Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 757 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Hotel was in a great area! Connected to 2 malls so we had everything we needed. Walking distance to many sights and attractions. Rooms were exceptionally clean kudos to housekeeping. As SPG Gold I was promised free internet and late checkout. They had charged me for internet on my bill but did take off charges after I questioned it. Even after they had just entered a late checkout the keys were deactivated early making us have to go all the way back to front desk. Other than that it was a great location. Would stay there again. September 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs help My wife, daughter and two grandchildren were guests. The room booked was to have 2 queen sized beds and they ended up in a king and pull out couch. The bath was small and had loose tiles, The faucet was loose add did not work well. This was an upgrade, what was the booked room like? Needs updating. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with superb staff I would stay again at this hotel in a heatbeat. The accomodations were very nice and the location was excellent. September 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fire Alarm issue There was an all day fire alarm test until the afternoon which disturbed my sleep and then became an issue in my work. It was very difficult to be in the hotel. A manager assisted me with a bill credit that was fine as a resolution. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is a great location The room was great and the floor was quiet. September 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissatisfied and Unsafe I was very uncomfortable and dissatisfied with this hotel because during the middle of the night someone from the staff illegally used their key to access my room. Luckily, I was in the room and had the latch on the door. I felt unsafe for the remainder of my stay at the Boston Sheraton. I had not ordered room service or requested house keeping services, therefore there was no need for anyone to enter my room without permission. I ran to the hall to see who was coming and they had disappeared. Sheraton investigated and it was either maintenance or housekeeping who enter without permission. Very uncomfortable feeling afterwards and fro the remainder of my stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I really enjoyed my stay here. I had never been to Boston before and didn't know what hotel to stay at. This one turned out to be fantastic! It was close to the subway which made it easy to get around to other parts of the city and was located in a nice area itself. Pool was phenomenal and they had once of the nicest fitness centers I have ever seen at a hotel. And there was a Starbucks right on site! The only thing I could possibly short the hotel for was a limited menu in the restaurant, HOWEVER, the waiter took the initiative to get my daughter the food she wanted despite the fact that it wasn't on the menu. Service was top notch! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality in a great location! Hotel staff and amenities were outstanding. Club Room was awesome! Pool area very nice retreat! Concierge and guest services very informative. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable bed and bedding at Sheraton I like the quality and comfort of Sheraton's bed and bedding. I can fall asleep easily. The coffee is good too. The only draw back is there is no fridge in room. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We had a GREAT city view that was very expansive! Even sat on window seats and talked about the buildings/fountains outside. Pool/sunning area were huge and we were surprised to spend time there! Great location for T, amazing food/shops/ neighborhood on Newbury Street, and Logan Express bus brought us right to hotel. Welcome by staff was not sincerely felt. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hote, comfortable room I stayed at this hotel in March 2013 for the World Championships of Irish Dancing. While very busy, the staff worked hard to make sure everyone was well taken care of. There was a bit of a backlog checking in, but since hundreds of others were trying to check in at the same time, I understood. The lobby was huge with lots of seating and free Wi-Fi and I was able to check my bags and go exploring in the attached mall. My room was clean, very comfy bed, really appreciated the free water every day and the housekeeping staff was excellent! My only complaint was no claim chowder available from room service, lol. Would recommend to anyone going to Boston. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location Stayed here for a weekend and used an SNA to upgrade to a suite. It was very spacious, and the river view excellent. We also got a nice welcome card from Karen M. The lounge was nothing to write home about. The staff did their best, but could simply not keep up with all the people coming and going in the morning. They need to either limit the number of people with access to the club, or have a larger space with more places to sit. The place was VERY cafeteria-style, and it seems that they think that a wonderful view is enough. The food and drink selection in the morning was poor. For instance, one type of yogurt, no diet-sodas of any kind, and no whole wheat/multigrain options. On the second day, we bought breakfast outside the hotel. Evening selections was better, in fact far better than the skimpy breakfast selection. Two issues with the room: 1. The HVAC made a constant loud humming. It was just maddening in the end, and even my industrial strength earplugs could not block it out completely at night. 2. The bathroom was probably the smallest I have ever seen in a suite anywhere. Location is perfect, and they have had a reputation of treating spg platinums here. I may very well return if the price is right. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, had one issue I've been staying at this hotel for a couple of years now, for an annual convention. The hotel is very nice, the rooms are very nice and it's in a super convenient location, all that you could hope for. Well, almost…. I stayed over the labor day weekend and my one complaint was the rudeness of a front desk staff member. I went down to the front desk Sunday evening (August 31) to discuss check out times and was really thrown by the sarcastic and obnoxious behavior directed at me by the staff member I spoke with. I didn't get her name, but she was young and has blonde hair. Other than that incredibly frustrating and uncomfortable conversation, I did enjoy my stay. I recommend the hotel, but hope for your sake that you are able to avoid this woman. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent place to stay if you are at the Hynes Conv. Ctr I am the author of the 1 star internet review. Now, having stayed here, I want to make it clear that this is truly an excellent hotel--with the exception of charging $12.95 + tax for internet access. The hotel is a class operation. Food's a little pricy, but it is downtown Boston in Feb. and not everyone wants to walk outside for a meal. The only issues that I had were with the outlets in the room. They weren't convienent for having my phone charging and my computer. A minor maint. item with the shower head not being tight to the long hose was addressed by the time I returned to the room. That plus the internet is the only reason the rating isn't excellent across the board. Don't hesitate to choose this hotel. February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel near Fenway park Very clean room, newly renovated. Handy to Fenway Park and parking. We stay here several times/year, and would recommend for a clean, comfortable room. This room was also very quiet. I wish they would consider free Internet in the rooms. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A special celebration The thoughtfulness of the Sheraton staff was really appreciated by our family, as we were in town for a family celebration. We also enjoyed the caliber of food in the Club Lounge. Yet another reason to return to our "go to" hotel when visiting Back Bay! Thanks! September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved everything about the hotel, staff and meetings I was at the hotel for three nights last week for The Starwood Rendezvous and boy, was I wowed! The property, in particular staff as well as the food were inpeccable. They did not miss a beat. Will return for sure and will spread the word. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Club Level service and food was great I bought a birth year package. Great value ... great stay ... thank you September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service The hotel has a great deal of customer service ! This hotel has adopted an initiative of being green through sustainability ! September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some perking up We stayed in room 661 and the toiletry amenities were missing most days. During the 1st night apparently the tub backed up and it was filthy. I called housekeeping and they did clean this right away. We had brought our drinks back from the bar one night and they never cleaned or took the glasses away. We tried to check out thru the TV but couldn't get past the first Menu screen. The refurbishment was great but would suggest a towel rack in the bathroom for used towels. We stay here often and as usual the bartenders at SideBar are great. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has room odors. For the price of this hotel, I was quite disappointed with the smell and the cleanliness of my room. The moment I opened the door, the dank, musty and spoiled smell took away from the excitement of the weekend with my daughters. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best Hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff was very accommodating and made my wife and I feel like royalty. From the Door man to the maids every single person was personable and professional. The front desk staff was very friendly and patient. The hotel is ideally located and attached to the Prudential Center Mall. Great location and convenience. We will be staying here again without a doubt. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking is frustrating. In July, I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference. The location of the hotel is ideal for sightseeing and is in close proximity to a variety of restaurants. However, parking is ridiculously priced. Forget about driving anywhere once you park in the parking garage. One night, we decided we wanted to drive to Wahlburgers - we were charged $78.00 for 28 hours of parking. Needless to say, our vehicle remained in the garage for the rest of our trip. 5 nights of parking cost us $228.00 - although a sign at the entrance of the garage offers monthly parking for $130.00. Hotel should offer a break for their patrons who are staying more than a few nights. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Labor Day Weekend in Boston I have been making an annual trip to Boston for Labor Day weekend for about five years now and this one was great. I finally realized that staying in a hotel connected to The Prudential Center is the best option. Central location, easy access to the rest of Boston. I parked my car on Saturday and didn't need it again until Monday afternoon when I left. Very satisfactory accommodations and amenities. Pleasant staff, nice recognition of my Starwood Platinum status. Overall a great stay! September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by why bother with concierge lounge we were put in a terrible room to start, despite the fact that we would be there for 5 nights! crowded and miserable view. we switched to a better room. the "lounge" was sad, not stocked with any meaningful amenities, -- really pointless, low end breakfast, very low end cocktail hour. room service was fine. good breakfast. good cocktail lounge downstairs. we should be reimbursed for the pretense of access to exec lounge. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Star Trek Convention Site! I was here for this summer's Star Trek convention in Boston. This hotel did not disappoint-to the contrary, this hotel was perfect. I splurged and opted for the Club Level. The staff up there (and I cannot remember their names) were great-they all wanted to ensure that we could and did take advantage of everything the club lounge had to offer! The pastries and coffee were great every morning, and so were appetizers and happy hour! It was a really comfortable space, especially with the view. And, better than that, I got to mingle with the Stars! How cool is that? Backtracking a bit... Check-in could not have been easier. I showed up early (11AM I believe) and not only was allowed to check-in but also to drop my things in my room. That allowed me to promptly get to to mingling and enjoying the convention. Props to the front desk staff for that! What a room-more like a studio apartment, really! I had incredible views of the Charles River and the City Lights. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the shower and bathroom were a wonderful space, and the couch was nice and big (and cuddly!) And of course, the King Bed was incredibly comfortable. Cheers to the Bar and Restaurant for staying open and serving late-they were tremendous. Everyone at the restaurant (and their names evade me now) were accomodating, professional, kind, genial, and outgoing and wanted us to enjoy. They are a testament to the greatness of this hotel and made for a great experience. The food was also delicious-Quesadilas, the Fisherman's Platter (Chowder, a Lobster Roll, and something else), and the desserts! Even at 6'3", I was comfortable at the lower bar setting. And I even got to enjoy the pool. This hotel made the Star Trek Convention at the Hynes Center tremendous and so much more enjoyable. If the rates are right, I would absolutely return to this hotel in the future as I come to Boston quite frequently on business. My sincere compliments. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location for conference Please, if you are thinking of renting a car to get around - DON"T. Everything you need is right at your foot tips and definitely within walking distance. There is an ample option of various types of entertainment, restaurants, Whole Food stores, healthy eating, and places to indulge, like the Chocolate Bar. The staff is most accommodating and there is a serene feeling of safety. For a few extra dollars suggest the upgrade that includes continental breakfast and dinner (appetizers) all located in a lounge that can accommodate your small business meetings. I absolutely loved my stay, slept extremely well- usually I am in a hurry to get home, but every morning I woke up in an ergonomic bed with light sheets to a beautiful view of the Boston skyline. So yeah, I loved my stay August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good Nice rooms and good quality bed. Unfortunately breakfast restaurant did not meet our expectations. Expensive with very limited options and staff quite unresponsive and rarely showing passion for their job and promptly servicing guests. September 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not get room we booked We booked a double room with 2 double beds for me my wife and teenage son 5 weeks prior to arrival. After a long day of travel and visiting colleges in the area we checked in only to find out the room we booked was not available. Tired and hungry it seemed we had no choice but to accept the free valet parking as a token and a cot put in our room for our son to sleep on. After unpacking we grabbed a quick bite to eat in the lounge area and ordered some apps to hold us over until dinner. My son and I ordered sliders, horrible, stale bread and small dry burgers that my son said seemed like they were just microwaved. My wife had a salad which she said was fine. $72 dollars poorer ( with tip, service was good ) we left to rest up and get ready for dinner. After dinner at one of the local restaurants the COT was left in our room, unfortunately for us to figure out how to unpack and set up. 15 minutes later after a frustrating call they were unpacking it and setting up for us. Nothing like coming back from a nice dinner to have hotel staff in our room while we watched them unpack and set up a cot we never wanted in the first place because we did not get the room we booked. Room were dated, carpeting stained, terrible view from our 19th floor room. Overall this was my first and last stay at a Sheraton Hotel. Very disappointing with the only consolation given was free valet parking. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'd give it a 4.5 only because... It was a great hotel. The only issues: 1. GoGreen - you can get a $5 coupon/day for refusing housekeeping - was weird. You couldn't use it the $5 for alcohol but food and sodas...which would have been fine, but they don't have a restaurant past 11am - just bar food. Plus, when I asked for a few towels, they gave me a little attitude. 2. No restaurant - although PF Changs is just through the doors. 3. For hor d'oevres with Club level, you have to go to the bar (not the Club Room) and select from their menu - it was not clear to me even when I asked a few times. January 19, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>