Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

  • One Monarch Place
  • Springfield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01144
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need updating Staff is friendly and professional. The common areas of the hotel are very nice, but the guest rooms are in dire need of updating. Furniture is old and tired. They do not even have flat screen TV's. I am a SPG Platinum member and had to ask at the front desk to be upgraded even though suites were available on the SPG website. Usually properties will automatically upgrade you, but not at this property unless you push the issue. Parking lot under the property is very small and you usually wind up having to park across the street in the municipal lot. This would be a very nice hotel if the rooms were renovated. February 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel for Stay at wedding We stayed here as part of a group for a wedding that was in the area. Check in and check out was fast and efficient. The room was clean, found it very dark even with all the lights on. Didn't like that the sink was in the bathroom, so couldn't put on my makeup if my husband was getting ready, etc. The beds and bedding were nice. We had brunch in the hotel the next morning, it was fine. Best thing is it's right off I-91 so very convenient to get to. I would give it 3 1/2 stars, there's no way to do 1/2 so I gave it 4. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weight limit for canine guests Why the weight limit? My 75 pound dog has stayed Liberty, Le Meridien in Cambridge, Westin Copley, Rocky Hill and other locations throughout New England with never a complaint about noise or mess. On the other hand, little dogs tend to be "yippy" and in general make more disturbance than mine ever has. I appreciate very much the general Starwood acceptance of pets but don't understand the arbitrary weight limit at this hotel. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel is quite nice Found this to be a pleasant place to stay with all of it's amenities August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gavin at the front desk understands customer service I was attending a basketball event nearby and everything was sold out on line. I called Gavin, the front desk supervisor, and he helped. We checked in two days later and he remembered our call, which is surprising given the multiple calls he takes all day. He had looked up & put my SPG number in both my reservations, without being asked to. The rooms were clean, attractive and well appointed. We had a corner king with a great view. The beds were so comfortable, the staff was very responsive and the Club room was perfect in the morning. We're glad we picked the Sheraton. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Hospitality As a committee member for the recent function that we held at the Sheraton, I must commend the staff for their hospitality and willingness to assist us during our convention. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hospitality needs some work When I arrived I stood at the front desk for at least 30 seconds or more before someone acknowledged my presence. I was part of a group and was not informed of meals that were being provided for the group. The room was clean and comfortable. Room service was quick and the food was average. The location was perfect for the event I was attending. The parking garage was difficult to navigate. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by jjctravel2014 hotel was nice, but very busy and the parking was terrible August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel comfort and services This hotel was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend it to others. The conference rooms were very sufficient for our needs. Some of the fixtures (light fixtures, shower head, toilet seat) were loose and needed some attention. The parking fees and internet fees were not expected. Overall the hotel was very nice. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really no wifi? We were there with a group for an event near by. We did not find the staff very friendly. We also found the wait staff in the restaurant slow and non responsive. We were the only ones in the facility and the service was awful. We had a question for the desk staff and did not find them friendly. And in this day and age--no wifi in the room???really. I stayed in a no name brand hotel for a wedding and they even had wifi. Not allowed to eat in the lobby either. We ordered a pizza and sat in the lobby and were chased away. We have done this in many other major chains. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel But Treats SPG Members Terrible….. I have stayed at this hotel recently a few times for business. I am a long time SPG gold member and have stayed at many Starwood brand hotels. This hotel seems not honor many of the benefits that rewards members generally get at other hotels (Starwood). For example they usually upgrade your room size and or put you on a club level floor. This is just one example. At this hotel they seem not to care. I know sometimes the hotel is booked for holidays, events, or other special occasions when some upgrades are not possible. That is perfectly understandable. But this hotel will only offer you a club room for a minimum of at least $30.00 and another additional charge for a suite upgrade. In addition to Internet and parking fees which are both about $10.00 each. You would think loyalty would pay for some extra curtsey. At all the other Starwood hotels it does. The staff is very friendly, the renovations are well done, and most other aspects of the hotel are solid. Thank You, Carol December 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping on 12th floor was a disgrace My room was not cleaned two days in a row...staff always apologize and promise to correct....but do not follow through. Skip the apology and clean the room...you and your staff should be embarrassed. My expectations are extremely basic for any hotel staff.....clean the room! August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful! While staying at the hotel I had a few questions regarding my stay. I have to say that Joey & Katie were by far the best customer service people at the front desk. Extremely helpful and friendly! Joey made sure that my parking arrangements were taken care of. Katie was able to assist me with a discrepancy with my room rate. The MVP Bar food & service was OK. There was a large event going on while I was there. There was only 1 waitress on, while she was extremely friendly, she needed additional staff to help her. Overall our experience was great! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Bad Stay This is a large venue Hotel and is beautifully laid out, however it is in need of minor updates and repairs. I After my stay I had mentioned to the person at the desk some item that needed attention. I was supprised to not even have gotten a thanks. I tightened the toilet seat when I used it the first time, we had to shut the Hot water off under the sink, The collar on the bath was loose and nearly broken, the remote for the tv I finally gave up on and it wasn't the batteries, the elevator button was on the floor so I poked it back on, A few of the lights didn't work on the elevator, the EXIT sign at the end of the hallway didn't work, and the door that says push or pull only worked one way. There is a bill if you want to use WIFI as well, REALLY? I do like this hotel but I would be embarrassed if I had a guest walk in and notice that much. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very comfortable and clean I was very impressed with the Sheraton. We were staying there for a convention. The only reason the staff got a 4, was I asked for a reprint of the bill and the young man at the front desk kept printing a bill with no charges on it. He was a dumb as an ox - polite = but incredibly stupid. Never experienced that before...Other than that the beds are very comfortable, the room temperatures were comfortable, and the shower was very relaxing. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pageant Weekend This hotel was terrific. Great customer service. Would stay here again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refrigerator The cost of the refrigerator was too high $20.00 a night. Also the size and quality of the refrigerator was not worth the $20.00. You might consider adding this feature to a service the hotel provides. I've stayed in hotels that provided refrigerators with no additional cost. Also reason for trip was for a Religious Convention July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We stayed as part of a JW convention group. We were warmly welcomed by the staff. The room was very clean.And service was wonderful August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable I've stayed here many times over the course of many years. I always enjoy this hotel. Good staff, nice Club Lounge, great view of the river and surrounding areas, nice pool. I like walking around the neighborhood, stopping at conveniently located stores, meeting local people. I have been comfortable staying at this Sheraton with my four year-old daughter, or my girlfriend, or alone -- sometimes with my dog. But if you use electronic cigarettes, be careful! The alarms went off twice during my stay because there was a "vaping" convention nearby and apparently the smoke detectors are sensitive to vapor as well as smoke. It was a drag being interrupted twice by fire fighter visits. The hotel was trying to accommodate many "vaping" guests at once and it caused problems for the rest of us. But they handled the situation as well as they could. I imagine some guests were angry. I was not. I felt bad for staff. I felt bad for guests, too, because it's no fun being awakened and thinking you have to exit the building, which many of us did. But better to have highly-sensitive smoke alarms than alarms that don't work. Etcetera: Club Lounge is worth the price. Fresh fruits and cheeses and more are quite good. The staff has a good presence, dealing well with, for example, the mostly-appropriate but in a few cases drunk or otherwise obnoxious vaping guys and drinkers from the wedding group. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy I have recently stayed in a few "economy" hotels who outshined this hotel by far. Upon arrival it was confusing where to park and how to get all your luggage all the way from the far reaching parking garage into the hotel. Then I was greeted by staff at the desk who seemed too busy to deal with us and even had one staff at the desk after we waited to be waited on ignore us ,look at her cell phone and turn around and walk away. The extra charges for things that others hotels give as a courtesy were insulting. Charging to park! I mean really, how do you think hotel guests are getting there!? No free wi-fi!? I can get free wi fi with a dollar burger! And small water bottles in the room with a tempting sign that ask..."thirsty?".... Only to find out that each small bottle of water is $2.95! If that's not price gouging, I don't know what is! We also arrived with food to take for our lunches at the conference we were attending only to find no fridge in the room. It was very hard to sleep with the traffic noise, and the shower controls were ridiculous with a filling tub while showering and shampoo that wreaked havoc with my hair. I'm sure I sound like a chronic complainer but I can assure you I am in my 40's and have never been impelled the need to write and complain about anything before this hotel stay., Sorry August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected Overall a very good experience. Super friendly staff members at front desk, club lounge, nice gym and pool. comfortable beds and spacious rooms. In the middle of downtown Springfield which is not very bustling but does offer lots of museums and attractions. Hotel offers discount tickets to Six Flags and Basketball Hall of Fame. Only negative was the parking garage was full and we had to park across the street. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by get the facts Should have disclosed the fact that parking is not free but an additional charge. Did not find the help very knowledgeable when asking questions. On a busy event week had one person working at the desk and two people standing behind them smiling at the line of people. Found items twist ties in my bed that I did not bring. No soap in the shower. Looked like two complimentary bottles of water in the room but if you looked really hard there was very light writing that would be easily missed with a $2.95 price on it. Did not even offer complimentary coffee in the am in the lobby. would not recommend. November 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel caters to pleasing unruly families My family was looking forward to a relaxing stay while visiting a few local sites. What we found were children playing hockey in the halls. Not until several complaints from other guests did the hotel address the issue. We were just finding our way to our rooms and were nearly knocked to the floor. That night an unruly guest at 12:20 began persistently knocking on the door above us. After 1/2 hour it ended. Then the fire alarm was pulled falsely 2x between 2 and 3:30 AM. WE HAD A HORRIBLE NIGHT! Management was more interested in taking care of the needs of a large group...who let their children run halls, elevators, hockey sticks and balls...and drunk adults, than the balance of the guests. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I could easily recomend this hotel. I was very happy with my stay for two days. My only concern was on the hall ways, I have a 2 years old son and the way they designed the safety railing around the each floor they could fit thru the openings of the railing. I wouldn't let my kid unattended not even for a moment. Overall its a great hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Springfield MA Hotel Stayed only one night. Great quiet stay. Helpful and courteous staff. Loved the location. Easy to get on and off 91. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the staff was very friendly any time I needed ANYTHING, the staff was right on, it was just too bad the basic rooms don't have a refrigerator , when staying a few nights, it comes could come in handy especially when you have kids. My daughter loved the pool!!! July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by excellent hotel, front desk need attention this is an excellent sheraton, longe is open 7 days, the resturant staff is the best and the breakfast buffett is great. my only concern is the front desk staff do not know what items are included in the hotels promotions. i have booked the hockey package 3 times this month, it comes with a appitizer in the sports bar, two full breakfasts in the resturant, free parking and two hockey tickets. every time i have had to ask for the items, sometimes i am charged for parking. this has to be addressed. otherwise a great property which i will be a guest regularly December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Horrible Club Room I was forced to take a club room when I reserved as that was all that was available. The club was understaffed and ran out of food and places to sit every single time we went there. They either need to expand the size of the club (not to mention the staffing and food supply) or cut down on the number of patrons allowed in. They ran out of cups, knives, napkins, plates. Not to mention the shortages in food. It was a disaster. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable, excellent service, great value Thank you for a wonderful weekend stay! We came to visit UMass Amherst, Six Flags & Basketball Hall of Fame. Cool design of a hotel. Staff friendly & responsive. Rooms comfortable, bed awesome. 12th fl. breakfast & evening food excellent, a big plus. Great recco for dinner - Red Rose Pizzeria nearby, a real gem! Could use a jacuzzi on site with the pool, deck is nice. Great value, will stay again. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mis-Managed My party (5 rooms 7/26 thru 7/28) arrived approximately 3:30 PM on 7/26. We were greeted by bedlam. We quickly discovered that a huge pageant (NAM) was being hosted by the Hotel, and the Hotel management was throughly unprepared for it. Check in took over 30 minutes due to not enough staff. I was given my room keys and told I was all set (no recognition of being SPG member). After another 30 minute wait for a luggage cart we went to our room. It had not been cleaned from the prior guests!!! The other rooms I reserved were not ready for check in until 5:00, but at least my guests were informed they were not ready! I attempted to contact the on-site Manager and the front desk person indicated that "a call was in to them." Never saw or heard from a Manager during my 3 night stay, even after complaining to the Bar/Food Manager. With so many guests at the hotel, I could live with the aggravation of long elevator waits. What I found unacceptable was that hotel management had not added staff or even luggage racks (no doormen were ever seen) to accommodate the guests. Every day the line to the registration desk went out the door. I felt the hotel staff were trying to do the best they could, but they were put into a position to fail because of management failure and lack of preparation. The lack of management presence and lack of management response was brutal. Despite the high occupancy rate for the days I was there, I could not recommend this hotel based on the lack of management here. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>