Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Havaí
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos (e apresentar um documento com foto) para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 493 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!!! This hotel was great! had everything that was needed and the staff were more than willing to help in any way needed 24/7. Parking was great and check in/out super fast and friendly. I will be returning!!! December 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I was in Waikiki for a recent business trip and first time staying at this location. Though the location was great and the staff friendly, I experienced several problems with this hotel that I will take into account the next trip I'm out here. Mind you, I am not a very picky individual. Firstly, on this particular day, one person was working the front desk. Took me about 30-45 minutes to check in because of the long line. Secondly, if you're parking in the structure, please ensure you get a parking pass from the front desk in order to park in the garage. I was not told this and had to pay. Thirdly, the facility is rather outdated and walls are extremely thin. Normally, I don't mind having a room next to the elevator but the walls at this hotel were so thin that it was a major distraction in late evening. I did not get ample rest the two nights I stayed there due to the family next door and I don't think they were being particularly loud, but rather that the walls were extremely thin. I would've requested another room but the fact that the line was so long at the front desk deterred me from requesting another one. The positives of this hotel include the friendly staff and the band playing by the pool with the hula performance. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was excellent and location is the BEST! We have been staying hotel guest since the late 1990s. This is our favorite hotel since the date we discovered it. Thank you to Shari (Service Guest Manager), we can stay in our favorite room again this year - we loved it. Your housekeeping staffs also did an excellent job during our stay. We loved everything about this hotel - location, staffs, food, pool, etc. - We always recommend this hotel to all our friends, family, and even strangers... September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by problems in my room the room I was in, I guess was in the old side of the building because your AC does not work. I have called and a representative came and set the AC to the lowest but it was still hot in the room with the sliding door shut so I had to leave the doors open while we were there and slept. We asked another representative who was walking by and asked him to check but I felt as if he had no time for us because we told him the problem that it is not blowing air out on a higher speed and he did try but I think we interrupted him to where ever he was heading off to because he was anxious to leave our room. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Very Nice Stay... The best part of the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is the location! Although not directly on the beach, it is only minutes from all that Waikiki has to offer, including shopping and great restaurants. The hotel room, hospitality, facilities and staff were all very good. The restaurant and bar were also very nice. Close to nearly all bus lines, taxi, shuttle service, and parking is also available. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service but needs renovation Love the new end of summer appreciation program for platinum members, but hotel needs renovation. All staff encountered are very welcoming, professional and efficient; they are assets to the SPG organization August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could use some updating This hotel is very pretty and has a nice atmosphere. However, the room I was in felt dated and needed refurbishment. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The workout area needs better air conditioning, but has a nice view. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Holiday!!! We stayed at SPK for the last 2 weeks and had a fantastic time. I had read reviews prior to arriving and wasn't sure what to expect but on arrival all my concerns went out the window. The hotel is an older hotel but with all the conveniences that you could want. the staff were wonderful, the hotel was clean and tidy and our view from our balcony was exceptional. The hotel is in a perfect location as it is within walking distance to everything. The staff assisted at any time they could and were only to glad to help. we organized tours from the hotel and weren't disappointed, Marsha the tour desk operator was very helpful in assisting us with our choices and also offering suggestions. Would highly recommend staying here and we would definitely return. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Holiday Experience This hotel has such a special feel. Sitting on the balcony overlooking Waikiki or listening to music beside the pool - you can feel yourself relax from the time you enter the lobby! Fantastic value for money. My family always stay here but this was my first stay, and the hotel lived up to the recommendation. Loved it!! January 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprising view Despite the inland location, I was pleasantly surprised by the sweeping ocean view. It's apparent this hotel has a history of use, but you can't beat the value. January 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Experience Yes, it's a block from the beach but only the lobby has been renovated in the last 20+ years. Rooms and room amenities are horribly out of date. The pool area is right on the street, isn't protected from traffic (both pedestrian or automotive) by anything even remotely serene that you would expect from the islands and the pool furniture is disgusting. The pool itself is old, small and crowded. Feels more like a motel than hotel pool area. Made me think different of Sheraton and Starwood. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an older property but fabulous location and staff While this is an older property, I think clients will like staying there. First a great location, right at Waikiki beach and walking distance to everything. Staff was great. We did not eat there but food service seemed fine. We had an amazing view of Waikiki Beach. john June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Other than the Internet connection being a bit spotty, and never actually being able to connect to link Sheraton (one of the connections available) everything was great July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel This property was a huge disappointment. I am used to excellent service by all staff at the SPG hotels and as a Platinum member have rarely been disappointed. I truly felt that the staff could care less about me. They really do not care if I ever come back. As a result I will never return to this hotel and will ensure that none of my friends, family and colleagues ever book this hotel. . December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by bugs We had bugs, I believe termites in our room, crawling all over us on the next to last day. I called and they did accomadate us and move us to another room, but i'm not sure it was thoroughly cleaned before we got there, open soaps, wet towels. however the manager did take care of us at the end of our stay. Also i complained about the AC on the 4th day and they didn't come to fix it until after they moved us out. Overall I had a good time, but the bugs, which i hope didn't come with us sort of ruined everything good August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff It's the staff who make my stay here every time so incredible. They do everything each time to ensure my stay is wonderful. Special kudos to Front Desk Manager, Jihwa. She always goes the extra mile. You cannot go wrong choosing the Princess Kaiulani on your next visit to Waikiki. May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mis-led I have been to Sherations before and always felt they offered nothing but the best. However, this time it was horrid: rooms were out dated, and mildew stains in bathroom, curtians with holes in them, and no complimentary morning breakfast buffet, wich the other Sherations had. It was like something from a 1970s Motel 6. We won't be back! We were on our honeymoon which made it all the more unacceptable. Our first room granted was a standard but in our opinion sub standard. they gave us two beds for a honeymoon? How horrid ! We won't use Pleasant Holidays ever again as well!! Sorry to be the one to have to share this with you!! Mr. and Mrs. Rivera March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is in bad need of updating! We had to stay here during our honeymoon because of the hurricane. We booked without looking at reviews which was our mistake. As a platinum member we were upgraded to a "suite" which, while large, was last renovated in 1979 and felt like it hadn't been cleaned for months. The hurricane made things tense for the staff I am sure, but they were rude and/or ignorant during subsequent interactions and we couldn't wait to get out of there. It was not the best way to end our honeymoon. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay was excellent in every resepct We had stayed in your hotel in previous years and as a consequence arranged to stay with you once again with a request for an ocean view room. We were most impressed by your buffet and domestic staff taking time from the first day to establish our names and then greet us accordingly for the rest of our stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing but expected I had been warned about the change in this hotel since the years ago I had stayed here but I continued with my reservation and stay. most of my issues are on record but I don't think in all honesty I can recommend this hotel to anyone I know or hate for that matter. the front office/desk staff need a course on customer service as they do not know what that is and where there salaries originate. Rude and it is like you are bothering them when asking a question and the concierge - don't get me started. I guess I was not asking the right question like where is the Prada store. .. The food and room service line - pitiful. I am not going to go on. I am just sad about my whole stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment We did not get the room we booked and confirmed via the internet in February 2013. As we were travelling with our 15 yr old son, we asked for 2 double beds. When we entered the room we found it only had 1 king bed. We were told that the hotel was full and that nothing could be done. The manager Gregg was apologetic but after informing him that I was an SPG member he made no attempt to try and make other suitable arrangements. He said it was up to us if we wanted to take this room or not. He said if we still wanted a different room he could review it the next morning. He never came near us for the whole stay. I was extremely disappointed as this holiday was for a special occasion and left us feeling like we didn't matter. I have stayed in many SPG hotels over the world but now have a different outlook on whether the SPG group of hotels now meets my expectations. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amenities Everything you would want and need for an overnight stay. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded my expectations! This was our first trip to Hawaii and we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary, Naomi at the concierge desk had chocolates sent to our room and Mark at the front desk sent Champagne. Tommy at the tours/activities desk was also a big help. These three folks went way above what was expected and were so very nice to us. The entire hospitality of the hotel was great. The close proximity to the beach (right across the street) and to shopping was so convenient. The nightly entertainment was also a plus! We enjoyed the breakfast buffet on The Pikake Terrace daily which was so tasty :) Whenever we make it back we will most definitely stay at the PK again! Mahalo!! August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Andy We went there for our vacation. The staff was very friendly and engaging to make sure all of our needs where met. The room was very comfortable and always clean. The food was great and loved eating at the pool side. Thanks again had a great time. March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointing at best... I have been a frequent traveler to Starwood properties across the mainland and Hawai'i over the last twenty years. This is the first time I've stayed at the Princess Kaiulani. The room I was given in the "tower" was by far the most outdated, decrepit, poorly maintained room I've ever stayed in. When I asked at the front desk for a better room, I was told that was the best they had to offer. THe paint was peeling on the door jams. Hardware was rusted. The sliding door barely able to open and rattled at the slightest wind. Carpet was dirty. Chrome was worn off bathroom fixtures. The list is endless... As a gold member, not to mention the fact that I converted American Express points to Starpoints to facilitate my stay (at 3 Amex points to 1 Starpoint!) I feel I was completely ripped off and if I could get my points back I would. I had no other option but to endure my 9 days or misery. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. May 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Simply unacceptable!!! SPG should immediately downgrade this facility to a Category II and list on the website that it is scheduled to close for renovations beginning the fall of 2014 if they want to keep their well earned reputation in tack. The property has issues at every turn from the cheap plastic chairs poolside, the stained carpets and chipped paint throughout, too the ridiculously poor conditions of the premier room that I was upgraded to. To wit my one-year old never left the bed as her touching that floor was not an option. Fortunately, we were only there for a single night and the company was paying. Had this been a week-long stay or a reservation that I had paid for with my funds/points I would have been simply livid. With that being said, the location is second only to SPG’s other three beach front properties and if the renovations result in a facility on par with those three properties then a Category V rating will be well deserved again in 2015 upon their completion. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great comfort, location and friendly staff I love this hotel. The beds are incredibly clean and comfortable and the staff is extremely helpful and it is conveniently located near Waikiki beach. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home Gorgeous Hotel and Great Location.... The Staff Was Friendly and Knowledgeable, and The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Offers Cultural Demonstrations, Allowing Guests The Oppurtuntiy to Get a Tatse of The Real Hawaii. The Rooms are Very Clean and Comfortable. Everything About The Hotel and The Staff is Outstanding. May 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed Outdated accommodations. Desperately needs an update. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! Very comfortable, centrally located hotel. It's definately worth the upgrade for the deluxe ocean view. Staff was very accomodating when we had a request. May 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>