The Park Lane Hotel, Londres

  • Piccadilly
  • Londres,
  • Inglaterra
  • W1J 7BX
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores pueden utilizar las camas existentes en la habitación de cortesía acompañados por un adulto. Podrín cargarse cargos adicionales por camas plegables, camas plegables para niños y cunas.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 18 años de edad o mayores y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 738 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but hotel is a dump The location is awesome. The hotel not so much. Definitely needs a major overhaul. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience High class hotel in a great location. The concierge staff are superb. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I arrived at the hotel after a long day of travel and was thrilled to find out that I would be given a free upgrade to a studio suite as there were no longer any regular rooms available (booked with SPG points). The room was large, comfortable and more than satisfactory. The staff was very helpful with bringing a fan to the room as it was somewhat hot, even with the windows open. The location near Green Park Underground was excellent for our return journey to Heathrow. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just awful Platinum recogintion was way below expectations. Room was shabby to say the least. Large marks/stains on the walls, furniture in disrepair and very few electrical outlets in the room (some were covered over with plastic panels to keep guests from using them). The towel heater in the bathroom was left on even though it was blisteringly hot outside, so whole room was stifflingly hot when we checked in. Hotel badly in need of refurbishment. Buffet breakfast was pretty poor as well. May be nice after remodel, but until then I would stay away. I have never left a bad review, but this hotel is just not up to Starwood standards. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb in every way It starts with location and The Park Lane Sheraton is superbly located for visitors who want to see downtown London and all its wonderful attractions. One can walk to The Tower of London, The Eye, The Abby and end with a walk through Green Park and St. James....along the way they can stop and see Churchill's War Rooms of WWII.... what a day! And the best part you end at your hotel...which has the finest overall staff of any hotel we have stayed at in London...food, pub, Tea Room are all excellent...and, importantly, the consignor's are very helpful.... August 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location but a very tired and old rooms This was an extremely disappointing stay for me and my family. Chose the hotel based on location which is the one redeeming feature of the place. Having paid for a suite to treat my mum for the weekend - we found the room and furnishings very shabby ( and not in an antique/cool way)with holes in the sofas and stains on the desks and floor. The bathrooms admittedly original features could still do with improvments. The tea and coffee service in room a complete joke, the kettle lead doesnt even reach any sockets in the room so you end up paying high room service fees. Internet extorbitant at £16.95 for 24 hrs and virtually no wireless access in the room save the odd pocket of signal that waivers in and out of reception. Breakfast was very poor quality for the money, lukewarm, inattentive staff and uninspiring range. Maid service was poor, beds were made but rooms not actually tidied up and glasses etc not replaced with clean ones. Queues at reception to check in and out at least 5-10 mins for premim card holders.... Staff were very friendly and tried to help especially the doormen but getting anything resolved esepcially regarding internet is not going to happen - and blaming your 'internet service provider' is not an excuse in a 5* hotel when you charge the rates you do! I did complain at check out and the only response i got was ' we gave you a good view' !All in all a weekend that was supposed to be a treat ended up being a shabby joke, I won't be staying again! December 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Less than Mediocre-needs major upgrade The only good thing going for this hotel is it's location and its concierge (who was very helpful). Sheraton was never a very good brand and this hotel certainly doesn't help. This hotel is in serious need of an upgrade. the building is impressive from the outside and so is the main bar, however, everything else, including the rooms needs to be brought up to date, especially the circa 1920's bathrooms. This hotel seems to cater for tourists that never travel or Brits coming for weddings at the ballroom to get plastered December 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Stayed one night which was quite enough. Whilst the property had clearly once been a grand old building, apart from the room where afternoon tea was served, it had seen better days. The staff on a bleak reception were surly and the 'Classic' room was small and certainly not up to 4 or 5* standard. The bathroom was old and fairly grim. This was in fact a room we had been given because we had complained about the size of the first one. All in all, a very disappointing stay and surprisingly so for a Starwood property. December 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Park Lane This is one of the worst hotel experiences I have had in a while. What a dumpy hotel. The palm court is beautiful, but the room was horrible. It was like two different hotels. The bathroom needed renovation urgently - very cheap porcelain tiles, peeling linoleum around the sink, cheap paint job. The main room was really small. Really cheap hotel furniture with a 70s design the was unfitting for a supposedly luxury hotel in London. I had dinner at the Citrus restaurant and the service was unbelievably slow - incredibly annoying. I decided to stay more this year at Starwood hotels, but I am now having second thoughts after this experience. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel team, charming rooms, 5* breakfast experience The hotel is great; perfect location, very helpful and kind hotel team, super efficient breakfast and most of all great value. A good example; I wanted a caffeine free tea for my sister, the helpful girl in the Palm room came back within seconds with 3 options for me, and a bucket of ice that i'd asked for. The Breakfast team were also very efficient, and looked after us in 5-star style. The rooms are charming, sure they are not super modern and slick, but that's the point - it's a genuine building and part of London's history - it will never be a vegas style modern room and nor should it should be! The rooms are very comfortable, beds amazing, nice a quiet. Plenty of room and not crammed as many central London hotels are. I would strongly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a London experience. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with great potential Hotel perfectly located in London with a wonderful art deco coffee - bar area serving excellent tea & drinks. Rooms are being under renovation so the 2 rooms I got were of a lesser quality that what I experienced in previous stays. Certainly rooms need to be renovated. Disappointed that breakfast is not buffet any more. It used to be excellent as a buffet. However, besides served a la carte, food quality was good. Overall a pleasant experience for the 4th time, but with good renovation and better guest relations, this hotel has a great potential. November 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location-not 5 star! My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. I have always been impressed with the hotels in the spg chain. This hotel is rich with history, but unfortunately the hotel really shows the age. The lobby/loungue area is very nice but the hotel rooms are very plain and lack charm. As a gold member we were upgraded into a delux room, however, based on the room we got I would hate to see what the basic room is like. Despite this I would recommend this hotel but by no means would I ever say its 5 stars. If you booked it with a rating of 3 stars you would be happy with the room since you would not be expecting what every other 5 star spg hotel offers. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad reviews possibly exaggerated - good hotel I recently submitted a bid on PriceLine for a 5 star hotel in London and with my bid eventually being accepted by The Sheraton Park Lane Hotel on Piccadilly. And after our mostly pleasant stay at the hotel, I have to say that either the Park Lane quickly got their ducks in a row in response to several bad reviews or most of the negative reviews are over-exaggerated. Either that or most of the American reviewers don’t take into account that European accommodations are more expensive and sometimes are not as nice as they are in the States for a comparably priced hotel. Granted the Park Lane is old and could probably use a facelift. But my wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Park Lane and we would most definitely stay there again - if the price is right. Initially after reading all the mostly negative reviews about this hotel, I must admit I immediately set out to get a refund or anything and everything I could do to get out of the Priceline reservation. I usually take a few bad reviews with a grain of salt. But with the more than several bad reviews being written about the Park Lane, I was obviously very concerned. But after being denied a refund or any other recourse, we decided to make the best of the situation and enjoy ourselves. But before we checked in, I contacted the hotel management directly via E-mail, shared my concerns over the negative reviews, and made a few special requests such as no smoking preferences and possible early check-in. And to my pleasant surprise, the hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful and our room was ready for check-in at 9 am. Yes - a 9 am check-in. Since we were coming from Stuttgart, we wouldn't be jet lagged and were to the contrary ready to hit the ground running. And we did just that since our room was ready at 9 am. Even if it hadn't been ready, the hotel has luggage storage which we did use on our last day there. As far as the negatives of this hotel, there weren't that many and they were minor. Again given the different standards between US and European hotels, this hotel probably wouldn't rate a 5 star in the States. But at the same time it was very elegant, historic, and clean. Regardless, the only negatives I can think of are the hallway floors did creak when you walked on them, a sign of old age. But that wasn't a big issue with us. Also, the bathroom lavatory had one faucet for hot water and one faucet for cold water. So in other words, you couldn't get warm water to come out of the faucet. The shower had a "regular" faucet and we had no problems with inconsistent water temperature. I will agree though with one reviewer that stated the shower curtain was a bit too short for the tub although we didn't have any problems with getting water on the floor. And since my Priceline bid was accepted, the price for a London hotel was pretty good. However, I would have hated to have paid full price for the same room, which I think at the time was approaching $400 US per night. Now for the positives - and there are many. Fantastic location! You are less than a five minute walk in either direction on Piccadilly to a Tube stop and about a 10 minute walk from Piccadilly Circus in one direction and Harrod's in the other direction. And along the way to the Green Park Tube stop, there are numerous places to have a more decently priced breakfast, including a Pret and a Starbucks. If you're flying into Heathrow, the location is also fantastic since you just have to get on a Piccadilly Line train at Heathrow and stay on until you get to Hyde Park Corner or Green Park Tube stops. You don't have to change trains. Although the Paddington Express is probably good for other hotels, the Park Lane's location and convenience essentially nullifies any time you would save by using the Express since you'd have to change trains at Paddington. The area around Buckingham Palace is also just across the street. And I could go on and on about the location. The only other thing that would have made the location better is if it was right next to a Tube stop. Otherwise, the location can't be beat. As far as the room itself, the size was comparable to many hotels I've stayed in in the States. My wife absolutely loved the firm King bed although it was a little too firm for my tastes. There was a heated towel rack, the bathroom was a great size, and I didn't smell any smoke or mustiness in the common areas as one reviewer mentioned. And I would be able to smell smoke a mile away since I don't smoke and I'm allergic to it. Bottom line, I believe most of the negative reviews on the Park Lane are over-exaggerated and probably come from people who are used to a five star level equivalent to the Four Seasons on Maui or some other exotic location. Again granted the hotel is a little old and could use a facelift. But the old charm of the hotel, including the art deco design in the Ballroom area, and its fantastic location make it a true gem of London hotels. Again, I'd have hated to have paid full price for the same room. But when we come to London again, we'll probably try Priceline again and hope that we get this hotel once again. T.D. Music City USA (Nashville, TN) March 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Points stay Stayed at hotel on points. Room not available on arrival, despite request,(though Hotel was full), but was fresh and bright once inside. amenities for an exec room, a little on the basic side. No cotton buds, shoe cleaning kit, available. Was kept awake by kids in room next door belting out Abba songs late at night and early morning. Could hear a lot of what was being said too in that room. Hotel bar staff friendly and efficient, though a strange (cleaning like) smell lingered in the bar during the time I was there. Internet worked efficiently, though object to having to pay GBP 16 per day for its use. Hotel location good, which is a major plus. February 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit to London This was one of the best SPG hotels I have ever stayed in and look forward to returning again soon. Excellent staff, excellent facilities and they treat their guests with the utmost respect. The facilities are stunnigly beautiful. Afternoon tea is a must. Close to Harvey Nichols and the best shopping London has to offerI stay in hotels all over the world but the service here you will find hard to beat - they are wonderful! Thank you so much! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Art Deco Gem in Central London The Sheraton Park Lane is a gem of a hotel in a great location. It has beautiful Art Deco details, a great high-tea, and great service/staff. It is a perfect location for sight-seeing (you can walk to many of the best sites and near the Green Park tube stop) but also has good business services. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night on points Room 546 Our stay was on points during the Olympics and we were assigned room 546. The air conditioning worked well... we were actually cool until we turned the thermostat up. There was a large walk in closet. The safe did not seem to work. The bathroom was fine, water pressure and temperature fin. The shower in the bath worked but the space is small (no curved shower curtain... Towel warmer worked. no meals were taken at the hotel. Even though it is on Piccadilly, one can access from Brick Lane. it is about equidistant from Hyde Park Corner and Green Park tube stations. I plan to check in for two nights today, and will try to write a review on this upcoming stay. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park Lane Hotel always lives up to expectations We have made several short visits to the Park Lane Hotel and the hotel has always lived up to its expectations. The upgrade offered to us for a suite was absolutely fantastic overlooking the park. We will be back! August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unimpressed for a SPG property This hotel overall was not worth the money. The breakfast at 25 pounds was terrible and not worth it. we asked for some bread and a drink at the bar because tea and coffee are not in the room they said they would send it up. It took 30 mins and they charged a fee to bring it. The wireless is also not worth the cost and not free anywhere, not even the lobby. The noise traveled throughout and even on the 3rd floor the noise from an event kept us up well into the night. I complained and nothing was done. I was told a manager would contact me and they would give me points to make up for it, still no contact or points have been given, I wil not stay here again. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A room with a view of Green Park... While this venerable property is showing signs of age, aren't we all? The location is tops (directly across the street from Green Park) and the concierge staff is superb (courteous and professional). July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay The Hotel is rich in atmosphere, spacious and comfortable suites and helpful staff. Our stay has been wonderful and I any persons of Hotel staff that have taken care of us with kindness, cordiality and competence. Mr Roman ( Reception & Guest Relation Manager) Miss Giovanna (Front Desk & Reception) and Mrs Pot (Restaurant Bracewells ,had a part in making our stay unforgettable. . Thank you very much! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by london great location and helpful staff August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Experience I have ever had After putting me in the smallest room I have ever seen I asked to move to a different hotel. They would not allow me to move without a penalty even though I was going to another SPG location. Instead, they gave me a larger room with a "King Bed"; a king bed is two beds pushed together. Whoever rated this hotel as category 5 is really at fault. Housekeeping slammed every door they opened. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel We stayed at the Hotel the first time and it will not be the last. We had a nice room for three guests and it was big and nice. Some guest say it is old but I guess it depends how you look at it. I think it is old English Charme. We loved the Hotel and would especialy like to thank Richard, Ricky and Antonio for their extensive help. We had a great vacation and will be back. May 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good stay I stayed with you on Monday night and the guests in the room beside me had a crying baby who cried solid from 9pm until 1pm and then intermittedly through the nigth and then again in the morning. I spoke t your guest services and initially they told me to wait to see if the crying would stop. When it didn't I called back to see if they could move me and they said the hotel was full and there was no way to move me which was pretty disappointing given that I could not sleep. Also I have stayed with your hotel twcie before and the first time, when i arrived you had no room for me despite the fact that I had a confirmed booking and at midnight moved me to a different hotel which was a 15/20 minute drive away with little apology and little other option. I wanted to flag both these issues as I always stay SPG but your hotel has fell very short of my expectations and I would not like to experience either of those experiences again. Thanks Olivia October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location The hotel was easy to find, just a 5 minute walk from the tube station. The location within London was perfect, just a 5 minute walk through the park to Buckingham Palace. Every member of staff were extremely polite. The room was a decent size and very clean. Good selection within the mini bar and the room service selection. Breakfast was delicious and was served within a fantastic time window. All in all we had a lovely time. If we had to be critical in any way then it would be the lack of communal areas within the hotel for a family with a small child to go. The bar and afternoon tea area wasn't very welcoming. February 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worn out. I did not like this hotel. It is worn out and dated. I had a suite and it reminded me of being in a low rent apartment. Awful. The suite was dim and dingy. It is just too depressing to write about. I did not get my room through price line etc so I paid a lot. Lots of better hotels in the area. Awful March 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location, excellent facilities My fiancée and I stayed at the Park Lane following a long week of travels throughout Central Europe and it was PERFECT for 24 hours in London. The hotel is centrally located so we could easily walk to shops, restaurants, Buckingham Palace, parks, etc. Terrific experience, I would highly recommend. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been a great stay... Great upgrade to a studio suite overlooking Green Park and very pleasant staff at check-in. We took advantage of a special offer of 50% off food and beverages on in-room dining and the food was delicious. This stay was all set to get a five-star review, but then... the a/c didn't work and, because the walls lean inwards, the curtains do not hang flush against the windows resulting in lots of light coming in as soon as the sun was up. And when I complained that it was misleading that some of the food and beverages costs were not discounted by 50% -- no exclusions were listed on the offer -- I was told simply that it was not misleading. Clearly I must be stupid to be so misled! April 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good front of house, poor standard rooms Although this was a five star hotel, and the facilities and front of house is excellent. The quality and standard of the room and bathroom was poor, I have stayed in local bed and breakfast with much better standards of room October 7, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>