lobby has been updated and is nice, the hotel property and rooms are tired and in need of updates. The property is spread out and several of the buildings are far from the beach and main action. What was more disturbing is that several of the buildings are undergoing renovations or are in bad shape and in need of repairs. While we enjoyed our stay here, I would definitely not give this property 4-stars. The pool area is also crowded and not very appealing. April 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adequate hotel on Kauai stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago- we had 3 rooms- the rooms were adequate, although the air conditioning couldn't completely keep up with the heat and humidity and so the rooms were a bit warm and smelled of mildew- however rooms were clean and beds comfortable- we had 2 maintenance issues that were promptly addressed- the restaurant food was adequate but quite expensive for the quality (we paid $25 a person for breakfast which was just adequate)- there was a good breakfast place a few blocks away that we went to subsequently- the beach was good for Kauai and not very crowded- the pool was well maintained June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet needs improvement Two issues need improvement: 1).Before 6 am, everyday, the Valets used the key alarm to repeatedly honk a cars horn to locate the car in the lot next to our room. Do you think you could number the parking stalls so they don't have to use the car horn to find the car??! 2)Front desk committed to applying our SPG discount to our bill at check out; so far to date, that has not occured. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor restaurants & service We stayed at this hotel for our 25th anniversary and were very disappointed. Prior to arrival we had assumed that the renovations were to be completed- we were wrong. Our reservation stated "the best room in the house"- not even close. The first room we were placed in overlooked the pool and was very close to the construction work. Not only was the construction noise constant during the day, but the music and noise from the pool at night was very loud. When we spoke to the manager the next day, she agreed to move us to a different room in a different part of the hotel and gave us a free breakfast voucher for the next day. This was a much better room in a quieter part of the hotel, however we experienced issues here as well. The patio door was difficult to move back and forth and came off the track once and I ended up fixing it. After the maid cleaned the room one day, the tub drain was laying all the way outside the drain hole. I had previously requested more shampoo and conditioner (another problem) and when the housekeeping gentleman delivered it I explained the problem to him. Instead of trying to help me, he just said I had to call maintenance myself. I ended up contacting the maintenance desk and they fixed the problem. One- the maid should have reported the issue when she was cleaning/breaking the drain. Two- the housekeeping gentleman should have assisted us with the issue instead of telling us to call maintenance ourselves. The one and only restaurant at this hotel is terrible. The first night we ordered an appetizer and a hamburger. The appetizer took 30 minutes and the hamburger took 45 minutes to get to our table. Both were of very poor quality and the restaurant was not even busy. This hotel has no convenience store on the property- another low score for us. You have to drive off the property even to purchase a candy bar. We stayed at this property because of our membership in your Preferred Guest program, thinking this would be another enjoyable experience. Unfortunately we were wrong. December 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel under construction! As other reviews have stated, this hotel is under construction. Bulldozers drive by the beach and pool walkway carrying construction materials. As an spg platinum, I was placed in an oceanfront room directly next to construction area-the left side patio looked directly on to area. Awake on Saturday morning to construction at 7am! Horrible experience!! Very small pool area November 28, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our stay at the dump We were put across the streein last rooms next to trash bin dark walk ways vary old rooms rooms out of the 1960s made are reservations 7 months in advance asked for rooms next to rest of family were told no problem on arivel sorry can not do it they were also put on back roe in the dark I would like my points back July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay stayed here while on business travel. The rooms are decent and the nearby restaurants are excel t, if a bit pricey. The hotel is very quiet at night. this is not the pace to go i you are looking for wild night life, which suits most business travelers just right. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive but offered a relaxing vacation spot Booking the hotel 4 months prior to the trip through our travel agent, I did receive a pretty good rate on two rooms. One room for my husband and myself the other for our two kids (age 18 and 14) After checking in I discovered I would be charged a $30 daily fee per room. 8 days, 2 rooms is a bit of an additional charge. In our kids' room, the TV did not work which wasn't a big deal since we were not there to watch TV but still having to pay the $30 daily fee for that room seemed a bit extreme. Food was very expensive at all the eateries on the Sheraton resort . Resort was nice but definitely overpriced in every area they could over price you in! June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time in Poipu The construction at the hotel was a major distraction from an otherwise enjoyable stay. Considering we stayed a week ago and the website stated construction completion by October, I expected little, if any, construction. But full construction was still occurring. I received a few drink comps as a platinum, and was upgraded to a deluxe garden view room. I asked guest services if any upgrades were available with an ocean view. He stated I had already received my platinum upgrade and would not consider any further upgrades. Somewhat disappointing. I asked if there was some kind of consideration given due to the construction activity. Guest services simply said no. I asked if comp breakfast was given, he said it used to be but not anymore. I guess the construction is no longer an inconvenience ... I asked the hotel concierge about recommendations for food/activities. She basically handed me some pamphlets and told me what they were. This is a ok hotel in a great location. October 26, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but hotel has declined in service and amenities. The resort fee keeps increasing and what you get for the fee keeps decreasing. We used to get breakfast buffet and mai tai happy hours with the resort fee. Even the movie night was cut. We cancelled our dinner reservations so we could attend the Zumba class on Monday night. We waited for 25 minutes and the instructor never showed up. The class was never rescheduled. The ladies at the front desk were not very friendly and one was rude to my daughter when she asked for extra shampoo and conditioner. The laundry detergent machine was broken during our entire visit. The beds and pillows were very uncomfortable. The housekeepers were very pleasant. The hotel was clean. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Honey moon We stayed in Sheraton Kauai Resort 3 nights for our honey moon. The hotel is nice with a great ocean view. We had dinner in both restaurants and we can afferm that everything was very good. We had had a problem with some guests the first night (they thought of staying in a disco rather than in a hotel), sometimes happens. We would really like to thank Peter(Manager) for his kindness and the professionalism with which he has solved every problem. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Starwood Quality Its really unfortunate that my stay was so poor. The grounds and staff are not to par with many other Starwood hotels I have stayed at. Firstly, they do not greet you with a lei, which was really disappointing since my fiance had never been to hawaii. It a small gesture that the staff missed an opportunity. Second, when we arrived, the valet asked us to park our car then go check in. They didn't valet my car which takes away from the vacation experience. Next, the check person didn't try to find a nicer room for my new bride and i for our honeymoon. He clearly said his priority was a group that was coming in. I am a gold member and he gave me a room with a view to the parking lot. Next, the pool is a mess, the pictures are deceiving. Its very small, they are teaching scuba in the pool, kids are screaming and no one is helping you find a chair. When you go to the cabana to get towels the first thing they tell you is that you will owe them money if you lose your towels. They never offered to set up a station for you, no customer service. It felt like i was at a public pool. So we tried the beach, guess what - no drinking at the beach. Greeaat! Ok, well lets have lunch at the rest. by the pool. After 20 minutes waiting for the wait staff to come I finally go over to them and ask them if they could take our order. They suggest food that they have never tasted or trained to sell. I bought a pineapple fruit bowl and it was a total waste of money. The fruit looked like it was from a can. Just disgusting. I told the waitress and she shrugged at me like, oh well. Usually a manager would stop by to talk about my experience an any respectable place but they did not. Needless to say the only acceptable thing I could say about this place is the beds. Its a starwood bed so at least you will sleep nice. I will never stay at this place again and recommend you splurge and stay somewhere else. I DO NOT RECOMMEND STAYING HERE! even if you never get out and you have no idea what you are missing out on. This place is a mess. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was the best! The front desk staff (Sissy, in particular) was stellar. The valet staff, servers (Ashley at Rum Fire in particular), housekeeping, every person we met really, performed at the highest level with a smile. I am from Las Vegas, and I have very high standards for service. The service in Hawaii is usually poor in comparison. Not at this property. I was pleasantly surprised. July 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>