Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2275 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by A disaster thanks to Sheration and the NBA If Sheraton so wanted to host the NBA, then they should not have accepted other paying guests. The NBA security closed the side entrance/exit on one of the coldest days of the year, and treated everyone walking into the lobby as a criminal. People demanded to see my room key right and left-- not Sheraton staff but the NBA. By the way this started happening two days before the All Stars events. I'm normally a traveler who tries to be easygoing about what I experience but this really was unacceptable. February 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst customer service ever! For a hotel management to state that this is the busiest weekend of the year and you should expect to have to travel up to the 3rd floor and drop your bags after waiting in line for 30 minutes is ridiculous. To not have the correct room that you booked, and to be condescending to guests is even worse. The hotel industry is a service industry, the staff should be taught that. Alex F, the manager needs a refresher course in hotel management 101...I stay in hotels weekly for work and this is by far the worse run hotel I have ever seen. Starwoods...I would drop this one if you want your members to stay loyal. December 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year's Stay While attending a conference, we decided to arrive early into NYC to enjoy New Years Eve and this hotel certainly is a good choice--- not to see the ball drop but certainly to be in the area and yet with the advantage of not being too close. As a native New Yorker, I always avoided the city on New Years, but we did have a lot of fun attending a party nearby as we could walk 5th Avenue and avoid the crowds. Given that this is a large hotel, it can be daunting yet the hotel staff is efficient and we appreciated the platinum upgrade. The club lounge was far too crowded for the evening given the time of year., yet the hotel wisely had an alternative location to enjoy the continental breakfast. Overall, a good location in mid-town and enjoyed our stay. February 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed Traveler I recently attended WOBI in NY and this was a recommended hotel. The hotel is located in a nice proximity to Central Park and Times Square. Based on the price I was paying for this hotel and the price I paid for one down the street just 3 weeks earlier, I feel I had reasonable expectations. This hotel did not meet those expectations as the bed was awful to sleep in. At check in, they told me they were upgrading my room, this was not and upgrade. It was a murphy bed. The view was lackluster as well. My main purpose for this room was to get a good night sleep and Sheraton did not delivery upon this. The bed sank in the middle and felt like it was long past its lifespan. I will not be planning on staying here again. Room 2601-Sheraton-Time Square October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite Night Upgrades Not working I always recommend Sheraton/Starwood but lately I have been having issues with upgrades - mainly while trying to use my suite upgrades. It seems since these have been introduced, I have not only gotten less upgrades but have gotten NO upgrades from these awards. I try to always stay at the NY Sheraton but my upgrades have been harder to come by. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel need to be improved!! The room was noisy, Cleaning staff was yelling at each other in the hallway, We lost an earmuffs after they cleaned the room. The hotel also try to charge us for items we didn't use from the minibar after we departed. We frequently traveled the world and stay with starwoodhotels and others. But, this Sheraton NYC time square was the worst of all. We would not recommend to anyone. January 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude service As an spg platinum number the hotel was not only unable to upgrade me to the club level, but the front desk guy Hamilton is rude and insulting. When I entered the room it smells really bad, there was peanuts on the floor. July 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service is sadly lacking Location is fabulous and the travel and tours representative was helpful. That is all there is to like about this Sheraton. It is one of the most expensive sheraton I have stayed in, but one with sadly lacking service. I cannot believe that your priority number 1 is guest satisfaction. I had to call front desk for service. I called three times and each tme the phone rang till it went dead. The operator who transferred the call was indifferent and almost rude! We stayed on club floor and used the club lounge. The lounge was crowded, dirty and the food serving were not very enticing. The lobby was often crowded. Even as a platinum member we had to wait in line for about 20 mins to check in. Thre were lines for every service - concierge, travel and tours, checked baggage. Could you not put more people to reduce waiting time? We had a room with a toilet that did not flush well. Surely housekeeping would have noticed it but did not report it. December 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sad, Sad, Sad My hotel room was dirty, TV only worked when it wanted to, multiple outlets in the room didn't work, and shower drain was clogged. During any shower, I would have to stop the shower three (3) times to let the water slowly drain. And lastly, most of my colleagues who were also staying in this hotel had several issues with their rooms too. December 4, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Location is the saving grace of this hotel Where shall I start? Booked four nights for our stay in NYC, to celebrate my dad's 75th birthday. Requested the suite night upgrade months ago, when we checked in our room, without any upgrade at all! Club lounge was super crowded and chaotic, feels like in a refugee camp during the labour day long weekend. People cutting lines and grab food right in front of you. Reflected that to hotel management, and basically was told that they were not about to do anything about it. You are hotel management, manage it! Front desk never opened my files on their record so that we could get the internet access from our room. Called four times, and everytime, we got passed on to anther phone line, finally ended somewhere as a call centre in India. And sure enough, the accounting department screwed up the bill and charged us $14.95 for the internet access that was supposed to be free for a platinum guest. So had to spent another 10-15 minutes waiting in line and sorted it out at the front desk. So what else do I need to say? Not recommend at all! So we will definitely stay at another starwood hotel next time when we visit NYC. September 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where to start..... - I requested an early check-in while making my reservation and was told it would not be a problem. Therefore, I took an early flight to NY only to find out that I could not check-in early. I had to sit around and wait for two hours. - I ended up going to get breakfast in the hotel restaurant and had to eat off the buffet because they don't offer a menu breakfast. It was OVERPRICED. $34 for a breakfast buffet and a 20% gratuity automatically added to my bill so the service was horrible. - Finally I was able to check-in and upon going into my room, the carpet was dirty. - The reason I was in NY was for business. I had a presentation to work on in the afternoon in my hotel room before evening events. It was IMPOSSIBLE to do concentrate due to the construction work. There was constant drilling for 3 hours and banging around. -The shower had hair in the tub and there was hair on the bathroom floor. - NO HOT water in my shower. - I went down to the front desk to ask to be moved to another room and the staff was RUDE and told me there were no other rooms and that I could check back later. I explained that IT IS THEIR RESPONSIBILITY to inform people of the construction during the reservation process versus showing up and finding out. I feel like the least thing the staff could have done is offered to call me on my cell or in my room when another room became available. I was paying $450 a night for the room, the least thing they could have done is acted like they appreciated their customers/guests. - I woke up the next morning at 7 am to more banging from the construction. It could have at least waited until 8 am. - I went down to the front desk and asked to be moved to a new room that had hot water, a clean bathroom/tub and a room away from construction. I had to wait a few hours to get this room. - In my new room, the shower drain was not working properly so I was standing in over ankle deep water. HORRIBLE experience, staff, hotel, food and I could go on. So bad, that my boss had a business trip the following week and had a reservation at this hotel. She cancelled it and will be staying some other place. I will NEVER stay at this property again unless they have some serious management changes and train their staff to be more courteous! December 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best location! I enjoyed my stay at this Sheraton. I like the location that's not too close from Times Square, about 10 blocks away, meaning less crowded and subway station just around the corner. I didn't receive any room upgrade as Platinum member. I totally agree with the other recent reviewer , Djscinema, May 15, 2014 about how hard it is to get approved for Suite Night Award from this Sheraton. Suite Night Award should be applied before your arrival, NOT requested at front desk when you check-in. I applied for my Suite Night Award when I booked my room, which is 8-9 days before my arrival, but they didn't approve it. If a lot of Platinum members are complaining about this issue, The Management from Sheraton New York Times Square and Starwood Hotels and Resorts should investigate this matter to see if Suite Night Award program is working properly in this property. By the way, the Club Lounge is way to crowded for breakfast and afternoon reception, but we heard that from other reviewers before. I just want to confirm it again! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay! This hotel is in a perfect location if you're planning to spend any time at Broadway or Central Park. I spent an extended weekend here in early February and I must say it was the most comfortable hotel stay I've had in a long time. The bed was so comfortable, I got the most restful sleep I've had in a long time! Very clean hotel throughout the hallways and lobby as well. February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Off the street or Platinum member...I don't think they cared Let me say that I am a big fan of the Starwood properties and have been a platinum member for several years. However, the disparity in of service received at the various properties needs focus. I might as well had walked in off the street and begged for a room at this hotel. First of all, upon checking in I was told there were no upgrades available and I would be required to stay on a low floor with zero view. Fine. Not a big deal. However, my floor was on a separate elevator bank than the lounge. So I had to travel all the way down and back up to go to the lounge. Not a huge deal, but you would think they could accommodate me on the same set of floors with a common elevator bank. Secondly, the TV did not work well in my room (the picture was fuzzy). I told the desk, but it was never fixed. In addition, my room was conveniently located near the elevator and across from the ice machine to make for a very noisy background and it looked like every room on the floor had a paper in front of their door in the morning except my room. The final kicker was when it started to rain and I had to run out for a meeting. I called guest services and the Concierge to get an umbrella. Apparently there was not a single umbrella in the hotel to lend to a platinum guest. Maybe someone should be sent out to buy a dozen for a rainy day. Good idea? None of these items are a big deal in the large scope of things, but this lack of small services is a far cry from the type of attention paid to valuable customers at other properties. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My First impression: Terrible....but maybe not for you. Here is the thing: this could have been a solid recommendation by me. However, it started off bad and didn't get better. The positives are that generally speaking this is a decent priced hotel for how close it is to Time Square and Central Park. Also, note that the parking is not super expensive relatively speaking to what other hotels charge. And that's where the positives end. As a PLAT member I did not get upgraded to even a better room not to mention a suit or anything! I know what the standard cop-out message by all hotel responses is: "it's based on availibility" and although that's true, more often than not if you argue long enough during check in, you get some kind of upgrade which only means that it's actually based on "who wants it more" instead of legit availibility. Whenever I have to argue for an upgrade as a PLAT I already can assume the kind of hotel I am dealing with. So when I didn't get upgraded, it was not too much of a surprise to find out the PLAT lounge was closed for the weekend. Now since last year they've gone 24 hours, but when I went there, it was closed. So look, if the lounge is closed and I am not upgraded (and at the that time Internet was not FREE for PLAT's) what am I getting here for my loyalty? Nothing. Maybe since 2010 things have changed for the better, but when I stayed here for three nights in a row it was not a great experience. I had used starpicks otherwise I would have gotten out of there on the first night, but when you pre-pay for a hotel booking that you've never stayed in before, you run the risk of getting stuck. As a whole I recommend the place, barely. But be warned, there our better SPG alternatives all around you in NYC. This hotel does not meet the category 5 standards and should be category 4. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room We had a pleasant experience at the Sheraton New York Time Square. Although the check in line was rather long, we promptly received the keys to our room and went on our way to our room. The room was clean and had all of the amenities necessary. We did not interact much with the staff but found that those who helped us were happy to do so and polite. We had a wonderful breakfast at the hotel (continental breakfast through the upgrade to Club service). Other food options at the hotel were rather overpriced so we ate out. There are several options around the hotel at budget price. Overall great experience. I would definitely come back. January 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment I am a SPG Platinum memeber, but was not treated as this: - No upgrade with check-in - No room at "SPG guest floor" - Had to talk to management to get a room on the "SPG guest floor" - No help with my luggage (2big, big bags) - Called the VIP manager 5 times, always busy and never called back - Always problem when logging on to internet - error message = "You are not a registered guest at this hotel". I can accept this once but when it happens every time I logged on.........and everytime I jad to talk to technical support - Breakfast at the club = a big mess no tables, no bagels, no youghurt etc, etc, and the reason for this was that people after eating their breakfast also took 5 - 6 bagels and youghurt to go. No reaction from management. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dont expect good service or SPG benifits I have stayed at the hotel once a month for a average of 10 days a month. At no time do they recognize you as returning guest or offer you a welcome. They will never upgrade you stating they are always full. Yet I have been next to many other Platinum Members who do get upgrades. The staff at reception are the worst you will see in any Starwood hotel, there a few exceptions but sadly I always get the miserable ones. (this is a understatement how rude they can be) Do managers help when you complain not all they don't communicate with one another. You end up telling the same story three times The hotel will never give you the details of the General Manager as I would like him or her to be aware of the problems a regular guest has at his hotel. October 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Very Disappointing Stay After reading the many poor reviews I tried twice to reach out to this hotel prior to my arrival to prevent any issues. NO response from the hotel. I then emailed the eConcierge, who contacted the hotel on my behalf. Upon check in. I received a dirty room, with the toilet paper holder falling off the wall. The amenity for the wedding surprise as promised by the eConcierge was never delivered. I emailed pics to the GM and the eConcierge and am suppose to get a follow-up from the GM. I will repost after that. Other than location - which is awesome, stay away from this SPG property! December 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE Thank you for letting me share my HORRIBLE experiences with the Sheraton Towers in Times Square. Upon walking into my first room on the 25 floor (after a long day at work) the FIRST thing I saw was BLOOD on the wall - BLOOD!. It was not a lot but JUST the fact that there was BLOOD on the wall completely freaked my out - AND grossed me out. I mean, if there is blood on the wall that NO ONE cleaned, then what else have they NOT cleaned. I get a second room. This room was still dirty - totally covered with food on the walls. Then to top it ALL off on my third (and last night) with the Sheraton, I had a HORRIBLE wake up at 11:30pm when security pounded on my door yelling "get up, who's in this room". Again I was SO freaked out. I didn't open the door but asked "why". All he said back was "call the front desk and tell them who's in the room". I was so confused because I had been in the room for two nights already. I called down and the front desk proceeded to tell me that my name 'wasn't' on a reservation' and therefore security was doing a check. WHY would they do this; a) at 11:30pm and WHY would they not have CALLED my room at an earlier time to verify!. Overall worst hotel experiences I've ever had. I will never stay there again and please know that I will be sharing this with my company who booked off the block of rooms. December 4, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extend a warm welcome to your local parolees! We arrived a couple of hours early but we were allowed to check in early. Being in NYC, I had requested a high floor room to avoid some of the noise, which they were able to accomodat even with our early check in. The comfort level was average and there was nothing really spectacular about the room. At this point I felt like I had made a pretty good choice in hotels, but that would all change later that night. We arrived back to the hotel late at night after exploring the city and there seemed to be an abundance of transient/seedy/criminal types hanging around close to the hotel. The next day I saw a line of the same type two doors down and realized it was a parole office. I know everyone deserves a second, third, and eighteenth chance, but these aren't the types I want around when I'm on vacation. I won't be back to this property. December 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff threw away my phone charger and toiletries I had a two day reservation. I left for work in the morning and when I returned at 5pm the room had not only still not been made but all of my toiletry items and my IPhone 5S charger were removed/ thrown away by the room attendant. The manager stated this was due to the high volume of vistiors due to the storm and that since the attendant did not see luggage assumed the room was vacated. I was made to feel like this was all my fault. I did not even receive an apology. After several phone calls and trips to the front desk the resolution was to replace the tolietries with basically the sample sized stuff they give you for free. They offered me a Universal charger to replace my Apple product. When I returned to my room the atendant had a left a universal charger on the table , however it was not a phone charger but a power adapter. This required another trip to the front desk where I was accused of taking the wrong charger from the mini-bar and I had to explain this was left out for me. So I get back up to my room and get the universal charger from the mini-bar, and it's pretty much a low quality piece of garbage, a far cry from the Apple charger that was taken. I then called the SPG cutomer service number and relayed my incident to them. They then called the Sheraton manager who called me back shortly after and said they would try and go out and find a suitable replacement. Mind you there is a gigantic Apple store a few blocks away. I checked out in the morning and there was no charger. Very dissapointed with the stay here and the treatment from the staff. It's all my fault because I didn't have luggage and the only apology I received was at the desk when I checked out from the man that was not familiar with the situation. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but there is room for improvement Front desk staff was polite and efficient at check-in, but the security is slow.. We waited over 45 minutes to have someone unlock the door that connected the two rooms of our suite.. Another knock on the security is that the people working the elevator desk should actually be paying attention to guests / people entering the elevator lobby and not checking Facebook on their mobile phones.. Rooms were great and clean, management was very nice as well.. My other complaint goes with what a lot of others are saying, please quit skimping on the amenities in the Club Lounge and charging ridiculous prices for a beer while there in the evening.. Also I haven't received my 500 points for check-in yet.. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Stay I have stayed at the New York Sheraton multiple times and mostly have had a great experience. I arrived early morning in NY and came to the hotel to check in (10:30 am). My room was unavailable and that is OK... I left my bags and then went off to meetings... I arrived back at the hotel to find that I was in a very small room, (no upgrade), the room was not very clean, there were no bottle water or any reference to me being a Platinum member. I tried to reach the desk and was waited for several minutes... I took a Fuji water out of the mini bar to take some med's and when I got my bill I was charged $8.00 for a small bottle of water... I walked away from this experience feeling like i was robbed Very Disappointing October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class Act Hotel Overall great experience. Room was spotlessly clean, freshly renovated, and very comfortable overall. Staff was courteous and very responsive to our needs. Housekeeping was professional and efficient as well as respectful. Joy in Accounting was attentive, pleasant, super quick in returning my call, and eager to serve. This hotel made me proud to be a New Yorker. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly located place This Sheraton is perfectly located a few minutes away from Times Square (not on Times Square which is a plus for sleeping). The Metro is right at the foot of the building. The staff was really nice in answering our requests, especially the concierge. The room and the bathroom were really clean although the bathroom was a bit small. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a wonderful time in NY. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check in and baggage handling not good 1. Zero recognition of SPG Platinum status by hotel staff 2. $3.50 baggage storage is insulting 3. 30 min+ wait for check-in (Front desk staff was terribly understaffed at 5:00pm) 4. Overall first floor staff attitude is terrible December 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel needs major renovation I stayed at this hotel numerous times, only because I had a cheaper corporate rate. Otherwise I would never stay here with my own money. This hotel needs major major renovation throughout and should not command such a high price. The rooms are very tiny and you feel so cramped in 250sq ft. And it feels very outdated and it is very old. They really need to renovate the bathroom and the room. Only thing nice about this hotel is the location. November 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable We walked into an uncomfortably hot, muggy room upon arrival. Turned off the heat but noticed there was no air. Called downstairs and they said they would send someone up. No one ever came up. I caught an employee passing by in the hallway (since we had the door opened, trying to get some cool air in the room) and she came in and stood on the desk to open the window, she also said she would send someone up with a fan and that never happened either. None of us got any sleep because having a window wide open in NYC can be pretty loud! Customer service was terrible. I would not recommend this hotel. The location is perfect but you can't get any sleep. Way to hot and bad customer service. December 4, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another disappointment Free internet access sessions in the lobby are limited to 45 mins; internet connection in the room is charged. Faster and unlimited internet available at nearby coffee shop. Hotel charges to store luggage even for a few hours after check out. When my personal belongings were transferred by hotel staff to another room several items were lost & never recovered. Valet trousers returned with loose button that housekeeping provided a needle and cotton to fix as they would not sew it on securely. There were no envelopes, writing paper nor postcards in the room although there was a small notepad and pen provided. Not to mention the problem with the first room….Another disappointing experience. September 11, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 77 next>>