Sheraton Mahwah Hotel

  • 1 International Boulevard,
  • Route 17 North
  • Mahwah,
  • New Jersey
  • 07495
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel to stay Fantastic place to stay in Mahwah, NJ and surrounded by many good restaurants. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok at best This is the closest Starwood to Woodburry commons outlets. Hotel is ok, nobody to help with bags we had a lot being with the kids. No real upgrade for a platinum member which I would have excepted being with 4 people. The club lounge was handy to feed the kids breakfast. Resturant recommendation being with kids was weak at best, staff really didn't seem to care, felt like robots behind the desk. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by July 11,2014 THIS HOTEL CLAIMS TO BE THE BEST IN THE AREA. HOWEVER THE FURNITURE IN THE ROOMS WAS OLD, CHIPPED AND IN NEED OF REPAIR. GIVEN THE OTHER HOTELS IN THE AREA I WILL USE ONE OF THEM ON MY NEXT VISIT. AND I WAS ON THE CLUB LEVEL AT THAT. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star hotel! superior customer service The best place to unwind and relax. Comfy beds amazing food on Club Level! yes, book a club level room. Super pet friendly Staff- amazing clean and dust free rooms! July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Women Traveling Alone this is a beautiful property and a great travel location for those at the NJ/NY border. I have just one concern... I don't like the parking situation when I arrive here at night. The lot is away from the hotel and blocked from view by a lot of landscaping (beautiful in the daylight). I just don't feel secure and would like to see the hotel remedy the situation. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome package! This was not only our 1st time attending the NYE party, but also our 1st time staying @ a Sheraton property. I was a little nervous since we did not know anyone there or had not known of anyone that had been there b4, but the flyer for the party sounded like the best party and room package for NYE, and it definately was! We were so pleased with everything from the appearance of the hotel to how easy checking in and out was! The food was great, the front desk service was exceptional, and the room was as perfect as it looked on the flyer. We had the best time at the NYE party that we've ever had and we didn't know a soul there! Not only are we looking foward to doing it again next year, but while we were there we sat down with a hotel consultant and discussed possibly having our wedding reception there in 2013! We are your two newest biggest fans of the Mahwah Sheraton, thank you so much for ending 2011 and starting 2012 with as much joy and happiness as possible! Joey and Star January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year's . I booked this hotel for the New Year Celebration. I was not disappointed. There were 14 people with me as well. We are all in agreement that we will book again for next year. We had nothing negative to say. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! I stayed at Sheraton Mahwah because my company has a business office within the hotel (the hotel has a business office side). I attended a week long training and the hotel/business office combo was perfect. The hotel is EXTREMELY nice, the rooms are spacious, and if you can, it's worth it to stay on the club level. The club lounge is cozy and the food each day is great. John at the front desk was SOOOOO helpful. He took the time to help me with my drive down to New York (car service, hotels, etc). He was amazing and made my stay the best ever. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel for business or leisure travelers as the amentities and the service from staff is impeccable. April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never Coming Back The telephone in our room (2226) was not working and we have contacted the desk service twice. It was never fixed. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great New Years Eve! we have attended many New Years Eve parties at hotels and catering halls, and I have to say that this party was the best. From the cocktail party to the next day brunch, there was an abundance of food. A great selection and the service was excellent. The band was very good and we had a blast. The hotel room was nice but basic. I would have liked to have had a safe and small refridgerator in the room. Also a magnifying mirror would have been helpful. January 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel needs improvement You have a great site,but as far as the hotel- it needs to be improved as far as having families meet for events. The rooms don't have refrigerators. They are available but for a fee. You charge for bottled water. Nice quilts but double beds are miserable to sleep in. You have an unheated indoor pool. You due bridal room blocks but no suites, connecting rooms are given but you pay for both. Seem to cater to HIndu/Indian weddings. Which is fine as I am sure that's what keeps hotel going. But, the smaller room blocks of 20-25 have guests separated. We were to have that but on holiday weekend the 4th was booked even though those rooms were supposed to be held. They were sold out way in advance of our closeout date. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great hotel i have to say i was very disappointed this stay! I had no water to shower and I ordered coffee and never delivered. When I went to front desk the girls response was I forgot! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great upgrade Room and staff were fine. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was very costly.The food was okay as well as the service. The bill was outrageous. Two of us got a side of eggs and a prepackaged bagel with cream cheese. The cost: $20. Four people cost over $70 with tip! July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel That TIme Forgot elevator rides are more exciting than they need to be. the pool is kept at a refreshing 55 degrees or so. lots of property and no place to sit outside unless you drag out your own chair from the bizarre pool area- just remember to prop that door with a towel! nice bartenders. Kudos to the group sales department tho. lots of weddings. My room was surprisingly small and smelled heavily of bad cologne. Windows do not open even a crack. beds are comfortable. depressing lobby with plastic flowers and randomly placed furniture... July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY GREAT STAY NO COMPLAINTS WISH COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER WOULD RECOMEND TO ANYONE BEST FRONT STAFF EVERY VERY HELPFULL July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great The facility was great and clean July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel staff were the best I look forward to returning July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs New management I had reserved a room with a King size bed which was confirmed by the reservation i made. At the arrival time i was not greeted or acknowledged as a Platinum Member by the clerk at the counter. He assigned me to a double bed room. Ï Went back to the counter and spoke to another employee who told me there were no other rooms available. Called the manager who found us a room with a Queen size bed. It was Not adecuare and the room was small. The hotel was crowded with Construction workers who fiorned long lines at the elevators and creared unexpected delays and made it difficult to rearch our room. They were carrying tolls and equipamient that filled the elevators. We felt we were in a cheap motel on a side Road. Food at the Restaurant was Bellow mediocre. Cafetería style ? May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Wedding The staff was great with working with us to get us into a room as soon as possible. Room service and stay was much better than to be expected. Only downfall was the room did not seem as new as it should. The blind pull was broken, bathroom seemed like it needed a little tlc. Would def. recommend staying here. Views of the surrounding area were awesome. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Beautiful location and nice Place for Wedding ceremony. I enjoy the hotel, and all function ... July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude This Hotel is beautiful inside and out. It is an excellent location for weddings. The guest services staff was rude. I felt unwelcomed due to my StarHot rate. I reserved queen double beds but received cots instead. I was charged for the cot which was later rudely refunded. My room was never cleaned or trash emptied during my stay. I made 3 requests for clean towels. Finally I requested the towels from a guest services attendant on the floor, he behaved as if I was bothering him. This is definitely the worse Starwoods location in guest services I have ever stayed. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING experience! Due to a family emergency we had several family members spend a few days at this hotel. I called the hotel directly to ask about a reservation and John was able to help us out immensely for a 3 night stay. As a Platinum SPG member he upgraded us to a junior suite. The Club lounge had a wonderful selection of food and beverages both in the morning and evening. More than anything the people at this hotel made our stay so positive. They are warm and appreciative and made us feel welcome and very appreciated. Would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to business travelers and personal travelers alike. Thank you to John and all of the staff at this hotel for making us feel so welcome! July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wedding party good for weddings and business meetings. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unhappy with the pool/spa area Pool was cold should of been heated and hot tub was drained and refilled during stay and was cold! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Clean Stayed on the 4th of July. Our room was small but comfortable and clean. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel Room was clean, staff responsive, pool cold, but hot tube great July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be aware of big parties I spent extra money for the club floor and was told that we would be able to use the club only later to find out that it was closed for a wedding after arrival. There was also a wedding party which occupied the majority of our floor/hotel that was making a lot of noise. I was advised that staff would control the noise after complaining, which they did not. I was also told later that we could not move our room due to the hotel being sold out. I have never felt so disrespected as a paying customer ever in my life. So to all that look to stay at this hotel make sure there are no large parties booked. Because they will let them have the run of the hotel and your rest will not any concern of the staff. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful setting Lovely setting, mountain views. Very comfortable, spacious rooms. Staff is very friendly. We always enjoy staying here when visiting family. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overbooking issues and lack of SPG Recognition Got there around 2pm after driving 2.5 hours. Realized that it was early to check in but tried anyway. Found out that out of the 3 rooms I booked 6 months in advance and prepaid, told 1 room was not available as a double like I booked. Given run around that someone wanted to extend their stay. Knowing how the person in room cannot legally be kicked out, it was still not my problem. I booked 6 months in advanced. However they still managed to "accomodate us" after some run around. as far as other 2 rooms, told they were not ready and check-in is at 3pm. I asked if my SPG did me any good but I guess it didn't. 3pm came and went. After waiting in the lobby for over an hour after check-in time, with not so much as a water of a status update, it wasn't until my elder parents went up and asked why the delay was so long that we finally got our rooms. And I didn't even try the restaurant because of reviews from people that ate there stating prices too high for the quality. Too bad because it was a mighty comfortable stay, which along with SPG points/miles program and the awesome beds are the main reasons why I stay at SPG family hotels. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jehovah's Witnesses International Convention The location of the hotel was perfect. Easy access to the metlife stadium on rte 17. Lots of places to eat and shop. Perfect location. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>