Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deben tener 18 años de edad o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 772 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what expected 1. Room Key didn't work in Pool Area and Building Access, very inconvenient 2. Hotel will charge you for "mandatory" Resort Fee, and doesn't qualify as a Resort... they state is for Bottle Water in your room an coffee... Those charges should be illegal. 3. House Keeper Knocks the door every day at 8:00am, there was no "Do not Disturb sign" October 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by pool area is much improved The new renovations of this hotel is lovely. The staff was very friendly & accommodating to all our needs & questions . Great gym! The price for parking is ridiculous, as well as the spa fee. The place looks great but i still wouldn't call it a spa resort. October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by very disappointing We made the reservation three hours before we arrived. When making the reservation, I clearly told the reservation woman that I wanted a King size bed. I mentioned that at least two times. She said "no problem". I arrived and was told that there were no kings available. I insisted and they found one. The room was neat and clean but the bathroom had problems. The toilet paper holder was broken, which we immediately reported and it was never fixed in the two days that we were there. The fawcet in the tub was broken and the toilet seat was cracked. We went to the beautiful pool area to relax on the second day but couldn't because the music was too loud and not the type that was conducive to relaxation. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Weekend For my weeking birthday, we decided to stay at this hotel so that we can go to Disney. Elizabeth, the lady at the front desk was very professional, and friendly. After checking in, she did not charge me the resort fee because it was my birthday. That was very nice of her. The staffs were very friendly, specially Elizabeth. My birthday weekend was a bit better due the treatment and attention I got from her in regards to making sure that I was happy and relaxed. I definitely recommend this hotel. October 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK but some major issues Big takeaway: Just got back to my room and was alarmed to see the door left ajar and unlocked. I saw cleaning carts a few doors down but there was literally nobody watching my room. Everything seems to be here, but I called guest services anyway as an FYI to inform them that there's likely a policy or compliance issue. Security guy came around to explain that supervisors were around (I didn't see any, and I don't see how that makes this OK), offered a quick apology, asked if I wanted to file a report (I'm not sure for what, so I said no) and went on his way. I don't expect anything, but an acknowledgement of the problem and some hint of genuine concern, contrition, or maybe even a smile would have been nice. I got the feeling that nobody was really alarmed that my room was completely left open, or perhaps even slightly annoyed that I called. I don't think I'm being awful petty about it. I'm a nice guy and quite easy to please. This is unfortunate, because I think that's a disservice to the excellent front desk and restaurant staff who clearly work hard on behalf of their employer. My sentiments about this situation were completely avoidable and easily reversable; I'm just bothered that nobody seems to care. Cons: 1. No standard room was available, got a family suite all to myself, which was cool. Thing about this is it's really loud until 9 or 10 pm right next to the pool, and well, I like to nap. The noise levels were too much for me to even read a book in peace. I guess this is a family resort though, so perhaps that is expected, I wouldn't know. 2. More on sound - the big windows let in a lot of noise. You can hear the service carts rolling beside and above you all day long. The air conditioners are rattly and loud. You can always hear people walking above you. The service workers also like to talk or even yell towards each other, which I understand, but it really adds to the cacophony of noise all around you. 3. The washroom I have is adequate but dated. Not a fan of the shower head and the water smells kinda funny. 4. The towels did not look particularly clean - saw some stains. 5. There aren't any privacy door cards - I slept in one morning and was woken up by a cleaning person opening my door. I understand she couldn't have possibly known I was still in there, but a simple door card would have prevented the situation. 6. WiFi can be slow at times, but this seems to be par for the course unfortunately wherever I go. Pros: 1. The burgers, which can be cooked to medium-rare, are fantastic. Seriously, they are good. 2. Most of the staff I encountered are really nice. 3. The family suite is huge and has 2 TVs. 4. Not my bag, but the pool area looks fantastic and the outdoor grill is quite nice. 5. Location is great - proximity to food, retail and Disney. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff! The room was great, but the staff makes it! Eddie, Ashley, and Jon were particularly pleasant and attentive! October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay I travel 2 weeks out of every month. On October 19 - 21 I cashed in some SPG points and took my family to the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resot in Orlando Florida. Other than some per night resort fees and additional per night parking fees, the trip was relaxing and much enjoyed. the staff were very friendly and treated us like family. Thank you for a great weekend. I wish we could have stayed longer. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! I love everything! love everything in the hotel, the room comfort, the location, the staff hospitality, the pool is amazing. Everything was fenomenal... Congrats! I want to come back! October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful room, unsatisfactory Disney shuttle Everything about this hotel was wonderful except for the shuttle service to the Disney parks. The shuttle had inconvenient, erratic pick-up and drop-off times and sometimes the last pick-up at the parks was well before they even closed. The buses were dirty and extremely overcrowded (many times there was standing room only). If Sheraton could get the official Disney shuttle service or another service that is more frequent and better quality, I would have no reservations recommending this hotel. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst experience here in last 10 years Since renovation this hotel has deteriorated greatly. I have used this location for 10 years and have had only great stays UNTIL NOW. Staff uncooperative. Food on much of the floor and even in the bedding, showing that the bed had not been remade. No hot water. Charge to use the pool is insane. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property The new renovations were well thought out and very comfortable to to stay at the property October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't like surprises The hotel was wonderful! The Staff was great while we were at the hotel! Everything was Great! When I got home and looked at my receipt I discovered a Resort Fee which I was not made aware of along with a Parking fee again which I was not made aware of. Being in the hospitality business I find these fees as a "money grab" and am highly put off by extra fees. If you want to raise your rates do so, but don't keep adding unknown fees. What did I get for the Resort Fee? NOTHING that I know of. Valet Parking - yes my car was parked and I got two bottles of ice cold water when we checked out. Neither of which I think is worth $15 when the parking lot was within steps of the front door. Had I known this I would have parked my car myself. I loved the hotel and the renovation is superb, but I may have to think twice about staying myself and putting my groups at the hotel. I am a tour operator and was looking for some new hotels in the Orlando area. I had met one of your sales people in Jacksonville the week before and thought I'd try out the hotel on her recommendations. It is easy to add extra charges when customers pay with a credit card and then they are in a hurry in the morning and don't take the time to look at the bill at the time. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is fabulous Beds are wonderful, rooms sqeaky clean/best restaurant fabulous food, wonderful food. Nolan and Erica very nice and cordial Desk associates professional and know how to respond to tired people in a positive manneriterd i was very impressed.The sales team so nice and willing to work with you October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very relaxing I just started staying at this hotel. Wonderful staff, clean hotel, awesome gym. Now my preferred hotel in Orlando. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I came to Orlando to visit Universal and Disney. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was nice like brand new and clean. The guy who checked me in was very accomadating, got a king bed and view of disney fireworks was awsome! Restaurant food was good, but breakfast buffet was old and cold. Get breakfast off their menu, excellent! October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 727 Needs Improvement I staying in room 727 on October 6, 2012 and was very disappointed. I had gone to Disneyworld all day and just wanted a good night sleep, but the airconditioner sounded like it needed a new compresor and was very loud and then the refrigerator was plugged in and set on the coldest setting, but wasn't working and my food spoiled. I requested they credit some my Starwood points and was told I would receive back 1,000 points. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has is in a great location The staff go out of their way to meet the needs of their guest. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay near to Disney We stayed for three nights at Sheraton Buena Vista on our daughter’s birthday treat in Disney. The hotel is very close to Disney and lots of restaurant option nearby. The hotel seems to be newly renovated and it looks great. We really enjoyed the pool and the ambiance inside the hotel. They have hot breakfast with lots of options. The room was spacious with comfortable bed. Internet wifi was free and $10 parking per night was among the lowest I have seen as compare to some of the other hotels. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left with a feeling that service doesn't matter 1st night -no clean wash cloths, just two old wet ones from the previous guests. Next day, still no clean wash cloths, called guest services and asked for four. When we returned from a long day at the park -again no wash cloths. Starwoods is usually spot on with service, but we left with the feeling that service and cleanliness was not a priority, at least on part of this property. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway Went to Disney for a day with family. Staff allowed us to stop by the hotel on our way to parks to check in early because we wouldn't be returning until late in the evening. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's All Good I can't say enough good things about this resort. Thanks to the entire staff! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Round Excellence From being greeted by the Valets though to check in, bar & restaurant, the staff was exceptionally courteous and helpful. This coupled with the bright and clean reception area, excellent and stylish pool & bar area and clean functional rooms makes this a must stay when next in the area. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family hotel I included some personal time with my stay in the Orlando area and it is in a great location and has many amenities I did not expect. Staff was ever so helpful and the rooms and room service was superb. Plan to come again - this time with grandkids. September 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I have stayed in many SPG hotels but never had a bad experience except the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista in Orlando. There were bugs "Spiders" in the room and after calling and reporting this to front desk and asked themt o spray the room we still saw the spider in the room. Finally the hotel manager offered to comp the $10 parking fee for 3 nights however, I was still billed for $30.81 on my bill and I spoke to 3 different people at the front desk who asked me to speak to accounting and left messages for Brian in accounting and still have not heard back. This is just not the service I expected from SPG. I need someone to call me back ASAP and resolve the issue. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Disney Off site Hotel I love staying here when I travel to Orlando. It's even better after the renovation. The beds are always comfortable and the pool area ROCKS. Thanks for a great stay once again. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great acommodations Sheraton always offers excellent locations, normal expected support and a great staff. They have done a great job updating the facility. The only complaint is the internet was a bit slow and the elevator was a bit stuffy. Overall, I would go back. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Disney Trip I booked the hotel for its convenient location since I have a 20 month old and this was her first trip to Disney World. Upon arrival the staff I met was very friendly and even though they were extremely busy they had a welcoming attitude which caused a great impression. We spent the next day after our arrival by the pool and ordered from the hotel menu; I have to say I was very dissappointed with the quality of the food, the fries we ordered were extremely oily and the hamburgers tasted horrible, I expected a better quality given the price you pay for food. If you stay at this hotel skip the food and order from delivery. On my last day I asked for a late check out and even though I'm a platinum member the staff on duty the date of my departure was less than accomodating, it was only until I told the front desk I had a 20 month old and needed some extra time to pack that they agreed to extend it till a 13:00h check out; very upsetting and showed a lack of customer service on their part. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My husband and I spent our one year anniversary at this hotel and it was better than we expected. The staff was very nice and helpful and the hotel was absolutely beautiful. The only thing that we did not appreciate was that we were not told when we made the reservations that we would be charged $10 a night for parking. Overall, I would definitely recommend the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort to anyone. September 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good Floors needed to be swept and cleaned. Pet and human hair all over floors. September 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A couple of issues * water heater was not working well. I could not take a shower. * Hotel is charging a resort fee plus parking fee - a total of $20xnight plus the charge of points& cash. this make the attrativeness of the program much lower than before. They should not charge a fee and if you have a very good reason - it should not be more than $10. September 19, 2012
  • 2015-05-04T19:34:58.952-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_772, tr_772
  • loc_en_US, sid_1162, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 27 next>>