Sheraton Seattle Hotel

  • 1400 6th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1126 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, needs some cleaning Everything was actually great about this hotel! The only couple of things were that it needs a little cleaning (hallway and room floors are VERY dirty and stained). Other than that, VERY convenient spot and we will be recommending the location to others! June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good experience..........pool out of service Overall I had a positive visit to the Sheraton. However, my wife and I were disappointed when we learned that the pool and hot tub were closed for maintenance. This was not communicated in anyway when we were making reservations or at check-in. Had we known these facilities were out of service during our stay we would have made arrangements at another SPG property as we were looking forward to relaxing at the pool/hot tub. It would be appreciated if this type of maintenance where communicated ahead of time. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location.....courteous service Sheraton Seattle is in a great location - within walking distance of Pike Place Market and the light rail that you can take to the Space Needle and other sights. The front desk staff was very courteous and honored a request to place us close to our son and his family. June 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms should not take 1 hour and 35 minutes I had made arrangements to check in early, or so I thought and I did confirm with the htoel when I landed, called directly. I have arrive at 2.10 was told room was not ready but it was being cleaned at that time and I would be called when done. I checked at 3 and 3.30, I did not think it would take that long, but it did, I did not get my room until 3.45 making me late for a 4 PM meeting. The staff should be embarrased and and bettter trained. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is close to all the downtown and wharf action with an excellent staff. No disappointments here. Excellent June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of outlets! For a hotel in the 21st century this rooms at this location falls short - my room had only *1* accessible outlet in the entire room outside of the bathroom. For a frequent business traveler that is just unacceptable. Every outlet is either hidden under the desk or behind the bed. Nothing is convenient to anything for charging any of the devices that a modern traveler carries with him/herself. June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Seattle Location I often stay here for business. Great location, great service and nice facilities. This is the first time that there was noticeable noise from adjoining rooms. I was on the preferred guest level and the room above me must have been a common area which was very noisy. Room was large, but the noise was tough to deal with. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Seattle Check-in was horrible. Reservations made nine months in advance, and confirmed for late arrival (11pm) two days before arrival. Staying for 8 confirmed days, planned on extending it. Upon arrival all of this information was in the hotel computer but we were told that the hotel was sold out. We were told that they could get us a room for the night, but we would have to move twice during our stay. It was now near midnight, had spent almost nine hours traveling, had four pieces of luggage, seven boxes of supplies shipped to the hotel (that they couldn't find), and had meetings planned for the next couple of days. With much reluctance, they gave us an airline's room. The room was small, dark, outdated and in desperate need of an update. It looked overused and worn out. It is not at all what I expeced from a Starwood Hotel. I was unable to have any meetings in the room, or conduct any business in it. It was a big disapointment. Loyalty and a long stay means nothing to this hotel. Housekeeping was inconsistant and communication within the staff was lacking. When our mini bar would not get cold, they first connected an extension cord to it and we were told that it would take all night to get cold. Then they delivered another small refrigerator ten minutes later. We went out to dinner, and returned to find a third refrigerator on the only table in our room. Yes, we now had three refrigerators in this very small room. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features location, service and room cleanliness were the highlights of this hotel June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memories of past pleasure revived This is the second time we've stayed here and our initial impressions were reinforced. We remembered the Chihuly glass displays in the lobby, and enjoyed them again. We liked the size and comfort of the king bed, and we were happy to find our memories were accurate. We were helped by the concierge (Lucie) to get a reservation to a favorite restaurant. Yet we also much enjoyed the food at the Daily Grill too. To top it off, the shower in our bathroom was terrific too. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable but too expensive for many people bed was excellent. parking was not discounted for lengthy stay. will pay extra for local/calling card phone and wifi. bathtub has concave bottom--uncomfortable to stand. includes pool and fitness center (never used) May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good catering department Selection of catered items was appropriate for group and number of people to be served. Service was good and prompt. Good job. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel to stay in. We loved our stay. Although we found that both our rooms needed a new matress. My room had a very lumpy matress therefore did not sleep well at all. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful location and stay There are two reasons I did not rate this stay 5-stars. 1) the option to have two double beds on the club level was not available... it would be nice to at least have a few club level rooms with this type of accommodation. The guest services rep who checked us in was wonderful and found us the next best available - so I do appreciate his courtesy and support very much. 2) The valet system at check in was VERY slow... as was the check out... it was a cluster out there and I witnessed both at check in and check out many valet staff standing around talking to each other rather than showing initiative to get cars in and out. I sat in my car when I first pulled in for at least 3 minutes before anyone paid attention to us to have us pull forward to where they wanted our vehicle... same thing on check out - many people just sitting in their cars waiting for someone to assist - and those "someones" were just standing around talking to each other. Not what I expect at a high-class Sheraton. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Hotel The hotel was awesome. The staff was great to us and the location was perfect. My only issue was the black lace thong that was on the back cushion of the couch. It was not mine. Needless to say it was gross. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need parking choices clearly listed Good location and hotel. It would be helpful for the hotel to recommend self partk options and/or have accurate valet parking info for their hotel on their own website. (Site lists $44; receipt stub said $37 but the actual price was $46 + tip for a night) May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but.... The Sheraton Seattle is in a great location and you can walk to everything. We couldn't believe how expensive the parking was (no option to self park) at the hotel and this would make us book somewhere else for our next stay in Seattle. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was exceptional From the moment I arrived, at 2 a.m. The staff was more than helpful. Due to many delays in flights and the loss of my luggage, I arrived much later than expected at the Seattle Sheraton . Front desk staff provided a lovely bag of toiletries and explained how I could charge my blackberry in new charging boxes. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I will stay here again when I am in Seattle May 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than truthful I checked in and was allocated a room with 2 beds, despite having indicated when I made my reservation this would be unacceptable. The lady at the desk swore there was no room with single bed. Two minutes later on arriving the allocated 2-bed room, I called the front desk to insist I wasn't going to accept this option, and 2 minutes later I was given the very next room, with a single bed. The lies told me at check-in set the tone for the rest of my stay. The carpets were stained, Internet most of the time (not all the time) was very slow, and for the price of the hotel, the hallway noise was a shade too much. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Came to Seattle for an overnight to take our young grandsons to the Space Needle. The hotel was so convenient (easy access off the highway and very central) and by staying on a Club floor, the boys enjoyed the spectacular views from the very wide window sill. The staff in the Club Lounge were very helpful and the room was comfortable with great beds. Pool on the 35th floor was a nice extra. All in all a great stay. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is comfortable The hotel is comfortable and delivers what it advertises. The club room is a very pleasant get-away. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent room Our king bed room was very comfortable and clean and just what we needed. The pool on top floor with fantastic view is one reason we continue to choose this fine hotel. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I found the Hotel staff to be very courteous and helpful. The location was the best with shopping, transportation and restaurants close by. Definitely the place to stay is here when visiting Seattle. We paid extra for the Club level and was well worth the price with breakfast and evening snacks to enjoy. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upscale Sheraton A busy, upscale Sheraton. Very comfortable and spacious rooms for a downtown hotel with reasonable rates. Facility is well maintained. Staff is helpful and friendly. Valet parking is expensive but you are notified about that in advance. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fell short The room was quiet and reasonably well outfitted, and bed was comfortable, though, after the room was cleaned, a used coffee cup was left, tea bags were not replenished, and only 2 bath towels were provided (even on move-in). May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great fitness room The best parts about the hotel are central location, amazing fitness room, and pool with a great view; however, our bed had a huge divot making it very uncomfortable sleeping. May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable Very clean and comfortable May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent bed and a great room. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend to a friend. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, very classy The facilities are spacious and modern, with a more classic feel. The rooms are large and very clean. The location is excellent. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel met my needs This hotel is in a convienent location to all your business and personal needs. May 3, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T19:50:52.495-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1126, tr_1126
  • loc_en_US, sid_460, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 39 next>>