Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 986 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Water was cold two out of four mornings Two out of the four days of my stay I was not able to take a shower in the morning due to the water being cold. When I asked about it at the front desk I was told there were numerous people trying to shower at the same time and their water heater could not keep up with the demand. February 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience I had several rooms booked during a wedding. Two of the rooms checked out early and found alternate hotels due to the chaos at the Sheraton. One night the fire alarms went off three different times, security not knowing if clients could get to their rooms or not, I ended up using the stairs up and down as only the elevators were being blocked by security. We had a new years eve wedding, again security was requiring wrist bands. We did get an two wrist bands delivered to our room that morning without ANY explanation. It's no wonder it didn't work. We returned at 1:30 a.m. in wedding attire, with key cards and ID and we still had to return to the desk stand in line where arm bands were readily given out. The two brides maids left the hotel on the night of the wedding because there was so much partying in the hotel and after several calls they had to check out at 2 a.m.! These are only a few of the issues with this monster sized hotel. I'll be following up with a letter. Sorry I couldn't say something nice. January 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel smells. I was very disappointed in this hotel. The rooms smelled. I asked to be moved and was given a different room only to find that it smelled too. I had to move to a "Pure" room and it still smelled a little. I would never stay here again. Also, the hotel floor plan is non-sensical. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, below average hotel The Green Choice program was never fully explained to me and I never would have accepted it had I know the room would not be cleaned at all during my stay or that the the basic necessities would not be replaced. And, wireless internet reception was very poor throughout the hotel. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice fitness room This hotel has a very nice fitness room. I liked the ability to specify "no cleaning" during my stay - I just use the room to sleep and shower and it seems wasteful to have the room cleaned for that. And I got $5 per night for the in house bar/restaurant for choosing this option. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff! The staff was very pleasant and professional! Our rooms were clean and cozy. The mattress and pillows were very comfortable. We slept great! The Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel was very accommodating to our requests! We would stay here again in a heart beat! Beautiful hotel too! March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing... My room was tiny, it was stuffy with no air circulation. The bed was almost comfortable, but regrettably not quite. There was no mini-fridge, which I need for my diabetic meds. The bathroom did not have a fan. The wallpaper was peeling. I paid a premium for this disappointment. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is ideally located near the pedestrian mall with shops, stores, bars/ restaurants, movie theater, as well as the Capitol bldg etc. Room was in need of some help in terms of the AC and curtains were somewhat stained. Good selection of channels on TV when I was in the room August 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Not Excited This hotel is adequate at best. I think this is an older hotel but it still could have been better. My room attendant neglectedto service my room one day and the bathroom light stooped working the last day I was at the hotel. I informed the room attendant but nothing was done. November 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay until check out Overall my stay at the Sheraton was great, until check out. When I went to the front desk to check out, I asked how much the total was. She quoted me a number that was about $70 higher than I was quoted when I booked the room. I asked her why this might be and she simply said "because thats how much it is" and I asked her again what could have made a difference and she just said "well, thats how much it cost". I then asked her if I could get a itemized receipt on my 2 hotel rooms I was paying for so I could see what changed and what made the bill higher, and she said no, she wouldn't show me, and that I would get an email with it later. In the end I was over charged for parking when parking should have been included. I contacted the Sheraton and they offered to refund my money, which is nice, but I am frustrated that the problem could not have been solved at the front desk, now I have to wait for a refund. The rest of the staff was very helpful, just the particular person I encountered was incredibly rude. January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking lot Parking lot logistics was very confusing. Also, the parking strips needs to be repainted ASAP. It's very hard to see the lines, which makes parking difficult (in addition to the fact that vehicles are to be parked in different styles -- some straight, some tilted right, etc.) August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel...but could of had better room service Great hotel with the proximity to everything we were looking for and restaurants nearby. Only issue was getting sheets changed after a couple of days ...and after asking 4 times did it actually happen. Proximity to events and what we were looking was excellent though! November 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guest services failed My wife and I stayed there last weekend. We don't spend many nights out and this was a special occasion for us. The hotel room was very clean and we were excited for a good night's rest after a fun night out. Around 2 AM we are awoken by a very loud group directly across the hall from us. They were banging on doors, speaking very loudly and running up and down the hall. Because there were so many I didn't want to confront them myself. I called the front desk to report the noise. The front desk told me that somebody else had called 10 minutes earlier and that security would be up right away. Security never came, and the raucous group continued until 4 AM. The next morning, when I relayed my dissatisfaction to the front desk I was given only one option--to leave a complaint for the guest across the hall. I instead suggested that they pass my dissatisfaction to upper management. I do not feel my complaint was heard, and it's very unlikely that I will stay there again. For a "4 star" hotel I was very disappointed. February 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Problems I stayed here for the week of Feb 17th and the hotel has some problems that needs to be addressed. The lobby is beautiful but that is only the cover of the book. So dont judge a book by its cover. First for three days there was no hot water, two days lukewarm, one day completely cold after running it for 15 mins to see if it would turn hot. The hotel said there was a problem with the hot water heater. Also there are 6 elevators and one afternoon into evening none of them were working at all, again experiencing technical issues but these issues forced me to walk up 8 flight of stairs. The rooms had a modern 70s feel to them. All housekeeping did was make your bed and supply you pillows. My used glasses were never exchanged for clean ones nor was I even given a new liner for the icebucket, I had to throw out the old one because it was still on the counter when I returned. The hotel is located in the heart ot the city so it is convenient in that aspect but if I am ever in Denver again I will stay at another hotel. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel went beyond and above We had a small group staying at this hotel for a bridal shower. It just so happened to also be the weekend of a snowstorm. This hotel was so helpful with canceling for those stuck home and extending for those stuck in Denver. All staff was awesome. Thank You from Nebraska. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I enjoyed a great stay here. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was great! Very helpful! I was very well rested even though I had trouble falling asleep because once I fell asleep the bed was so comfortable I got a good sleep. January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor signage; needs repair Very, very confusing in trying to find meeting rooms between the two towers. What signs were there were difficult to follow and many were covered by other conference's signs. My guest room needed some TLC with paint peeling on the door and something growing in the shower. September 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy AC unit in the room My only complaint is that the HVAC is one of those noisy under-window units that simply makes a lot of noise rather than a quiet hum. I was there for only ten hours and really wanted a good nights sleep. Otherwise the room was comfortable and clean with a nice city view. June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot water problems Stayed with you to nights... Weds Feb. 20th and Thurs the 21st. No hot water Thursday morning at all... and luke warm Fri morn. Now I know there was a problem with the hot water system on Thursday morn... and ? maybe I hit a peak usage on Fri... but come on... Room 677 February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Met My Expectations My week's stay in the Sheraton Denver was comfortable, worry-free and enjoyable. A minor issue with towels was resolved immediately so I can well say that customer service is a priority. Enjoyed the spacious and clean room and the fitness center on several occasions. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking We left Sunday at about 4:45pm and had to pay $32.00 - $24,00 for the overnight and $8.00 for the extra 45 minutes. This amount of money is beyond ridiculous!!! Since we had 2 rooms and 2 cars, that was a total of $64.00 for an overnight stay - not sure we'll be back September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel! We thought this hotel was really nice. We had a King junior suite which was beautiful and very comfortable. The location is great with lots of shopping and restaurants in the area. We were only there for one night but I understand that there is a beautiful pool too. June 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Electrical Upgrades Needed. I spent three nights at the Sheraton Downtown Denver and each morning, had to call to have the power in the bathroom fixed, sometimes having to call several times. All but once, I had to wait over 10 minutes for a response. Electrical power needs serious upgrading. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by They say they are pet friendly I was extremely disappointed in this hotel saying they are pet friendly but having nowhere for the pets to go outside. I realize it is in the city however I was expecting a courtyard or somewhere for them. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by mehhh good location, but rooms need a lot of work. stayed in the tower side and walls were paper thin. had a very old school bathroom that needed to be updated. additionally there was a square hole cut out in the ceiling that was badly patched up and dust in the room. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best fitness center Hotel is in great location, accessible to many restaurants and bars. This hotel has an excellent fitness center - a full size room with 15-20 weight machines and an equal number of cardio machines, plus a large dumbbell set. One of the best hotel gyms I've seen. June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Downtown. I only have one complaint. the rooms on the north side on the 22nd floor need better air conditioning. The sun beats in an heats up the room. The air conditioning cannot keep up. The Staff in the Club Lounge was great. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by need to raise the bar I've stayed at this Sheraton at least 30 times, it was great when the renovation was completed but it's losing it's appeal. my room wasn't cleaned / refreshed 2nd day. paying $27 for self park and $10. for internet for spg gold members is not much of a perk. October 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel but limited offerings The bedroom is prob.designed by a man--lacks drawers for women, no protection for getting out of tub/shower, no shelf for toileteries, no info that sheets are not changed during visit, lacks a reg. breakfast restaurant. Best feature is the gym and restaurant October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Watch your bill when you depart... I booked a room with SPG points. When my wife checked out she was charged a $55 fee. This fee indeed should not have been charged. I feel taken advantage of and still have not gotten my credit that hotel staff said I would receive after I called the next day. May 10, 2012
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 34 next>>