Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel & Suites

  • 600 HWY-7 E
  • Richmond Hill,
  • Ontario
  • L4B 1B2
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lounge While the lounge has a nice work area and easy access to computer/printer, the food was not very well prepared. Late night snack is not healthy and no juice available - only soda and Water. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convient but disappointing This hotel is needs improvement. I stay here because my company books me here and it is convenient to our office and restaurants. The parking garage which is great when the weather is bad. The staff never remember me, despite being here 2x a month and they never recognize my Gold status (almost platinum) unless I show them my card because their computer doesn't recognize me as Gold despite having this status for 9 months. Today the clerk didn't believe my card and had to check with management who weren't immediately available. The rooms aren't the cleanest and never has robes that are available in other Sheraton rooms. The tiny 80;s shower stall aren't my favourite. I often have to remind them to send me my folio by email. August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maybe This review only asks 'yes' or 'no' if I would recommend it. My answer is 'maybe'. It all depends on who I was speaking with, and what their expectations were. I have stayed here many, many times, and am finding it aging & tired. While the lobby has been rennovated, the hallways and facilities seem very dated. While the price is right, the service - including Plat treatment - is inconsistent. Rarely do the lounge staff offer any assistance, and the indoor pool is claustrophobic. The walk to the parking garage takes forever, and it's often hard to get surface parking because of all the weddings and conferences. As a business traveller, I do not feel very welcome these days. I am increasingly seeking out alternative properties. July 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice place, great bar, friendly staff We stayed here for two nights. When we first arrived we had a tough time finding parking as we did not see the many free parking signs highlighting the parking deck. The parking deck could use a bit freshing up as it is an eye sore. There is easy access to the hotel. the room was very clean and well appointed with all that you would need. We ate at the restaruant 4 times, the breakfast buffet was enjoyable and the fresh fruit plenty. Lunch was good, and they were flexible with the menu. Good beer selection and very attentive staff. Hope to stay here in June. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but showing some signs of age This is my second time staying at this hotel and it is a great location and has terrific staff. The room is well appointed and a spacious size, however I noted that it is showing signs of age. The bathroom faucet had a small but persistent leak for the week of my stay. The shower faucet seemed to have some sort of a 'plug' making it very difficult to get the correct water temperature. The bed mattress is evidencing signs of sagging. On the unit holding the refrigerator there is signs of a previous leak and the wood is both splintering and coming apart. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK stay Front desk and bar staff very pleasant. Club room needs an attendant. In the evening the coffeee was only warm, in the morning it had run out. Interesting concept putting hard boiled eggs in the hot food server, because they were so hot it made it impossible to remove the shells. The seperate showers in the rooms on the club floor are built for people who are no taller than 5ft 10 inches and weigh no more then 150 lbs! The enclosure is so small you hit your elbows on the sides, you have to bend at the kness to get your head under the shower head. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs a lot of work! As an SPG guest, I looked forward to my return to the hotel. They added a lounge and a spa since my last visit. Check-in failed to impress. The staff person in the Plat line was trying to find a reservation for a guest who was in the wrong line! 10 minutes later, he called over another staff member to show him how to? (Why leave guests waiting when training is what is req'd?) Our room on the 7th floor was not what we requested: - no SPG upgrade nor SPG amenities; - we weren't accommodated on the lounge floor. Our sleep was uncomfortable - the a/c did not work adequately. I reported this to management and they offered no recompense - just an invitation to return when they would try and do better. The attitude of senior management was shocking, and left me wondering if they are truly committed to making improvements? July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by At least we had some warmth during ice storm We were forced to move out of our home during the Christmas season as we had no heat, lights or water. This hotel provided some warmth and a dining room, that's it! I wouldn't stay there again unless we find ourselves in dire straits nor would I recommend it. The front desk clerk was rude and the dining room is in the lobby and frigid. The buffet was well prepared and offered a good variety .... too bad it was cold and we couldn't enjoy it. And, we paid far too much for the dining experience. The rooms are very outdated and need renovating. December 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by HOTEL NEEDS VAST IMPROVEMENTS ON GUEST SERVICES AND CLEANLINESS 1. My request of room during booking was incorrect. 2. The corrected room was filthy. Rugs were dirty. Dried up feces on the outside of toilet. 3. No free wifi in rooms. Was charged for 2 minutes of wifi usage before we knew there was a cost. Eventually it was taken off our bill. 4. The bell hop would not release a luggage cart to me therefore I asked if he could help. He asked me to move my vehicle to unload but 3minutes later he was unloading a different customer . Eventually he came back. 5. Bell hop could not help us during checkout. He claimed there were no carts available. I called 3 times over a half hour and still nothing available. Then they watched my wife and I and our 2 young kids struggle with all our belongings and gave us no help. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and service Joanne at the fronr desk was the best in all our travels world wide She gave us great direaction to Wonderland. She was also very helpful answering all our queries August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd trip to hotel successful For the 2nd year in a row, we stayed at this hotel while participating in a hockey tournament in the Toronto area. Overall stay at the hotel was very pleasant; however, our one experience with the morning breakfast buffet left a lot to be desired. We ended up with cold food, having to get our own cutlery, coffee, jus, etc...basically had to serve ourselves as the staff in the restaurant was busy chatting with our guest. Of course, they did finally come around to our table towards the end of our meal ensuring that everything was ok and basically looking for a tip. Needless to say, when told about our concerns, they did not really seam to care and went off to other tables. In the end , it was a very OVERPRICED MEAL!!! and not worth eating at the restaurant. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in need of renovations Carpet in room was filthy and room had stale odor. Room layout isn't bad with couch sitting area; however the couch cushions were really uncomfortable and didn't line up well with the frame of the couch. Room cleanliness was bad. Maid left glass of water from the night before on the table. Rooms in dire need of update and renovation. Staff not particularly friendly; slow check-in. A disappointment really. The SPG brand is going down hill based on my past few stays. It may be time for me to find a new brand to be loyal to. June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glasses found & breakfast One evening I found a pair of glasses on my desk that I handed over to housekeeping - this left me with some mixed emotions; does room service take off glassed for their work? Did anyone else "visit" my room? For breakfast a charge of 12.95CAD is included in my rate, for this money only joghurt, fruit and croissant is included - this is disappointing. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by details count cleanliness was exceptional, however, room had annoying problems - was unable to connect with a frayed direct cable connection, nor with wifi; the tv remote was in need of replacement; the shower head was missing its cover. greenwashing efforts with towel usage are understandable, they are dishonest when it comes to turning down room service/cleaning -- it has nothing to do with helping the environment, only with minimizing staff costs. please don't leave the reminders in any of the rooms i stay in. they are insulting. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than last time! I wrote a review last time, and I was not happy about this property. I didn't think it was one of Starwood's flagship properties. I stayed this weekend and was impressed with the improvement. The staff did a decent job, especially recognizing SPG Platinum. I ordered room service twice, and both times the meals were served perfectly and rather quickly. Great location near highways, but the indoor parking lot is a bit of a drive away from the lobby. Expect lots of people, as there are always conventions/weddings etc. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Our room was spacious and comfortable. The pools were great, spent many hours relaxing on the deck. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel and Service Needs Major Upgrade The hotel is old and tired. As a top tire platinum member I was not offered the benefits, even after I asked. The hotel is old, rooms are dingy (the first room we were given had a broken cabinet, drawer and bathroom door), not well lit and not well layer out. The bathroom is dingy, many rooms have cracked floor tiles and/or cracked sink. Shower stall is small and w/o a light, every time you turn around your elbow or arm hits the door and flings it open while showering. Air Con did not work very well so sleep was uncomfortable. The hotel staff (with the exception of one person) is not responsive. We were offered complimentary wine for lack of service and condition of the rooms but the wine was bad. I advised director of rooms but there was no response from her. The hotel GM tried to characterize it as the wine not to our liking. I advised the hotel multiple times of the problems and they have yet to advise me what they are going to do to rectify the problem. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not honour my request I called the hotel directly to book my room because I have found in the past that when you call central booking and have specific requirements they are not familiar with the amenities at each hotel. I specifically asked for a QUIET Room and more specifically, a room not facing the highway. Our room was on the 3rd floor facing Highway 7. To make matters worse, my 12 year daughter had a late game and we came back after 11 to find a Christmas party (loud music and all) on the 2nd floor (main). The pounding came through the floor and we could not sleep. At midnight we had to pack up our things and move to the 6th floor. It was very inconvenient and unnecessary. I booked the room the day before and I am certain the front desk would have known about the party at the time I booked. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comments We stayed recently at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North for 6 nights. Here are our comments: Minuses: (1) Hotel area construction: noisy and dusty despite the fact that workers tried their best to minimize. Working early in the morning disrupt our chance to sleep in. (2) Hotel bed sheets were too "crunchy" and made loud noises when we tossed & turned, affecting our sleep. (3) Blankets/comforters were too heavy for summer season, perhaps good for winter but not summer. Also, their weights added to the "crunchy" bed sheets problem. (4) Bathtub was slippery, elderly may fall. Pluses: (1) Hotel staff were respectful, pleasant and professional. (2) They were very helpful, efficient and always made time to help. (3) Our hats are off to Sheraton Hotel's policy to encourage "Green" environment. We normally try to do the same when we stay at hotels that are "not so green". July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Stayed for a hockey tournament, so not in the room that much; however the rooms were tired and in need of refurbishing. Holes in the chairs and sofa cushions. The pullout sofa was almost impossible to sit on because of the condition of the cushions. The sheets were grey and the duvet ratty but clean to the eye. The bathroom was marginally clean, but the appointments were stark and I had no interest in using the old, stained jacuzzi. Okay for a few nights to sleep, but i would be reluctant to stay again at this property. The front desk staff were keen and eager and helpful. For some reason the wake-up call button on my room phone connected me to in-house. reservations. Parking was disastrous and required multiple circling to find a spot even in the indoor parking. Thankfully there is no parking charge. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as promise Hi, I reserved two rooms in advance and request on the highest floor but was very disappointed as the room assign on the third floor. The room was booked under IBM corporate rate and was told the room are newly renovated but the rooms which was assigned are not. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Level Nice hotel in a good location. Loved the club lounge. Worth the extra money for the perks. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room, great location The room was comfortable and was clean. A staff member called me right after I checked in to ensure everything was ok with the room - this is appreciated! The only recommendation I have is to have the room attendant check that the bedside lamps are plugged in. We couldn't figure out why we couldn't turn on the lamps until we pulled the bed out and realized neither was plugged in. I didn't report the issue as we were able to figure it out. Other than that, it was a great stay! March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above expectations set After reading some of the posted reviews, I set lower expectations for this property. I was however impressed with the new looking lobby with a fully equipped Starbucks stand. My room was clean and comfortable. My only 2 comments for improvement are for WiFi, which was weak and inconsistent, at least in the York tower. The shower simply needs to be updated or at least install a shelf within the shower unit. Exec lounge was great. Overall, met my needs and nice staff were on site. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to golf, restaurants Very convenient to golf courses and several restaurants. Our principal purpose was to play golf. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 over all good Over all we were pleased with this Sheraton, The few down sides were. the Jacuzzi tub was just a one person, old and noisy, it could have been bigger, Plumbing (toilet) was noisy. THE BIG PROBLEM was, we booked a couples massage at the Spa but when we got there they had put us in as 2 singles, E-Mailed the spa when we got home still have not heared back from them. As this was a romantic get away for my wife and I these things sort of took away from the experience. February 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lounge service much better Because I stay at this property a lot, I thought I would update my reviews to say I am finding the Club lounge service to be a lot better lately. The staff are friendlier and more engaged; on a couple stays the hours were extended to accommodate guests. Continue to receive too SPG Elite recognition. Although on my last stay my pre-upgraded suite was somehow not offered to me at check-in. Yet, when I mentioned it, the FDC immediately put me in the suite. Strange. December 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Close to Times Square and many other food locations. Tim Hortons next door. Friendly staff. Room and bathroom dated. No room slippers provided. Club lounge good. Bed and pillows great. Good for business in Markham and Richmond Hill. Unfortunately room on 10th floor directly above us had a party going till 230am disturbing our sleep with lots of noise and stomping on the floor with loud music. Not acceptable for a club floor. No security to access the floors. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jaccuzi Faucet claimed to be fixed but not. The hotel maintenance staff claimed he fixed the stuck cold water knob with the jacuzzi tub. I even saw him face to face when he walked out of the room saying it's all okay. Of course the moment I tried it's still stuck. Can the hotel management improve this kind of simple services? Do you expect your customers to keep calling the front desk to get something simple fixed? If it can't be fixed just let me know and give me the option to move to another room. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the "breakfast feast!" On my recent stay at this hotel I was very impressed with the breakfast which was included in my room price. This meal was just "awesome!" It was not just a token breakfast but a "breakfast feast!' I was traveling with my son and each day on our trip, we started with a delicious first meal! This meal would actually enable me to not need to eat for most of the day! I also loved the beds which had a beautiful bed spread, comforter and "Lots" of pillows! December 18, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>