Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2308 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay! This hotel is in a perfect location if you're planning to spend any time at Broadway or Central Park. I spent an extended weekend here in early February and I must say it was the most comfortable hotel stay I've had in a long time. The bed was so comfortable, I got the most restful sleep I've had in a long time! Very clean hotel throughout the hallways and lobby as well. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly located place This Sheraton is perfectly located a few minutes away from Times Square (not on Times Square which is a plus for sleeping). The Metro is right at the foot of the building. The staff was really nice in answering our requests, especially the concierge. The room and the bathroom were really clean although the bathroom was a bit small. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a wonderful time in NY. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way too many issues for a 1 night stay while staff unresponsive There were several problems with the hotel and my stay. First, the check-in line was ridiculously long, even for a Platinum guest. It took over 15 minutes to reach the desk. I was never acknowledged as a Platinum guest or thanked, although that is not a big deal. Upon getting to my room, it was pretty small. There was no Platinum upgrade provided, other than maybe a higher floor. A larger or corner room would have been nice, or even a room with a view, not peering into offices. Housekeeping was not efficient. There was only 1 large towel in the bathroom. I called down and asked for more, but they never arrived. There was also no bottled water in the room. Again, this was not a huge deal, but I was thirsty after a long trip and had to go to the lounge to get some. I took a shower before dinner, and the water temperature was lukewarm at best. That combined with the low water pressure (I know that is just the type of shower head, though) made it impossible to clean and get a relaxing and invigorating shower. I called down to mention the lack of hot water, but there was no answer. When I left I mentioned it to the concierge (the front desk was extremely busy) and was told that it was normal, but they would look into it to make sure. It honestly seemed quite dismissing. In the morning, there was even less hot water, probably due to it being a peak shower time, so I didn’t bother calling down again. Especially since I didn’t expect to be taking another shower. It would have been nice to be able to have another towel though, as more had still not arrived so we had to share the same towel I had used the night before and use the small one. As I was getting dressed, a little after 8am, the housekeeper walked into the room. She never knocked, simply unlocked and oppened the door and THEN knocked, but I was sitting there getting dressed. HIGHLY inappropriate, especially seeing as it wasn’t even 8:30am yet! Breakfast was a disaster. The lounge was completely packed. The espresso machine wasn’t working. The buffet was almost picked clean (and from what it appeared, didn't have much to offer anyway. It appeared to be a Super 8 breakfast with a fancy presentation) and there was no place to sit. The attendant simply told us to goto the other side of the lounge where there were even more people waiting for seats. We eventually just left and went out for breakfast. After breakfast while preparing to go out for a bit, I placed the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door to avoid the housekeeper again. Even though it was there, they knocked to ask when we would be leaving. a 4pm checkout had been pre-arranged and confirmed, yet they ignored the sign and knocked anyway. Upon leaving, I attempted to charge my parking to the room, to get starpoints for it. I was told at check-in that the garage would simply charge it to my room. When I asked the garage to do that, they refused and said I needed to have the front desk do it. I had to wait in the 20min line AGAIN to have the front desk do it, and then the parking fee went up from the advertised $52 to $55. Again, not the end of the world over $3, but it seemed to be one thing after another. I explained to the front desk person at check-out that I was quite unhappy and I asked that the hotel manager contact me, and then I followed up with an email. I have not heard from anyone from the hotel aside from the SPG Platinum survey. I also noticed I did not receive points for my parking, as I should have. All in all, it was a very disappointing stay, especially since there are so many other great Starwood properties in the Times Square area. So many fails and misses makes me think there are serious management and staffing issues with this hotel, and a major shakeup may be in order. I hope it happens for future guests, but I will not be returning to this property. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy except I really like the convenience and the quality of the hotel. I come in for business a few times a year and used to stay here but changed when they were closed for renovations. I went back this year and am glad I did. I've stayed there for 2 nights two rooms in the last month. Unfortunately I'm disappointed because I bought a new dress and left it hanging in the closet and called and no one has seen it? February 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel need to be improved!! The room was noisy, Cleaning staff was yelling at each other in the hallway, We lost an earmuffs after they cleaned the room. The hotel also try to charge us for items we didn't use from the minibar after we departed. We frequently traveled the world and stay with starwoodhotels and others. But, this Sheraton NYC time square was the worst of all. We would not recommend to anyone. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 21st Birthday (daughter) Dear sir We thoroughly enjoyed our long awaited trip to New York, and would like to compliment all of your staff who made it a most pleasant stay for all of us, we will definitely be returning. However, as English guests we would have welcomed breakfast tea in our room, and not having to reconnect to wifi every time we returned. Other than that our stay was excellent including the extras you provided for our daughters 21st birthday. Thank you once again Terence Marlow room 1647 January 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff threw away my phone charger and toiletries I had a two day reservation. I left for work in the morning and when I returned at 5pm the room had not only still not been made but all of my toiletry items and my IPhone 5S charger were removed/ thrown away by the room attendant. The manager stated this was due to the high volume of vistiors due to the storm and that since the attendant did not see luggage assumed the room was vacated. I was made to feel like this was all my fault. I did not even receive an apology. After several phone calls and trips to the front desk the resolution was to replace the tolietries with basically the sample sized stuff they give you for free. They offered me a Universal charger to replace my Apple product. When I returned to my room the atendant had a left a universal charger on the table , however it was not a phone charger but a power adapter. This required another trip to the front desk where I was accused of taking the wrong charger from the mini-bar and I had to explain this was left out for me. So I get back up to my room and get the universal charger from the mini-bar, and it's pretty much a low quality piece of garbage, a far cry from the Apple charger that was taken. I then called the SPG cutomer service number and relayed my incident to them. They then called the Sheraton manager who called me back shortly after and said they would try and go out and find a suitable replacement. Mind you there is a gigantic Apple store a few blocks away. I checked out in the morning and there was no charger. Very dissapointed with the stay here and the treatment from the staff. It's all my fault because I didn't have luggage and the only apology I received was at the desk when I checked out from the man that was not familiar with the situation. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it Excellent hotel. So convenient to every where time square, Central Park, Rockefeller plaza liquor store right next door and a deli across the street for that craving at 12:30 it closes at 2 love that all in all great experience bed was so comfortable and rooms were very very cleaned that when you walked in the room the first thing you smell is soap so clean January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best New York Hotel Ever My wife, son and I came to stay in October to celebrate 60th birthday and 37th wedding anniversary. On arrival we were amazed to find that our room was up graded to superior but even better on the 46th floor with the most fantastic view of central Park. The staff were truly great especially Joy on reception and Michael who sorted out our return coach pick up. Would highly recommend!!!! January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Very comfortable hotel, situated in the heart of Manhattan. Perfect for business travelers, and tourists. The guest rooms could use a minor facelift, but were clean and provided a good night's rest. For the gym rats, the fitness center will suit your needs. I'll definitely stay here again. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday Weekend We took our 11 yr old Son and Grandson to NYC for their first time. Trip was fantastic and it was a great deal of fun to see their responses to the Big Apple. The Shearton NY Times Square was terrific! Centrally located and with 9 blocks of times square central. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The boys liked the ice cream truck that came beside the hotel each night before we settled in for the night. Hotel was great about keeping our luggage and belongins safe until our room was ready while we set out to discover the city also! Free internet in the lobby and computer area. Only negative- rooms are very tight, but that is NYC. Things are compact and tight for 4 people with 2 dbl beds. Has refrig and bathrooms are clean and higher end finishes. I will stay anytime I am in the city for sure! January 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr. From check in to check out. issues January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class Act Hotel Overall great experience. Room was spotlessly clean, freshly renovated, and very comfortable overall. Staff was courteous and very responsive to our needs. Housekeeping was professional and efficient as well as respectful. Joy in Accounting was attentive, pleasant, super quick in returning my call, and eager to serve. This hotel made me proud to be a New Yorker. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room We had a pleasant experience at the Sheraton New York Time Square. Although the check in line was rather long, we promptly received the keys to our room and went on our way to our room. The room was clean and had all of the amenities necessary. We did not interact much with the staff but found that those who helped us were happy to do so and polite. We had a wonderful breakfast at the hotel (continental breakfast through the upgrade to Club service). Other food options at the hotel were rather overpriced so we ate out. There are several options around the hotel at budget price. Overall great experience. I would definitely come back. January 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Not Ready for Four Hours - Toilet Broken I tried to check in at 7 PM, only to be told that my room would not be available until '9:30 or 10' because it was being cleaned. A $100 credit was offered for my inconvenience and my cell number was taken. I was told I would be contacted when it was ready. I was never contacted. Upon finally taking possession of the room at 11:30 PM, I discovered that the toilet handle was broken and didn't work. My request to move to another room was declined due to the hotel being 'fully booked', and instead maintenance was dispatched. Although he came fairly quickly, by 12:15 AM the toilet was still not fixed and it was suggested that I not use the toilet 'until it can be fixed in the morning'. As I had a job interview in the morning this was not acceptable, and my second request for a new room was finally accommodated. Staff were all courteous and sincerely apologetic, but the experience was stressful. January 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had comfortable beds Double Beds Clean and Comfortable. Great Location to walk to the Broadway show "Wicked", Central Park, FAO Schwartz or Time Square. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location!! We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location of the hotel is very convenient for sightseeing, dining, and nightlife. Highly recommend!! December 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed This is the first time I stayed at Sheraton Times Square. The rooms and the beds were too small. I requested a cot or roll away for my child since two adults could not sleep comfortably in a double bed but guest services said I could not have one. The elevators were extremely slow, it took an average of 20 minutes to wait for one. I was really disappointed with my stay and filled out a comment card. December 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing So much potential for this large hotel with a central location but unfortunately, it doesn't live up to its potential. Check in was slow and rude, not two things I like to encounter when first entering a hotel. Now I can understand that a huge hotel like this might get backed up but they seemed to have as many people monitoring and reprimanding incoming guests for how they lined up as they did checking people in. When I finally got to check in, the associate was rude, never making eye contact and never smiling and never welcoming. When I asked what floor the gym was on, she barked "It's ten dollars for the gym". Ok, I didn't ask the cost, I asked what floor. She seemed even more annoyed that I dared speak back to her rudeness. But speaking of the gym, it's nothing special. I paid the ten dollars but I've seen better gyms at much lesser hotel properties. Stained floors in the locker room. No sauna or steam room. Tiny towels in the shower area. I'd skip it and take a walk around Manhattan. As far as room comfort, the bed was very nice but unfortunately, the walls are so thin that I could hear neighbors talking throughout the night. Even though they were using normal voice levels, it was as if they were sitting at the foot of the bed. A positive I can say about the room is that it was on the 50th floor and offered a nice view. As far as the hotel common areas, I cannot believe anyone was paid to design them. Putting the computer work area and bar in such close proximity was sheer stupidity. And the bar/waiting area was far too small for a hotel of this size and there were frequently no chairs available. The laughably expensive wine list demonstrated to me that someone thought more about profits than customer satisfaction. All in all, the hotel left me with a very cold corporate feeling and despite being there at the holidays, nothing felt cheerful or welcoming. Other brands with similar size hotels in the area have this one beat by a mile. December 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst customer service ever! For a hotel management to state that this is the busiest weekend of the year and you should expect to have to travel up to the 3rd floor and drop your bags after waiting in line for 30 minutes is ridiculous. To not have the correct room that you booked, and to be condescending to guests is even worse. The hotel industry is a service industry, the staff should be taught that. Alex F, the manager needs a refresher course in hotel management 101...I stay in hotels weekly for work and this is by far the worse run hotel I have ever seen. Starwoods...I would drop this one if you want your members to stay loyal. December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas week visit First let me say I had a split reservation , original booked 4 nights , the decided to add 1 more night at the start. Arrived early, room was ready! Anne Marie and Patrick work miracles to keep us in the suite for the full stay. Everyone was so helpful, pleasant, well wishing from the housekeeping staff to the management. Room service was great, had a wonderful Christmas morning breakfast. Hotel location was great for walking, subway,and taxis. We will definitely stay again! We knew Christmas week in NYC could be very hectic, but Sheraton Times Square made it a wonderful, memorable experience December 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extend a warm welcome to your local parolees! We arrived a couple of hours early but we were allowed to check in early. Being in NYC, I had requested a high floor room to avoid some of the noise, which they were able to accomodat even with our early check in. The comfort level was average and there was nothing really spectacular about the room. At this point I felt like I had made a pretty good choice in hotels, but that would all change later that night. We arrived back to the hotel late at night after exploring the city and there seemed to be an abundance of transient/seedy/criminal types hanging around close to the hotel. The next day I saw a line of the same type two doors down and realized it was a parole office. I know everyone deserves a second, third, and eighteenth chance, but these aren't the types I want around when I'm on vacation. I won't be back to this property. December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great NYC Hotel Stayed five nights in December and we were very impressed with the service, cleanliness, organization, lobby, room and food during this busy period. The front desk check-in was quick, although we had to wait until 3 pm when our room was ready. The room was on the club floor which was convenient. However this club had a pay bar as opposed to most other Sheraton club lounges. The maid service was excellent and the bell men were very friendly and helpful. The Hudson Market had great burgers, although $20 each. The holiday decorations in the lobby were nice and the doormen were helpful. Everything worked in this hotel! Parking next store was easy, but expensive ($355 for 5 days for our SUV). The location on 52nd and 7th was perfect for walking to Times Square, Central Park, Radio City, Rockefeller Center and 5th avenue. We will stay here again! December 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Observed issues During my stay on Wed and Thu 12/17-18 I smelled cigarette smoke in the hall on the 6th floor. I did not report it as I was busy. I also thought that all NYC hotels were non-smoking facilities. Also there were neighbors on the floor with children that let the doors slam many times during the night and in the morning. I also did not report that. December 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and location Well this was probably my 6th or 7th stay at this hotel over the years and the first since the rooms have been renovated. I was very pleasantly surprised. My son and I were in town for a few days and really enjoyed our time here again. The front desk staff were excellent. My suite upgrade was awarded and my Platinum level recognised with free wifi and a late checkout on departure day. My only complaint would be towards one of the doorman who did not seem at all interested in getting taxis for guests who were waiting line. Admittedly it was a very busy period but he fccused on some semi famous guy then took off for a coffee leaving his offsider to deal with the long line of disgruntled guests. I will most certainly stay here again as the location is excellent and the hotel on the whole is very well run. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location!!! Travelled here for a mother/daughter weekend. Thrilled with location. Easy walk to top sites including Rockefeller center, 5th Ave stores, theaters and all of the action of Central Park and Times Square. Friendly staff with easy checkin...great clean room. Will certainly stay again December 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff often overwhelmed during busy periods Stayed for two nights over the thanksgiving Holiday. As usual at this location, front desk did not recognize platinum status. Upon check in elevators were down so 100+ guests were in line for to go up the freight elevators. Later, the automated revolving doors leading into the hotel also broke down also. Despite being "newly renovated" rooms still feel dated and room quality still inconsistent. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended! My wife and I stayed three nights at the Sheraton NY Times Square Hotel in early December. The location of the hotel cannot be beat – only a few blocks from Rockefeller Center and all the NYC Christmas pageantry on 5th Avenue. Our room seemed to have been very recently renovated, and everything was clean and fresh. We used the Club Lounge for breakfast every morning and snacks in the evening --- the quality of the food was really excellent, and the views across the city and over to the Hudson are spectacular. We also used the health club on the ground floor which has an excellent selection of equipment and we never had to wait to use any of the equipment. We found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. Highly recommended! December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location The staff is wonderful, the hotel is beautiful. The location is very good and within walking distance to Times Square, yet far enough away to miss some of that madness! A lot of good restaurants within easy walking distance. December 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Gratitude and Hospitality My wife checked into your hotel 12/8, my son and dau in law checking in 12/10, we have stayed at your hotel as a family many times and my wife has stayed there during visits to nYC. We have stayed in Sheraton JFK, Sheraton London in Knightsbridge, and at Heathrow. We currently have a reservation at JFK for 15th. Yet, when my wife asks for an upgrade to access the club floor she is denied. Our gold status doesn't cut it. There are many choices of hotels around the world. I feel your policy makes no sense, and it shows no gratitude for our loyalty. I am arriving in town on Thursday and we will not stay at the Sheraton. My son will complete his stay, but that will be it for our patronage. I will also consider cancelling our JFK reservation. If you had absolutely no capacity to grant anyone a club floor pass, I could understand that. But, I don't understand the indignity. I see that you have had negative feedback about your service to other gold members. December 9, 2014
  • 2015-05-04T19:38:54.920-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2308, tr_2308
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 78 next>>