Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

  • 1211 West Avenue North
  • Sioux Falls,
  • Dakota do Sul
  • 57104
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I recently stayed at this hotel on my trip thru SD. I was a little apprehensive at first that as a weekly business traveler whether this hotel would compare to the Westin and Sheraton hotels that I usually stay at in Washington D.C. I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into the hotel. It looked very nice inside and had all the amenities that I am used to in the other hotels I normally stay at. The check-in was quick and efficient, the staff was very helpful, and the room clean and comfortable. I have read the negative reviews and my experience was very different. I would definitely stay at this hotel on my next trip thru SD. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by horrible experience terrible staff. our reserved suit had been given away and we were given a less than acceptable executive room that was not nearly as nice. despite complaint, the management did nothing. no apology was made. room cleanliness was questionable. management ignored requests to quiet the children staying at the hotel for a local basketball tournament. children were running, screaming, hitting walls / doors...no action taken by management despite multiple complaints. the staff overall was poorly dressed, horrible appearance as employees and ignored the guests. barkeep was obviously untrained allowing guests to get absolutely drunk beyond belief without cutting them off. outside was not adequately cleaned of snow / ice. pool and spa were not accessible as the children overtook the entire area without ANY SUPERVISION despite posted requirements. children were playing in the fitness center making it impossible to workout. this is the worst experience we have ever had. March 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was misinformed Back in August I was looking for a hotel for my students and me to stay at over the All-State Choir weekend. Two years ago the school chose your competition but after looking at many different hotels in the area I got approval for your hotel. I liked the convenience of being attached to our concert venue. When I called to make the reservation I asked for 2 double occupancy rooms with two bends and 1 single occupancy room for myself. I also asked if a continental breakfast was included in the room like many hotels do and was told it would be for a higher price which I agreed to. I was also told wireless internet had to be paid for in the rooms but there was free wireless internet on the lobby floor. About a week before we came I called to confirm the reservation and also get the total amount with tax so my business office manager could write up a P.O. I talked to Annette who, after some talking, found out this was for all-state and put me in the all-state block. I asked if any accommodations (like the breakfast, rooms, ect.) would change by going into the block rate and was told no, it would just be a cheaper rate. I gave my business manager the figures and she faxed your hotel the PO Upon arrival I was told that the continental breakfast would cost 12 dollars per person and would not come with the cost of the room like I was assured it would on two different occasions by two different people. Also, to gain access to the internet cost 11 dollars a day no matter where you were. I had students that brought their laptops with because they had to do an online math quiz on Friday that they could not do because, again, we were misinformed twice by your hotel. After telling your receptionist my side of the story I was met with, what I believe to be, very rude workers telling me that you have to pay more for what you want even though I was told I would receive all these accommodations for the amount the purchase order was made for. I felt as if my side of the story was ludicrous and felt as though there was the mentality of “deal with it or leave” There was no apology for being misinformed nor any warmth in my student’s plight. Because I could not put more on the purchase order and could not change hotel rooms we took the rooms. My students were further disappointed to see their rooms were single bed rooms. When we stayed with your competition we had two queen beds but here there was just one. It’s not a big deal but compiled with everything else I felt it should be said. We were told one thing, paid thinking we would receive it, and then switched and forced to just take it. While the rooms were nice my room had the temperature thermostat close to the outside wall. This caused the thermostat to think it was in the low 60s in the room when actually it was in the high 70’s and would constantly blow hot air. I had maintaince look at it. The man who did was very nice and did as much as he could. It was fine during the day but over night I had to choose to keep it on and sleep in a very hot room or turn it off and sleep in a very cold room. There was also something wrong with the reservation. For some reason I had to check out of my room 216 and check right back in. It was confusing but I did it. I had to return my keys and she swiped in the wrong number. After a half hour, early in the morning, trying to figure out the mess of my reservation I came back down with the wrong keys to get them corrected…again, no apology, no sympathy. The whole time my students and I were there we felt misinformed, uncared about, and had a horrible stay because of it. If this was just me I wouldn’t be writing you this email but I brought high school students who had a certain amount of money and couldn’t simply pay 11 extra dollars so they could do their homework on their laptops which they needed to do nor could they pay an extra 24 dollars (2 breakfasts) for something they were told, both by me and by your hotel, to pay for. There was never an apology for any of the numerous inconveniences your hotel made. I will not be returning to the Sheraton for personal, or for school use again. You’ve also lost my four high school students faith in coming back. I am not looking for money in return because our school paid for it. I don’t know what can be done, if anything, to even try to rebuild that trust that your hotel, including your staff, care about their job and our stay there. I just felt there were too many wrongs that happened during our stay and I had to bring your attention to it. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed We have stayed here before and it was always very good. This time the room they put us in was in such a noisy area. You could hear every conversation from the lounge area 3 floors below and the constant sound of the waterfall. Also every door opening and closing. I don't know if it was the acoustics of that area, we had never been in that section before. We had a 2 night stay, and our room keys had to be redone the second day because they didn't work when we got back after being out that afternoon. The toilet was plugged when we got there, and for a place being attached to a convention center, it seems ridiculous that they charge for wi if? Really?? May 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay This hotel was where we chose to stay because of the location to the event we were attending. We stayed in the Executive Wing which is normally more quiet but since the remodel (Spring 2013), these rooms are now not the top of the line but you are charged more. The beds were uncomfortable, carpet stained and we had to call for the tub to be fixed (didn't drain) and the toilet to stop running. These items were fixed but in the end, wish we would have stayed in the regular rooms (which are newly remodeled) and saved ourselves $20.00 (charged an extra $10.00 for the Executive Wing). Also, for the price I feel you should get free WiFi and the prices at the restaurant are not feasible for an average income family!! We can stay elsewhere for the same price and have WiFi and free continental breakfast with just as nice rooms. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very nice I loved this hotel. The people that work there are very kind and helpful, everything was very well kept, the rooms were of nice size, very clean, bathroom was big and a extra mirror for putting on make-up, beds were very comfortable. The only thing I would add, especially if staying longer then a day, is a refrigerator and microwave. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my Stay This is the 3rd or 4th consecutive year that I've attended a bank conference in the Sioux Falls Convention Center connected by walkway to the Sheraton. I always enjoy my stay. Access to the conference couldn't be more convenient, the rooms are very comfortable, the hotel amenities excellent, etc. Had one of the best burgers I've ever had in the restaurant. October 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel charges whatever they want for a tip. I ate in the resturant (not room service) and left a 10% tip (poor service). The waitress proceeded to charge me 25%. Make sure you check your credit card charges at this hotel. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff to assist you!!! Our daughter had her wedding at the Convention Center connected to the Sheraton!!! We had such wonderful service especially from Rhonda!!! Any problems or changes we needed to reservations she helped out with a smile!!! I have been a retail manager for over 25 years and it is hard to find great customer service along with great beds and terrific food!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Experience The staff was attentive, the hotel was very clean, and very nicely decorated. The rooms were newly furnished and comfortable. The only complaint I have is that Internet was not provided and the cost for Internet was high. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by japete33 Stay was great; staff was friendly; pool was very nice; September 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by dissappointed I was dissappointed overall with my stay. I had booked two rooms next to each other for one night at a rate of 95. When I called to book another night, I was told that both nights had to be increased to 110. The rooms were 4 rooms apart which was close but not next to each other, one room smelled. the beds were not comortable( I can sleep in a chair and ache less than I did after this bed), we asked for more towels and never did get them within the hour that we waited for them, and then the 10 dollar per day wi fi charge was dissapointing. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and being charged for wifi is a very chincy when you are paying over 100 dollars per night. Allowing that for free would have more customers returning which woud in turn boost your sales. There are much better values out there and we will be using them next time. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Great hotel and staff. Rooms very comfortable. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attractive hotel that is not worth the price When we checked into the hotel, we were impressed with the inner view the rooms have. We were disappointed to be sent to the "executive" portion of the hotel with no such view. When we first settled into our room, we realized we were not given the room we reserved online; we were supposed to have a room with two queens and a sleeper sofa, but there was no sleeper sofa; we called the front desk and stated as such, but the front desk records did not match the email I had received and we were only given a rollaway bed. The bathroom only had three towels even though there were four guests; we called the front desk for more towels, but we did not get the towels until around midnight after we were all asleep, waking us up. The AC was extremely loud. The tub had an unusable broken stopper just lying in the tub. Upon checkout, I was told I would receive an email with the receipt for the stay; over 24 hours later, I have not received this email. I would not recommend staying at this hotel. It is an expensive hotel with no extra amenities over its cheaper competitors. June 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel does not have their act together I came into the hotel and my key card wasn't working in the elevator nor for my room and had to go down to get a new one. This is very annoying after a really long day at work. On top of this my dry cleaning wasn't done and the staff claimed I didn't bring it in on time (9am) when I left for work at 8am. When I asked if they could overnight my dry cleaning they said they don't offer that service YET if you look on their front page of their dry cleaning slip on the top right hand side it says "Overnight service in by 10pm back by 7am". the lady at the front desk acknowledged she saw this and didn't know what to say except that it was wrong. Unbelievable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff! We drove in from Illinois was exhausted by the time we arrived. We were greeted by a courteous staff. Our car was special needs as your staff called it. Leah at the front desk actually moved her car so that we could use her space. How is that for customer service! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through South Dakota. Pls give our thanks to your staff! June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer care?! Stayed here a few weeks ago for my fiance's B-Day & it was terrible! The whirlpool in the pool area had so much extra chlorine in it that it was like sitting in a foam bath. We were unable to sleep do to the NOISE from the bar in the lobby being so dam loud & we were on the 4th floor! Next morning were woken up early by 3 children screaming in the hallway & banging on our door. Next the tub in our room was clogged & when we called down to the front desk we were told someone would be up to our room immediately. But NO-ONE ever showed up! The hairdryer in the room barely worked. At checkout we weren't asked how our stay was. When I brought my problems to the lady at the checkout desk she ignored me & didn't care. And as for the noise from the bar she stated 'Yeah the noise from the bar is always our biggest complaint from guests..." WELL THEN DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT!! So much for giving my fiance' a great weekend stay.... April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a Seniors paradise. Great rate for Senior citizens. We had a room that had not been renovated like some of the other parts of the hotel, but it was clean and comfortable. The view was great. The hotel lobby was exceptional. The quality of sleep was due to health reason, but the bed was very comfortable. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Floor Needs Help Upon check-in, we paid for an upgrade to the club floor. We had only 3 Kleenex's left in the room, almost out of toilet paper, the phone on the desk did not work but the phone on the nightstand did work, a dirty coffee cup was waiting for us outside our door and the safe was locked and unable to be used. The breakfast was minimal at best. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great for number of starwood points This hotel was great. The beds were comfortable, rooms clean and staff helpful and friendly. The only complaint i have is the coffee in the club lounge, it was very weak everyday we were there. The breakfast staff could be a little more efficient, bagels were frozen and sometimes other items were missing. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and clean rooms Stayed from 8/5 to 8/7 and 8/8 to 8/10, 2014. Rooms were very clean and was upgraded on both stays. The staff was very friendly and accommodating for any needs. The Club Lounge needs some TLC by the hotel however, it is available 24 hours but it runs out of bottled water and sodas and doesn't seem to get replaced until the morning or evening service. Speaking of which, sometimes there is an employee available and sometimes not (a lot not on these stays). Food, plates, silverware would run out. I had to ask the attendant 3 times for different items on one of the mornings when she was in the room the entire time. She was very friendly but just seemed like she didn't care if she was there or not. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience The staff members were very rude. They made me very nervous and spoiled my stay. No free internet in the room makes this hotel very noncompetitive. The room needs remodeling. It took too long for check in. I will never stay in this hotel again. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly and helpful staff everyone was so friendly and made our trip so enjoyable! we had a wedding at the hotel and the food was awesome!! September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel This hotel met all of my expectations. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the amenities were all one could wish for. The room décor was a little drab, but I believe it will be renovated in the near future. Staff were very helpful. September 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not typical of a Starwood hotel This hotel consistantly underperformed with any requests and overall service, specifically the front desk. Any question or request was met with uncertainty and they seemed overwhelmed. August 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here I have never had such thin Kleenex before. I didn't realize we would get charged for the water. I couldn't get the temp to go below 65, I like to sleep in 62 degrees September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sioux Falls Stay i stay here often requested a king room got a single double bed handicapped room made reservation night of arrival to take shuttle to airport at 5 am go to lobby lady on staff said won't be leaving till 530 so I had to quickly call a cab so I would not be late for my flight and the cab cost me an additional 20.00 to take - I have stayed here many times and used the shuttle to the airport have never had problem till this time and staff was very unwilling to help. not what I am used to expecting while staying at starwood properties I am a platinum member and stay at hotels often and always satisfied with the quality I receive. Hope they will improve for next time here. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom needs Cleaning The guest room was OK. The bathroom needed some help. Mold around the handicap bar in the shower is unacceptable. The floor was sticky around the toilet. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not respectable enough to be part of Starwood Maybe we got the worst room in the hotel, which would be a problem on it's own, as if you are not at capacity and putting a platinum member in a bad room (an upgraded room we were told) you're not doing a great job. If not, I'm not sure how others find this hotel to be beautiful, lovely, or comfortable. The horrible condition of the shower with broken parts and mold growing on the poorly attempted repairs is not something I am willing to accept at a Starwood property. Room just felt dirty overall. We didn't bother to move rooms or mention it as we were just in and out on a long road trip. Our experience at the restaurant for breakfast was also subpar. As 2 of the 3 people there, would you not expect (overly) prompt and courteous staff? Coffee was undrinkable, fruit was of the poorest quality, and we were thoroughly learned on what part of the breakfast buffet was free continental and what we'd have to pay a $2.73(!!!) upcharge for. Let me repeat we are 2 of the 3 people in the place and an hour from now you are going to throw out 20 pounds of wasted food. I don't expect to be given anything for free, but when things are awkward to the opposite it's hard not to notice. July 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by club level a joke Your club room is the worst we have ever used. Shower in room was bad and wallpaper is coming off walls. June 11, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>