Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

  • One Monarch Place
  • Springfield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01144
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable I've stayed here many times over the course of many years. I always enjoy this hotel. Good staff, nice Club Lounge, great view of the river and surrounding areas, nice pool. I like walking around the neighborhood, stopping at conveniently located stores, meeting local people. I have been comfortable staying at this Sheraton with my four year-old daughter, or my girlfriend, or alone -- sometimes with my dog. But if you use electronic cigarettes, be careful! The alarms went off twice during my stay because there was a "vaping" convention nearby and apparently the smoke detectors are sensitive to vapor as well as smoke. It was a drag being interrupted twice by fire fighter visits. The hotel was trying to accommodate many "vaping" guests at once and it caused problems for the rest of us. But they handled the situation as well as they could. I imagine some guests were angry. I was not. I felt bad for staff. I felt bad for guests, too, because it's no fun being awakened and thinking you have to exit the building, which many of us did. But better to have highly-sensitive smoke alarms than alarms that don't work. Etcetera: Club Lounge is worth the price. Fresh fruits and cheeses and more are quite good. The staff has a good presence, dealing well with, for example, the mostly-appropriate but in a few cases drunk or otherwise obnoxious vaping guys and drinkers from the wedding group. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful but lacks basic needs. I was impressed by the beautiful facilities. However, I was disappointed that there was no refrigerator, microwave or free Wi-Fi in the room and breakfast was not included in the price of the stay. The pool and exercise room seemed nice, but there was no whirlpool. I was very surprised these amenities were absent from a hotel as nice as this one. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased We did a "weekend vacation" 1 day park + local. Stayed at West Springfield Sheraton. Very clean, friendly staff. Would recommend. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sprinfield, MA A very comfortable and convenient facility. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel This is the perfect place to stay in Springfield. The rooms are comfortable, the food more than satisfactory and the staff is efficient and courteous. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need updating Staff is friendly and professional. The common areas of the hotel are very nice, but the guest rooms are in dire need of updating. Furniture is old and tired. They do not even have flat screen TV's. I am a SPG Platinum member and had to ask at the front desk to be upgraded even though suites were available on the SPG website. Usually properties will automatically upgrade you, but not at this property unless you push the issue. Parking lot under the property is very small and you usually wind up having to park across the street in the municipal lot. This would be a very nice hotel if the rooms were renovated. February 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Springfield Sheraton needs some polishing I will preface this review by saying that I've stayed at many SPG properties around the US and this is probably the only time that I've not had a really great experience. The positives are that the employee who checked us in was pleasant and efficient and the bed was comfortable and clean and my friend and I got a good nites sleep. We were only staying for one nite and were in the room for a total of 12 hrs or so, returning from a concert around midnite. The overhead light was out (the first light switch you turn on as you enter the room) and the lamp switch was broken. The a/c was blowing out at maximum setting so we set it differently and when my friend touched the vent to check the air temp, it fell off the wall. Also, the shower water pressure was weak. At the checkout, I let the young man know about these issues and while he assured me it would be taken care of, he didn't write anything down (maybe he has a fantastic memory?) and when I mentioned that the bed was comfortable he said "that's all that matters". well, not really. I asked him for recommendations in downtown springfield for brunch and he said there was nothing in the immediate area. He did not offer any other options even in the surrounding metro springfield region. "no" should never be an answer to a customer. I have certain expectations for Starwood properties and this one was just very average. I did not pay for their $12+/day parking b/c it was a saturday and they have free street parking around the block on the weekends, just fyi. Thanks for letting me share. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so The hotel itself was fairly clean however, you cannot even buy a cup of coffee which was much needed. There was screaming late at night that woke us up and continued. We were there with others in a group who stayed on different floors and they heard it too. Given the layout with the opening straight down the staff had to hear it . Another disappointment was the surrounding area of the hotel. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel But Treats SPG Members Terrible….. I have stayed at this hotel recently a few times for business. I am a long time SPG gold member and have stayed at many Starwood brand hotels. This hotel seems not honor many of the benefits that rewards members generally get at other hotels (Starwood). For example they usually upgrade your room size and or put you on a club level floor. This is just one example. At this hotel they seem not to care. I know sometimes the hotel is booked for holidays, events, or other special occasions when some upgrades are not possible. That is perfectly understandable. But this hotel will only offer you a club room for a minimum of at least $30.00 and another additional charge for a suite upgrade. In addition to Internet and parking fees which are both about $10.00 each. You would think loyalty would pay for some extra curtsey. At all the other Starwood hotels it does. The staff is very friendly, the renovations are well done, and most other aspects of the hotel are solid. Thank You, Carol December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Indoor pool is not Olympic size For those who are serious about lap swimming-the indoor pool is 50 FEET long and is not Olympic size as is stated in all of the hotel literature. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay As usual, I had an enjoyable stay. The conference was in the hotel so I make a point to stay there...well worth it. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Although I had booked my room very late for a meeting and the room block was long closed, at checkout I was informed that I was only being charged the block rate - it wasn't necessary on their part but was very much appreciated. I was speaking with one of the service technicians in the elevator and very friendly and was a great representative for the hotel. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Front desk staff I am a platnium SPG member with an annual stay numbers in the low 100's. I dont normally fill out these surveys but I thought I should reflect my experience with the Springfield Sheraton front desk staff. The front desk staff at this hotel are the best I've seen. They greet me by name, they are extermely friendly, and it is very much a warm welcoming experience. Ally, Joseph, Joey, Gavin, and the others are a extremly great asset to this hotel. I'd suggest they all should recieve a handsome bonus for the exceptional customer service. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location to Everything We stayed at this property overnight before my Grandson left for his tour with the USAF. This hotel is where the recruits stay before they leave for basic training. It is an excellent hotel in that everything is either there for you or is within walking distance. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, beds were very comfortable and the comforters on the beds were very nice. The staff at the hotel that checked us in were very accommodating, they even provided us with connecting rooms so the entire family could be together throughout. June 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by read your bill We had on our bill a charge that wasn't ours. after bringing it to the attention to the person at the front desk, she had to keep going in back to talk to someone else. then that person had to bring down a person from the restaurant how then had to find the charge to realize that it wasn't ours. not that same last name and our room was in the 400's and the persons charge we got was in the 500's. took us an hour to straiten it out. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Bad Stay This is a large venue Hotel and is beautifully laid out, however it is in need of minor updates and repairs. I After my stay I had mentioned to the person at the desk some item that needed attention. I was supprised to not even have gotten a thanks. I tightened the toilet seat when I used it the first time, we had to shut the Hot water off under the sink, The collar on the bath was loose and nearly broken, the remote for the tv I finally gave up on and it wasn't the batteries, the elevator button was on the floor so I poked it back on, A few of the lights didn't work on the elevator, the EXIT sign at the end of the hallway didn't work, and the door that says push or pull only worked one way. There is a bill if you want to use WIFI as well, REALLY? I do like this hotel but I would be embarrassed if I had a guest walk in and notice that much. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very comfortable and clean I was very impressed with the Sheraton. We were staying there for a convention. The only reason the staff got a 4, was I asked for a reprint of the bill and the young man at the front desk kept printing a bill with no charges on it. He was a dumb as an ox - polite = but incredibly stupid. Never experienced that before...Other than that the beds are very comfortable, the room temperatures were comfortable, and the shower was very relaxing. June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Even though the hotel was nearly empty, I was given a terrible room five feet from the vending and ice machine, which kept me up all night. A hospitality mistake of the highest order. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very comfortable My husband & I stayed at the Sheraton in Springfield for 5 days. The hotel was clean, the bed & pillows were very comfortable, & the staff was very nice & accommodating. The only criticism would be that the lighting in the room was on the dim side, which made putting on make-up & getting dressed a little more challenging. But other than that, we were very pleased. My son's wedding for 300+ people was held here and the Sheraton & their staff did a fantastic job!! June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refrigerator The cost of the refrigerator was too high $20.00 a night. Also the size and quality of the refrigerator was not worth the $20.00. You might consider adding this feature to a service the hotel provides. I've stayed in hotels that provided refrigerators with no additional cost. Also reason for trip was for a Religious Convention July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Coffee....No Parking! After working all day and driving for a few hours I arrived at 3am only to be told that there was nowhere to park my full size vehicle. The staff was helpful but the hotel has no plan for full size vehicles other than to park in a lot, across the highway, several blocks away at 3am in Springfield :/ I was able to leave my vehicle in front of the hotel but told I had to move it at 6am! (I checked in at 3am!) That was not going to work. When checking out the parking attendant explained to me how much trouble I had caused 'HIM" by leaving my vehicle out front! Wow... I had great coffee in the meeting room though.... May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by get the facts Should have disclosed the fact that parking is not free but an additional charge. Did not find the help very knowledgeable when asking questions. On a busy event week had one person working at the desk and two people standing behind them smiling at the line of people. Found items twist ties in my bed that I did not bring. No soap in the shower. Looked like two complimentary bottles of water in the room but if you looked really hard there was very light writing that would be easily missed with a $2.95 price on it. Did not even offer complimentary coffee in the am in the lobby. would not recommend. November 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel caters to pleasing unruly families My family was looking forward to a relaxing stay while visiting a few local sites. What we found were children playing hockey in the halls. Not until several complaints from other guests did the hotel address the issue. We were just finding our way to our rooms and were nearly knocked to the floor. That night an unruly guest at 12:20 began persistently knocking on the door above us. After 1/2 hour it ended. Then the fire alarm was pulled falsely 2x between 2 and 3:30 AM. WE HAD A HORRIBLE NIGHT! Management was more interested in taking care of the needs of a large group...who let their children run halls, elevators, hockey sticks and balls...and drunk adults, than the balance of the guests. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for home or work I attended for a conference, and spent most of my time in the hotel. The conference food service was excellent, meeting rooms very good, and staff service excellent. Location to downtown sites was also great. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience This was my first time at the Springfield Sheraton. The facility was beautiful and impressive. My one concern - the parking garage being full when we arrived-not good. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff polite and helpful Even when answering what I'm sure sounded like "dumb" questions, the staff was helpful, considerate, and precise. It is the people of the Springfield Sheraton that make it a fine experience. The room was really nice. The lobby was comfortable and welcoming. The staff was extraordinary. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by excellent hotel, front desk need attention this is an excellent sheraton, longe is open 7 days, the resturant staff is the best and the breakfast buffett is great. my only concern is the front desk staff do not know what items are included in the hotels promotions. i have booked the hockey package 3 times this month, it comes with a appitizer in the sports bar, two full breakfasts in the resturant, free parking and two hockey tickets. every time i have had to ask for the items, sometimes i am charged for parking. this has to be addressed. otherwise a great property which i will be a guest regularly December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Springfield I picked this hotel because it had parking below the hotel. I was disappointed when I returned at night as the parking was full and I had to park in a lot in the next block. This was very inconvient as I have a knee that requires surgery. The hotel has an open atrium, kids were runing around and screaming, it was very noisey even when I was in the room. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilities are up to par, but the STAFF IS AMAZING I had been staying at the Sheraton Springfield for over 7 months on business (at least M-Th or M-F every week), and the hotel staff here at Sheraton Springfield became my second family. Checking in every Monday night at 9-10pm after a long day of travel and work, I was always met with a smile, joke, or assistance with ANYthing I needed. While EVERYBODY at the front desk was always extremely helpful (especially Kadian, Janaiya, Alex, and Joey), three were three in particular that always knew EXACTLY what I needed before I even said anything: Shereese, Gavin, and Joseph. Those three knew all of my exact preferences, including which floor I liked to stay at, my Go-Green preferences, platinum gift preferences, and everything in between. Seeing them at the front desk smiling after coming back from a long day at work made all the difference to get me through the weeks and months of travelling for work. I tip my hat to them as they are some of the most patient, thoughtful, and accommodating front desk hosts I have had the pleasure of meeting. And having traveled a lot for my job and having met a host of hosts in hotels around the world, the service industry could learn a thing or two from these people. But it doesn't stop there. After coming back to the hotel from work starving, the best part of my night was coming up to the club lounge, heating up my dinner, and chatting with one of my favorite people I've had the pleasure of meeting during my travels, Beverly. That club lounge was like my own living room. I was in there every night, and Bev always kept that place spotless and always kept the fridge and food stocked. And as anyone can imagine, it's very easy to cut corners and shut down a few minutes before you're scheduled to close, especially when its late at night and you're tired. But not Bev. Sometimes I would rush back to the hotel from work a couple minutes past 9pm (which is when the lounge is scheduled to close), but Bev NEVER closed earlier than 9pm, and in fact, often stayed later to accommodate late guests like myself. For this, I am extremely grateful. I really enjoyed wrapping up my night with a few favorite snacks and drinks served in the lounge, and Bev was always there to accommodate, even when I came over 30 min after close (and she always did it with a big smile on her face!). Not only that, but when she saw that I was done with my plate and ready for seconds, she would take away my dirty plate, even as I attempted to re-use it for seconds, and insisted that I take a clean one. As I would stick around for another round of snacks/drinks, Bev would ask me how my day went, share a little bit about hers, and make my travelling away from home that much more bearable. Chatting with Bev over dinner at night was like being over at a friend's house having a good time shootin' the breeze. It's little things like this that made Bev an amazing hostess and a real treasure to my experience at the Sheraton Springfield. Bev, Shereese, Gavin, and Joseph have become my good friends over the past few months (which isn't typical at other hotels), and I'll be sad to say goodbye as I move onto another engagement. But the Sheraton Springfield and it's amazing staff deserve every bit of positive credit that's given to them and I would highly recommend staying here if you're in the area. April 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horribe service! Last weekend, I checked in. At 3pm the second day, I called guest services as my room had never been cleaned. They apologized and said housekeeping was on their way. At 4pm, I called again - same story. At 5:30 - I went down there personally. At 7pm, we used a friend's room to shower as we still had no clean towels. Finally - at 7:30, housekeeping arrived. They made the bed and gave new towels but didn't "clean" - Coffee pot still dirty, etc... They told me that there were only 2 on duty!!! Unacceptable! March 20, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>