Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23451
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Family Fun Perfect level of comfort and amenities for both the kids and the parents. Food was very good and extremely reasonably priced. The jets take a little getting used to but, its and honor to witness them doing their thing. My family has already asked to go back. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs New Guest Focus I am a 15 year veteran meeting planner and seasoned traveler. I am also platinum with Starwood. Upon my arrival, we were placed on the first floor (right by the pool). I requested higher floor and none were available. I cannot imagine when I made my reservation (3 months ago) that all upper floors were booked. I know how the booking and room assignments flow with reservations and was VERY disappointed that none were available. I asked for other options and the front desk associate said to me "we have none" She never gave me an alternative for the next day, offer to compensate us for the inconvenience or even try to soften the situation. I also think the hotel was not interested in accommodating the hotel guests. The staff seemed extremely stressed during a down pour of rain at 3pm on a Sat afternoon. There were 100's of people in line for the elevators that took FOREVER, and not one staff member attempted to suggest other elevators down the hall, or help with luggage, or even have small bottles of water or something to make the guests feel less frustrated. It was as if it was too much for them to handle. I was very disappointed with the service level of this hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation at the beach! Great hotel on the beach, minutes from fun activities. Great staff! August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Updated hotel with a great location Pools are beautiful and updated! August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel My first stay at this location was excellent! The staff was outstanding. The one bedroom suite opening up to the pool and beach made it very convenient to just relax. I will stay there again. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My wife and I came out from Ohio for our anniversary and had a great time. The hotel was nice and the location was great. We were not sure what end of the resort area to be in and everyone had a different opinion. Being on the north end worked well for us. We were close enough to walk anywhere but could not hear the noise from the concerts on 31st street. The beach was less congested as well. The only negative I can mention was when we pulled in no one came to greet us at the curb. After driving 10 hours it is nice to have someone meet you and help you unload. The staff at Fusion were a little slow at times. The food was great and they were all nice just not a lot of speed in their step. Could be a beach town thing. That being said I highly recommend this hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Feel bad and wanna go home!! I'm staying now. I should not come this hotel! I picked this hotel because I'm a SPG gold member! Useless SPG Gold membership, can't late check out, no upgrade or enhance room! In my room phone is not working, one of light gone, when I came to room smell wasn't good now I found out,, it came from carpet! I request slipper, I waited more then one hour no one came, I called hotel with my cell phone because in the room phone is not working, they said they don't have slipper and did not tell me! I waited more then an hour, what a fool! This is my first day of my vacation and my one year anniversary! What a day! I'll naver ever will not come back!! August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun on the beach Perfect location near the end of the boardwalk. Extremely convenient to the beach. The staff is super friendly and responsive. This is the second year that we have stayed here in August. We will be back again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Vacation Experience The Sheraton exceeded our expectations in all catergories. The suites are beautiful, spacious, and offer great views of the ocean. The front desk was very courteous and helpful during our stay. We received SPG recognition, and was very pleased how the front desk made sure our stay was extra special. We could walk to many shops and restaurants; the location is great. We have traveled up and down the East Coast, Florida as well as the Caribbean, and would definately stay at the Sheraton Virginia Beach again. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome renovations! We have been staying here for the past 10 years, and we just love all the new upgrades and renovations! The outside bar and restaurant are perfect, but we also loved the new bar and restaurant inside. The staff was beyond courteous, especially the bartenders and restaurant manager,going above and beyond to make us feel special, and the menu is a great improvement! We stayed (were upgraded) to one of the new "Cabana" suites and were thrilled with such a beautiful space. We can't wait to get back there! July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely renovated I have stayed at this hotel before renovation and it really needed some work. And now I stayed after the renovation and they did a great job. The rooms are totally redone and look like a new building from inside the room. I heard they also renovated the lobby but I didn't see anything different. They claimed the rooms were over 500 sq.ft. but I didn't think so. And the shower had a low water pressure. Also the breakfast buffet in the restaurant was downgraded. No fresh fruits and less variety. May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel if not for the construction This hotel was under renovations when I stayed for a conference. The parking was a nightmare, the electricity went off every morning while my husband was on a cpap machine (let's suffocate him). The note on the bottled water states complimentary but when you ask for some the next day, it's two dollars a bottle. The internet went down one evening and didn't come up until after we went to bed. There were some positive things, though. With everything that went on, the staff continued to have a smile on their faces and the view from the room was awesome. Supposedly, I will get extra points on my SPG account for my inconvenience, that remains to be seen. May 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memorial Weekend 2012 When we arrived on Friday, they were still working on getting the pool open. Pool did open in the afternoon, wish they had cleaned the pool deck, it was full of sand and dirt the whole weekend. Also, the foot wash station was not working so everyone who came from the beach got sand all in the pool. Yuck! Also, not being able to bring outside food and drinks to the pool area is ridiculous. Trying to keep my kids hydrated at the pool is hard enough without having to pay crazy amounts to get a water! On a good note, the staff was EXTREMELY friendly, cheerful and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable and I was pleasantly surprised that our ocean view room actually had a very nice ocean view! I will go again because I assume the pool issues will be resolved as Sheraton is still finishing up renovations. May 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely DIsappointed I have stayed at a Sheraton Hotel before, but unfortunately this one was a terrible experience. We did not get a suite like we booked and all Tia the manager would say to me was you got the room you booked. Obviously I didn't, otherwise I wouldn't be arguing with you. Housekeeping never arrived to bring fresh towels until well after 4:00 pm in the afternoon and when I called to have towels brought to my room no one ever showed up after 2 hours. The indoor pool area was extremely messy with wet towels on all the chairs, food spilled on the floor and drinks sitting all around that you had to walk over. It was a first time to VA Beach and probably my last! August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by love the space and decor Overall extremely pleased. We were there on a busy event weekend (sand soccer) and could tell the staff were moving well to keep up. Our housekeeping was thorough and the public area kept amazingly well with plenty of towels at the pools and hallways cleared. We obviously had one of the recently completed rooms as it had no shower curtain and it took a bit too long to get someone up there (10 pm) but she was so kind and friendly and conscientious it worked out okay. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Hotel Finally, a hotel that provides luxurious bedding and towels and enough of both. I did not have to ask for anytime extra, it was already provided. The room was spacious and the bed linen was so nice, I was so warm and toasty in the bed. The towels and toiletries were wonderful. The starbucks coffee was awesome. My room was partial oceanview but I saw so much more of the ocean which was wonderful. Enjoyed my stay!!! August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and super friendly staff Every member of the staff that I spoke with was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was great for a family stay. I did request a crib for our room prior to arriving and did not get it, we also got stuck by the stair door and was told they would not beable to switch to another room. Neither issue impacted us too much. Overall it was it was a great stay and I would recommend it to anyone. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has nice rooms and bed was comfortable. We stayed for one over night stay and rooms were very nice and the bed was so comfortable. The food was great for an office Christmas party. I would highly recommend your stay at this Hotel or holding your function here! The only thing was the drinks/soda and chips were high priced downstairs in their lobby. Cost was $2.00 for a very small diet coke and chips were $2.00 also. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Times at Virginia Beach Sheraton This hotel is a great place to stay in Virginia Beach with a prime location in the North End. Overall it is an excellent hotel. It was a great week and every staff person at the hotel was personable, warm, friendly and helpful! Small complaints: the sliding door alarm;no towel rods to hang towels in the bathroom; dim lighting in thebathroom. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marcus Rocks! Great hotel, exceptional customer service by Marcus. Room is spacious and relatively clean. Restaurant is nice and the servers are great. Always check up on you while in the facility. The hotel ran out of towels in the pools and the cabana. We waited 2 hours for the towels to delivered other than that our stay at this hotel is nearly perfect. September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a happy customer! Everything seemed fine after checking in....room was nice, clean and oceanfront. Then we started noticing little things: TNT was not working(a big problem with my teenager since it was in the middle of the NBA playofffs), the refridgerator was broken, the faucets leaked. Then the big problem: construction work right under our window began at 7am!!! (Wish I would have been told that at check-in!) All complaints were met with a pleasant "Oh really? I'll look into it." but the only thing fixed was the fridge. To top things off, the room adjacent to ours decided to party LOUDLY until 1am! Staff was pleasant, but service ended there...except for the valets...they were great. May 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs help! Beds are very comfortable but it was a total dissapointment. Having to drive 6 1/2 hours I called to see if I could check in early I was told it would be put on my file along with the crib I requested and never got. Only after calling SPG to complain did they miraculously find me a room without a jacuzzi like the one I booked. Then on Tuesday after returning to my room only to find the garbage still overflowing with dirty diapers and no towels in the bathroom, I call the front desk they take 2 hrs to come dump tue garbage and tell me there are no towels due to a delivery problem? Really rediculous. I had no towels to shower and go to dinner. The next day they only emptied one garbage I gave up. I wanted my cold pack for my baby formula frozen they td me to bring it to the restaurant to which i got attitude there. No service, no one goes out of their way for you im a Sheraton owner and Spg member and im totally dissapointed. Ive been treated better in other hotels September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversarry We had a partial view of the ocean. Jesse, Tia, Trevor and Britney went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Any concern were quickly addresses by Jesse and their wonderful staff. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at your hotel. Their is no doubt we will return for another anniversary in the future. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, overall (with minor glitches) My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had a full, beautiful view of the beach (after a reservation error was corrected). There were minor annoyances, such as very long waits at both of their restaurants. We waited 45 minutes for breakfast, after we'd placed our order, at their Fusion restaurant! We also had an exceptionally long wait, after placing our order, for dinner on another day, at their outdoor restaurant. Finalizing the reservation (over the phone) was exceptionally long! Then when we registered at the hotel we found that the reservation was for a partial ocean view, when we'd requested and reserved a full view. Fortunately, there was still a full-view room available, and the correction was made. The staff was very courteous and friendly and the hotel is top notch. One thing of note is that they are pet-friendly. So, we had a barking dog as a neighbor, one evening. But, a call to the front desk resolved it, quickly. I would rate it 4-1/2 stars. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay for the Family This was a great place to stay for the family. Easy to get the beach with the kids. The service was excellent and friendly. The free WIFI was major plus - nowadays everyone has to be connected EVEN THE KIDS. LOL. Another plus was the nice restaurants in and around the hotel. I would love to visit again. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great First Stay in Virginia Beach First time to Virginia Beach - we decided to stay at the Sheraton based on other reviews and pictures on the internet. The hotel met our expectation in every way. It was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is right on the beach and has an indoor and outdoor pool. Thanks Sheraton!! August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is pet friendly. the last time we stayed at the Va Beach Sheraton it was not pet friendly. that's what we prefer. We do not have pets and are not pet lovers. That being said, we would return to this Sheraton. Staff was friendly and very helpful. In particular, Cody was greeting guests and parking cars. He helped us carry all our luggage in and helped us load our car. We hope he is considered a very valued employee as he impressed us. Food was good. We enjoyed the outside pool and bar. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Never have I been treated so well with staff being so helpful accommodating and most of all absolutely so friendly and helpful!! Not just once but for the entire stay. This goes for valet services as well! I highly recommend!! September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made a great choice our first night we were awaken by repairs. In the am I asked to switch rooms and we were moved to a beautiful cabana room. The a la carte breakfast was great! June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory valet and concierge Our first impressions of this SPG "resort" were not very good. Upon driving into the property, the "valet" parking did not acknowledge us, and when I asked if it was valet or if we park on our own was told "they can". I was a tad confused as there was no effort to park my car. We had just traveled with 3 children 6 hrs to the sheraton and had no help from anyone to unload our bags and no assistance once so ever. When I asked about a bellman or help to transport our bags to our room the concierge said "it's up to you". But no effort again was made to take our luggage so we loaded our own cart and took our bags, strollers, 3 children and playpen up to our room. Not an ideal way to begin our holiday. The room was far below the regular spg hotels standard and the pool small was disgustingly dirty to put it mildly. We waited for an hour for towels to come to the pool, and had finished up there and they had still not been replenished. The front desk and restaurant staff were awesome and probably were the saving grace for this property. Overall I definitely would not recommend this hotel. A first for any SPG property I have stayed at. June 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>