シェラトン・タリータウンホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10591-5104
  • ニューヨーク,
  • タリータウン
  • 600 White Plains Rd
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの18歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient This hotel is in a great area for exploring the local Hudson Valley area. The only complaint I might have is that there is a flashing light in the room for the smoke detector and it can be disrturbing when one is trying to fall asleep December 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'm busy! When I checked in the guy working the front desk was very preoccupied. I could understand if there were other people checking in, but it was only me. He was not hospitable and friendly the way the staff at other Starwood Properties usually are. He never thanked me for my loyalty as a Gold Member (soon to be Platinum). Then on top of that I asked if the Stop & Shop was open and he said it was open 24 hours. It's not. It closes at 12 AM during the week, and I only know that buy walking by walking over after 12 AM to grab a few things only to be turned away. Other than the guy at the front desk and the fact that I selected a king but got a double, the hotel was clean with a great location. May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you very much it took me a while to write this review but i had to come back and do it. all of the staff members are incredibly warm and just simply amazing. They are attentive and responsive. from the moment we checked in to the rooms to the check out everything was outstanding. Lou, Andrew, Orlando and Steve were just the quality of service one expects at a Sheraton i know that personally. as we were waiting for our car rental they opened the bar and kitchen so we could grab a bite and a drink even though they weren't technically open yet. we felt like we were home. Thank you guys we will definitely come back June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and well put together hotel My husband and I were staying in the area because our son had an official visit to a nearby college. There are lots of hotel choices, but since we are Starwood Preferred guests, we chose to stay in this one in Tarrytown. This hotel is well put together. From the lobby to the guest rooms, it is nicely furnished and very accomodating. There is a very nice restaurant and bar. The food was excellent and the drink prices were good. There is a lot to do in the area: take a train into NYC, take scenic views of the Hudson River, or simply go and enjoy downtown Tarrytown. Whatever your need November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, but... Wished that there was a mini fridge. Wished that there was a room safe. Wished the toilet worked -- yikes -- we had to keep to jiggle the toilet bulb to get it to stop running. Wished that the elevators were working properly -- 1 was completely down and the other could only hold 4 people. Wished the pillows were softer -- got a neck ache. Wished there was more drawer space (there was a bench and a really big desk so we put stuff there). The staff was fabulous and very helpful -- we needed to take an alternate route and the front desk helped get us there from Manhattan! November 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service I made the reservation and tried to get into a block of rooms set aside for a company meeting. After some back and forth on the reservation line they found a room was available although not with the block of rooms. When I showed up, despite referring to the date and company meeting with many rooms booked, I was booked on the wrong day (the day prior). They had charged the credit card and made no attempt to contact me as a "no show". They scrambled and found a room for me based on a cancellation and told me the previous charge would be taken off the card. It wasn't I've contacted the hotel 4 x and to no avail, the carge remains. The wrong day was booked and they are keeping the charge apparently. Poor customer service. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, but... Great stay for just a single night, however- we felt there was insufficient communication between the front desk staff & housekeeping /room service staff. We had a package deal where we were to have champagne delivered to our room & apparently no one told the room service man that we were already in the room. As a result, he opened our door on his own. He was told the room was still empty. What if we had been undressed? Also, our check out time was set for 4pm the following day. Turned out no one told that to the housekeeper who knocked on our door at 11am to tell us we had to leave. I literally had to debate with her that we had a late check out. I finally just called the front desk & they took care of it. (& apologized) March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best night's sleep in a hotel Great stay! Was in town for a brief layover and needed a quick bite and a good nights sleep (which is generally questionable when you're not in your own bed). The staff was wonderful, food delicious, and this was the most comfortable sleep I've ever had in a hotel... I wish I could have taken one of the pillows home. Lol. My only regret was having to get up at 5am... I would have loved to sleep in and stay for a bit. Still wish the wi-if was free, and that the restaurant opened before 7am. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hallmark of Hospitality Arriving very early in the day, I requested ability to check-in many hours ahead of schedule. I was delighted when the agent smiled and personally took it upon herself to prepare a room (leaving her associate to tend to the desk while she went to make up the room). Returning in 10 minutes with a bottle of Fabreeze air freshener still in hand, she announced that my room was ready. Upon check out the next day, the agent remembered my name and bid me a gracious "thank you" and farewell. Don't you just love it when a hotel "gets it" ? I know I do! November 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was fine - big pet peeve I trust that my bill will be correct. I am going through my expenses for my trip this past week and notice that the internet charge was not removed. I frequently confirm when I check in the correct process for the internet charge - as a platinum member who frequently travels for IBM business, I typically do not have to pay for the service. However, I find myself now unable to finish my expenses because I needed to call the hotel to have the charges removed and am now just sitting here staring at my inbox waiting for the updated folio. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service in the Greater NY area. I've stayed here as much as any other hotel just outside the City. The service is not only exceptional, but the most consistent of any property I visit. Clearly, this is a mandate from top down and it shows. The hotel is modern, very clean, has a super comfortable lobby and lounge area, and the coziest Club lounge I've been to. The fitness room is small, but provides more than you need for a great workout. The rooms are very spacious, well appointed, always a clean bath robe and complimentary bottled water. Internet is fast and the desk is enormous. I always receive an upgrade, choice of amenities and free parking is offered to everyone. The ride is a beautifully scenic short 30 minutes outside of Manhattan. Highly recommend this property. July 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service/Elevators Lacking People were stuck in the elevator for 20 minutes (multiple times throughout our stay), there was a huge line to get into the elevator and then a staff member cut the line with a large cart that took up the whole elevator to deliver room service. We had to find stairs to go up to our room, but no one showed us where they were and when we found them they were outside. Most of the staff were incredibly rude particularly the bartender and a night manager. We were unable to order food from the restaurant, order food in from the outside, or bring our own food. We were made to feel like irresponsible children for eating some snacks after a wedding. On the positive side, the starbucks coffee in the lobby in the morning was clutch...until it ran out. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice get away My wife and I have enjoyed the weekend specials for couple time away from the children and everyday stress. Over the years the hotel has maintained it's high level of quality and excellence. We checked in after a day of kayaking and a great meal at a local restaurant on the water. The spa and pool was such a nice relaxing extra (the hot tub melted the aches and pain in my back away). We woke to an excellent tasting breakfast (included in the stay). The staff from checking, to check out was superb. We will be back again and again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Service This is my favorite hotel in the area. The rooms are modern and clean. A big plus in my book is that you don’t have to hike 0.5 miles from the lobby to your room. The bar and restaurant staff are efficient and super friendly. I fly out of Westchester county airport (20 minute drive) and generally take a very early flight. There is coffee in the room but the club lounge has a great cappuccino machine (one of the reasons I stay here!). Breakfast doesn’t normally start until around 6 so I miss the morning coffee service. The hotel offered to turn on the machine at 4:30 am for me so I could have a cup of coffee to go, and they delivered! That seems to be the general attitude of this hotel, instead of just saying no, it’s “how can we say yes to make this work”. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor treatment of guest by Ben the accounting manager Had some concerns about charges that needed to be reversed and Ben the acct/ business manager approached me just after having smoke break with is nasty smell on him to address my concern apporced me like I was a thug from the streets. He was totally unprofessional and after doing business for over 4 years I will no longer stay or place my guest at this hotel. The Guest service front desk laies are more professional than this Ben person who should be trained in the area of customer service and to gains so better interpersonal skills. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First timer The hotel was lovely, the room was very comfortable. We had breakfast only at the hotel, and that was very good. Not sure what "spg recognition" means, so that is why it was a neutral rating. Would not hesitate to stay here again. December 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by CLEAN, DECENT, BUT NEEDS TO JOIN 21ST CENTURY This hotel was clean. Cookies and hot tea/coffee in lobby were a nice welcoming feature. But really, nowadays all rooms should have a room safe. And a refrigerator would be a big plus. We asked for a room on the club level, were told all sold out. Asked if we could get breakfast package, was told no because we paid with points and breakfast package had to have been ordered when making reservation. On the plus side, they allowed us to keep our car parked in their lot for one extra day while we went into Manhattan overnight. thanks. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable The staff was friendly and courteous in accommodating our large group. I enjoyed how easy it was to get to the train station to go into New York City. The pool is small but the spa was a treat. The bed was so comfortable and the hotel was very quiet - I never heard anyone else. My only complaints were that the elevators were so slow in arriving and i would recommend that coffee be served in the lobby on the weekends. It was too bad that breakfast was not included with the room but we found a wonderful diner just down the road. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Put Your Hotel Woes to Rest! My second visit to the Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel earned me yet another delightful stay! And it all began right there at the front desk, which has the potential to make or break the overall hotel experience. Affable, smart, courteous and competent, cool under pressure, and helpful front desk attendant (s), made me feel like a valued guest! From start to finish truly a home away from home encounter. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a temporary retreat and a relaxed and tranquil getaway from the cares of the day. Or a beleaguered corporate traveler seeking rest and refreshment from the face-paced business world! a welcome addition to a traveler's itinerary! P.S. Housekeeping staff were not only pleasant but only too happy to offer assistance when needed! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job I stayed at your hotel for on or about 8 weeks. The staff were very helpful professional and a delight to work with, Sammy the bartender is an excellent individual. I was able to get close to most of your staff as they are also excellent people, helped me when I needed assistance with a positive and fun attitude. Your managers are great people also very professional and happy go lucky, you have a wonderful team, thank you. October 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive, internet extra, and ants! I had some expectations for staying at a fine hotel like this, but problems started with the reservations, which took two phone calls (had to start over) when the first one did not go through. Pool was a joke. Isolated from everything, and the final kicker was Ants. Ieave any food item on the desk an it would be swarmed by ants in a little while. Told the staff TWICE about this in the short stray we had and they did nothing, offered to do nothing, and said "oh, that happens sometimes". Won't stay there again... July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Legoland Package We enjoyed our stay at your facility. The only complaint was internet access and the parking ticket for LEGOLAND "included" in the package deal was not really included unless you are returning to the hotel. We were checking out the same day as our trip to LEGOLAND and not going to drive back to the hotel for a $3.00 refund. It should somehow be included in the package upon arrival to the hotel with the tickets etc. Or work on a discount at the store instead of the parking voucher. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick overnight stay My wife & I stayed at this hotel for one night. We were traveling from Boston to NYC and this was the perfect spot to overnight before heading to Citifield. The room was a good size and the bedding is very comfortable, as usual! We checked in late and there was not a problem at all. We did not use any of the amenities as we departed early in the morning to get to our next destination. Upon check out we were recommended to a diner about 5 minutes away. Excellent breakfast! I would definitely consider staying at this location again. I did notice it is in an office park area and did not see many restaurants/bars around. There is a grocery store in the next parking lot but it is not 24 hours. Best part of this stay, free parking! I definitely recommend this property to anyone! May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for your help My recent stay at the Sheraton was very nice, but it is what happened after I left that impressed me most. One of the hotel staff found my corporate ID card on the dining room table where I accidentally left it. Guest Services immediately reached out to me by e-mail and facilitated the return of my card. This act saved me considerable inconvenience and is hugely appreciated. All the staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, but this really shows their commitment to the guests. Thank you all very much February 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not up to par Bathroom in 1st room leaking from room above. Had to move. New room was fine but light over bed was not working, Horrible that rooms do not have drawers just a couple of cubby holes for three people. Bathroom doors should be solid not frosted glass so it does not wake up folks during night. The green pulsating light on the smoke detector made it hard to go to sleep. Not all phone buttons were working. Club level area for breakfast was horribly laid out and too small. Also people treated it like their own personal living space - walking around disheveled and barefoot. One guy actually was putting his barefeet on the coffee table where others could put their dishes. Hotel should monitor the behavior of their guests as it was really disgusting. Jennifer at the front desk was real nice - she was very accommodating. I expect a lot more from Sheraton. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Fan I have stayed at this hotel twice now while in the area for business. I will not be coming back. Both time the staff has not been friendly and have no idea about the area when I ask about a running route from the hotel. It just seems a little strange and I am definitely not the 1st person to ask about a running route. This time the directions given by the front desk employee were wrong and led me miles out of the way, so much so that I had to call the hotel van to pick me up. Take a lesson from the Westin and have a map printed out to reference for future guests. Also, the cleaning staff was very loud in the hallways during the day as I worked from my room. Upon checking in, my room had not under gone housekeeping inspection as the head of housekeeping came after I was already in my room. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleep Heaven This Sheraton is "Sleep Heaven". The mattress, ultra thin feather comforter and pillows are a perfect 10!! The sheets are washed in eco-friendly detergents and have a slight hint of baby lotion which lulls you into the best night of sleep you will ever have. The staff is pleasant and extremely helpful. I have many allergies and didn't have to worry at all. Lisa in the restaurant is highly proficient, professional and a great asset to the hotel. We look forward to seeing her every time we stay. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly Called your hotel the morning we were to check in concerning your Pet Friendly policy as our pet sitter came down with the flu and could no watch our dog. Everything was explained to me and assured our pet was welcome at your hotel. Our room was clean, no odors or stains from previous pets and better than some hotel rooms we had stayed in. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best MENU and Staff When you travel as often as I do and for such great lengths of time, you begin to look for hotels with a decent menu. I returned to this particular location on three trips totaling over 35 days. The menu was healthy, high quality ingredients, plenty of options and delicious. If I was a local resident I would eat there regardless of not staying at the hotel. An the staff at the bar, Randy and Saami, were super nice and great conversation. They made my stay personal and welcoming. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel It was a great experience. We called about an hour out and ask to make sure we had two beds and if a crib could be in our room as we were arriving late and the kids would hopefully transfer right to bed. Jennifer was particullarly pleasant and helpful and at check in ensured everything was ready, which it was. Up early with the youngest I had a very pleasant interaction with various early morning staff while hanging out the common area. Overall a great place for a stop over. December 27, 2012
  • 2015-03-29T17:37:11.837-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_261, tr_261
  • loc_en_US, sid_1428, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>