Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2110 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment I am a SPG Platinum memeber, but was not treated as this: - No upgrade with check-in - No room at "SPG guest floor" - Had to talk to management to get a room on the "SPG guest floor" - No help with my luggage (2big, big bags) - Called the VIP manager 5 times, always busy and never called back - Always problem when logging on to internet - error message = "You are not a registered guest at this hotel". I can accept this once but when it happens every time I logged on.........and everytime I jad to talk to technical support - Breakfast at the club = a big mess no tables, no bagels, no youghurt etc, etc, and the reason for this was that people after eating their breakfast also took 5 - 6 bagels and youghurt to go. No reaction from management. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dont expect good service or SPG benifits I have stayed at the hotel once a month for a average of 10 days a month. At no time do they recognize you as returning guest or offer you a welcome. They will never upgrade you stating they are always full. Yet I have been next to many other Platinum Members who do get upgrades. The staff at reception are the worst you will see in any Starwood hotel, there a few exceptions but sadly I always get the miserable ones. (this is a understatement how rude they can be) Do managers help when you complain not all they don't communicate with one another. You end up telling the same story three times The hotel will never give you the details of the General Manager as I would like him or her to be aware of the problems a regular guest has at his hotel. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel treats guests well I always return to the Sheraton because they are attentive to their guest's needs and respect their loyalty to the hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Off the street or Platinum member...I don't think they cared Let me say that I am a big fan of the Starwood properties and have been a platinum member for several years. However, the disparity in of service received at the various properties needs focus. I might as well had walked in off the street and begged for a room at this hotel. First of all, upon checking in I was told there were no upgrades available and I would be required to stay on a low floor with zero view. Fine. Not a big deal. However, my floor was on a separate elevator bank than the lounge. So I had to travel all the way down and back up to go to the lounge. Not a huge deal, but you would think they could accommodate me on the same set of floors with a common elevator bank. Secondly, the TV did not work well in my room (the picture was fuzzy). I told the desk, but it was never fixed. In addition, my room was conveniently located near the elevator and across from the ice machine to make for a very noisy background and it looked like every room on the floor had a paper in front of their door in the morning except my room. The final kicker was when it started to rain and I had to run out for a meeting. I called guest services and the Concierge to get an umbrella. Apparently there was not a single umbrella in the hotel to lend to a platinum guest. Maybe someone should be sent out to buy a dozen for a rainy day. Good idea? None of these items are a big deal in the large scope of things, but this lack of small services is a far cry from the type of attention paid to valuable customers at other properties. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton This hotel is in a great location for all the Broadway shows,Times Sq. and Central Park. It was quiet and convenient. August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE Thank you for letting me share my HORRIBLE experiences with the Sheraton Towers in Times Square. Upon walking into my first room on the 25 floor (after a long day at work) the FIRST thing I saw was BLOOD on the wall - BLOOD!. It was not a lot but JUST the fact that there was BLOOD on the wall completely freaked my out - AND grossed me out. I mean, if there is blood on the wall that NO ONE cleaned, then what else have they NOT cleaned. I get a second room. This room was still dirty - totally covered with food on the walls. Then to top it ALL off on my third (and last night) with the Sheraton, I had a HORRIBLE wake up at 11:30pm when security pounded on my door yelling "get up, who's in this room". Again I was SO freaked out. I didn't open the door but asked "why". All he said back was "call the front desk and tell them who's in the room". I was so confused because I had been in the room for two nights already. I called down and the front desk proceeded to tell me that my name 'wasn't' on a reservation' and therefore security was doing a check. WHY would they do this; a) at 11:30pm and WHY would they not have CALLED my room at an earlier time to verify!. Overall worst hotel experiences I've ever had. I will never stay there again and please know that I will be sharing this with my company who booked off the block of rooms. December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, Clean with Great Service Enjoyed my Labor Day weekend 2014 stay at this property. Close to great sites, restaurants and the staff was very attentive. Room was very clean daily with a very comfortable bed. Slept well every night. Recommend this location while staying in NYC. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Hotel, Hate the Showers Shower is way too low and has little water pressure. Given the vertical alignment/"rain" structure, you have to (be able to) stand right below the shower head to get wet. But then the head is mounted at about 5'10". Any taller and you have to duck/crouch to even get wet. Add to this very low water pressure and it makes for a long and uncomfortable shampoo process. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Welcoming Hotel I have stayed at this hotel several times and I always feel welcome. The staff is friendly and efficient. The hotel is conveniently located. Great value! I have 4 more trips booked in the upcoming year. Looking forward to my stays. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful experience We've stayed at this hotel many times before due to its location convenient to shows and restaurants. This time we were celebrating our anniversary and the hotel provided lovely acknowledgements of the occasion. Any interaction with staff was prompt and courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel. September 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My First impression: Terrible....but maybe not for you. Here is the thing: this could have been a solid recommendation by me. However, it started off bad and didn't get better. The positives are that generally speaking this is a decent priced hotel for how close it is to Time Square and Central Park. Also, note that the parking is not super expensive relatively speaking to what other hotels charge. And that's where the positives end. As a PLAT member I did not get upgraded to even a better room not to mention a suit or anything! I know what the standard cop-out message by all hotel responses is: "it's based on availibility" and although that's true, more often than not if you argue long enough during check in, you get some kind of upgrade which only means that it's actually based on "who wants it more" instead of legit availibility. Whenever I have to argue for an upgrade as a PLAT I already can assume the kind of hotel I am dealing with. So when I didn't get upgraded, it was not too much of a surprise to find out the PLAT lounge was closed for the weekend. Now since last year they've gone 24 hours, but when I went there, it was closed. So look, if the lounge is closed and I am not upgraded (and at the that time Internet was not FREE for PLAT's) what am I getting here for my loyalty? Nothing. Maybe since 2010 things have changed for the better, but when I stayed here for three nights in a row it was not a great experience. I had used starpicks otherwise I would have gotten out of there on the first night, but when you pre-pay for a hotel booking that you've never stayed in before, you run the risk of getting stuck. As a whole I recommend the place, barely. But be warned, there our better SPG alternatives all around you in NYC. This hotel does not meet the category 5 standards and should be category 4. December 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Very Disappointing Stay After reading the many poor reviews I tried twice to reach out to this hotel prior to my arrival to prevent any issues. NO response from the hotel. I then emailed the eConcierge, who contacted the hotel on my behalf. Upon check in. I received a dirty room, with the toilet paper holder falling off the wall. The amenity for the wedding surprise as promised by the eConcierge was never delivered. I emailed pics to the GM and the eConcierge and am suppose to get a follow-up from the GM. I will repost after that. Other than location - which is awesome, stay away from this SPG property! December 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Stay I have stayed at the New York Sheraton multiple times and mostly have had a great experience. I arrived early morning in NY and came to the hotel to check in (10:30 am). My room was unavailable and that is OK... I left my bags and then went off to meetings... I arrived back at the hotel to find that I was in a very small room, (no upgrade), the room was not very clean, there were no bottle water or any reference to me being a Platinum member. I tried to reach the desk and was waited for several minutes... I took a Fuji water out of the mini bar to take some med's and when I got my bill I was charged $8.00 for a small bottle of water... I walked away from this experience feeling like i was robbed Very Disappointing October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check in and baggage handling not good 1. Zero recognition of SPG Platinum status by hotel staff 2. $3.50 baggage storage is insulting 3. 30 min+ wait for check-in (Front desk staff was terribly understaffed at 5:00pm) 4. Overall first floor staff attitude is terrible December 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel needs major renovation I stayed at this hotel numerous times, only because I had a cheaper corporate rate. Otherwise I would never stay here with my own money. This hotel needs major major renovation throughout and should not command such a high price. The rooms are very tiny and you feel so cramped in 250sq ft. And it feels very outdated and it is very old. They really need to renovate the bathroom and the room. Only thing nice about this hotel is the location. November 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice large upgraded room, but... very filthy and lack of guest service response I've stayed at this hotel 3-4 times this summer and while I've had minor complaints in my last two stays (including one two days prior), this one takes the cake. For the record, I've contacted a number of guest service supervisors from the site to no avail. First the positive - loved the staffperson at check-in, who offered to upgrade me to a larger room overlooking Times Square. He did mention there was a Murphy bed (which I learned are not comfortable for me), but the view was fabulous. The negative - once I arrived in my room, the toilet was used and filthy. I called Housekeeping to come and clean the room, but nobody came by before I left for dinner, nor did anyone come by at all that evening or next morning. Second, there was a section of carpet that was sticky and filthy (imagine me stepping on this at 11 at night with my bare feet - ew!). Lastly, my favorite white blouse was ruined when I tried to iron it the next morning and found the plate was filthy with black and blue marks all over (which left the same permanent stains on my blouse - not removable even after using bleach and washing :( ). Oh, and the staff never emailed nor issued me my check-out folio so I can't get the hotel stay reimbursed by my company! I requested speaking with the supervisor upon checkout the next morning, and while the gentleman came by after a few minutes wait, he didn't offer his name nor did he take anything more than my room number. He promised to look into my account and email, but he never followed up that afternoon. I have since written to multiple guest services supervisors/assistants at the Sheraton (and the Westin down the street where I stayed the previous night) over the past week to no avail. I'm very very disappointed, especially as a SPG member, and have to recommend AGAINST staying at this hotel. A shame, since my experience with Sheratons and Westins has always been positive in the past. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - but didnt know club level charges for alcholholic drinks! Great hotel in great location we stayed at the Sheraton Times Square aug 21-24 2014. Anne-Marie the club supervisor welcomed us and made sure all was set with our accomodations. The lounge has a nice view of Times Square. The food was fine. However, after ordering two glasses of wine, I was surprised when the bartender advised these would be charged to my room. I have stayed at other non SPG hotel club levels and have never been charged for wines there! I had assumed all club levels were the same...I would stay again but not do the club unless they include complimentary wines. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Great Hotel and Awesome Staff. Our stay at the Sheraton Times Square was great. The room was clean and cozy. The views were incredible and the food delicious. Thank You Sheraton family for making our stay just beautiful. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service at the Front Desk Frequent business traveler to NYC! This trip was special due to an Anniversary. Asked the front office manager to help make it special and he did. Alex Fish was very accomodating and made sure it was a success. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location and nice staff Reception was very nice and friendly. Bathroom sink was clogging because of the bad plumbing ... didn't expect that. Bed was confy but low level was too loud. Hard to manage reservation September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable We walked into an uncomfortably hot, muggy room upon arrival. Turned off the heat but noticed there was no air. Called downstairs and they said they would send someone up. No one ever came up. I caught an employee passing by in the hallway (since we had the door opened, trying to get some cool air in the room) and she came in and stood on the desk to open the window, she also said she would send someone up with a fan and that never happened either. None of us got any sleep because having a window wide open in NYC can be pretty loud! Customer service was terrible. I would not recommend this hotel. The location is perfect but you can't get any sleep. Way to hot and bad customer service. December 4, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another disappointment Free internet access sessions in the lobby are limited to 45 mins; internet connection in the room is charged. Faster and unlimited internet available at nearby coffee shop. Hotel charges to store luggage even for a few hours after check out. When my personal belongings were transferred by hotel staff to another room several items were lost & never recovered. Valet trousers returned with loose button that housekeeping provided a needle and cotton to fix as they would not sew it on securely. There were no envelopes, writing paper nor postcards in the room although there was a small notepad and pen provided. Not to mention the problem with the first room….Another disappointing experience. September 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by cancelled reservation Imagine arriving in NY city with your 14yr old daughter, and having the Sheraton representative tell you, "Your reservation was cancelled!". I felt so disappointed, so scared and that feeling of being alone! I booked the hotel in October 2011 as we were going to a dance competition. Circumstances changed, so I changed the reservation by phone, and the reservation clerk, "Dave"said the reservation number was the same as original one. No mention was made that I would be charged for one night in addition (even when I specifically asked about this). I also called many times(at least 6) to ensure the date was changed appropriately, (I was cut off, I was told to call "customer care"and was told everything looked ok before we left) spoke to Martha and Jason.Manager James Green was able to rectify everything in the end, thank goodness, but bring copies of reservation especially if you change anything. July 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by DLVreview The room was not ready as usual with this hotel. At 3 o'clock pm we were told the room was still not ready and they would call us if we would give them a phone number. In the past, we have given them a number and received no call from them. After a little complaining, they gave us our room. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is Excellent location. It was very comfortable and nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful with everything I needed. The bell boys were very friendly and helpful with directions also. August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service On arrival I had a very unpleasant experience with the parking staff, & when I complained on registration, both the front desk clerk & then the front desk manager failed to take any responsibility, stating merely that the parking valets did not work for them, in spite of the fact that I was paying the hotel for the parking. The general manager was supposed to call me but never did. They appear not to realize that this is essentially a service industry. This initial experience soured my entire stay. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY Fantastic hotel, just renovated and looks beautiful. I travel 75 nights a year for business and this is one of my favorite hotels to stay. The staff treat you with respect and make you feel very comfortable. If you are coming to NYC on business or pleasure this is the hotel to stay. January 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel disappointed me On the second of five days at the hotel, the elevator two of the elevators that went to my floor broke. That left only one elevator for everyone going to floors 21 to 28. The wait to get on the elevator was over 30 minutes. That is very unacceptable. There were lines to get on the elevator. There was a guard stationed by the elevator and when I asked him when the elevators would be fixed he only shrugged. The other two elevators were not fixed for two days. Which meant I either waited 30 minutes for an elevator, or took a another bank of elevators up to the 20th floor and walked up the flight to stairs to my floor. The hotel was completely unresponsive to concerns about the elevator and made no accommodation. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor management I'm accostumed to travel to several Sheraton Hotels. This hotel has very poor customer services as well as management. All issues I asked management assistance, they were not resolved. One of them refers being double charged (I pre-paid my stay and the hotel charged me again at check-in). I informed at least 3 times to reception and/or VIP management - besides had to repeat the issue every time, I was also pointed to someone else as there was not a track or management taking over the customer issue. Issue is still pending to be resolved by the hotel after 7 days of report. July 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience so far Requested to room service to not do cleaning as I was on a business call during the mid-day hours. Put "do not disturb sign" on my door. Room service still came back multiple times and called three times despite my request and the sign on my door. Tried to order room service, but was denied service due to item being only available on the childrens menu. Indicated that I received the same order the prior night and was told that there was a policy to make a one time exception. This is in addition to a false fire alarm and multiple elevators down. My prior stay included 24hr/day construction noise from the hotel's renovation. April 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 72 next>>