Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más de edad y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great feature, great service. The room was very nice, with partial ocean view and specutacular view of diamond head. The foom was located in the higher floor, which made my entire stay very quiet and comfortable. The resort fee is something extra, but I could make some long distance calls, used wi-fi everyday etc. so am very satisfied. On the day of my departure, my pick up was delayed that made me worried if I miss the flight. The gentleman at the bell desk was very helpful and he called the pick up company to make sure they come. I was very impressed with his extraordinary service. When I visit Ohafu next time, I would definitely choose this hotel! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Service ever We stayed at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani this past weekend. We recommend this hotel to the entire world!! We have no words to express the beauty of our stay. June, at check was superb. Angie, our waitress is forever the best there is. Every time we stay at the hotel, she provides A 111 service Eric, our bartender makes the best drinks on the island, Lee, at the pool provides us with all we need. The nightly entertainment poolside is spectacular. Kaimana (unsure of the spelling) is spectacular. They provide a variety of music to keep all the guest entertained and singing. We have the highest compliment for the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amenities Everything you would want and need for an overnight stay. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!!! This hotel was great! had everything that was needed and the staff were more than willing to help in any way needed 24/7. Parking was great and check in/out super fast and friendly. I will be returning!!! December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Our stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani was excellent overall. The staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. We ate at the breakfast buffet on most mornings of our stay and the food was very good. The hotel location is very convenient to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. We were informed at check-in that the king bed we reserved was not available - a bit disappointing but that did not spoil the overall experience. The furniture in the room was a bit outdated and had numerous nicks and scratches, but again, the positives of this hotel outweighed these minor issues. We would definitely stay here again. March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needs improvement We occupied a corner room in an older section of the hotel. It had a nice view, but because the area was so noisy, we couldn't enjoy the balcony. Although the room was surface clean, the walls and floors in the bathroom were grimy, which made taking a shower cringe-worthy. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below average stay Stayed three nights at this hotel. It is over-priced in terms of hotel room price vs. value, breakfast, and the resort fees. No welcoming gift at all for Platinum guests. No Upgrades for Platinum guests. No courtesy to extend late check out, mind you that almost ALL of your mainland guests fly back to mainland on flights departing after 7-8pm in the evening. Are you expecting them to hangout all afternoon and evening at airport? Not recommended! September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was excellent and location is the BEST! We have been staying hotel guest since the late 1990s. This is our favorite hotel since the date we discovered it. Thank you to Shari (Service Guest Manager), we can stay in our favorite room again this year - we loved it. Your housekeeping staffs also did an excellent job during our stay. We loved everything about this hotel - location, staffs, food, pool, etc. - We always recommend this hotel to all our friends, family, and even strangers... September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Very Nice Stay... The best part of the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is the location! Although not directly on the beach, it is only minutes from all that Waikiki has to offer, including shopping and great restaurants. The hotel room, hospitality, facilities and staff were all very good. The restaurant and bar were also very nice. Close to nearly all bus lines, taxi, shuttle service, and parking is also available. December 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is good; nothing else The room is so small, furniture was not placed in a functional way. Bathroom is totally dysfunctional, there is no leg room for the toilet due to supporting beam blocking one side of the toilet. The worst hotel stay ever. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Family friendly with good poolside seating Overall hotel was okay. Kids enjoyed the pool although there were no fanciness about it. Visiting family & ourselves also enjoyed the poolside hula & Hawaiian entertainment. That's what Hawaii is about! Some improvements in areas such as hotel parking and room categories would make this Hotel more remarkable. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Holiday Experience This hotel has such a special feel. Sitting on the balcony overlooking Waikiki or listening to music beside the pool - you can feel yourself relax from the time you enter the lobby! Fantastic value for money. My family always stay here but this was my first stay, and the hotel lived up to the recommendation. Loved it!! January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oahu 2014 Room was very clean and kept that way by the staff who were very friendly and helpful. This was our 3rd time staying there. I asked for a specific floor and room location and was accommodated. My wife loved the view. The staff from the front desk all the way to the parking garage were excellent! Looking forward to our next stay there, hopefully sooner than later. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed during this stay Booked a room w/ two double beds and was given a room w/ a kind size bed...staff asked, "Do you two know each other?" Upgraded room resulted in one with broken furniture, chair and desk in front of closet making it difficult to use, a leaky "streaming" bath faucet, and a smell. We were provided a rollaway bed that took up a large portion of the upgraded sized room. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent position This hotel is perfectly situated to explore the shops, beach and restaurants right in the heart of Waikiki. There is a strong focus on the local culture. Rooms are starting to show their age, but are clean and comfortable. Our second stay here and most enjoyable. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff It's the staff who make my stay here every time so incredible. They do everything each time to ensure my stay is wonderful. Special kudos to Front Desk Manager, Jihwa. She always goes the extra mile. You cannot go wrong choosing the Princess Kaiulani on your next visit to Waikiki. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Get Away The service is good. Our room has the pool view and still can see the ocean. The room has a good space for family get away. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprising view Despite the inland location, I was pleasantly surprised by the sweeping ocean view. It's apparent this hotel has a history of use, but you can't beat the value. January 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel This property was a huge disappointment. I am used to excellent service by all staff at the SPG hotels and as a Platinum member have rarely been disappointed. I truly felt that the staff could care less about me. They really do not care if I ever come back. As a result I will never return to this hotel and will ensure that none of my friends, family and colleagues ever book this hotel. . December 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid this property I was terribly disappointed with my recent stay at this hotel. The lobby was recently renovated and the pool area is nice. The rooms have not been renovated since, what appears to be, the late 1970s/early 1980s. The rooms are clean and we did have a nice sized balcony with ocean views. This property would be satisfactory (especially considering its excellent location) if not for the erradic and neglectful staff. Other guests were bonding over the comical lack of service in the pool restaurant area. When we booked tours through the tours and attraction desk, I asked for recommendations. The gentleman responded, "I have no idea. I'm from here so I don't take these tours." In one instance, we waited 35 minutes for a scoop of ice cream we ordered at the restaurant by the pool. This is only a sample of multiple instances that occured during our week long stay. Mid-week I stopped by the front desk and asked to speak to a manager. I was told the manager would call me "if he had time." This property does not meet the spg standard. It is in close proximity to other spg properties and those properties do not have the same customer service issues this hotel does. There were a couple staff members (such as the gentleman manning the front entrance) that were friendly, but it was uncommon. I highly recommend avoiding this hotel if possible. It is not worth the way you will be treated. Also, the parking garage does not have elevators and, even with your parking pass, it takes a solid 5 minutes to depart because the attendant has to copy information from your license and pass to a spreadsheet each time. It does not seem to be the most efficient way to do things. One nice thing that I would be remiss to point out was the hotel sent a fruit basket to our room when we checked in. It was a lovely sentiment and I really appreciated it. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by OMG... Not a good experience I was truly anticipating my stay here in Honolulu.... Though I was on the Starwood floor, I was not happy with the overall feel of the property with all the construction, the power outage and the false alarm because someone entered the parking lot with their surf board scraping the smoke detector.... shall I go on! The pool closed at 7PM... In Hawaii! Are you kidding me! A closed swimming pool? June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great comfort, location and friendly staff I love this hotel. The beds are incredibly clean and comfortable and the staff is extremely helpful and it is conveniently located near Waikiki beach. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Have stayed at this hotel (5) times and never been disappointed. Undergoing some renovations at the moment so a few of the activities were not on but still a great friendly hote. definately makes us feel like part of the "OHANA" Family, every time we visit. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Andy We went there for our vacation. The staff was very friendly and engaging to make sure all of our needs where met. The room was very comfortable and always clean. The food was great and loved eating at the pool side. Thanks again had a great time. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bugs We had bugs, I believe termites in our room, crawling all over us on the next to last day. I called and they did accomadate us and move us to another room, but i'm not sure it was thoroughly cleaned before we got there, open soaps, wet towels. however the manager did take care of us at the end of our stay. Also i complained about the AC on the 4th day and they didn't come to fix it until after they moved us out. Overall I had a good time, but the bugs, which i hope didn't come with us sort of ruined everything good August 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mis-led I have been to Sherations before and always felt they offered nothing but the best. However, this time it was horrid: rooms were out dated, and mildew stains in bathroom, curtians with holes in them, and no complimentary morning breakfast buffet, wich the other Sherations had. It was like something from a 1970s Motel 6. We won't be back! We were on our honeymoon which made it all the more unacceptable. Our first room granted was a standard but in our opinion sub standard. they gave us two beds for a honeymoon? How horrid ! We won't use Pleasant Holidays ever again as well!! Sorry to be the one to have to share this with you!! Mr. and Mrs. Rivera March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel improvements Can't speak for the other rooms, but the mattress in my room need to be replace. I woke up each morning with a terrible back ache. The gym is great. To add a sauna would be excellent! Overall I would stay here again because its in a great location, and the hotel staff is nice and the place is clean. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Air conditioning was poor. Bed was good and so were the towels. Pool was okay. Bell hop was helpful. I would not come back. June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Simply unacceptable!!! SPG should immediately downgrade this facility to a Category II and list on the website that it is scheduled to close for renovations beginning the fall of 2014 if they want to keep their well earned reputation in tack. The property has issues at every turn from the cheap plastic chairs poolside, the stained carpets and chipped paint throughout, too the ridiculously poor conditions of the premier room that I was upgraded to. To wit my one-year old never left the bed as her touching that floor was not an option. Fortunately, we were only there for a single night and the company was paying. Had this been a week-long stay or a reservation that I had paid for with my funds/points I would have been simply livid. With that being said, the location is second only to SPG’s other three beach front properties and if the renovations result in a facility on par with those three properties then a Category V rating will be well deserved again in 2015 upon their completion. February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment We did not get the room we booked and confirmed via the internet in February 2013. As we were travelling with our 15 yr old son, we asked for 2 double beds. When we entered the room we found it only had 1 king bed. We were told that the hotel was full and that nothing could be done. The manager Gregg was apologetic but after informing him that I was an SPG member he made no attempt to try and make other suitable arrangements. He said it was up to us if we wanted to take this room or not. He said if we still wanted a different room he could review it the next morning. He never came near us for the whole stay. I was extremely disappointed as this holiday was for a special occasion and left us feeling like we didn't matter. I have stayed in many SPG hotels over the world but now have a different outlook on whether the SPG group of hotels now meets my expectations. October 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>