Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96756
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 780 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rumfires is the week link in service Food & sevice at Lavas was very good. Food service at Rumfires was poor . I saw empty beverages lacking attention often. The staff seemed busy but not organized. We recieved food that wasn,t prepared as the menue discribed. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay as always My thanks to Elaine Leung, manager. As always her help made my stay the experience we all want. Staff was super and weather held up. I will be back in October, 2014 for more. Tom O'Rourke June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great Views We had two ocean view rooms. We got to open our doors and hear the waves crash and watch beautiful sunsets. The free scuba lesson given at the hotel was super fun. We decided to try scuba out in the ocean after the lesson. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, peacefull stay The tropical gardens create a wonderful peaceful oasis away from the bustle of the main pool. Together with the very comfortable room, these create a easy, soothing and restful experience that left us feeling rejuvenated. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, attentive staff I gave the hotel 4 stars solely due to the fact that the first half of my trip I was put in a room with two doubles when I booked a king. However, the staff was very friendly and attentive and the location is phenominal. January 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Forget Upgrades We are Platinum Starwood owners and were disappointed in the difficulty in checking in as well as their inability to upgrade to an ocean view or ocean front room. It is our third stay there and our first difficult one. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location. Rum Fire rest was dissapointing for breakfast. Lava rest had best Mai Tai on island with great fish tacos. Fitness center is outdated and allows kids of all ages so impossible to get a decent workout. November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation that was a good value for money Had a great deal from Orbitz as a package with a flight from Honolulu. We stayed at Oceanview room #2305, with a view of bothe pool and ocean was fantastic, especially at night when the moon was shining on the ocean. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tropical retreat This resort has something for everyone. When I tired of the gorgeous ocean, I retreated to the private garden pool. Or I could relax on my balcony and enjoy the sounds of the waterfall, breeze, and birds. Awesome!!!! August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by beach and surf Our grandchildren enjoyed the facilities August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by room upgrades we were on Kauai for two and a half weeks, we spent time at the Sheraton at the beginning of our stay and again at the end of our stay. Our room was upgraded for both stays. Beautiful rooms with fantastic views! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Temperature Our room 3401 did not have cool air so we had to switch rooms to 3105 and that one was better but not the best. The AC needs to be looked at in these rooms considering the temperatures in Hawaii all year round. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This resort was awesome Had a perfect room, beautiful view, staff very friendly and helpful with island information. Resort was very big, so not right on top of people but yet easy to socialize. Would deffinately return there again. October 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Iwas not impress with my initial contact with the front desk. I was communicated in a condencing matter and she ask too many questions. i did enjoy the rum fire personnel and the enviroment. in the resturant December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experance From even before we arrived at the hotel, our experience was fantastic. The concierge called a few days before our arrival and offered assistance on activities and even made dinner reservations for us. Upon check in we were greeted with customer service that was above and beyond friendly and helpful. They immediately recognized our SPG Gold status and gave us a long list of discounts and complimentary services. The concierge, Randi, called to follow up with us and after meeting with her she set us up on a snorkeling trip as well as offering us great advice on local places to go. Throughout our weeklong honeymoon visit, we were continually blown away by the friendly and helpful staff. It's not often that every single staff member you encounter is absolutely great. The hotel grounds and location were beautiful and our room was equally as impressive. After having a terrible experience the week before at the Maui Westin, this was an amazing trip. The Kauai Sheraton staff should give the Maui Westin staff and management lessons on how to treat their guests. We will certainly return. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay The hotel has an excellent location with a good to excellent restaurant. The staff was very attentive and interested in our satisfaction. The partial ocean view could include noise from the pool below. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met all our needs The. Buffet breakfast was excellent with many choices. We enjoyed the complimentary wine tastings. It was an opportunity to meet fellow travelers. The fitness center was state of the art. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a beautiful oceanfront location Recent renovations turned out great and added to an already beautiful hotel right on the beach near Poipu. Location is perfect. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Checkin was a great experience. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well placed hotel The Sheraton is a well placed and well run hotel. The gardens are beautiful and it's proximity to Poipu Beach with its turtles and monk seals makes for a great stay. Well recommended. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great The hotel was great and the staff exceptional!! However the additional resort fee of $30 I do not feel is appropriate. What the charges are for should be things that is provided by the hotel at no charge. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SWISS YOU SHOULD ENSURE THAT ONE CAN OPEN THE FRONT SLIDING DOOR THAT GIVES ACCESS TO THE TERRASSE. THE DOOR STRUCTURE WAS TORNE AND ONLY A STRONG PERSON IS ABLE TO SLIDE THE DOOR.YOU SHLD NOT OFFER SUCH A ROOM February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tnyhus1 We had an ocean view room and the view was wonderful! August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent stay This hotel is ok, but not outstanding. The air conditioning did not work well enough and the room was consistently warm. Internet service in the room was also spotty. I would not recommend this facility November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recognition Although I wore me gold arm band, no one seem to recognize it and I always had to ask for my discount. That would be my only complaint. Ore wise, great hotel, beautiful location and outstanding people. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Hotel was great. Perfect location and nice surroundings. Staff very cordial and knowledgeable. Facilities top notch. Only complaint was Internet speed. Awful. Even with wireless router. Extremely slow. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in Kauai Amazing place! We had so much privacy and a breath taking view right on the water. The room was huge. My husband said it was the best laid out floor plan. Everything appears new and beautiful! April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Romantic Getaway I wanted to have a romantic getaway with my husband since we are both workaholics. I spent many days researching what hotel to stay at and I picked the Sheraton Kauai Resort because I wanted to have an Ocean Front room that was right by a sandy beach. The view was beautiful and exactly what I wanted. I don't like to spend a lot of money, so it was a big deal for us to spend extra on an Ocean Front room, and I wanted to make sure it was worth it. We drove around the entire island and confirmed that our hotel had the best beach, the best location, and the best view. I have now visited Oahu, Maui, the Big Island, and Kauai, and Kauai is my new favorite island because you can see the ocean almost the entire time from wherever you are driving. We would definitely return to this hotel. The only drawback is that the bathtub was small, old, and peeling, and the hotel looks a little outdated from the outside. Also, the food is pricey on Kauai and not as delicious as some of the other Hawaiian islands. I am super picky, so an overall rating of "Good" (4 stars) is actually a high rating for me. November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Size and Location We loved the moderate size of this hotel. Steps from the beach, excellent service. Would have been rated excellent overall if rooms were updated - bathrooms and new carpeting. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This hotel was beautiful. We got an upgraded room and the Ocean Wing was better than I could imagine. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurants Main restaurant is to noisy to have a dinner. the pool side restaurant is very dirty, tables are not clean, salt and pepper distributor are horrible. Service is not aceppable for an Sheraton Hotel. March 19, 2013
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 27 next>>